NAPILI POINT C18 OCEANFRONT 2BR GREAT RATES! AUGUST AVAILABLE! DISCOUNTS!

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NAPILI POINT C18 OCEANFRONT 2BR GREAT RATES! AUGUST AVAILABLE! DISCOUNTS!

Napili Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Discounts for stays of 11 nights+! Inquire!

Call or Email for available dates and APPLICABLE DISCOUNTS!

August 27-September 1 (5 nights)

October 1-5 (4 nights)

November 11-16 (5 nights)

December 13-19 (6 nights)

Please check calendar for other dates!

If the calendar for C18 is not available for your dates, please look at the availability for

C21 VRBO #305703. Still available in C21:

September 22-26 (4 nights)

December 11-15 (4 nights)

Napili point was purchased 16 years ago as the best location to enjoy Maui's splendid weather and the beautiful beaches nearby. This location has the best of both the windward side of Maui with its periodic showers disappearing in early morning and the drier side which has abundant sunshine. This produces a wonderful green lush landscape with all kinds of beautiful flowers and trees in abundance. Access to great snorkeling, with at least ten to twenty resident sea turtles in the bay in front, presents a wondrous opportunity for children (of any age) to experience the amazing underwater world! Nearby, within a few minutes walk, is one of our favorite sand beaches at Napili Bay which provides great snorkeling and during the winter season, body surfing, boogie boarding, and skim boarding which are great fun.

The quietness of the Napili Point Resort is also one of its important qualitites. Napili Point attracts visitors who may enjoy a comfortable visit with as much social contact as they desire. Children are always welcome especially during the summer vacation period. All ages enjoy the two well maintained pools on the property as well as the many ocean activities.

C18 has recently been upgraded with new carpets and new kitchen cabinets, appliances and granite countertops. The bath vanities have also been updated. C18 is fully furnished with a supply of various basic cooking needs (salt, pepper, spices, plastic bags, wraps, sugar, creamer etc.) and laundry items. Beach towels are provided. There are presenty some boogie boards and other beach stuff available which tend to come and go with each visitor.

We are not connected in any way with the Napili Point rental program through the on-site office since we are renting and managing our unit as an individulal owner. This guarantees our unit for your stay and, since we desire to be competitive, we offer it at a cost savings over the official office rates. Since we live on Maui, we can provide timely attention to any concerns you may have during your stay.

Since we are not connected with the Napili Point rental program, the only services available to our guests from the office are: free high speed internet and free local phone calls; however, you must activate the phone with a $50 deposit at the office.

We have recently moved into our new home (we have been building over the last four years) from living in C18. This has made C18 available for rent along with C21 which we have been listing on VRBO (305703). If you find your dates are not available for C18, please refer to our other listing for C21 on VRBO (305703).

Smoking is not permitted either in the unit or within twenty feet of any building (Hawaii State Law); however, smoking is permitted in designated areas.

We know you will be very pleased with your vacation here in C18 at Napili Point and will want to return.

Reservation Policy

All reservations for Napili Point C18 must be made through the owners, David and Ellen Ernisse via email or telephone. Please note that requested dates will only be confirmed after a three-day-plus-damage deposit is received. Once the deposit is received, the requested dates will be blocked on the 'Availability Calendar' within 24 hours.

Reservation Procedure

By way of email or telephone, send a request for a reservation listing the following information:

1. Name and address of responsible party.

2. Arrival and departure dates.

3. Number of guests (maximum of 6).

All payments are to be made by personal check or bank check in US funds, however, we do accept credit cards through Pay Pal with an additional 3% charge.

We will respond promptly with availability confirmation for the desired stay. To complete the reservation you must send:

1. A three-night deposit

2. A damage deposit of $200, fully refundable if the unit is left in good condition (normal wear and tear is expected) and,

3. A signed copy of the Rental Agreement (sent to you via email or fax).

4. An email or phone call indicating that the above have been mailed to us so that we may tentatively hold your desired dates until we receive your deposits.

All of the above should be received by us within 7 days of availability confirmation. This will confirm and hold your reservation until your final payment is due. If these steps are not completed, the reservation will be automatically cancelled. Deposits received after the 7 day period will be returned if the unit has been subsequently rebooked.

Full reservation payment is due 30 days prior to arrival. Failure to send payment in full will result in cancellation of your reservation and forfeiture of your deposit. Reservations made within 30 days of arrival require full payment.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellations are not accepted over the phone, All cancellations must be received by email or in writing. The email date stamp or carrier post mark determines the date of cancellation. Cancellations are subject to the following fees:

1. Cancellations after receipt of deposits and more than 90 days before the scheduled arrival date are subject to a $200 service charge. The initial deposit less the $200 will be returned.

2. Cancellations within 90 to 60 days of arrival date are subject to a service charge equal to half of the three-day deposit or $200 whichever is greater. The remainder of the deposit will be returned.

3. Cancellations within 59 to 31 days of the scheduled arrival date are subject to a service charge equal to a full three-day deposit. The damage deposit will be returned.

4. Cancellations within 30 days will result in forfeiture of all payments made except that the damage deposit will be returned. If we are able to rebook any portion of your cancelled reservation, we will refund the net portion received less a $200 service charge.

5. PayPal fees (3-4.2%) will not be refunded.

Keywords: Maui ocean front condo, Napili Point, Two bedroom, snorkeling, surfing, and great beaches nearby.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

David and Ellen Ernisse have lived on Maui for over 26 years with the exception of a seven-year sailing adventure around the world with our two sons. In the accompanying picture surrounding us are: our two sons, our daughter and her husband, and our two grandsons. The picture was taken on the lanai of C21 Napili Point.

The Owner purchased this condo in 1998

David and Ellen Ernisse purchased units C21 and C18 fifteen years ago. After living in C21 and C18 for the past four years, we have finally moved into our new home in Olowalu which we have been building by ourselves for the past three years. Prior to returning to Maui in 2007, we completed a circumnavigation of the world over a period of seven years visiting fifty-five different countries. Since we have the ability to live just about anywhere we want, we still choose Maui as having the best weather, people, and facilities of anywhere we have been. Napili Point is one of our favorite locations having lived in Kihei, Wailea, and Makena in past years.

We enjoy the views of, and the proximity to the ocean which remind us of our sailing adventure around the world. The changes of weather, the sunsets, and the protected location of the unit's lanai are some of our favorite benefits of staying at Napili Point C21 or C18. We enjoy watching from the lanai the world class surfing during the winter season as well as the humpback whales. For those interested in activities away from the resort, it would take a year to visit all the beautiful beaches and mountain areas, and to play on all of the exceptional golf courses. In our opinion, one could not find a better place to visit or live on Earth!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
Madison, Wisconsin
5

Affordable, comfortable way to see beautiful Maui!

  • 5 of 5
Aloha! Our visit to Napili Point C18 (my mom and step-dad stayed in Napili Point C21, also owned by David and Ellen) in February was wonderful and amazing! When we were planning our trip, the options we found through typical travel agencies and property management companies were for much smaller units (such as efficiencies or 1-bedrooms). For the same price, in working with Ellen and David and VRBO, we could afford a large 2-bedroom condo with a full kitchen, living room and 2 baths! It was awesome! Plus, we found 2 units available in the same building, which worked great with all of us traveling together. Our little 4-person family stayed in C21 (2 parents, 2 children), so it was great to feel like we had our own "house" where the kids had their own bedroom, especially so everyone could get good sleep. We loved being in these units because they are located on the second floor, so we had vaulted ceilings and lots of privacy. The condo itself was very nice, clean and stocked with necessities. Most important, it offered one of the best views on Maui! We overlooked the beautiful bay, where every day we could watch from our lanai 4-6 sea turtles swimming, and we could also see whales jumping in the ocean. It was incredible! Just walking down the path in front of our condo, we could access the bay to snorkel at our convenience. It wasn't a big production if we just wanted to snorkel for 15 minutes or a 1/2 hour, because we were right there, and it was relatively easy to get in and out. Our 7-year-old loved it! We swam just a foot or two from the sea turtles--it was so cool! And, the water felt very calm and safe-it was easier to swim here than at most beaches. Snorkel Bob's (for cheap daily/weekly gear rentals) was just a block or so away. The condo resort also had it's own pool, which our 4-year-old loved. And, Napili Beach was just a short walk away. There are several restaurants in walking distance, and grocery stores are also close by. This location was also convenient to go to Lahaina Town and Front Street, as well as Kaanapali Beach & Whaler's Village. Ellen and David were excellent resources to have--they answered any questions we had and could give suggestions of activities prior to and when visiting. They run their condo rentals very professionally, but they are extremely kind and willing to do whatever it takes to help make your stay at their condos perfect. We couldn't have asked for a more affordable and fun way to visit Maui for 2 weeks! Mahalo!!!
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
Indianapolis, Indiana
1

Very Disappointed

  • 1 of 5
Small, dated unit with no air conditioning. Our chief complaint was that it falsely listed "easy access" to the bay... the only access is off rocks and the county has made it illegal to enter anywhere off of this property. When we contacted the owners, they were extremely rude and told us if we didn't like it we could leave, while making it clear they didn't care because they already had our money. Very disappointed in the unit, the misleading listing and, especially, the response of the owners to our concerns.
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This "guest" upon arrival called immediately wanting his money back, after he apparently read the sign in front of the ocean access from Napili Point. He demanded his money be refunded immediately or he would "go to social media and ruin our reputation." He was rude, threatening, abusive and irrational. We immediately offered to refund his money if he checked out by 11 am the following day; however, he chose to stay for his entire rental. The sign in front of Napili Point Resort fronting the ocean is similar to other signs placed in front of other hotels, condos, and park beaches in Hawaii. This particular sign states: "Warning if you proceed beyond this sign you do so at your own risk. Dangerous conditions may exist at any time beyond this sign. The Association of Apartment Owners of Napili Point does not provide lifeguards for the coast line area of the ocean and accepts no responsibility for use of the coast line area or ocean by anyone, whether owner, tenant, invitee, licensee, or the general public. Please do not stand on or break off pieces of coral or touch the turtles."
This review states that "the only access is off rocks and the county has made it illegal to enter anywhere off this property." This statement is ridiculous and is a flat out lie. Hawaii law states that all ocean access with respect to the land fronting any part of the ocean up to the high water mark is public property and no one, including the State of Hawaii or the County of Maui, can prohibit access. Incidentally, on the day of his arrival and subsequent days, the ocean was very calm and many people, including numerous children, were accessing the bay snorkeling among the myriad turtles and beautiful corals. In our opinion, it is easy to access the bay off the rocks, as evidenced by the thousands of tourists who snorkel at Napili Point Resort with the turtles every year. Honokeana Cove is widely viewed as the place to snorkel with turtles on Maui on the visitor channel, numerous guide and snorkel books and by "word of mouth".
As to his complaints about the unit, C18 has recently been updated with granite counter tops, a new kitchen and flat screen TV's. Napili Point is a non air conditioned complex because trade winds cool the unit through windows with many ceiling fans in all
rooms. The size, the upgrades and the lack of air conditioning are
fully disclosed, both written and in pictures, on our VRBO listing.
This review is unjustified, inaccurate and untrue.
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
5

Great place to stay in Maui!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first trip to Maui with our kids. The condo was wonderful - clean, fully equipped, amazing views, close to everything.
The pictures on VRBO don't do it justice! Must see to believe. We will definitely make this our regular place to stay and have told many friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
Reno
5

Quiet, comfortable with breath taking views of the water and neighboring islands.

  • 5 of 5
My wife, son, daughter-in-law and I enjoyed 12 nights at Napili Point. The owners stocked the unit with enough provisions, such as condiments and paper goods, to help get us settled. We used the gas barbeques, which are available in the common area, almost every night. We swam with the turtles in the cove right outside the unit, and walked over to Napili Beach for more snorkeling and dining. Definitely would consider a return trip.
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
North Vancouver, B.C.
5

Two Wonderful Weeks in C18

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I, along with our two daughters (age 11 and 14) stayed here for two weeks. We were extremely pleased with the accommodation. The condo was well-maintained, very clean, and well-stocked. The location was excellent and a perfect combination of quiet, yet close to a great family beach. The unit overlooks a beautiful bay full of sea turtles so when you sit on the lanai it is very peaceful. A short 3 min walk brings you to the family-friendly Napili Beach. After spending time at the beach, we always enjoyed coming back to our quiet condo at Napili Point. Our girls enjoyed swimming every afternoon at the complex pool. It is not a fancy pool, but was very clean. It was never busy when we were there. That is another plus with staying at this complex over staying at big resort where you have to "save your lounger" around the crowded pool. We cooked most days during our stay and my husband found the BBQs on the complex grounds to be excellent. They were clean, well-maintained (pretty much new when we were there) and he never had to wait to use one. The BBQs overlook the ocean, so he had a great view to look at while cooking. Our kitchen was well-stocked with everything we needed to cook our own meals, including an excellent blender for making blended drinks. The kitchen looks out onto the ocean so you can enjoy the view even when you are washing dishes! The resort is an easy drive to visit Kaanapali and Lahaina. About a 5 min drive away are more beautiful beaches: Kapalua, Oneloa, and D.T. Fleming. We did some neat hikes in the area. I would recommend this rental property as a wonderfully relaxing place to have a family holiday!
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Napili Point C18 Oceanfront 2BR GREAT RATES! August Available! DISCOUNTS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357497vb
(808) 661-3592 (Hawaii, USA)
Napili Maui
5

Great Week in C18

  • 5 of 5
Spent a great week in C 18, needless to say the view is outstanding and the condo comes well furnished and equipped. There were 5 of us including our infant grand daughter and everyone had a great time. I particularly liked the location given that you have easy access to numerous beaches in the Napili/Kapalua area, Ironwoods, DT Fleming, Napili Bay, and Kapalua beach. On a rainy day simply drive 25 minutes down to Kanapali and pick up the sunshine at one of their beaches. At the recomendation of the owners we stopped at Costco on the way in from the airport, wise move. If you reserve the Luau at Feast of LeLe, reserve early, they seat based on the date you reserve, reserve early=front row, reserve late= back of the bus. All things considered C18 is a great place to take a moment and enjoy life !
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Napili Point Condo C18
Nearest Point of Interest
Napili Bay Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Kapalua Bay Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Honolula Bay
Nearest Point of Interest
Surf spot: Little Makaha
Nearest Point of Interest
Surf spot: Hole in the head
Nearest Point of Interest
Gazebo restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Merriman's Kapalua Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Plantation House Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Snorkel Bob's
Nearest Point of Interest
Fleming Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Napili Market and Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Times Supermarket
Nearest Point of Interest
Kaanapali Beach
Nearest Point of Interest
Post Office
Nearest Point of Interest
Maui Cannery Mall - Safeway

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Napili Condo Rental Rates

Notes

  • From $199/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Jan 5 - Apr 12 $299/night(1-10 nights) $269/night(stay of more than 10 nights)Apr
  • Apr 13 - Jun 14 $219/night(1-10 nights) $199/night(stay of more than 10 nights)
  • Jun 15 - Aug 21 $279/night(1-10 nights) $259/night(stay of more than 10 nights)
  • Aug 22 - Dec 20 $219/night(1-10 nights) $199/night(stay of more than 10 nights)
  • Dec 21, 2013 - Jan 4, 2014 ...$349/Night
  • $200 cleaning charge for stays less than 6 nights Minimum stay is 4 nights
  • Damage Deposit: $200 fully refundable with no damage noted Credit Cards through
  • Hotel Tax of 9.25% plus GET of 4.166% is added W00549012-1 PayPal 3.2-4.1% added

Amenities

Amenities

Napili Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Ice Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
  • miniature golf
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • surfing
  • hunting
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,785 - $2,730 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$2,079 - $3,213 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,841 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4