PREMIER ALII DRIVE 4 BEDROOM 3.5 BATH ESTATE

From
$365
Enter your travel dates
Email Manager Email
Book with ClearStay.com
Dates and rates
Base Amount$0.00
Taxes & Fees$0.00
Total Price$0.00
*2 night stay minimum stay required. Longer minimum stay may be required for some dates.

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PREMIER ALII DRIVE 4 BEDROOM 3.5 BATH ESTATE

Kahaluu House Rental Photos and Description

Exquisite Alii Drive Home steps from the Ocean. A fabulous one of a kind Lucky Bennett designed home, that boasts an elegant blend of Koa, Teak & Mahogany wood. Custom cabinets with built-in cabinet and shelving throughout. This is a gated home that offers

This home embodies iconic and liveable Lucky Bennett design. An exquisite 4 bedroom 3.5 bath home, gated & found in the small beach community of Kahalu'u Beach lots, in Kona. Large flowing Koi pond sets the ambiance as you walk by the natural stone decked swimming pool nestled in the folds of this home making it a mini resort of its own. Just a short stroll to the surf and beach. This location offers a dreamy lifestyle for beachcomber, surfer or artist and more. Enjoy long shoreline or Alii Drive walks. Golf, Sport fishing, theaters and shopping nearby. Plan on decompressing Kona style here in comfort. TAT TAX ID # W00278100-01

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Clearstay Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556459
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
kenmore, WA
5

Great place for a group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved our vacation ohana - so many fantastic features such as huge kitchen, gorgeous outdoor koi pond with white noise water feature, private pool area, huge garage for storage, and plenty of space to spread out (inside and out). Access to beaches couldn't be much better. And even though the house was on Alii Dr, it wasnt noisy. The biggest downfall of this house is that the bedroom on the main floor has a TINY bed not big enough for 2 average sized adults as its only a full. Really needs to be a queen. Found a two roaches so an exterminator would be good, but its Hawaii and I've come to learn that many of the hotels & timeshares battle these buggers, too.
business
Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556459
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Woodinville, WA
4

Great family get away.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, it was pretty fantastic. Private pool, koi pond, plenty of gathering areas as well as private spots for quiet time. Short easy walk to Kahaluu Beach. There were a few issues, one major one taken care of immediately. Although the house is on Alii Drive, there is no traffic noise at night. Some of the decor and furniture is dated. It would've been nice to have a queen bed instead of the double in one of the guest rooms for extra comfort. All in all, it was good experience, I've recommended it to my sister for her family vacation, and I'm sure I'll be back.
business
Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556459
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Carmichael, CA
5

This House is a DREAM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We just enjoyed a week in the Koi Hale house and can't wait to go back!! Our party was made up of 2 families of four (4 children aged 4 and 5 years old) and one grandmother. The grandmother loved the inlaw's quarters on the first floor (queen bed, bath, kitchenette). She had her own space by the zen rock garden. One family occupied the two bedrooms on the second floor (queen and bunk beds both with a bathroom attached). This worked well since the doors are made of rice paper and could make for a noisy nights sleep if others are up. The other family took over the master bedroom on the 3rd floor (king bed and bathroom).

We swam in the pool every afternoon and ate dinner by the koi pond every night. There are four beach chairs that can be used for extra seats on the pond deck.

As far as equipment at the house they have four beach chairs, two beach umbrellas (that are on their last leg but still work), a decent stash of beach towels, one hair dryer, sand toys, some snorkel gear, and boogie boards. Other FYIs we figured out when there - garbage day is Monday, getting in and out of the driving way is tricky, and Kahalu'u Beach is a short 5 minute walk (lugging kids and beach junk). Kahalu'u has CRAZY good snorkeling and daily visits from sea turtles. Say Hi to Rocky the turtle every afternoon on the rock shelf near the restroom.

Two things I would change about the house - it is dark and the TV/DVD locations. The DVD should be in the living room with the big TV and not in the hall with the little TV. You can't connect the DVD to the living room TV unless you want to watch the movie in black and white. A TV would be nice in the inlaw's quarters. Looks like there was one at some point. Get around the darkness of the house by sitting outside! Ants tend to visit the outside counters of the kitchen so keep things in the pantry, center island, or the frig.
business
Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556459
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
4

Great location and architecture in need to TLC

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
PROS:
- Great location with fantastic snorkeling just a brief walk down the road
-beautiful architecture and grounds with Koi pond, falls and pool are very peaceful and relaxing
-kitchen had all cooking utensils you could want
-master bath (upstairs) very spacious and beautiful shower
-house is large with lots of area to spread out
CONS:
- Home is in need of a few updates/repairs (ie: carpets throughout are stained, kitchen floor tile is cracked significantly, etc)
- Toilet downstairs was running when we arrived (I opened up tank and it was obvious that it had broken some time ago and someone had tried to do a "band-aid" fix on it). Mgmt company did not provide us with any way to leave feedback about things that need fixing at the home.
- Home needs a several more fans, as it gets hot in there by early afternoon. Each bedroom should have its own fan and there should also be one in the living room and dining area
-There was no welcome guide that tells you what are some good local things to do - just a ton of marketing brochures.
- Password for internet was nowhere to be found
- We were not notified that the pool cleaner and pond person would be stopping by a couple of times unannounced throughout our stay. Head’s up for mgmt co would have been nice.
- The layout of the home is really strange…after having to walk around the pool, you enter either through one of the bedrooms - it seems like it was definitely a "re-muddle"
- As the home is on 3 levels, with the master on the top level, it is not laid out well for families with young children
- The Asian sliding doors throughout, while beautiful, are not very functional are a difficult to open and close
- The pool was really cold…great for cooling down quickly, but not great for lounging in. The ocean was MUCH warmer than the pool.
business
Premier Alii Drive 4 Bedroom 3.5 Bath Estate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3556459
+1 855 5296084
Kahaluu Kona Coast
Kirkland, WA
4

Great house and location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed in Kona at this vacation house for a week. It was in large, spacious, and the Japanese design was very cool. There was the main house with 3 bedrooms and a mother-in-law suite near the entrance of the home.

Location wise this place is great, it's not too far from the local stores and less than a 2 minute walk to a variety of beaches. It was ~15-20 minute drive to the nearby Costco and Wal-mart. Less than a five minute drive to the nearby KTA (grocery store) and a Longs Drugs.

There were two issues that did stick out though. During our stay the stove top (but the gas grill and oven still worked) broke about 3 days into our trip and could not be repaired in time. The rental company tried to fixed in ASAP, but unfortunately could not. Also, we could not access the Wi-fi at the location. We were not provided the password, but that was an issue with the owners because they did not provide the rental company with the Wi-fi password.

Manager responded on 1/21/2014:
Aloha,

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about the internet, we had a new employee, and she did not tell you the code for the wifi was listed in the guest book inside the house. That was our mistake, and not the owners.

We tried our very best to get the stove installed. We were able to replace the stove in 3 or 4 days, as we had a hard time finding a replacement model. We were lucky enough to be able to purchase the display model and complete the repair. We do apologize that this couldn't be finished sooner.

We are really sorry about the inconveniences you experienced, but we do hope that you stay with us again!

Mahalo,

Cheri Lavoie
Knutson & Associates
Email Manager Email

Map

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Kahaluu House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 1 2014 - May 31 2014
$365
$2,555
$9,855
5 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 1 2014 - Aug 31 2014
$365
$2,555
$9,855
5 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$365
$2,555
$9,855
5 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$365
$2,765
$10,308
5 nights
 
 
Seasonal Min
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$425
$425
$2,765
$10,534
1 night
 
 
Seasonal Max
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
$425
$425
$2,975
$11,236
1 night
 
 
Seasonal Min
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
$365
$2,555
$9,855
5 nights
 
 
Seasonal Max
Mar 1 2015 - May 31 2015
$365
$2,765
$10,534
5 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Kahaluu House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Beach
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Ceiling Fans
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Coffee Grinder
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Umbrellas
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
Email Manager Email

Other Vacation Properties

$3,400 per week
4 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 17
$3,493 per week
5 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 14
$13,300 - $23,100 per week
4 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 4 BR,
  • 4 BA,
  • Sleeps 8