Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

May 29 to June 6 special, Newly Beautifully Renovated Disney Dream Villa,

Mary Liu

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Mary Liu

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

May 29 to June 6 special, Newly Beautifully Renovated Disney Dream Villa,

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Windsor Hills House Rental Photos and Description

Large 6 Bedroom Executive Vacation Home With 2 Themed Kids Rooms, Sleeps 13-15

Disney Dream Vacation Villa is located in the #1 rated upscale five-stars Windsor Hills Resort at the doorstep of Disney world.

This property was just thoroughly renovated. Web photos here won't be able to show all the beautiful arts. You will be impressed that every wall, every corner and every angle view are decorated beautifully in this true five-star executive vacation home. As you check in, you will see a brand new luxury executive vacation home, which will provide the maximum comfort and relaxation for your whole family/group.

The basic features of this property are:

Large private lanai covered extended swimming pool plus jacuzzi spa for your relaxation after a long busy theme park day. There are 6 chaise lounge chairs (not in the web pictures yet), 2 sets of patio tables, each with 6 patio chairs. There are a total of 18 patio chairs;

Large covered deck with two sets of patio tables, child security fence, etc..

Large open concept living room with luxury recliner sofa for your large family/group gathering;

Large cozy family room with luxury recliner sofa and large 60' SONY smart led tv to enjoy your favorite tv/dvd movies and even connect your friends with this smart tv;

Large fully equipped kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances including extra large luxury french door fridge, glass top convection range, breakfast nook, breakfast bar, child security door to patio, etc.;

Ceiling fan in all rooms;

Easy access king bedroom with full bathroom on the ground floor, 32' led tv & blue-ray player, extra shams, bedding plus one folding bed in the closet;

First master king bedroom with luxury post king bed, writing desk with chair, baby crib plus large suite bathroom, extra shams and bedding, towels, pack&play in closet;

Second master king bedroom with full bathroom, writing desk & chair, 32' LG led tv & blue-ray player, extra Europe shams, bedding and towels in closet;

Green bedroom equipped with one queen bed and one twin bed for the maximum flexible accommodation, 32' led tv, blue-ray players, extra Europe shams, bedding, baby play station, back-up new stroller, back-up new highchair, etc. in closet;

Princess themed kids room with two twin beds, 29' led tv;

Mickey themed kids room with two twin beds, 29' led tv;

Shared bathroom suite on second floor with two basins and separate shower bathtub room and separate toilet room;

All bedrooms equipped with 29'~39' brand name LED TVs;

All bathrooms equipped with wall mounted hair dryers and brand new luxury shower heads;

Game room with full size billiards pool table, Foosball, etc...

Additional one adult folding bed, two pack & plays, three strollers, three highchairs and other baby toys, stored in laundry's closet on the first floor or green bedroom's closet on the second floor;

Full kitchen with brand new stainless steel appliances including extra large luxury French door fridge with convenient snack bar drawer, plus tons of kitchen tools;

Full laundry with iron accessories, (XL maga-capacity premium laundry appliance set just installed, the best washer and dryer award 2014 in US market);

Free WiFi internet;

Free long distance call;

Formal 8-seat dinning table;

Private car parkings on the drive way;

Walking distance to Windsor hills clubhouse;

Free access to all Windsor hills resort facilities, including movie theater and two stories high tubing slides;

And much more …

Windsor hills resort is the closest rental community to Disney world, less than 2 miles from Disney. It is one of the most internationally renowned and well-known premium resort locations in Orlando designed specifically to cater for families seeking the excitement and thrill of the Disney park, filled with unforgettable experiences that you will treasure forever. Our gated community has 24 hour manned security for your comfort and security, includes a luxury clubhouse with free movie theater, video game area, top-notch fitness room, double Olympic size lagoon pool with two story high water slide, dancing water, castle themed playground, lighted tennis, basketball courts, sand volleyball courts, mini golf, sundry shop and much, much more!

Mystic dunes, an upscale golf course, is right next to Windsor hills.

Minutes access to highways us192 and i-4.

Special note: Disney Dream Vacation Villa was just thoroughly renovated at the beginning of October and equipped with new furniture, new luxury beddings, new appliances, new chaise lounges, new decorations, new professionally designed interior painting, new beautiful curtains, new big led TV, etc.. You are going to see a brand new Disney themed executive vacation home. Your kids will love it. New owners have the most affordable pricing for the new Disney executive vacation home in the Windsor hills resorts.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary Liu (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 3, 2015

About Mary Liu

My husband and I are kids lovers. Our children love Disney World.

Mary Liu purchased this house in 2013

Why Mary Liu chose Windsor Hills

Windsor hills resort is the closest upscale vacation home community, only 2 minutes away from Walt Disney world. With this rental home we can enjoy the Disney excitement and the fun of Windsor hills resort itself as often as we want. The rest of time we can rent out to other families to share the fun and beauty of Walt Disney world and the Windsor hills resort itself.

What makes this house unique

Art galleries throughout the whole house. Web photos won't be able to show all the beautiful arts. You will be impressed that every wall, every corner and every angle view are decorated beautifully in this truly five-star executive vacation home;

Disney themed bedrooms (Mickey's room, Cinderella's room) for kids, plus beach theme living room and lion king theme game room;

Large extended screened pool plus Jacuzzi spa for everyone's relaxation and rejuvenation;

Brand new chaise lounges, two sets of patio tables, with a total of 18 patio chairs, plus lots of kid's pool toys;

Easy access king bedroom on ground floor for grand parents or disables;

Full kitchen with brand new appliances including luxury french door fridge including convenient snack bar drawer, plus tons of cooking tools;

Game rooms for everyone especially for teenagers;

Why HomeAway

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.9
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
May 29 to June 6 special, Newly Beautifully Renovated Disney Dream Villa,
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
5

Great Times.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable and clean, spacious and family oriented. We stay at other places before, but this one left a great impression on all of us. We loved the rooms, the pool, the game room , the kitchen....... The kids enjoyed every moment and we wished we could have stayed longer. The community is gated and that makes very safe and worry free.

Mary and Josh are great hosts and I would like to thank them again for making our Disney vacation a great experience, I will recommend this vacation home to anyone who wants great times as well as peace of mind.

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You're more than welcome. Help our guests have great times at our vacation home is our commitment. We have been making every effort for every guest to achieve this target and beyond. So, we are planning another major home upgrade before Christmas. Welcome to visit us next year.
Rochester, MN
4

Great Disney vacation

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we had a great stay at this property. The kids themed rooms were a big hit with my grandchildren. The heated pool was worth the money as the kids used it most days.

However, we did have a few problems that were frustrating:

1) Upon arrival, there was no hot water. The hot water heater needed to be reset and this happened again on the second day.

2) The chain on fan in the downstairs bedroom was broken and we could not turn the fan off.

3) The shower curtain rod in the upstairs bathroom was broken and needed to be replaced.

4) The remotes for the down stairs bedroom TV were missing and we needed to go on the hunt for them. Overall the remotes were very confusing and we all struggled with which remote to use for what.

5) The timer for the hot tub sticks and never shuts off. It needs to be shut off manually.

6) To use the hot tub, it needs at least 30 minutes to warm up.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Paul, We are happy to know you had a great stay at our property and also appreciate your feedback regarding the issues you experienced. We feel very sorry there were several problems happened at the property as you checked-in. Fortunately, our property manager immediately addressed these issues right after you reported. Regarding the TV operation, this was one of the reasons I called you in the very early evening on day you arrived, because there are some guests not used to these new TVs. After I explained to you on the phone, you would be able to operate it freely. This simple operation procedure will be inserted into the check-in information package for future guests. Regarding hot tub timer our property manager will investigate and fix it properly. The warming up time for the hot tub ranges from 20 to 40 minutes, which depends on the weather. Before guests check-in, the property manager ensures the pool heating system ON to preheat both main pool and hot tub to around 93F. Before using hot tub, guests have to turn on hot tub timer controller to heat up the hot tub further to about 103F, which takes average about 30 minutes. Thanks with best regards. Joshua/Mary
Sherwood park, Alberta
5

Highly recommended!!!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to find home exactly as advertised. Being a little nervous, cause we've never booked through this company before. New appliances in kitchen was awesome as well as the new washer and dryer. However, we did purchase small spoons, and large bowls cause the extras were a little lacking.

Each room was large and beds were very comfortable. The crib and extra pack and plays were such a help to us traveling with another family, adding up to 4 kids under the age of 3. The 2 high chairs, 4 strollers, pool play toys,baby gate, extra baby crib bedding and many more extras were also a bonus. Lots of outdoor table and chairs as well as BBQ. Every bedroom had a tv, however the cable provider was not working most times. Couches in living room and family room were the most comfortable couches ever and watching that huge TV in the family room was awesome. The honestly only bad thing I can really think of.... Was the back door pool alarm that would go off if you didn't press the button before opening it first. Very frustrating!!!

If you want to rent in Windsor hills and are traveling with a big family or are in need of a large roomy home with all the extras, this is the one!!!!! Clean, convenient, fun theme rooms, and beautiful furniture and appliances. A must revisit for us.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to know you had a wonderful stay at our vacation home and thank you for your recommendation for future guests. We also appreciate your detail suggestions for further improvement what is exactly we need. It works as our job review and future guidance. Regarding TV operation we add a new section in our Check-in information package. All new TVs have many signal source options such as Cable, DVD, Internet, etc.. There are some input ports that have no signals unless the guest connects his/her own device. Most common error is that the signal source input is selected on an empty port, guest may mistakenly think there is no cable signal. To operate the TV properly, please follow these simple steps (will be posted on the wall as well): 1) Use the TV remote controller to turn TV power ON; 2) Select signal source on TV remote controller to HDMI (1 or 2) for cable TV signal or other port of your choice like DVD or Internet; 3) Then use the Data remote controller to change cable channels or other corresponding controller of your choice. Cooking tool supply is a little challenging item, because every guest has his/her own preference. But we will maximize cooking tool inventory to satisfy most guests. In less than two weeks our friends will stay there. We are going to upgrade/purchase more tools like more big bowls as you suggested. Pool alarm is MANDATORY by law for the safety of kids, which is supposed to make alarming sound to draw adult’s attention. An adult can press reset button to turn off the alarm sound as an indication he/she knows someone just opened the door. Personally we don’t like the alarming sound either. However, we couldn’t find another better alternative. All other pool alarms are working equally the same because of the regulation requirement. If there is a better alarm system in the market, we will definitely change it whatever it costs. Before that we appreciate our guests’ understanding for the safety of kids. Even we were just in this business less than three years, we received lots of positive feedback. Lots of travelers would like come back renting our vacation home again and again. Some guests already stayed with us three times. They treat our vacation homes as their own homes. They also helped us doing some maintenance work. We feel very lucky to have so many nice guests. Through this business we are also making new friends. We feel they are part of our big family as well. Welcome back to our big family anytime.
5

South Dakota guests

  • 5 of 5

Home was as nice as advertised and fit our party well. Was a little cool at night so the addition of pool heat was a nice addition. Beds were very comfortable. As I like to cook on occasion, a better equipped kitchen would have been nice, but we managed with what was provided. I would highly recommend this rental and would rent again.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, recommendations and suggestions for the kitchen. We are planning to upgrade the kitchen stuff in this March as our friends will be there. Next time as you visit again, you definitely will see a much more and better cooking tools, just like you saw the brand new mega capacity Samsung washer and dryer set in the laundry that were not shown in the website. Joshua/Mary
5

Great Extended Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Overall the house was very nice, and as pictured in the photographs. It had plenty of space for my three sisters and our kids to stay and feel like we all had our own space. The kids loved the pool, and the pool heat fee was well worth it as they spent all their time outside of magic kingdom in the pool!

The house does have a few areas that are showing that it is a well used rental, some cupboards drawers were broken, the knifes in the kitchen really didn't cut, to the point that we ended up buying our own, and the air hockey table was broken for the duration of our stay which was a big bummer to our boys who were so excited to play! Overall, the house was still clean and very functional. The beds were all very comfortable.

We have stayed at many VRBO rentals, and this was one of the more thinly stocked rentals, plan on bringing your own dish towels (there are none), hot pads (we had to use bath towels to try to get things out of the oven when cooking), and also some extra pool towels, as we always were running out between using the pool and people showering, they were always wet.

The kitchen was well stocked with kid friendly plastic cups, plates, silverware etc, highchairs, which we greatly appreciated, but lacked the basics of salt/pepper, hot pads, measuring cups, kitchen towels etc.

The owner as well as the local management company was very responsive and helpful.

The community pool and community park are both just a short walk away and both are very nice and we enjoyed them every day. We loved how easy it was to get to and from the magic kingdom, we popped over two evenings for fireworks and it was less than ten minutes from the house to be walking through the gates at magic kingdom, including parking and taking the tram etc! Could not be more convenient. We also took a day trip to the beach and arrived in a little over an hour!

There is a Super Target close by that worked well for all of our grocery runs, and stocking up on the necessities of toilet paper, paper towels, soap etc, that are not supplied (other than the first roll) with the house.

Would recommend the owner beef up the supplies in the kitchen, and get a container for the pool toys on the lanai, so they are not laying in a pile in the corner, that did not look very appealing when we first arrived. Also some hooks in the laundry room to hang up the wet pool towels would be nice. Overall we had a great time and would consider visiting again.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Dawn, We deeply appreciate your feedback and detailed suggestions for improvements. This is an efficient way we get better for future guests. We are surprised to know there is short of supplies for the kitchen, which doesn't meet our standard either. Our property manager already had a thorough check and updated it to our standard. Actually we have additional supply in the owner’s closet. If guest find something short, which happens rarely, he/she can call our PMC. They can help you to get the back-up supply or deliver additional supply immediately. Regarding cooking supplies such as cooking oil, salt and pepper, short term home rental is not licensed to supply the food related items. So, the guests should bring or purchase their owns and remove the left over as departure. There is Sundry shop in the resort and big groceries nearby. Check out our website for more local information: http://www.newdisneyhomerental.com/ An organizer for pool toys is a great idea. We are going to buy one and set-up at one corner. Air hockey is a continuous headache for us. Before we purchased it, friends and pmc said Don’t buy air hockey because of durability issues. But we thought most kids love playing it, if we bought the upper end model with commercial durability, it could work out ok. So, we purchased from a specialty sport store not WalMart. But the results are still disappointing. Since we bought it last Christmas, it has been giving us several complaints. Eventually we may have to give up and replace it with other sport equipment. This is the reason that the air hockey table is not shown in the website. Next month we are going to stay there for one week. Some renovation/upgrade projects are in planning now. As you visit us next time, you will see an even better vacation home. With warm regards, Joshua/Mary
5

Excellent Vacation Home & Great Location

  • 5 of 5

My family has returned from our trip and completed our stay in your beautiful home. It was everything that the pictures showed and more. It couldn't have been any easier to access the Disney Parks and other nearby attractions and restaurants. It accommodated our family well and served as a great place to enjoy our family vacation. I would highly recommend this home to my friends and extended family. Thank you Joshua and Mary for providing us with a home away from home.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Mat, Thanks for your review and recommendations. You, your friends and extended family are more than welcome to this beautiful vacation home anytime. Joshua/Mary

Map

SuperTarget
Outback Steakhouse
Ponderosa Steakhouse
"Quality food with medium price, very close to Windsor Hills Resort. "
Mystic Dunes Resort & Golf Club
Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
0.2 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
I-192
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
LongHorn Steakhouse
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Tampa
Car: recommended

Besides popular Disney Theme parks (Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom) and Water parks (Typhoon Lagoon and Blizzard Beach), there are other famous attractions such as SeaWorld Orlando, Universal Studio, Kennedy Space Center, Busch Gardens, Cypress Gardens, Disney’s Wedding Pavilion, Disney’s BoardWalk, Sports Complex & Disney World Speedway, etc..

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $165 Per night

Windsor Hills House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
May Gap special
May 10 2015 - May 16 2015
4 night minimum stay
$165
 
 
Summer special
May 29 2015 - Jun 12 2015
6 night minimum stay
$185
 
 
Holiday special
Jun 30 2015 - Aug 9 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,799
 
 
End summer
Aug 22 2015 - Aug 30 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,499
 
 
Low Season
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,299
 
 
Middle season
Sep 26 2015 - Oct 31 2015
5 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
Thanksgiving week
Nov 21 2015 - Nov 28 2015
6 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Holiday
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$357
 
 
Winter
Jan 23 2016 - Feb 5 2016
6 night minimum stay
$220
$1,499
 
 
Peak
Feb 6 2016 - Feb 27 2016
6 night minimum stay
$250
$1,599
 
 
March Holiday
Feb 28 2016 - Mar 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$257
 
 
Eastern
Mar 20 2016 - Apr 8 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,999
 
 
Mid season
Apr 9 2016 - Apr 30 2016
6 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$199
$1,399
$6,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Pool heat rate: $30/day;
BBQ Grill: $10/day (from property manager);
Gap and last minute specials are available.
Rates listed here are reference only, which are subject to change based on booking request condition.
This property was just thoroughly renovated, refurnished from inside out. So, take the advantage of this special welcome rate now.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Windsor Hills House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Master bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Master Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Shared Big Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , two basins, separate toilet room, separate shower/tub room
    Ground Floor Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Mickey's bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Ceiling fan, tv and dvd player, shared big bathroom
    Cinderella's kids bedroom - 2 child bed , Ceiling fan, tv and dvd player, shared big bathroom
    Master king bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 39' Smart TV and Blue-ray player, full en-suite bath room
    Master king bedroom 2 - 1 king , Office desk, 32' tv, blue-ray player, full bathroom.
    Ground floor King's bedroom - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Ceiling fan, tv/blue-ray, full bath, Pack & Play.
    Guest queen's bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , Ceiling fan, tv/blue-ray player, packNplay
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote