Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hickory Dickory Dock - Pool table, Very Gentle Lot, Sunroom, 2014:Brand new paint & hardwood floors

Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

CB Sales & Rentals, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Hickory Dickory Dock - Pool table, Very Gentle Lot, Sunroom, 2014:Brand new paint & hardwood floors

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description

Hickory Dickory Dock - 5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

$2,700/wk summer rate|Bouy R26|Gentle lot in with great views|Just minutes from Bridgewater Plaza|Sunroom overlooking the lake|Gas grill|Firepit by the water|Jacuzzi tub in lower level bath|Pool table and PS II in rec room|Stationary dock with party deck / floater|BEDDING INFO:| Main Level: #1 Queen #2 Double bottom Twin top (bunk) #3 Queen |Lower Level: #4 Queen #5 2 Queens|

Beautifully decorated waterfront home with cathedral ceilings in the great room, skylights, and a stone gas fireplace. The dining area and fully equipped kitchen are adjacent to the great room. Glass doors open onto a lakeside sunroom that has wonderful views of the lake. There are three bedrooms and 1 bath on the main level. The lower level offers two bedrooms, one bath, and a family room with a big screen TV and a pool table. There is a TV/VCR/DVD on both levels and a PlayStation 2 is provided. The lower level opens onto a patio and a large grassy back yard. The dock area has plenty of room for sun bathing and room to tie up a boat. Located just off the main channel and a few minutes from Bridgewater Plaza where there are restaurants, shops and attractions. The State Park is only a ten-minute boat ride from this home.|BEDDING INFO:| Main Level: #1 Queen #2 Double bottom Twin top (bunk) #3 Queen |Lower Level: #4 Queen #5 2 Queens|

Jessica Bailey or Shannon Jenkins (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 21, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Hickory Dickory Dock - Pool table, Very Gentle Lot, Sunroom, 2014:Brand new paint & hardwood floors
average rating of 3.5 based on 2 reviews
5

Great time at hickory dickory dock

  • 5 of 5

Great time at the house it was all we expected and thanks too cb rentals for all there help they truly go the extra mile for there customers, can't wait too go back...

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Hickory Dickory Flop

  • 2 of 5

Smith Mountain Lake is an amazing lake and the location of this house is perfect. However the house needs work. Here were our pros and cons. Pros = dock in good shape, large rooms and bedrooms, pool table in good shape, close to shopping and restaurants by boat or vehicle, large parking area for numerous vehicles, big back yard.

Cons = narrow driveway getting to house that needs tree branches cut back, numerous dead trees and limbs over parking area that fell and damaged two of our vehicles, light bulbs out all over house (we had to replace a few to have lights on porch etc.), lights on boat dock do not work, two boat lifts are raised halfway with no power to them so you can not get your boat under the covered dock, sky light in kitchen leaks, bar area down stairs could be nice but the refrigerator in the bar does not work and that area was extremely dirty, carpet down stairs is dirty and stained, insects in the house are taking over, sliding glass door downstairs fell off track once a day and needs grease, neighbors chocolate lab runs loose and likes to stay at this house more then he does his own house.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for brining these items to our attention. I have contacted their lawn care company and instructed them to take care of any trees that look like they are dead or in the way. This should be handled this week. Sky light has been caulked and sealed, but ultimately needs to be replaced and will be done as soon as we get a break in the rental schedule so we do not disturb renters. As per the rental contract, boat lifts are not usable or accessible by renters due to insurance reasons. There is ample parking for boats on the dock; you simply tie up to the cleats. The lake varies in water levels so raising or lowering the boats could lead to the boats in the slip floating away or your boat being trapped or crushed under the boat in the slip if the lake levels rise. The owners will be removing the broken refrigerator from the bar area and hopefully will make that into a larger storage area for renters to use. With regards to bugs, yes, we live in an area (on the lake) that is prone to insects. The rainy summer that we have had has compounded the problem and there is very little that can be done about outdoor insects. They do tend to come inside if doors and windows are left open as they tend to be in a vacation rental that houses 10 people and pets. The carpets on the lower level were professionally cleaned 3 weeks ago, but again, with 10 people as well as pets coming in and out, plus the rain, the need for carpet cleaning is constant. I have made recommendations to the owners to put hardwood floors in the lower level (as they did upstairs 2 years ago) to help with the traffic issue. We hope they will do this over the winter and will advise if they do. I will have all the sliding glass doors removed, cleaned, and greased at the same time as the skylight repair. This is the first I've heard of it so thank you for reporting it. I appreciate your feedback as it does help us improve the rentals we manage. Please keep in mind, that we are always available, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week on the emergency number (of course M-F, 9-5 at the office, ) and if any of these issues are reported, we try to get them handled immediately. While I do have the report of the boat slip issue, as we spoke upon your check in, I do not have any of the other items reported until after your departure. I apologize for any inconvenience and we will jump right on getting the reported items fixed.

Map

Hickory Dickory Dock

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Moneta House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 2
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , Bathroom 3
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Bedroom 1
    Bedroom 2 - Bedroom 2
    Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
    Bedroom 4 - Bedroom 4
    Bedroom 5 - Bedroom 5
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote