Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Sunset Cottage Oceanside Amazing unobstructed Views- Ps. 5:11 in Oceanside

Terri Flynn

Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Terri Flynn

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Sunset Cottage Oceanside Amazing unobstructed Views- Ps. 5:11 in Oceanside

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Oceanside Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Rent as a 1/1 sleep 2-4 or as a 2/2 sleeps 4-6 with sleeper sofa in the den.

Sunset Cottage is as lovely as the name. It can be rented as a furnished apartment, 1 bedroom 1 bath for up to 4 people or you can add the darling studio Cottage Tea Room with it and add another bedroom and bathroom for a fee to sleep 6. With unobstructed views of the beach and pier, you can enjoy the ocean from virtually every room. It's decorated in a darling cottage style with many sweet vintage pieces and beckons you to come for a time of rest and relaxation. Over 2000 square feet to spread out, the sound of the waves non stop, coffee on the deck or a stroll to Ruby's at the end of the pier for a shake, are just several of the wonderful things to enjoy.

This is the most luxurious and premier of all the suites here at Sandy Beach Cottage Inn. Located on the top floor of our 3 story building with a full view from every angle. If you like to wake up in the morning to an ocean view or rest in the evening with a cup of tea or coffee while you watch the sunset from an unobstructed view in your living room or private deck, then the Sunset Suite is for you. The living room is approximately 600 square feet with two full sofa's, a chase lounge, TV/Cable/VCR, soft lighting for the evenings, dinette table that seats 6, and lots of room to spread out. One queen size bedroom 1 bath or for a fee make it a 2 bedroom 2 bath by adding Cottage Tea Room our studio that can be attached.

Plantation shutters in the studio and master bedroom, dinning room, and dining table in the large great room if you prefer as well as a full kitchen. (additional charge for the studio will apply)

There is also a beach level private bath/shower and laundry facilities plus storage for water toys such as surf boards skim boards and towels.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Terri Flynn (Property Manager)
Member since: 2009
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Sunset Cottage Oceanside Amazing unobstructed Views- Ps. 5:11 in Oceanside
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews
5

We loved Sunset Cottage and would rent again!!!

  • 5 of 5

My daughter and I rented this darling cottage for her Easter Break. It was just what I needed. From start to finish, from finding this place to checking out was easy, easy easy. Terri is a lovely lady, although I've only emailed her and talked to her on the phone, I feel like we knew each other. The cottage was immaculate, darling décor, coffee on the balcony every morning, wine on the balcony at sunset. It was heaven. Walking distance to theaters, restaurants etc was great. Breakfast at Ruby's on the pier!! Awesome!!! I felt like it was my home away from home. I am definitely renting there again. Sunset Cottage is very cute and spacious. The pictures don't do it justice. Thank you Terri! <3

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Not worth the hassle!

  • 1 of 5

The cottage is nice but, my experience with the property management and owner has been bad enough to motivate me to write a review warning future guest. I want to warn guest, be prepared for problems and no response from the owner. If you are considering another option I would recommend steering clear of the hassles this condo has created for me.

From the start this vacation rental provided poor customer service. My husband and I spent the first several hours dealing with issue with the electricity in the unit. We encountered several concerning things while wait for our condo to be ready for us:

1. We were told the electrician would be over quickly to check the problem. Okay not a big deal until over an hour and half later the electrician still had not tested the unit to determine the root problem. I called the phone number provided to call when checking in and got the property managers son because the manager left their phone at home. Great, I been waiting to hear from the manager with an update and she doesn’t even have a phone. My husband and I return to the condo since that is the only way to check on the electricity problem and we are told the electrician had not yet checked the unit and as soon as he is done getting a snow cone he would check it. What a great way to start a vacation and alarming customer service. It took over two and half hours for the electrician to finish and for our vacation to finally start.

2. While the electrician and property manager are working on the electricity they are walking in and out from a spare room that I could not lock. The room came off of the supply room/garage with a separate entrance. This made for an uncomfortable environment.

3. The property manager had her teenage son working with them and working to correct the electricity.

4. I left a message for Terri to express I concern with my customer service experience while checking in and requested a return call. I never did receive a return call from the owner.

Unfortunately, that wasn’t the only concerning thing I encountered during check-in. The property manager requested that we vacuum in order to get our security deposit back which would help them turn the room over faster for the next guests who were checking in the day we leave. Now we are told that the property management and other owner saw five guests on the balcony and so they charged us $300.00 of our security deposit. Also, the owner will require a $500.00 deposit even though the contrac

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This particular guest and her husband received the rate for 2 people but after check in, 3 other people arrived for her husbands birthday party which is a violation of the terms of the agreement and the rate she received. Because we are right on the beach, we have a no guest of guests policy. We want our guests to have total peace of mind that our building is locked at all times and our beach chairs, toys, beach level bathroom and laundry will be available to them when they want to use them. Victoria signed our agreement and read the clause in the initial email stating that our no guest policy fee is $100.00 per person per day. We visually saw 5 people on the deck and had to knock on the door to ask them to keep the noise down. The outlets can be problematic sometimes because the salty air on the metal in the outlets builds up and we have to replace them and that took us 2 hours. She checked in 2 hours early. If we would not have checked her in 2 hours early to be nice, we would have found the problem and had it fixed before her check in time at 4:00pm. I'm truly sorry this happened. I'm mortified that I have a bad review, but its for this very reason we make sure our guest policy is understood the best we are able. As for me not being available, I try very hard to be on call every day of the week and if I'm not on the other line, I'm available to answer my calls. Please feel free to call me if you have any questions or concerns, we'd love to have you.

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
San Diego Ca.
Nearest Beach
We are on the sand
Car: recommended

Just 3 blocks from the Oceanside pier and Ruby's Restaurant, next door to the park, 4 blocks from downtown Oceanside where you'll find the movie theater, several new restaurants including sushi and a new steak house, a farmers market on Thursday's, coffee houses and shopping. We are two blocks from the Amtrak train station for a day trip to the San Diego Zoo, Lego-land, Old Town San Diego, Horton Plaza, Coronado Island, Sea World or Seaport Village. You can travel north to Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farm and Great America all are about an hour away. Surf lessons are also provided by Socal surfing Oceanside Ca. one building over in the summer, life guards are on duty during the day, and several churches are all within walking distance. In the summer months, there are many concerts, crafts shows and evening movies on the beach next to the Oceanside pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

Oceanside Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Feb 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 26 2015
2 night minimum stay
$225
$1,575
 
 
July 4
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Late Summer
Jul 13 2015 - Sep 6 2015
2 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$185
$1,295
$3,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $110
Processing $20
Tax Rate 11.5%
Notes We do not allow guests of guests because of the maximum number of people allowed in our building. There is a $100.00 per person per day fine for unregistered guests. We accept all credit cards for 2.5% fee, but we're happy to accept checks as well provided the checks arrive 10 days prior to check in date. You're also welcome to make a direct deposit to save the fee if you prefer.
These rates are based on renting this unit as a 1 bedroom 1 bathroom sleeps 1-2 guests. For 3-4 guess we add $50.00 per night plus 11.5% tax and additional $40.00 cleaning fee. We require $500.00 reservation/security/damage deposit at the time of the booking refunded after check out provided Sunset cottage is left tidy per the agreements. We have a queen sleeper sofa in the den off the kitchen.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Oceanside Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Ducted Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • If you add Cottage Tea Room, you have a queen murphy bed, a sitting area, a kitchenette, your own bathroom and private entrance as well as stairs up to the main unit Sunset cottage.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , The studio we can connect has a queen murphy bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The queen sleeper sofa is in the den off the kitchen.
  • Sunset Cottage is a 1 bedroom 1 bath with a queen bed in the bedroom. We also have a queen sleeper sofa in the den off the kitchen with a sweet bay window and view of the pier. We can also adjoin our studio called Cottage Tea Room with it for $100.00 per night that makes it a 2/2. The studio is down stairs from inside Sunset cottage. It is part of Sunset Cottage, but can be locked and rented separately. So, total number this will sleep is 6 maximum, please request a quote for the number of guests you have and if you want the 2/2 option.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote