Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Best Value for Money -starting at $59.99/night.Free WiFi **April & May Special *

Lucy Villar

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Lucy Villar

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Best Value for Money -starting at $59.99/night.Free WiFi **April & May Special *

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Windsor Palms Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

This tranquil and luxurious 3 bed 2 bath condo is located in the much sought after Windsor Palms resort. It is a just in front of the clubhouse and pool and parking is available immediately outside the condo.

Automatic rate information: You can obtain rate information automatically sent to your email by going to the reservations page on our site

Located on the second floor Butterfly Palm condo not only offers an amazing place to unwind after a day at the parks, but also a balcony with a screened lani to relax with a glass of wine and watch the sunset.

The living room has large over stuffed couches and a 42' TV, dining table for 6 and entry way to the kitchen, which has every possible amenity you could need. The master bedroom has a king bed with en suite bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and third bedroom has a double and a twin bed and they both share a common bathroom.

Our kitchen is fully equipped with stove, refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, blender, coffee maker, toaster, kettle, pots and pans and all the dishware and utensils necessary for making simple or complex meals. Also available is a full size clothes washer and dryer.

This second floor condo is just over 1,400 sq ft and has a private screened-in patio area

24 hour on-call professional Property Management

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
Lucy Villar (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 1, 2015

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our stay at your condo was a vacation in itself! Upon our arrival it was a very clean & inviting atmosphere! The condo was much more “roomier” than expected. It did not take long for it to feel like home. We really enjoyed all of the resort amenities. We had three teenagers with us (13,15,16) and they really enjoyed themselves here at the condo, besides all the other activities and theme parks.

We thank you so much for the use of your condo, and we look forward to a soon return!!!
May 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 23 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Best Value for Money -starting at $59.99/night.Free WiFi **April & May Special *
average rating of 4.347826 based on 25 reviews
5

Nice and Cozy Condo

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Lucy for letting us rent your vacation home in Windsor Palms. My husband, children and I look forward to our stay every year. The condo is always spotless when we arrive and the pool area and the recreation center are first class.

We had a great time staying at this 3BR condo since it was well maintained, clean, and included all listed amenities. Although we spent most of our time at Walt Disney World, we did enjoy some quiet time and a few meals at the condo. The dining room table was perfect seating for 4-6 people. The couches in the living room area were extremely comfortable as well. We did take advantage of the Sundry shop where you can purchase any necessities you may have forgotten to bring with you.

In regards to the Disney theme parks, Universal Studios, and Sea World -- everything was conveniently located within 3 - 10 miles from the condo.

We enjoy every minute we spend in Florida and staying at your condo just makes it that much better.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

LAST MINUTE GETAWAY A PLEASANT SURPRISE

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Lucy so much for allowing us to rent your property with less than 24 hour notice. Your immediate response to our request and the offer for early check-in was EXTREMELY helpful. The condo is very clean and roomy. A real home away from home. The pool was perfect for our childrenl. I would highly recommend utilizing this property as it was close to Disney & Sea World. There are plenty of stores and restaurant options very close to the unit. Thank you so much for the hospitality!

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Misled and disappointed

  • 1 of 5

We checked in yesterday and I had a few concerns, but was unable to contact Lucy by phone or email. For one, this unit is on the 3rd floor and is not near the clubhouse. On the description apparently she is describing another unit. As I type this, my husband is trying to fix the blinds in the living room which are broken. The unit is very dated, to say the least, however my main concern is lugging my small children up 2 flights of stairs for 4 more days. Also, my elderly in-laws will be helping with my kids this weekend while we go to a meeting and they are not going to be happy about all these steps. I feel very misled by the description and disappointed that Lucy will not return my calls or emails!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest As I mentioned in my email I could get back to you before because I had a car accident due to bad weather (-40 C). Since the beginning I was clear with your husband that I have 2 units and that the only available was Silver Palms (3rd floor). I sent him the link of my own website with full description of both properties and in your reservation is the full address of the unit 303. Maybe for the last minute booking he did not pay attention. Never was my intention to mislead you. I take a good care of my units. Your unit is very demanded by our guests because it has been ungraded recently with new appliances, flat TVs, nice tiles and mattresses. I understand that maybe it does not fit your needs because your small children. My only intention was to serve you even accepting your very low counteroffer. Best Regards Lucy Villar
5

EXCEDED EXPECTATIONS

  • 5 of 5

The unit is just as advertised - the pictures are obviously current. It was very clean and cool when we arrived. The building is solidly built so it is very quiet and the fact that it backs up to the natural area adds significant privacy and makes sitting on the screened porch very enjoyable. There were ample towels and linens and all the appliances worked well. The wifi worked well and was reliable. My only complaint is the quantity and quality of the cooking equipment - enough to get by, but not much more.

The complex is very well maintained, clean and nicely landscaped. The pool area always had enough lounges, was well maintained and very clean. The clubhouse was also nice with a small theater showing a couple of movies daily, a snack bar and a "convenience store".

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A WONDERFUL TIME

  • 5 of 5

We had a very wonderful time at this condo. It was our first time renting a condo via internet. And everything went as planned from day one. We had a very good contact with the owners. We found the condo very easy. The condo was very clean and well-maintained and very cozy.The neighbourhood is very safe. The condo is very near to everything, it's central. Overall we are really very pleased with our stay at the condo. We would certainly recommend this condo to families and friends. We are missing the condo very much !!!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE ...

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place and a great location convenient to the Disney parks I would definitely recommend it to family and friends. The condo is large and clean and had all the amenities as advertised. There is a nice family friendly pool and clubhouse with exercise room. All in all it was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely stay again.

What a great place to stay for a family of 6 with 4 teenagers!!! Plenty of room. We enjoyed your place for 8 nights. Great location to pool and game room

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $68 Per night

Windsor Palms Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Yearly
Apr 1 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$70
$490
$1,795
 
 
High season
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,890
 
 
Low season2
Sep 1 2015 - Sep 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$68
$476
$1,600
 
 
yearly2
Oct 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$75
$525
$1,890
 
 
High season2
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$99
$693
$2,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$80
$560
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fees $65
Tax Rate 13.0%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Windsor Palms Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , For the master bedroom
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , For 2nd and 3th bedrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community ...
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote