BEAUTIFUL LAKE GEORGE LAKEFRONT CABIN

Garry Olsen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Garry Olsen

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEAUTIFUL LAKE GEORGE LAKEFRONT CABIN

Lake George Cabin Rental Photos and Description

7 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 16)

7 bedroom cabin with fabulous beach and beach house. Perfect for multi-generation family vacation. Fully furnished with sheets and towels included. Completely equipped kitchen and outdoor gas grill. Children's toys for lake use included and firepit adjoining the beach for night time enjoyment

Suitability:
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Garry Olsen (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Beautiful Lake George Lakefront Cabin
average rating of 1.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake George Lakefront Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3571204
+1 5185278256
Lake George Lake George Area
Norton, MA
1

Beware!! Horrible living conditions!

  • 1 of 5
Upon arriving at the property we were extremely upset to see the grimy, dirty, and filthy conditions. I almost cried since my children & grandchildren were staying for a week. My husband spent the first 3 days of our vacation cleaning. We cleaned all the junk in the gross pantry & cleaned shelves so we could put away our food. We defrosted and cleaned the refrigerator. The dish strainer was full of gunk and mold, we had to get a bottle of Lysol to clean everything in the kitchen & the smelly bathroom. There were mouse droppings in the cabinets with the pots and pans. The sheets were so threadbare that we went to Walmart to purchase our own sheets. We cleaned the grill, took out the rugs, hosed them off and swept up a bucket full of dirt from under the rugs so my grandchildren could play on the floor. All the rugs in the house looked like they were pulled out of a dumpster since they were so filthy. We cleaned out the dirt from the fireplace(apparently it was used as a trash can). We couldn't even walk into the boat house because of all the junk, clutter, trash, broken beach toys etc. completely covered the floor. We even found an exacto knife just laying there. We cleaned off the bar area, picked up the entire room, swept the floor and my husband even washed windows to get a clearer view. My husband raked the entire yard & beach.The boat deck is so old that my grandson stepped on a rusty nail and punctured his foot. Luckily my daughter in-law is a physician assistant and she was able to treat it. All the decks are covered with carpeting to cover the open holes. The first night, a bat flew into my 18 mth old grandson's room while he was asleep upstairs!  That was due to the owner's neglect by leaving missing open glass window panes, not even a screen, many screens were ripped and under disrepair.  My sons had to chase the bat with badminton rackets to get rid of it, then taped up the window with duct tape.  There is exposed wiring, outlets with no covers, especially in the boat house, the switch had no cover! The plumbing from the upstairs bathroom was leaking into the downstairs hallway & we suspect it was from the toilet, very unsanitary conditions! The sink in the bedroom was leaking also.  Everything was dirty-the cabinets, kitchen, closets, under sinks, under beds, behind furniture, both refrigerators. The bathroom was disgusting, we had to wear flip flops in the shower. Disappointment of this rental is an understatement!
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I find this review to contain many inaccurate statements. The house is admittedly an old log cabin with items that could be considered flaws or fun quirks. The issues about cleaning are just wrong however. I personally cleaned the beach house and raked the beach, and made sure all toys for the beach where in two bins, and the counter top was sparkling. Upon check in the first thing done was three little boys jumping on the beds, and running to the beach and on to neighbors properties. The renters brought three dogs with them without asking or telling in advance that they were bringing dogs, and proceed to not clean up behind the dogs. Three quilts from bedrooms are missing and far more problems left behind than can be listed. The cleaning lady has done our house for 3 years, and told me that these tenants were by far the most mess and filth of any in three years. I would not rent to them again under any circumstances.
business
Beautiful Lake George Lakefront Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3571204
+1 5185278256
Lake George Lake George Area
Goshen, NY, USA
1

Stay Away!

  • 1 of 5
This cabin was filthy, with stained dirty rugs/furniture, disgusting shower curtains, severely damaged/missing screens/windows, junk in rooms and under deck, and dangerous exposed high voltage junction boxes, and warped/rotting windows/doors. Very hot/uncomfortable...No ceiling fans or AC, and few floor fans provided were the cheapest most inefficient models that pennies could buy. Kitchen had no counter space, 5" of ice in freezer, cups/saucers from garage sales, and no frying pan and other essential pots. No WiFi, small TV from 1980's, leaky plumbing, and missing light bulbs...BBQ was filthy, and dock missing boating supplies/paddles/vests. Go Camping outdoors in a tent and you will be more comfortable (and safer!), and you will save a lot of money.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
albany, n.y.
Nearest Train
25 Miles
saratoga springs
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Adirondack Northway
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
downtown Lake George
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Top of World
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
in Lake George Village
Car: recommended
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Book It Now or updated calendars.

Lake George Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Base Rate
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes 50% on reserving week and balance due a week ahead of checking in
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Lake George Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full baths
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 5 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Twin Beds
    Bedroom 7 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • 7 bedrooms with 5 have queen beds, 1 has two twin beds, and 1 has a queen and a twin bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Toys ...
  • Foosball
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me