3 BR SOUTHWESTERN ESCAPE W/LARGE DECK - RELAX & RELISH IN NEW MEXICO'S NATURE

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since 1999
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Advertiser since 1999
Speaks english, french, spanish
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BR SOUTHWESTERN ESCAPE W/LARGE DECK - RELAX & RELISH IN NEW MEXICO'S NATURE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

Ruidoso House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

This 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom cabin is quietly nestled within the beautiful forests of New Mexico’s southeast mountainous region. Picture yourself relaxing on your large open deck while watching for wildlife, venturing out on hikes and curling up next to your wood-burning fireplace with a good book on those chilly evenings. The house sleeps 6 comfortably, and would make for a tranquil getaway for both couples and families.

Free surface parking is included for up to 4 vehicles on the property, and a full kitchen with every necessary convenience is at your disposal for any and all meals. A gas grill is located on the deck as well, which serves as a charming outdoor space for entertaining and enjoying the company of your fellow travelers. The neighborhood also provides guests with access to an indoor pool and fitness center.

The cabin is located in Ruidoso, New Mexico, a hidden gem of the Southwest running rampant with beautiful wildlife, forests and mountains. Ruidoso serves as a year-round destination for travelers with a variety of interests from skiing to hiking to horseback riding. Your rental home is located just minutes from the village center, where unique boutiques and eateries are waiting to be discovered by you. After you and your family recharge and relax in this laid-back mountain town, you’ll wonder how Ruidoso still remains such a well-kept secret of the Southwest.

Key Residence Features:

Amenities include Cable TV, DVD player, fireplace, washer & dryer, fully-equipped kitchen, private deck, and more!

You're less than 5 minutes to the village center with unique shops and restaurants

Enjoy outdoor activities including skiing, hiking and horseback riding during your stay

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: King-sized bed and en-suite bathroom

Bedroom 2: King-sized bed

Bedroom 3: Queen-sized bed

Polcies:

No smoking

No pets allowed

No large gatherings

Must be at least 21 years old to book

Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

3 BR Southwestern Escape w/Large Deck - Relax & Relish in New Mexico's Nature
average rating of 1.5 based on 2 reviews
business
3 BR Southwestern Escape w/Large Deck - Relax & Relish in New Mexico's Nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3570832
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Ruidoso New Mexico
2

Needs better cleaning and maintenance

  • 2 of 5
As soon as we entered the cabin we noticed a musty smell throughout the cabin. It smells a little like animal urine. The carpets badly need to be shampooed and deep cleaned. As we were scoping out the place and looking around we found someone’s dirty laundry, including a shirt and a pair of underwear waded up in the living room closet. In another closet we found paint spilled all over the floor along with the paintbrush wrapped up in a towel. We also found mold in the coffee pot, the trashcan looked like it had been used several times without a bag and smelled terrible, and the outlets didn’t work in either of the bathrooms. The coffee table in the living room was also in pretty bad shape, it looks like one of the legs was broken and instead of fixing or replacing the table the table top was just balanced on the broken leg instead.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank for your feedback. The on site property manager truly cares about the experience of each guest who visits the home, and has decided to take the home off the market to perform some necessary maintenance and a deep cleaning. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, and hope to have the opportunity to make it up to you in the future. ~ The Evolve Team
business
3 BR Southwestern Escape w/Large Deck - Relax & Relish in New Mexico's Nature
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3570832
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Ruidoso New Mexico
1

House was dirty and unsanitary, smelled like dogs

  • 1 of 5
The grass was over my knees, storm door had tape holding it together, inside it smelled like dog urine and poop. The carpets where filthy, My sheets were dirty and a unsanitary mattress pad with blood and hair urine was under them. Then we started looking at how dirty everything else was. Called the Manager and said we wanted our money back. She sent the house keeper with toilet paper and fabrez. We looked for another place to rent and they were booked or didn't answer there phone on Labor Day weekend. Lot of the furniture looked like it came out of the trash it was also dirty. We took lots of pictures and are trying to get our money back. I had our credit card put a hold on there payment. We went there to play golf and go to the races. The manager didn't provide any customer service or help us find a clean place to stay. She didn't even show up after I ask her to come look at this place. I would not recommend this property to anyone. I also think the owner should make a surprise visit and if they want to see how their property manger is taking care of their house. The pictures we took were sent to HomeAway. What a vacation Nightmare!!!!!!!!!
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your experience was not entirely as you expected. However, we do feel that the cleaning staff does a very thorough job, and we have never had complaints in the past of this sort. We were surprised to hear these complaints, however we did refund the cleaning fee on your reservation, which we believe to be a fair resolution. We feel confident that future travelers will be happy with their stay, though of course we apologize that you felt it was not what you had anticipated. Thank you, and best of luck in your future travels.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Ruidoso House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Sep 3 2014 - Oct 31 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
$700
$3,000
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Ruidoso House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Email Manager Contact Me

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote