Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Lovely OceanView! $79/nt! Gorgeous Interior!Pool/HTub/Kitchn/WiFI,Calling Plan!

Lisa Taylor

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Contact the Manager

Lisa Taylor

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Lovely OceanView! $79/nt! Gorgeous Interior!Pool/HTub/Kitchn/WiFI,Calling Plan!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo

Overview

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

0 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, 1 Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

You will love this beautiful, ocean view unit on Maui's picturesque south shore. From every angle of this condominium you will be awed by the beauty of the Pacific Ocean, with swaying palms in the foreground and the West Maui mountains as a backdrop. The condominium also has a wonderful air conditioning system (many in Kihei do not) for your comfort!

Go for a sunset stroll on the beach, watch the ocean from the lanai, wander down to the local shops and restaurants of Kihei, take a refreshing dip in the pool or the warm Pacific ocean, fish on the beach, or sit in the hot tub and gaze at the stars. Grill down by the pool, or enjoy a picnic in Kalepolepo Park, or the Maui Whale Sanctuary, both of which are literally steps from your condo.

Kihei is a wonderful vacation destination on Maui as it boasts very sunny, dry weather, and avoids the frequent rains of the Northern, Western and Eastern parts of the island.

Our building is ideal for a relaxing getaway, a family vacation or as an action-packed home base from which to see all Maui has to offer.

We have also gone out of our way to try & set the condo up with lots of extras that you will need during your stay, so that you will not have to purchase these items. For example, there are beach chairs,boogie boards, tourist guide books,small & large cooler, &basic kitchen items:spices,oils etc.

SOFA BED FOR SLEEPING FOR UP TO 2 EXTRA GUESTS: The unit is officially listed as having accommodations for 2, but we can have a sofa bed which can sleep an additional 2 people. If you have more than 2 guests in your party, there will be a one time $50 charge. This covers the costs of having the extra linens put in the unit and the extra cleaning and laundry expenses. There is no extra per night charge for the extra guests.

NEWLY RENOVATED and TASTEFULLY DECORATED: We are pleased to offer you tropical finishes with bamboo and rattan furniture with tropical print upholstery. We offer a modern kitchen with flat top stove, dishwasher, full-sized refrigerator, under cabinet mount microwave, coffee maker and toaster oven. We also offer Complimentary High-speed Internet Access in-suite. It is important to us to provide you with a pleasing experience in every way, and this is reflected in the furnishings and decor.

GREAT BUILDING and LOCATION: We cater to couples and families with children, as this best reflects the clientele at our resort. If you are a young adult and want to have a rowdy, spring break type of experience, you will be disappointed with our building. Please look elsewhere. Our building has a very inviting pool and BBQ area, and lots of amenities. Best of all, it is in a great central location-close to all of your likely island destinations.

20 MINUTES TO THE KAHULUI AIRPORT

40 MINUTES TO LAHAINA

15 MINUTES TO WAILEA

20 MINUTES TO PAIA

Thank you for your interest in our property!

Ask about our directly oceanfront condo that rents out at $89/nt. low season and $129/nt. high season.

Keywords: Studio,condo,for rent by owner,efficiency,flat,rental,deal,bargain,cheap,special

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Lisa Taylor (Property Manager)
Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 2, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lovely OceanView! $79/nt! Gorgeous Interior!Pool/HTub/Kitchn/WiFI,Calling Plan!
average rating of 4.55 based on 20 reviews
4

A WARM GETAWAY

  • 4 of 5

We had a nice stay at the condo, it is not new but comfortable. The bed is very comfortable, we had no trouble sleeping even though we were close to the roadway. We would upgrade next time we come to Maui but would certainly rent from Lisa and family again.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We hope you stay with us again. The condo was purchased in 2011, and had brand new everything at that time, from the cutlery to the decor items to the furnishings to the granite countertops ... really hope you like it. With aloha, Lisa
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay at Kihei Bay Surf. The location in in North Kihei made for the perfect home base to explore the Island. The unit was well stocked with beach supplies (chairs, cooler) and kitchen basics. It was clean and tastefully decorated. The lanai has a lovely table & chairs with an ocean view- we enjoyed breakfast here many days. The cable & wifi were enjoyed after longs days of adventures. The condo complex has free parking, laundry facilities, a pool and hot tub and other friendly guests/residents. Lisa was easy to deal with and quick to respond to questions/requests. I would highly recommend this property and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Katie, We are blessed over and over again with wonderful guests such as yourselves and we are thankful to have you. Please come and stay with us again next time! With much aloha, Lisa
4

Paradise found

  • 4 of 5

We found paradise in Maui- this rental was exactly as described. It has a great location,as there are many beach accesses near by. It is close to shops and restaurants. We appreciated all the beach gear available in the rental. My only complaint which is fairly minor would be the proximity to the busy road out front, made it hard to enjoy the lani or leave the windows open at night to take advantage of the cool breeze. But saying that I would not hesitate to rent this property again for all it has to offer far out weighs this one imconvenience.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We really appreciate the way that you described our condo and you really have hit the nail on the head. The reason that you are able to rent such a gorgeous condo in high season with an ocean view at such an affordable road is because of that road out front (not just our bulding but most in Kihei). Without that road, the rates would rival those of super expensive Wailea. We hope you do stay with us again and thank you for mentioning all of the things that make this such a great rental. Wishing you much aloha, Lisa and Thomas
5

Affordable & Convenient

  • 5 of 5

Immaculately clean studio, close to everything, and very affordable. Amenities such as the pool & Jacuzzi was the highlight after a long day of exploring. Very comfortable & cozy.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Kim, It was a pleasure hosting you in our condo.Please come and stay with us again. With much aloha, Lisa and Thomas
Canada
5

Thanks, It Was Just What the Doctor Ordered!

  • 5 of 5

We visited this condo on our way to Honolulu and wish we had time to stay longer. Kihei itself is really nice and this condo was the perfect place for a little R & R. I just had an operation and didn't really feel like doing too much sightseeing, so we enjoyed just using the pool and hot tub, relaxing on the lanai, making nice meals and basically just hanging out. The condo is really nice and clean and everything feels very new and well looked after. We met the manager who is also very friendly and helpful and Lisa, the owner, was able to accomodate us at the last minute and got evertything done super fast. Thanks. We are hoping to come back again in April when we can stay and explore the island a bit. Mahalo!

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Mikey, So glad to hear that you and Becca had a great time. Hopefully you can come back soon and stay a bit longer. Aloha, Lisa
4

Great place to sleep

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed our stay, couple of things though the view posted online is really only visible from one corner of the lani, the lani is right above the street so traffic noise is loud in the day time and calms down at night. condo was about a 10 min. drive to restaurants and shops. Place was very clean but no tissues and only one roll of toilet paper was available and we stayed 3 nights. Place was nice for a place to sleep or cook meals but you want to spend most of your time out.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Christopher, Thanks for your review. Glad you had a nice stay. We have the furniture set up at the best end of the lanai to capture the nice ocean view. The maid is supposed to leave 2 toilet rolls, 1 roll of paper towel, some dish soap, 2 small wrapped hand soaps, a pot scrubber, and liners for all of the garbage cans, regardless of whether guests are coming for 1 night or one month. The idea is that you arrive and have what you need to get started until you can get to the store the next day.I am glad that you noticed how clean the condo was! Please stay with us again. Aloha, Lisa

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Many to Choose From
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Kahului
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Many to Choose From
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Kaonoulu St. and State Highway 31
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Restaurant in Menehune Shores 100 Feet Down Street
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Kalepolepo (30 Ft. away) Sugar Beach (100 Ft.away)

You will love this beautiful, ocean view unit on Maui's picturesque south shore. From every angle of this condominium you will be awed by the beauty of the Pacific Ocean, with swaying palms in the foreground and the West Maui mountains as a backdrop. The condominium also has a wonderful air conditioning system (many in Kihei do not) for your comfort!

Go for a sunset stroll on the beach, watch the ocean from the lanai, wander down to the local shops and restaurants of Kihei, take a refreshing dip in the pool or the warm Pacific ocean, fish on the beach, or sit in the hot tub and gaze at the stars. Grill down by the pool, or enjoy a picnic in Kalepolepo Park, or the Maui Whale Sanctuary, both of which are literally steps from your condo.

Kihei is a wonderful vacation destination on Maui as it boasts very sunny, dry weather, and avoids the frequent rains of the Northern, Western and Eastern parts of the island.

Our building is ideal for a quiet, relaxing getaway, family vacation

Other Activities: Kite Surfing, Spearfishing, Shoreline Fishing, Windsurfing, Surfing etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $89 Per night

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$89
$623
$2,670
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Waived 12th Nt. $74 + Tax
Registration $25 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Minimum Age For Adult Renters is 25

This is a non-smoking, no pets unit

Ask us about our other 2 oceanview units in this complex, great for large families, wedding parties, friends travelling together! Condos are extremely similar in location,view,furnishing,finishing ..

Ask us about our other Kihei rental at $99/night, low season,$129 high season, which is steps away and is directly oceanfront
50% Non-Refundable Deposit Taken at Time of Booking 3.2% Paypal Fee, Balance Due 30 Days From Arrival.Cancellation Policy:Your dates are put back online, and I refund you any amount that I am able to rerent, less a rebooking fee of 20% of the original gross amount of the booking. One $50 fee if 3 or 4 guests. Owner does not guarantee accuracy of VRBO Instant Quote.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 450 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Newly Renovated
  • The bathroom is newly renovated and provides a clean, soothing setting for a nice hot shower or bath.
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Completely New Furnishings including bedroom set and living room set with sleeper sofa in February 2011. All Bedding, Kitchen Equipment, Linens Brand New February 2011.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are on-site tennis courts. Directly across the street is Kalepolepo Beach Park and the Humpback Whale Sanctuary. Great Place to go for a quick dip in the ocean, or to spend the day if you don't feel like packing for the beach ... just run across the street for lunch and a nap, and head back over later on! ABC convenience store is just a hop, skip and a jump down the street for all those last minute shopping needs. We decided to purchase this property because it offers a resort like setting, and is in Kihei, which is the most central location on Maui. We also chose Kihei Bay Surf because it is located in the quiet North end of Kihei. We love gazing at the ocean from our private lanai, and enjoy the beautiful beach across the street. We enjoy the atmosphere around the pool and hot tub area, and enjoy playing tennis and then cooling off in the ocean. The full kitchen allows us to travel on a budget and enjoy all of the conveniences of home. Kihei Bay Surf is our Home Away From Home

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote