MANHATTAN TOWNHOUSE NEAR THE PARK

From
$795
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

adam@idealoasis.com

Speaks english, feel Free to email in any language
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MANHATTAN TOWNHOUSE NEAR THE PARK

Upper East Side House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10

A stunning 4 bedroom 3.5 bathroom Townhouse, on Manhattan's Upper East Side. Spacious, centrally located and full of natural sunlight. This elegant property is located on on a quiet tree lined street in the east 80's. It is the perfect property for a group of friends or a large family who want to explore the city on foot, and have the option of a cozy and private location where you can relax after a long day of sightseeing.

** Outdoor Patio with Table and Chairs

** Close to Central Park and Museums on 5th Ave!

** Linen and towels provided

** Wireless internet access

** Hi Definition TV

** In home Washer and Dryer

** Kitchen includes gas stove, microwave, oven, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and dishwasher.

Everything you need to cook in the apartment is provided, including a gas stove, microwave, oven, fridge, kettle, toaster, coffee maker and dishwasher. There are three complete and spacious bathrooms; each with a shower over bathtub, toilet, and washbasin. There is a Washing machine and dryer are available on the 2nd floor for use.

The living room is decorated with modern style furniture and modern artwork to create a pleasant and relaxing ambiance. This room also opens to a beautiful marble countered kitchen where you can cook and enjoy a nice meal.

**Book today!**

Location: Upper East Side shopping, restaurants, and cafes. Walking distance to the *gorgeous* Carl Schurz park -- great for relaxing while still having the convenience of the city!

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

adam@idealoasis.com

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english, feel Free to email in any language
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Manhattan TownHouse Near the Park
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Manhattan TownHouse Near the Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3569147
+1 347-512-5252
Upper East Side Manhattan
1

Location isn't everything!

Location isn't everything!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This could have been a fabulous rental. The location was perfect, the unit was spacious and beautiful, and the beds were comfy. However, the large fridge and freezer were broken and smelled bad, there was no internet (and, as we later discovered, no TV), an upstairs bathroom sink had a large hole bashed through the enamel, and the kitchen garbage was full of some one else's waste. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon, after having paid an extra $40 for the privilege of picking up the keys from an inconveniently located office. We called all of the numbers we had immediately to report the problems, but got no response. We also emailed - and heard that the "maintenance crew" had been informed. Nothing happened. Not having a fridge meant we could not cook and eat in the apartment (a huge part of why we wanted it), and not having internet meant we could not connect with work, which was extremely inconvenient. We continued to call and email, to no effect. On Monday evening, half-way through our stay, we found a bar fridge had been left in the kitchen, with no explanation or note. The internet never worked. we were supposed to check out at 11 am on our last day, but management agreed we could stay until 2 and the cleaners would come later. We arrived back after brunch to find a cleaner already at work, and the bedrooms no longer accessible to us. This could have been a wonderful experience, but for the abysmal customer service. It left me feeling ripped off. The property appears to be managed/owned by interrelated companies: NYC Vacation Rentals, Ideal Oasis, and Bargain Solutions LLC. I urge you to avoid all of them when looking for an apartment rental in New York.
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience. Mike has asked that you contact the office to speak with him about your experience.

We were notified by the cleaner that both the fridge had broken and the sink in one of the bathrooms had chipped the day you moved in. As you mentioned in your review, we went out and purchased a second fridge for your use. Though it may not have been the same fridge you had seen in the picture, it was the fridge we were able to get for you immediately. The type of fridge that is in the apt is a special order and can not be delivered in one day. Last week the manufacture came to the apartment and replaced the fridge with an identical one..

Same with the sink in one of the bathrooms. The previous tenant dropped something which chipped one of the four sinks inside the apartment. The sink has already been replaced. In addition, the internet and tv have been tested and are both working.

As you mentioned, the apartment is beautiful and in great condition. Please call and ask for Mike. We want everyone to have an amazing experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
Email Manager Email

Map

× This manager has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the manager.
Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Upper East Side House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Minimum Stay
 
My Standard Rate
$795
$14,500
3 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Daily Rates: $500-$1,245
Monthly Rates: $12,450 - $19,950

Rates are subject to change at any time. Please note that Holiday or premium season dates may require a minimum night stay so please inquire for exact rates and information.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Upper East Side House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Family
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Living Room
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Events Allowed
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • restaurants
Notes:
The residence is not a hotel. We do not supply daily housekeeping services and other amenities commonly expected during a hotel stay. The residence does not comply with the same fire safety and building code requirements as a hotel.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email