LOUVRE RIVER FRONT DESIGNER APT, FACING THE RIVER SEINE, 3MN WALK FROM LE LOUVRE

Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Property Manager

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english, french
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LOUVRE RIVER FRONT DESIGNER APT, FACING THE RIVER SEINE, 3MN WALK FROM LE LOUVRE

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

Overview

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom, 1.5 bathroom Contemporary Baroque apartment

-Large living room with sweeping views of the river Seine including working fireplace, marble bar, dining table for 6 persons

-Open kitchen with induction cooktop, conventional oven, microwave, dishwasher, Nespresso machine and loads of coffee capsules

-Master Bedroom with round kingsize bed, vanity area, soak-in bathtub and barocco fresco ceiling

-Bath and shower room with rain shower, Italian marble tiling and mosaic throughout

-Gold power room featuring genuine 24k gold mosaic floors and gold leaf walls

-Furnished throughout with the highest European designer furniture: Knoll, Poltrona Frau, Minotti, Moroso, Moooi

-Air conditioned bedroom

-Calvin Klein towels and bathrobes

-High threadcount Egyptian cotton linen

-Laundry with washing machine and dryer

-The apartment is on the 2nd floor (3rd floor for the US/Canada) accessible through 2 flights of stairs. Sorry no elevator in this historical 18th century building.

Rates includes one full housekeeping per week. Additional housekeeping can be arranged on request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Property Manager (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

About Property Manager

Born in Paris, Graduated in London, Married an Australian, New Yorker for 10 years, Now between Paris and Singapore

Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2007

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Houston
5

It was so great, we rented it for a second time!

  • 5 of 5
I rarely write reviews, so for me to take the time and write something it means that I was overwhelmed (one way or another). I have been to paris about 5 times now, rented several different apartments and this one is the best! Here's why in a nutshell: (1) close to EVERYTHING - next door to Louvre, looks across the seine, close to Metro and great restaurants; (2) English speaking check-in person waited for us upon arrival and handed the keys over; (3) Washer AND Dryer; (4) Air conditioning in the bedroom (not in living room but even in August it's okay with the doors open (and I'm from Texas where I HAVE to have A/C); (5) Great fast Wi-Fi to keep up with back home and American TV on the web.
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Couldn't ask for for a better place

Couldn't ask for for a better place
  • 5 of 5
The apartment was exactly what we expected. It was fully equipped with everything you need plus more
The apartment could not be located in a better place. Geographically the centre of Paris making site seeing a breeze. Restaurants and shops were located downstairs. We enjoyed sitting in the apartment with a nice bottle of bubbles watching the boats on the Seine and the people going about their business.
Dave and his team were great giving us early access and answering any questions during our stay.
I know where I will be stay next time I am in Paris!
Thanks-again to Dave and the team
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris

5 star property and location

  • of 5
This Quai du Louvre apartment was spectacular! The location was ideal with an incredible view out to the Seine and Pont Neuf. The design of the apartment was perfection and everything from the kitchen, appliances, washer/dryer, bedroom, bathrooms, and living space was so beautifully and artistically done that it made living here for a week a very glamourous Parisian experience. I can't wait to return!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Liberty
3

NICE VIEW, missing some amenities, some extra amenities

  • 3 of 5
The apartment is mostly as described. The living area is a great size, especially for France. Very close to metro stops, walking distance to many attractions. Very touristy area, which makes for over priced meals but the kitchen had everything you could want for making delicious meals in. We were disappointed upon arrival because there was no cable TV, no telephone (we were given a cell for local calls but we specifically looked for an apartment with calls to the US and upon arrival were told sorry there was a problem with the phones and cable), internet was also out but we were given the use of the apartment upstairs' wifi, it only worked in the main living area though. Also one of the things that drew us to this apartment was the working fireplace, but it wasn't they did not allow use of the fireplace. The owner was very responsive and friendly throughout the initial process. When we arrived and I expressed our disappointment at the lack of telephone, TV and fireplace use, he did apologize. We received our full damage deposit back but it seemed to take longer than I would expect. After I inquired, it was refunded promptly. Overall, I loved: the river view, the extras like soap (for us, the dishwasher, and the laundry), welcome fruit and wine, stocked spices, rainfall shower and tub for soaking, but for the price I was a little disappointed. I would not stay here again but if you were ok with the price, and made sure you had the things important to you working during your visit it would be a great apartment for some. I gave it 3 stars but if the things that were broken were working I think it would have been good. As it was it was only average, but I would hope those things would be fixed by now.
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kelly,

Thank you for your feedback. I am really sorry that your experience at the apartment hasn’t been as great as it should have been.

The issue with the Telephone/Cable TV issue was due to a severed telecom cable in the building over which we had absolutely no control. The cable is still in the process of being fixed by the local telco operator and the full service will be restored in early september. Until then we do provide a cell phone for local calls, along with a secondary wifi broadband connection and access to as local TV channels.

The fireplace is certainly working and guests are absolutely allowed and invited to use it. I am not sure where the miscommunication about this came from but I will brief the property manager again to ensure that our guests do receive correct information. The only limitation with the fireplace is that we do not have space to store burning wood in the apartment. However, our guests can easily get hold of some either at a local store or though an online service with express delivery. I am really sorry that you didn’t receive the right information and wished you have mentionned this to me while you were in Paris.

Thank you again for your comments and sincere apologies for the phone problems and miscommunication issues during your stay.

Sincerely,

David
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
Mexico City
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
Amazing apartment! Location could not have been better. Furniture and decor was outstanding. The living, dining area was extremely spacious and the view is unbeatable. You will love it!
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Louvre River Front Designer Apt, Facing the river seine, 3mn walk from Le Louvre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562695
-+65 91778479
1st Arrondissement Louvre Paris
5

Absolutely Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a week in this fantastic apartment. The description was spot on.
It was very clean and extremely well maintained. Customer service was excellent - greeted and shown around apartment and how to operate appliances etc. Everything was provided including a welcome bottle of champagne, fresh fruit, milk, juice. Pantry also stocked with various items. Extremely high standard of furnishings. Louvre just around the corner. Hop on hop off buses also very close. Would not hesitate to recommend this apartment and would definitely stay there next time we are in Paris.
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Paris - Charles de Gaulle
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Mid Season
Aug 1 - Oct 31
5 night minimum stay
€340
€2,037
€6,960
 
 
Low Season
Nov 1 - Dec 20
5 night minimum stay
€290
€1,736
€6,210
 
 
Holiday Season
Dec 21 - Jan 5
5 night minimum stay
€450
€2,394
 
 
Low Season
Jan 6 - Feb 29
5 night minimum stay
€290
€1,736
€6,210
 
 
High Season
May 1 - Jul 31
5 night minimum stay
€400
€2,394
€8,130
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
€340
€2,030
€7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit €1,200

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

1st Arrondissement Louvre Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Monument View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Powder Room - toilet
    Bath and shower room - toilet , tub , shower
  • Featuring floor to ceiling Italian marble mosaic
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
  • Featuring round kingsize bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote