Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome


Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


Rockaway Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Your new 'favorite place to stay in Rockaway'!!

Diamond Beach is a beautiful, 1700 square foot, ocean front townhouse located 3 blocks from the center of town in Rockaway Beach, Oregon. Three bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, elegant and luxuriously appointed throughout, you will feel pampered as you relax in quaint Rockaway, 'small town America at it's best'.

The home features endless amenities including a king sized bed in each bedroom outfitted with a premium quality pillow top mattress, five HD flat screen televisions; one in each bedroom, the living room (includes surround sound, Netflix with 100's of movies and a PS3 with a small selection of games) and in the garage exercise area. Granite counter tops, travertine tile floors and stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. The full kitchen features a Kitchen aide refrigerator and Jenn-aire stove. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you will need for preparing a meal at home including coffee pot & bean grinder, toaster, waffle iron, electric griddle, mixer and blender. We provide coffee beans for your first pot of coffee. There is also a compact sterero/docking station for your Ipod or Iphone in the kitchen. We have provided a pack n' play, a high chair and a jogging stroller for families traveling with small children. A HP laptop computer with wireless internet service is included for use within the home and pets are considered.

In the garage you will find 4 anti-gravity lounge chairs for use on the deck or out on the beach. There are also two adult sized beach cruiser bicycles and helmets. A treadmill and hand weights, along with a collection of exercise DVDs have been provided for you fitness nuts! Also in the garage there is a ping pong table and dart board. In the downstairs deck closet we have boogie boards, skim boards, sand chairs & toys, kites and a cooler for packing lunch down to the beach.

For those of you bringing your four-legged family member, there are walking papers, a pet bed and bowls for food and water. There is a $75 fee per pet per stay and guest must agree to pet rules.

The home is located 3 blocks from the center of town, close enough to walk for your morning paper and latte but far enough to enjoy the peace and quiet.

You will not find a nicer, better appointed home, with the ultimate location, in Rockaway!

Keywords: condo, home, beach front, townhouse, ocean view, couples, dogs, families, romantic

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Cara (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

About Cara

Keith and I have been married for 32 years. We have two grown children and recently were blessed with our first grandchild! We have a dog, Beatrice, she is our 'kid' now that we are empty nesters. We live in Canby, another small town America at it's best. Keith manages a medium sized business and I work part-time as a victim advocate for the local district attorney. We like to garden and read, I am really into photography and Keith loves to golf. We adore our Rockaway home and know you will too!

Cara purchased this townhome in 2009

Why Cara chose Rockaway Beach

We were looking in Cannon Beach and became disillusioned with the crowds. My sister and I came to Rockaway for a girls weekend after winning the bid at a benefit auction. I was immediately in love with Rockaway. When we got home I told Keith we had to go there again. We planned a trip for later that summer. Keith felt the same way about Rockaway that I did and we started looking at property the same day. When we found our town house, I remember standing upstairs looking out at Twin Rocks and the beautiful ocean and feeling like I was home. We absolutely love it here and love our home SO much! We have tried to think of everything to put in the home to make it the ultimate in comfort and peace for everyone who comes here.

What makes this townhome unique

We love being able to look out the large slider in the living room and see Twin Rocks, sometimes it feels like you can reach out and touch them. The sectional in the living room has a chaise at one end that is 'the best seat in the house'. You can see Twin Rocks, with the seagulls drifting and diving, and read a book or watch TV from that spot, aaahhh! We love the little town of Rockaway. When we bring friends we like to walk the beach to the town square and then head over to the Cow Bell Cafe for breakfast, so nice.

Why HomeAway

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


based on 54 traveler reviews

Write a Review
On the Beach! 3 King Beds, 5 Hd Tvs, Wi-Fi, Luxury Townhome
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 54 reviews

Fun and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay at your home! They loved being a short walk away to the beach. The King size beds were super comfy and better than we expected! We were able to just relax and spend quality time together. There was everything we needed and cute shops in town. It is also a short drive to Tillamook and other beach attractions. Thank you for such a beautiful place to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!! Rockaway is a great little town and we are fortunate to have a location right on the beach. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again.

Accused of Theft and charged $100 for spill on carpet that was filthy on arrival

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house four nights and five days. Realizing late at night that we were out of garbage sacks, we emailed the owns. rWhile staying at this house, we were only provided 2 garbage sacks and three rolls of toilet paper. Owner emailed back and said due to theft in the unit of paper products and towels, that they only provided that many. Upon checking out, we received another email informing us that we had taken 8 wash cloths, and therefore would be charged for them and a coffee spill that we had notified owners about would cost us an additional $100 over the cleaning fee we were already being paid.

When I emailed the owner back and told her that for sure there were 6-8 washcloths clean on the master bed where they asked them to be placed, they then wrote me back and said, ok then we'll only charge you for four! WE HAVE NO NEED FOR YOUR WHITE WASH CLOTHS! After further disagreement agreed to refund me for the cost they charged for the additional four. However, they would not be refunding the cleaning of the carpet and would in fact be using that to clean the entire carpet!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am truly saddened to receive our first negative review. We try in every way to make our guests feel welcome and taken care of as you can see from the rest of our reviews. This guest did email me on that first night asking where additional toilet paper and garbage bags could be located. We leave 7-9 rolls of toilet paper and 9 garbage bags in the home, which we believe to be an adequate amount and have never before had a complaint. We were surprised when this guest was so upset that there was not more, especially on the first night. I explained that we have had all of the paper products removed from the home by guests in the past and so we cannot afford to leave an unlimited supply. The next morning I received an email from the guest asking where our carpet cleaner was because they had spilled two cups of coffee, "one was a full cup!" her emphasis, not mine. When the cleaner inspected the home after these guests left she sent me 6 photos of new, large stains to the carpet. The cleaner said they mostly looked like coffee but there was one in the master that she didn't know what it was. It took them 3 return trips to get all of the stains out. I did not charge her to clean the entire carpet, just the stains they themselves caused. I'm not sure where you can get 1700 sq ft of carpet cleaned for $100. The cleaner did say that washcloths were missing but because the guest insisted that they didn't take them, I did not charge her for them. Initially I understood the guest to say that they had left 6 or 8. Since we keep a minimum of 12 in the home, I said I would charge her for 4. When she then insisted that they had not taken any, I did not charge her for any. Our cleaner found a bath towel with a large hole cut in the middle of it. The guest did admit that they had damaged the towel and so they were charged for that. The only part that really offended me is when this guest accused our cleaner of being a thief. Our cleaner is a very kind and conscientious woman of very modest means. She works very hard to take excellent care of our home and this slander was completely undeserved. We have hosted so many wonderful people over the last 6+ years, but you can't please everyone. It is our hope that our guests feel so at home that they will treat our home as their own. This was unfortunately not the case with this guest.

What a great place!

  • 5 of 5

Our search for a great weekend getaway was extensive. We are a group of six 'older' in laws that all enjoy comfort along with new technology. The King beds were better than expected! Much better for all couples to have the comforts of home, instead of one or two having to 'settle' for a double or twins. The home was furnished very well, much better than other rental properties that have the bare minimum of essentials. The kitchen had every thing we needed to prepare a meal, regardless of what we made. The view was great and it was obvious to me that the owners cared about having a warm and comfortable feeling for their guests. I would also like to add that a small issue/question arose and a text/email was answered quickly by the owner. This gave me comfort of mind as I knew they were available to help a moments notice.

Also, the location is excellent! Walking distance to the coffee shop, dining, and the antique shops. The beach is right there!

All in all, we had a relaxing weekend. This place was just the ticket!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! Our hope is that every one of our guests has the experience of being taken care of and wanting for nothing as you have described! We always make sure that we are easily available by phone, email or text should our guests have any needs or questions. We are so very happy you had a wonderful stay and hope you have the chance to stay with us again!

Perfect change of pace

  • 5 of 5

We decided rather last minute to take a weekend get away at the beach. Since you never know what the weather will be like this time of year, we wanted something ocean front/ocean view in case we couldn't get out much. This condo totally fits that requirement. As it turns out, we had amazing weather--warm (mid-60s) and NO wind. The beach was easy to get to and thoroughly enjoyed by us and our dog, and when we got back we sat out on the deck and enjoyed the weather and the view. The condo itself was sparkling clean and very nicely furnished, comfortable beds, nice linens. Most impressive was the obvious effort on the owners' parts to imagine every conceivable thing to make the stay easy and fun. Great weekend!

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! We have tried to think of everything our guests might need. We would like to think a guest need only bring their jammies and a toothbrush! Also, our cleaner is awesome and will be so happy with your compliment of her work! We hope you can stay with us again!
Vancouver, Washington

New Years vacation get away

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Views - even better than expected from the main living/kitchen area/upper deck! We were very impressed with the beach in this section of Rockaway. The home is wonderfully decorated and well stocked with everything needed to accommodate a variety of cooking and leisure activities. Owner was great to work with - very clear instructions about arrival and departure. Bedrooms all have high quality beds and linens. The home was very clean. The master bedroom has a huge deck and stairs leading directly to the beach. Looking forward to renting this property again!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words! I agree I could sit on that deck and stare at the ocean for hours :-) We look forward to having you stay again!
Olymia, WA

Relaxing Beach Weekend

  • 5 of 5

The house was very clean and spacious and right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay :)


Nearest Airport
100 Miles
Portland Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Rick's Roadhouse
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Cow Bell Cafe
Nearest Beach
In front of the house
Car: necessary

Rockaway Beach Oregon is small town America at its best! Located just minutes up the coast from Tillamook on Highway 101, Rockaway retains that quaint beach village, 'wide spot in the road' feeling. Life is simple here with lots of community activities like Bingo and Spaghetti Feeds. The shop owners are friendly and helpful. Rockaway features a town square where many events are held. Craft fairs are held there routinely interspersed with larger gatherings like the Kite Festival, Rocktoberfest and Pirate Days. Fourth of July is not to be missed in Rockaway! There is a parade and fun run, and best of all, the largest fireworks show on the West Coast!

While the town is wonderful, the beach is amazing! Seven miles of wide sandy beaches, Twin Rocks planted just south of town provides a majestic view. Seagulls dip and dive, gentle breezes and an occasional fishing boat wandering by, peace is just a sand chair away.

Other Activities: Miniature golf, Boating, Shopping, Shelling, Wildlife Viewing, Kayaking, Health/Beauty Spa


Rates & Availability

From $225 Per night

Rockaway Beach Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Memorial Day
May 18 2015 - May 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
Mid Season
May 28 2015 - Jun 27 2015
2 night minimum stay
4th of July
Jun 28 2015 - Jul 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
High Season
Jul 8 2015 - Aug 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
Labor Day
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
High Season
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
Low Season
Oct 1 2015 - Nov 21 2015
2 night minimum stay
Nov 22 2015 - Nov 28 2015
4 night minimum stay
Low Season
Nov 29 2015 - Dec 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
Dec 20 2015 - Dec 27 2015
4 night minimum stay
New Years
Dec 28 2015 - Jan 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
Low Season
Jan 4 2016 - Feb 10 2016
2 night minimum stay
Valentine's Day
Feb 11 2016 - Feb 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200.00
Pet Fee $75.00
Cleaning $125.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Dates are not reserved until rental rules are reviewed, signed and the signature page returned to the owner. Pet acceptance not confirmed until pet agreement is filled out and returned to owner for review.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total


Rockaway Beach Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master - toilet , shower , Travertine tile, spa shower with extra jets, bamboo towels
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub , Downstairs, bamboo towels, travertine tile
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Upstairs powder room
  • Two and a half bathrooms, travertine tile, bamboo towels, jetted tub in main bath and glass spa shower with extra jets in the master.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master bedroom - 1 king , Luxury bath attached, flat screen tv, large deck
    Chocolate - 1 king , Flat screen tv, luxury pillow top mattress, 2 throw blankets
    Sage - 1 king , Flat screen tv, light and bright, upstairs on the main level
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double , In the sectional in the living room.
  • King size beds (3) Plush pillow top, luxury mattresses, highest quality bedroom furnishings. Memory foam mattress toppers on every bed, the ultimate in comfort!, Double Beds (1) Sectional in living room features a pullout double bed. Bedding provided in the master closet., Baby Cribs (1) Pack 'n Play in the master closet
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles ...
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 8 beach chairs
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
  • caves
  • churches
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
Exercise area in the garage, Ipod/Iphone docking station charger stereo cd player, games and puzzles, large paperback library, binoculars, Netflix, Vudu for all the latest movies, extra blankets and pillows, throw blankets in each bedroom and in the living room, coffee beans for guests first pot of coffee, high chair, baby gate, bouncer, jogging stroller, anti-gravity lounge chairs for the deck or beach, sand chairs for the beach, three golf umbrellas, hot dog roasting sticks for fires on the beach, emergency lantern and flashlight, guest book with information on local restaurants and activities.

Other Vacation Properties

$90 - $245 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$125 - $425 per night
2 - 3 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$795 per week
2 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 10

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote