Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Eddie & Nancy

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

LKN Vacations

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RUSTIC LAKE LOG CABIN

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Lake Norman House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths (Sleeps 14)

This Log Home is the perfect escape for family get-togethers and retreats. You'll feel as if you've escaped the hustle and bussle in this custom built Log Home. This home is on a private waterfront lot tucked within the trees yet within a few minutes drive of Mooresville where there are a lot of stores, restaurants and entertainment. Waters Edge features 5 bedrooms and 4 baths. There is a partially finished downstairs area with an entertainment area which includes a pool table, big TV and air hockey table. Relax outdoors on the covered porch or enjoy the beautiful natural backyard, Private Pier/Floating Dock with Boat Lift and Jet Ski Lift!

Whether entertaining or enjoying a quiet evening, you will enjoy this amazing waterfront log home situated among the trees. Via boat you will have access to all of Lake Norman. This home has the ideal location, a very safe family oriented neighborhood, and is only a few miles to shopping, restaurants and Lake Norman State Park.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Eddie & Nancy (Property Manager)
-
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 25, 2014

What makes this house unique

This is a Custom built Jim Barna Log Home located within a peaceful cove on Lake Norman.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Rustic Lake Log Cabin
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Rustic Lake Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3574438
-+1 704-650-4070
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
4

10 of us stayed here 10 of us enjoyed this place

  • 4 of 5
There were 10 of us that recently stayed here for the nascar race at lowes motor speedway and we loved the setting in the woods. It was a peaceful setting although had we had more time there would have been a few of us that would have gone fishing. Looked like there are some large fish in lake norman! Plenry of room in this house for all 10 of us to roam. Not all of us were cat lovers but I thoroughly enjoyed the two neighborhood cats that would visit us . They didnt beg for food there was a gentleman there to feed them every other day.had no problems with anything in the house although I will admit the people who clean could do a better job of basic cleaning we would stay here again. And yes we did see a couple of "rolly pollies" as they were called but given the setting of the house in the woods and info from locals they are pretty normal to see in that area kind of like spiders in michigan, and we did only see 2 and they were half dead. Truth be told staying here was 3 times better than a hotel!
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and hope that next time you'll be able to fish off the dock.

Eddie
business
Rustic Lake Log Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3574438
-+1 704-650-4070
Lake Norman North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte, NC
1

Renting this property was like a

  • 1 of 5
Our family stayed at this rental property from Sunday to Sunday. During which time from the minute I walked in the front door there was an annoying alarm system beeping that continued the entire week. I was in contact with management from the beginning and was requested to call the alarm company, I was the renter. A maintenance man was sent over but nothing was done. The resolution for the entire week of my vacation, was that I reset the alarm that would last approximately 4 hrs. I was awakened at 3:40 am and 5:40 am every morning to reset the system to get it to stop beeping every few minutes so that my family could sleep.
(2) The windows between the blinds and window were filthy and disgusting. Cob webs, bugs and dust. Underneath the furniture (couch, chairs, etc) was nasty and disgusting. A used condom wrapper was found under the bed in one of the upstairs bedroom.
3) Big roaches were being killed on all levels of the house, ants were found in the bed. When I contacted the management company they sent out a maintenance man (that was an electrician) instead of an exterminating company.
4) At times, when taking a shower or washing dishes the water would just stop. No one else was taking a shower at that time.
5) The outside of the property was not cleaned up for rental. Old office chair and empty flower pots sitting around on the deck. debris lying around in the woods surrounding the property. Two black cats were hanging around the front porch waiting to be fed.
6) For the amount of money that is charged for this rental you would think there would be decent grills on the deck. The grills were not maintained, handles loose and had to be started with a long lighter. Poor condition.
7) The final straw was when the refrigerator started not cooling. We had to put our food on ice in coolers. This occurred on the Friday night, we were due to check out on Sunday morning. I had to pull the refrigerator out, and sweep the 2 or more inches of dust off the coils. It started getting cooler on Saturday evening. NOT Sure!
I felt as though I had to be a maintenance person when I was on vacation myself. Management would send out a maintenance man but nothing was ever done For the amount of money that was charged, this place should have been in better shape. My family could not deal with the roaches and bugs that were inside the house and in the bed.
Extremely disappointed, will not recommend.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take all of our reviews very serious and customer service is very important to us. Upon receiving your first call about the alarm and ants we sprung into action and were at the home addressing the issues. We did have the alarm company fix the alarm and we stepped up our frequency of our pest control service. Because this log home is set in a thick treed area we do occasionally get an ant or rollie pollie inside and a spider web or two outside. I've had numerous walk throughs since your stay with both my maintenance and cleaning crew and can assure you that all issues are resolved.

We would welcome the opportunity to have you stay at the home again at a discounted rate on your next visit to Lake Norman.

Sincerely,

Eddie

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per night

Lake Norman House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
12/25 to 05/23
Dec 25 2014 - May 23 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
 
 
05/24 to 06/27
May 24 2015 - Jun 27 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
06/28 to 07/04
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,900
 
 
05/24 to 09/12
May 24 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$356
 
 
07/05 to 09/12
Jul 5 2015 - Sep 12 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
09/13 to 12/30
Sep 13 2015 - Dec 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,995
 
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Norman House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 1 King, 1 Full, 2 Queen, 3 Twin
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • swimming

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote