NOW BOOKING FALL - AVAILABILITY STARTING SEPT. 3

Owner

Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Owner
Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOW BOOKING FALL - AVAILABILITY STARTING SEPT. 3

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Sea Watch Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Rated #1 This one-bedroom, one bath, NON-SMOKING luxurious condo is located DIRECT OCEANFRONT in the prestigious Arcadian section of Myrtle Beach in SeaWatch Plantation Resort. Enjoy the beautiful, unobstructed view of the Atlantic from the spacious living room or from the balcony. New carpet and sofa in 2011!

Our home is brightly decorated and centrally located on the edge of Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach, only minutes from the new Tanger Outlet Mall, restaurant row, and Barefoot Landing. SeaWatch is also a short drive from Broadway at the Beach, Ripley's Aquarium, numerous championship golf courses, miniature golf courses, water parks, and amusement parks throughout Myrtle Beach. Fine and casual dining surround the resort.

Seawatch Resort provides an amenity-packed environment with six outdoor pools, two indoor pools (seasonal), two lazy rivers, and eight whirlpools. Enjoy the oceanfront restaurant, Nautilus fitness center (fee), arcade, poolside Tiki bar, gift shop, snack shop, and on-site laundry facilities. There are also planned activities for adults and children.

Myrtle Beach is a true golfer's paradise! Use the on-site concierge desk to schedule your discounted golf or dinner reservations!

After vacationing in Myrtle Beach for over twenty years, as children then as adults, we thought we had seen everything Myrtle Beach had to offer in a condominium complex. When we entered the lobby of this resort, our family knew that this was someplace different. Unlike ANY other condo in Myrtle Beach, SeaWatch is truly a resort atmosphere with an emphasis on providing a relaxing, luxurious vacation to even the most discriminating.

When you review our rates, please remember that EVERYTHING is included with no hidden charges. Your rate includes all sales tax, resort fees, all linens, towels, wireless internet and professional maid service after departure. We hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did the first time we discovered SeaWatch! We will match any advertised price on a one bedroom, one bath oceanfront Seawatch unit.

Looking for something bigger? We also own a beautiful oceanview house with 3 bedrooms and 2 baths in Windy Hill only 1 BLOCK to the beach. Pool in community. Sleeps 12+.

See VRBO #62059.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Advertiser since 2004
Speaks english

About The Owner

The Cupp family welcomes you to our home at Sea Watch Plantation!

Mike and Beth operate Carolina Home Specialists in Lake Norman, North Carolina, where we do anything and everything related to housing. From helping you find the perfect property for your needs, to building, inspecting, renovating, consulting, managing and everything in between.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2003

Why The Owner chose Sea Watch

After vacationing in Myrtle Beach for over twenty years, as children then as adults, we thought we had seen everything Myrtle Beach had to offer in a condominium complex. When we entered the lobby of this resort, our family knew that this was someplace different. Unlike ANY other condo in Myrtle Beach, SeaWatch is truly a resort atmosphere with an emphasis on providing a relaxing, luxurious vacation to even the most discriminating.

What makes this condo unique

We bought our condo in 2003 when our children were 4, 11 and 12. No matter the age, everyone loves to play in the pools, float through the lazy river and spend time on the beach.

Sea Watch does a wonderful job of scheduling activities for children and adults. They also have a wonderful DJ who keeps you entertained at the tiki bar, with music, games and entertainment.

Sea Watch is close to everything - shopping, eating, Barefoot Landing & Broadway at the Beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Beth & Mike,



Once again, thanks for sharing your rental condo with us. We all really enjoyed it and would recommend it to others to rent as well! The view was excellent and the condo was just lovely - it was nice to stay with folks who really care about a rental unit!... A few other things I feel that you may want to mention in your 'write-up' - since folks may do a load of laundry or two - the laundry room at SeaWatch is so much nicer than any hotel or condo I've ever been in - so clean, new machines & air-conditioned! I've been in nice hotels & wanted to freshen up beach towels and have been mortified how bad & dreary their laundry rooms can be. Also, we thought that the on-site & very professional security guards were a very nice touch. Not like you expected any trouble at such a nice place, but it just made you feel a little bit safer...Thanks again - enjoy the rest of your summer!
Jul 2006
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
5

k

  • 5 of 5
Nice condo. Nice to bypass the check in/check out process. Beth was great to work with. Would recommend for friends or family. Thanks Beth.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Peachtree City, Ga
5

summer vacay

  • 5 of 5
This condo is in the perfect location. Literally, within minutes of Barefoot Landing, grocery shopping, and restaurants. Beautiful oceanfront view. We spent most of our time on the beach, but there are tons of pools and hot tubs to choose from. Me and my fiance had a wonderful stay! would love to revisit.
Thank you!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad to hear you had a good experience Sarah! Please come back and stay again! beth
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
4

Great relaxing time with kids!

  • 4 of 5
Great place to stay with an affordable rate. It looked just like it did on the pictures, very accurate, also there were things in the closet that we could use for the beach like beach chairs, floaters, noodles, and more. I enjoyed going to the cafe to get coffee although I could make my coffee in the condo. Some things to know while you're there. Do not have the balcony door open while the air is on, matter of fact keep it closed especially if its hot, the smoke detector will come on. The internet was slow, and it was down at least everyday, but that had nothing to do with the owner, Beth was great and easy to work with. The resort was in fault of resolving that problem. Other than that excellent excellent stay, and I will definitely rent this condo out again. Thanks!
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Matthews, NC
5

Sea Watch Rocks!

  • 5 of 5
We had a great experience staying at Beth's place and she was a delight to work with. Condo is well appointed and very clean. My kids loved all the pools, music and kids' activities at Sea Watch. We had a fabulous time!!!
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Elberton, GA
5

Great Surprise!

  • 5 of 5
This is an excelllent place to stay. My daughter and her husbatnd went with us on a last minute trip. This condo was in a great location, was clean, and was affordable. The owner Beth was easy to work with and got us set up for our stay without any problems. I especially liked that we did not need a key to get in. The only negative I can say is that the beds are doubles. My husband is a bigger man so the double bed just did not work for us. We bought a queen air mattress and the living room area was big enough for it. This also gave us a little more privacy from my daughter and her husband. We will most certainly be staying here again. I can't say enough about this place. The location is great and the price is even better.
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hi Rebecca,

Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you had such a nice time. Unfortunately when they built the condos they only allowed room for two doubles but I'm glad you were able to make it work in the living room! Remember we give a 10% discount to repeat renters, and no security deposit. Thanks again and enjoy your summer! Beth
business
Now booking fall - availability starting Sept. 3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p35631vb
Sea Watch Myrtle Beach
Virginia
5

We found our Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
After reviewing so many VRBO properties over a period of time, we could not have been more pleased!
Myrtle Beach has always been my favorite vacation location for many years along with my family, and I have always enjoyed trying different resorts and plan with only the best locations and amenities ~ and this by far has been my best choice yet.
My spouse was in paradise and I hoped it would be very special, since it was his 1st visit to Myrtle Beach...we both can't wait to revisit and plan to stay here again.
The owner was such a pleasure to deal with and this was another 1st for us..choosing a rental through an actual owner!
Fell in love here all over again.....
and we are also looking into owning a 2nd home here someday soon, too!!!
We felt so comfortable here, we called it 'home' the entire time we we're there...Thank You!!

...the Perfect resort.& location!
lisa & jim
Virginia
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa! I'm glad your family had such a great stay and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Oceanfront Seawatch Condo
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Sea Watch Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall/Winter
Oct 7 - Dec 31
3 night minimum stay
$75
$500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 - Mar 1
3 night minimum stay
$60
$400
 
 
March
Mar 2 - Mar 28
3 night minimum stay
$95
$650
 
 
Spring
Mar 29 - Jun 7
5 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 8 - Aug 16
7 night minimum stay
$1,365
 
 
Shoulder
Aug 17 - Oct 6
3 night minimum stay
$125
$850
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$60
$400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Notes Weekly rentals during Peak Summer run Saturday - Saturday. Rates subject to change until confirmed by owner.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Sea Watch Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (2) New plush beds!, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$560 - $1,400 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 5
$595 - $1,400 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$500 - $1,150 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote