PLATINUM CONDO! BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED! SPECIAL RATE $800 FOR MAY 10 - 16!!

Ashley Lindsey

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Ashley Lindsey

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PLATINUM CONDO! BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED! SPECIAL RATE $800 FOR MAY 10 - 16!!

Sterling Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Convenient access to the beach, fine dining, and excellent shopping is a must have while on vacation. Luckily, our unit offers all of those benefits!

You can fly into the Destin airport which is only a mile away, take a taxi, and arrive at Sterling Resorts! You don't need a car as the beach and fine restaurants are all within walking distance.

We have newly decorated our rental unit with new furniture, accessories, and bedspreads! Relax on the balcony with palm trees and the ocean providing company.

Our unit offers a king sized bed, full sized bed, and a sofa pull-out bed. It sleeps a total of 6.

The kitchen is fully stocked with plates, cups, silverware, cooking utensils, etc.

Sterling Resorts offers a beautiful pool, 42-seat indoor surround sound theater, and many more amenities.

Come and enjoy Paradise!

Keywords: Sterling Shores, Sterling Resorts, 2 bedroom, Destin Condo, Panama City, Beaches of South Walton, Seagrove, Seaside, Miramar Beach, Destin vacation, huge pool, ocean views, beautiful beach property

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Ashley Lindsey (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

About Ashley Lindsey

We are a young married couple who enjoy a getaway to the beach whenever an opportunity presents itself. We really enjoy the tranquility of hearing the ocean's crashing waves but also savor the nightlife of shopping and dining at premier restaurants.

Ashley Lindsey purchased this condo in 2006

Why Ashley Lindsey chose Sterling Shores

Destin is a really popular destination for those looking to escape the hustle and bustle of life but with the convenience of not leaving the country to experience some of the most beautiful beaches. We bought this vacation rental to not only enjoy it ourselves, but that others would be welcome to enjoy Paradise at a fraction of the cost!

What makes this condo unique

Staying in Sterling Shores is of great convenience thanks to a key location on the beach. Not only is there easy access to the pools and beach but also to one of the finest restaurants, The Back Porch. There are also many more first-rate restaurants that are within walking distance along with attractions such as miniature golf and water parks.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 12 reviews
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Baton Rouge, LA
1

Disappointed in Destin

  • 1 of 5
I have been visiting Destin for summer vacations for at least 15 years. This condo was one of the worst I've stayed in! For the price we paid, I was extremely disappointed. When we arrived on a Friday afternoon, the toilet in the master bathroom was leaking and there was a little water on the floor from this. We told the office, and a guy came up soon after. He told us a piece in the toilet was broken and that we'd have to manually turn the water on/off to the toilet for it to stop running/leaking. He said he would come back to fix it. Nobody came over the weekend (which is understandable), but it was a hassle to adjust the water to the toilet every time we used the restroom. Two different maintenance guys returned on Monday to "fix" the toilet (they happened to come during my 1 year old's nap and woke her up). Whatever they did, it didn't work and we had to deal with a broken toilet our entire stay.

This was our first trip as a family with our 1 year old daughter, so it was special for us. We did enjoy our stay, but when we return to Destin next year, we will stay elsewhere.

Pros:
- The property of Sterling Shores (not the condo we stayed in) is well landscaped and maintained.
- Large pool. Great for young kids. Another pool located across the street on the beach.
- Huge jacuzzi tub in master bathroom with nice water pressure.
- Fun activities for kids! (movie night by the pool, shaving cream fight, etc.)
- A/C worked really well in the heat of the summer.
- The Back Porch is across the street. Great food!

Cons:
- Running/leaking toilet our entire trip
- Dirty carpet with stains
- SMALL bedrooms. The 2nd bedroom is so tiny and no closet.
- Master bathroom has no counter space (just a sink), so you're out of luck if you need somewhere to put your toiletries.
- Airport is nearby so there's always planes flying overhead (can get kinda loud)
- The dryer took forever to dry clothes and ended up burning some of our clothes.
- Sofa is awful. When you sit on it, you can feel springs.
- WiFi is weak. No signal in the bedrooms.
- Not directly on the beach. The walk isn't bad, but I've always stayed on the beach.
- The beach for Sterling Shores is in between 2 public beaches so it's crowded.
- Vegetable sprayer in sink was broken.
- The landline phones didn't work.
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not what you expected. However, we feel that we communicated the areas of concern immediately to the condo staff for repair. Most of the units in the condo do not have a large countertop. There is a stand in the bathroom to store toiletries though. We hope that you will consider us again, but if not, we hope you have a good time next summer.
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Columbus Ohio
4

Great Vaca!

  • 4 of 5
We had an amazing time on vacation! The condo was great...the only thing that I would recommend is to upgrade the sleeper sofa. We had 6 people and needed the sofa...it was very uncomfortable and the teenage kids ended up sleeping on the floor instead. The owners were readily available for anything we needed :)
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback in making our unit an even better place to stay!
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Thibodaux, Louisiana
5

Great place to stay in Destin!

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four (us and two teenagers) stayed here during fall break this year. The condo was immaculate and had everything we needed to be a home away from home. The location was great, right next to the beach, and a short walk or short drive to anywhere we wanted to go in Destin. The decor in the condo was lovely and the kids thoroughly enjoyed spending time at the pool. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our unit and your vacation. We hope to have you back again soon!
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jackson, MS
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
This was a great experience. The owner was sooooo easy to work with! Everything in the unit was just as described. Clean. Great view. Easy walk to beach. No maintenance problems. Straightforward and smooth payment process. Great value!
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Todd! I'm glad you had a great vacation and hope you come back soon!
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Nashville
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
This is the 3rd condo and the 5th time we have stayed at Sterling Shores. Extremely nice unit. Furnishings were beautiful, much more attractive than photos show! The owner was great to work with and really went out of her way to be helpful. We go on a girls trip twice a year and this was a perfect unit to kick back and enjoy the view and amenities of the resort. Pool is fabulous!!! We stayed beachfront for years and were worried we might miss that aspect when we tried Sterling Shores. Not at all! Save a fortune and great location! Absolutely reccommend this unit!
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Susan! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Sterling Shores. We hope to have y'all stay with us again in the future!
business
Platinum Condo! Beautifully Furnished! Special Rate $800 for May 10 - 16!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p356385vb
678-637-2044
Sterling Shores Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Tennessee
4

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 4 of 5
My family and I stayed at this condo May 15-19, 2013. Two adults, one child 8-10 yrs old and one child <2 yrs old. The condo is very nice and has all the dishes, etc., that you might need. The bedrooms are compact. The view is awesome. The pools at the condo are very nice and the beach is closer than you think. One of the pools is beach side, but not opened to the beach and offers food and drink. When going to the beach, favor the beach access to the right of the pool. Be careful of the doors, they are heavy and shut quickly and rather loudly if you do not have control. The fitness center is nice and will give you the opportunity for a workout. There are gas grills on the grounds and did a great job cooking our food. The front counter personnel were outstanding and offered excellent customer service. Only cons: Wifi booster in unit did not work properly the first 3 days of stay so Wifi signal was weak (in defense of the owner, I did not inform her of this problem). As an ATT customer, my cellular reception was low which I was a bit shocked by (certainly nothing the owner can control). Overall experience was good and I would definitely stay there again. The owner was nice and responded without delay to any inquiries that we had.
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you Shelly for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back!
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sterling Shores Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer
Aug 10 2014 - Sep 30 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
$1,300
 
 
Fall
Oct 1 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,100
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$150
$700
$1,300
 
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sterling Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Beach View
  • Water View
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • golf
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,100 - $1,350 per week
2 - 5 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$500 - $1,400 per week
1 - 4 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$635 - $1,645 per week
3 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6