TAHOE KEYS LIGHTHOUSE*AMAZING WATERFRONT HOME*VIEWS*PRIVATE DOCK,HOT TUB,BEACH*

Enter your travel dates

Bonnie Lam

Speaks english, russian, Chinese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TAHOE KEYS LIGHTHOUSE*AMAZING WATERFRONT HOME*VIEWS*PRIVATE DOCK,HOT TUB,BEACH*

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 12

Stay at the Tahoe Keys Lighthouse... A Spectacular waterfront vacation home with 360 degree panoramic views of Lake Tahoe! Our large 4 Bedroom, 4 Bath – 3000 square foot house was fully remodeled last year. Everything in this home is brand new! A top of the line chef’s kitchen will make cooking for your group a breeze with a 6 burner gas range, two ovens, two dishwashers, two sinks, warming drawer and built in coffee / espresso machine. Squeeze in a workout in the home gym with Precor Elliptical & Treadmill plus stationary bicycle. Unwind after a day on the slopes in the indoor hot tub and game room with a built in kegerator. Enjoy your evenings under the stars or barbeque on the large 4th floor roof deck with panoramic views of Tahoe. There is a Large, Private Boat Dock and sandy beach.

If you have cruised the Tahoe Keys waterways, you have no doubt turned your head to admire the Tahoe Keys Lighthouse - a beautiful 4 story home with the most amazing roof deck. in the Keys. The house i

Luxury Top of Line Amenities: Highlights:

*Private Indoor Hot Tub (6-7 person)

* Private Boat Dock with Access to Lake Tahoe & Parking for 3 Boats Plus Jet Skis

* Private Sandy Beach

* Gas Grill

* Home Gym

* Fully Equipped Gourmet Chef?s Kitchen

* Large 4th Story Roof Deck with Panoramic Views

* Entertainment Room with Kegerator

* High Speed Internet with Wireless Access

* Cable TV

* Flat Screen TVs / DVD Player

* 10-15 minute walk/ride to forest biking / hiking path to Pope Beach / Camp Richardson

* Access to Tahoe Keys Amenities (guest fee may apply): Indoor Swimming Pool, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tubs, Tennis / Basketball / Volleyball Courts, Private Beach with Picnic Tables & More!/wk

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only

Bonnie Lam

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2010
Speaks english, russian, Chinese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 5 reviews
business
Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355844
+1 530 665-8290
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Jose
1

Horrible experience 2 years in a row!- owner removes bad reviews!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The house itself was ok: modern, good design, excellent location, etc..
But beware, it is:
-dirty
-completely empty of any cookware-how do you rent a house for 12 wit 5 forks and 7 dishes?? there's no salt, pepper or oil. we ran out of toilet paper.
-some of the beds are cheap, broken futons.
-despite a big effort to return the house cleaner than we found it (there were people coming in right after us) we got charged extra and the claim was that it was dirty
- and last: we never saw our deposit back!! excuses were pathetic and not worth for us to fight with it, but be aware.

Bottom line: decent house, at a good price with very bad and dishonest management.

The only reason to get it: the indoor hot tub, something that is really hard to come by.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The renters violated the rental contract and far exceeded the occupancy limit of our home. They had a big party; and, we subsequently received several complaints from our neighbors. The home was left in horrible condition and our cleaners charged us an extra cleaning fee. In addition, they broke one of the tables that was part of a furniture set. The extra cleaning fee and broken table were the reasons that we kept their deposit. This covered the extra cleaning fee and replacing the table. I've relayed to the guest that they are no longer welcome back to our property.

As far as pots and pans, some of the original cookware disappeared. And, we have since restocked the cookware / kitchenware in the home. We do not provide cooking ingredients in our home. So, we ask that guests bring their own. We provide a starter kit of toilet paper, paper towels, dish washing liquid, etc. to our guests. However, if guests run out of these amenities, it is the guest's responsibility to purchase. In the case above, the guest far exceeded our occupancy limit and ran out of amenities.

We employ a 3rd Party Management company to clean our home. And, this summer, we changed providers. The new provider has had excellent track record of cleaning the home and hot tub. The hot tub is cleaned for every rental; and, for an extended (i.e. 5 days or more), we have the hot tub serviced and cleaned during your stay. Please see guest comments from August 2013 to get an idea of home cleanliness.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355844
+1 530 665-8290
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Tahoe Keys Waterfront

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was excellent. The home was perfect for large family of 6. Room for each of the teens. Spacious, clean, and relaxing with all the bells and whistles. Located on Lake Tahoe within minutes to restaurants, boat and jet-ski rentals. We went paddle-boarding and kayaking in nearby smaller lake with a short hike.
Couldn't have asked for a better location or home to stay in. Owner answered our questions and concerns promptly and made our stay very welcoming.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
business
Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355844
+1 530 665-8290
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Carson City, NV
5

Great Mini Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family stayed at this vacation home in June. The house was beautiful and was well equipped for all of our needs. The house is updated and has wireless Internet. The pictures do a great job of showing exactly what the property is like in person. My children loved the lake and the easy access to the hot tub on the bottom level. There was plenty of room for several people to stay at this house if you have a larger party. The owner was very friendly and prompt in setting up the reservations for us. I took advantage of her discounted price options, which made this place affordable. I surprised my family with the mini vacation (we only live about 25 miles away from Lake Tahoe). My only concern for some renters would be the stairs. There is no elevator, and you have to walk up stairs as there are several levels. This was not a problem for us, but if you have a disability, obviously stairs may make it difficult for some people. I would not hesitate to rent this home again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355844
+1 530 665-8290
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We took an early season ski trip with the kids and got a great last minute deal on this place. We normally book more modest places due to our budge but were happy to find a deal that made this high end home affordable for us. The kids loved the indoor hot tub. The home and views were gorgeous. Wish we could have stayed longer than the weekend. And, we'd love to come back. Maybe we can book this again if the owner can give us break on the next rental? ;-)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Tahoe Keys Lighthouse*Amazing Waterfront Home*Views*Private Dock,Hot Tub,Beach*
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355844
+1 530 665-8290
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
"Amazing Girls Weekend Retreat!!!"
My girlfriends and I had our first annual 'Girls Weekend Retreat' at this amazing Tahoe Keys house in South Lake for Labor Day Weekend! As soon as we walked into the first floor we were amazed! Sliding glass doors opened onto a lush backyard with a sandy beach and boat dock. There was a full bar right next to the sunken hot tub, full laundry facilities (though laundry was the last thing on our minds!). As we ventured up to the second floor we were greeted by a gourmet kitchen with all the bells & whistles, dining area surrounded by windows looking out onto the waterways, a comfy sectional couch and gym equipment (though the only exertion for us the whole weekend was the short flight of stairs from the amazing roof deck to the kitchen to get more cocktails & food!). All of the bedrooms were bright & cozy. The best part of the weekend was sunning on the roof deck - with unparalleled 360 degree views of the lake and the mountains. We were even able to bundle up & watch the fireworks from the roof! This place is truly spectacular and we will definitely book here again for our 2nd annual Girls Weekend away!!
Helpful votes: 5/5

Map

Nearest Airport
62 Miles
Reno Tahoe International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Hwy 50
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Pope Beach
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Fresh Ketch
Nearest Ski
4 Miles
Heavenly Ski Resort
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Lake Tahoe Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Fresh Ketch
Car: recommended

Photos

Availability & Rates

Tahoe Keys House Rental Rates

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%
Cleaning $250

Notes

  • $375-$675/nt - $2000-3750/wk (All Inclusive) US Dollars
  • Winter: From $450-575/night, $2,300-$2500/week
    Summer: From $550-675/night, $3350-3750/week
    Spring: From $375-450/night, $2000/week
    Fall: From $400-475/night, $2100/week
    JULY 4TH - ONE WEEK MINIMUM = $4500/week
    Labor Day, Christmas & NYE Weeks: 5 night min / Memorial Day Week: 4 night min
    MLK, President's Day Weeks = 3 night min
  • Dates Available: Year Round

Amenities

Tahoe Keys House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Lake
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Laundry Soap
  • Toilet Paper
  • Sofa Bed
  • Iron & Board
  • Heating
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Broadband Access
  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Freezer
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Ice Maker
  • Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
    Full 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 4 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Single Futon and Double Futon
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Radio
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Barbecue
  • Tennis Court
  • Boat Dock
  • Patio
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • forests
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • sledding
  • walking
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • golf
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountaineering
  • jet skiing
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting