Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

GREAT CONDO ON THE PARK IN OURAY!

OVR Office

Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

OVR Office

Advertiser since: 2006
Speaks: english
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT CONDO ON THE PARK IN OURAY!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Ouray Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This condo is perfect for the family! The kids can play in the park and at the playground, and the family can walk to the hot springs pool! There are mountain views from the front porch, the back deck and the sunroom!

This condo sleeps up to 6 people, with a queen and two twin beds, and a sleeper sofa.

Located on the north end of downtown Ouray on a quiet dead-end street near the river, it is still close to all that Ouray has to offer!

This is a non-smoking property.

Pets welcome with a non-refundable pet fee.

This property is managed by Ouray Vacation Rentals, Inc. We offer the largest selection of vacation rental properties in Ouray County. Please visit our website at www.ourayvacationrentals.net to get accurate, instant quotes and book online.

ABOUT THE AREA: You will want to spend several days in beautiful Ouray County. Ouray, which is known as the "Switzerland of America," is nestled in a small valley with 360-degree views of 12,000-14,000 mountains. Ridgway, nicknamed the "Gateway to the San Juans," is just 10 miles from Ouray and is well-known as the place where the John Wayne movie "True Grit" was filmed. Many of the movie set's buildings are still used today by local businesses. These two historic towns offer a variety of activities: restaurants, shops, museums, galleries, hot springs pools, jeep rentals, hiking, fishing and boating -- the list goes on and on! Day trips to Silverton, Telluride and Durango are fun as well.

Ouray is also often called "The Jeeping Capital of the World" because of its many trails through the high country (rated easy to rugged), popular for 2-wheel and 4-wheel off road vehicles.

Golf is available at beautiful Divide Ranch Golf Club located on Log Hill Mesa just above Ridgway, offering panoramic mountain views. Telluride and Montrose also have golf courses.

Ouray and Ridgway both offer local markets, and you can find larger stores like City Market, Safeway, Target and Walmart in Montrose, a flat, easy drive 35 miles from Ouray, 25 miles from Ridgway.

No matter how long you decide to stay, you will find yourself wanting to come back again and again to Ouray County, one of the most beautiful places on earth!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
OVR Office (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2006
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Great Condo on the Park in Ouray!
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Great Condo on the Park in Ouray!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p357123vb
+1 -970-325-7280
Ouray Southwestern Colorado
Mancos, Co.
1

A Fire Trap

  • 1 of 5
This is an old 3 story condo complex with one stairway for both entrance and egress. The fire alarms were disabled. The doors and window panes were dirty, and the paint chipped. The back deck was dirty. Vinyl tile and older carpet inside . The twin beds were smaller than normal. There was no door or exhaust fan on the second bathroom. The washer and dryer were in the second bedroom.
The linens were suitable to send with a child to summer camp.. No ice maker in the fridge and only one ice tray.
Next door is a vacant lot with old abandoned trucks on it.
With added hidden fees I paid $200 over the price quoted for 2 nights.
The only plus is it's location right across from the town park and hot springs.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Marinell,

I appreciate your review posted on the VRBO website and bringing your concerns to my attention. I would have happily addressed these issues when you were here, if only I had known.

We had indeed professionally cleaned the windows and power washed the deck in early May during the spring clean, however with the high winds and no rain it has been a challenge to keep the outside deck and windows free of dust. Ouray can be a bit of a dusty town given the dirt roads and all. I will bring the need of fresh paint to the HOA as well as the property owner.

The twin beds are standard size twins, however they are not XL twin beds like some properties have.

The second bathroom does indeed have a door; it is a pocket door that slides inside the wall and the bathroom does have an exhaust fan.

This is a pet-friendly unit, so the carpet/vinyl may show some wear due to the pets; we do professionally clean the carpet and flooring as well when we do spring cleaning in May.

We will certainly provide additional ice trays for guest use.

I am not sure what we can do about the city lot to the west of the condo complex, I do agree it needs some attention!

I will say we have no hidden fees as you stated; on VRBO our ability to display taxes and fees is limited because of the way that our information integrates to VRBO from our reservation system. Therefore, we provide notes on the rate page explaining that the quoted rates do not include taxes and fees, and advise potential guests to contact us for an accurate quote. You did contact us, at which time I explained the pet fee, cleaning fee, etc. You had two pets, and we charge a $50 per pet fee, so your cost was $100.

Thank you for your feedback about this property; we can only make things better when we are informed.

Thank you,

Monica Moran
Ouray Vacation Rentals, Inc.
970-325-7280

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Ouray Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Dec 26 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,400
 
 
Jan 3 2015 - Jan 20 2015
2 night minimum stay
$192
$1,200
 
 
Jan 21 2015 - Jun 14 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Jun 15 2015 - Jun 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$220
$1,400
 
 
Jul 6 2015 - Sep 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,300
 
 
Sep 16 2015 - Dec 23 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,100
 
 
Dec 24 2015 - Jan 2 2016
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,400
 

Notes

  • From $185/nt to $1100/wk
  • US Dollars
  • RATES QUOTED ABOVE DO NOT INCLUDE TAXES AND FEES (cleaning, damage coverage, pets)
  • Please contact us for a quote!
  • ACCURATE INSTANT QUOTES AND ONLINE BOOKING AT WWW.OURAYVACATIONRENTALS.NET
  • 4TH OF JULY: All 4th of July stays require a 7-night minimum.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ouray Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1054 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...

Other Vacation Properties

$95 - $110 per night
2 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 7

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote