NOW 20% OFF! LUXURY 3BR HOUSE IN SEATTLE - WALKING DISTANCE FROM RESTAURANTS, COFFEE SHOPS & CAFES

Owner / Property Manager

Advertiser since 1999
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Evolve Vacation Rental Network

Advertiser since 1999
Speaks english, french, spanish
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

NOW 20% OFF! LUXURY 3BR HOUSE IN SEATTLE - WALKING DISTANCE FROM RESTAURANTS, COFFEE SHOPS & CAFES

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Puget Sound House Rental Photos and Description

Bedrooms 3, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Book now for 20% off your stay through Sept 30!

For your next trip to Seattle, why not stay in a charming, historical house located in downtown Seattle’s most vibrant neighborhoods?

This beautiful 3-bedroom, 2-bathroom house has 1,400 square-feet of living space, spanning over 2 levels. The entire unit was recently remodeled in 2007 with elegant, high-end furnishings and wireless internet access – You will love the combination of the home’s old-world charm with modern conveniences and luxuries! One of the home’s best features is its large, manicured lawn and a great deck, so you can relax outside on sunny days. You’ll sleep well on luxury pillow-top mattresses in the bedrooms, so you can get a good night’s sleep before a day of sightseeing or meetings. When you’re not out enjoying one of the many nearby restaurants or cafés, cook delicious meals in the home’s fully equipped kitchen. This home is also very eco-friendly, with 80% earth-friendly cleaning products used.

You couldn’t be in a better location in this house – It’s close to freeways, the University of Washington, the Children’s Hospital, North Seattle Community College, and all other major attractions. Plus, a variety of fantastic restaurants, cafés, coffee houses, and shops are within walking distance!

Key Residence Features:

Amenities include a full kitchen, large manicured backyard, deck, outdoor dining area, bathrobes, wireless internet access, and more

Great location - Near major Seattle attractions and walking distance from restaurants, cafes, coffee houses, and shops

Bedroom Configuration:

Master Bedroom: King-sized Bed on the entire top floor with a TV, DVD player, and luxury spa en-suite bathroom

Bedroom 2: Queen-sized Bed on the first floor with a TV and closet

Bedroom 3: Full-sized Bed with a TV and closet

Policies:

No smoking

No pets

Must be at least 21 years old to book

Additional fees and taxes may apply

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner / Property Manager (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

Now 20% Off! Luxury 3BR House in Seattle - Walking Distance from Restaurants, Coffee Shops & Cafes
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
business
Now 20% Off! Luxury 3BR House in Seattle - Walking Distance from Restaurants, Coffee Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562484
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Puget Sound Washington
pennsylvania, usa
2

seattle vacation

  • 2 of 5
the house was very nice, there are a lot of rules and I guess we broke one because we came in to late from the airport the first night and distrubed the people downstairs that we didn't even know were there. We thought we rented a house not an apartment, anyhow we got scolded by the housekeeper, which was just wrong. would we stay there again? only if there wasn't anything available. oh and the ant problem, you cant put anything on the counters or in the cupboards, ants in all the food even in the microwave, we threw out so much food.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear you had such a bad experience in the home. We are working with the on-site manager to make sure your concerns are addressed. We hope your next trip is more pleasant. ~ The Evolve Team
business
Now 20% Off! Luxury 3BR House in Seattle - Walking Distance from Restaurants, Coffee Shops & Cafes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3562484
+1 -(877) 818-1013
Puget Sound Washington
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
This was our first endeavor into vacation home rental. I can not in good conscious not write this review for next unsuspecting renters. We would have never rented this house had we known what we know now.

I will start by saying that the house, in terms of amenities is fine and the location has great access to down town and surrounding areas. Unfortunately the experience was overshadowed by negatives that soured the whole experience.

First, there is no AC in the house except for one window unit in the upstairs bedroom. It was in the mid to upper 80s the whole time in seattle. We could not get the lower bedrooms on main floor cooled off until between 10 and midnight. We would all have to hang out in the one room upstairs to cool off and that was with windows and doors open. The kids were miserable in those hot bedrooms until it cooled off.

The house is also located on a very busy street with a lot of traffic noise. Because of the heat necessitating open windows, you could hear traffic noise all night and early morning. The early. Morning traffic rush is right outside your window. Would probably be better if you could actually close the windows.

Another problem is the people downstairs smoking. They would sit outside on deck below us at night and smoke would waft up into both bedrooms because of open windows. I also had to vacate the deck one evening due to smell. The ad clearly states no smoking allowed.


I unfortunately learned some hard lessons. I will definitely do my due diligence next time. The ad did not mention no AC, and maybe you don't need it most of time but I will not accept being uncomfortable on my vacation when I have choices. I would definitely not recommend this place in summer. Might be ok in winter or fall when windows could be closed which might cut down on noise.

Adam G.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. It sounds like most of your concerns relate to the ambient temperature and the discomfort it caused. However, we do advertise the house and location accurately, and do not list air conditioning as an amenity. We hope your next trip is more enjoyable! ~ The Evolve Team

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Puget Sound House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 10 2014
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,400
$8,250
 

Notes

  • Additional fees and taxes may apply
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Puget Sound House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - Bedroom 3
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Bedroom 2
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote