Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

John Manning

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

John Manning

Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Ballard Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhouse, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms, sleeps up to 8 comfortably

Thank you for considering us for your stay in Seattle. Our townhome is located on a quiet residential street in the lovely Ballard neighborhood. This spacious unit has a comfortable, open layout.

It comes equipped with all you need for a great stay. Downtown Ballard, the locks and Golden Gardens are a short walk away with many cafes, restaurants and boutiques. There is a supermarket just one block from the front door.

We want your stay in Seattle to be extraordinary. We are a family run real estate brokerage (headquartered in Ballard) offering our own properties as high quality short term rental properties in the Puget Sound area. Our vision is to provide an exceptional level of service.

Please call us. We’d love to answer any questions, share more about the area and help you create a custom experience.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
John Manning (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2015

About John Manning

Hi, we're John and Liz! A little about us: we met in the south of France where we lived for several years before relocating to Seattle in 2000. John is Irish and speaks French, Spanish and Portuguese. Liz grew up on Bainbridge, a beautiful island in the Puget Sound. Our interests are varied: we're musicians, motorcyclists, fishers, hikers, skiiers, bikers, climbers, kayakers, entrepreneurs, sustainable farmers, gourmet foodie locavores, dog whisperer wannabees, wilderness lovers. We practice meditation and yoga and do our best to parent our wonderful four year old.

John Manning purchased this townhome in 2011

Why John Manning chose Ballard

This newer townhouse is beautifully appointed, furnished and equipped for comfortable living. It is centrally located to downtown Seattle as well as the vibrant Ballard downtown area.

What makes this townhome unique

Set back from the street, this urban oasis is the perfect place to feel at home.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ballard Townhomes: One of two 3 bedroomed house in Walker's Paradise
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
4

Spring Break Stay

  • 4 of 5

The Good:

1) The town of Ballard is awesome! 2) Location of the townhouse is great; walking distance to Market St, all the local shops, eateries, pubs, and the D line bus express to downtown Seattle. 3) College/teenage children loved the night time action on Market St. 4) Townhouse accommodated our group of 6 adults and 2 teens comfortably.

The Not so Good:

1) The outlets in the upstairs bathroom did not work. (We did not inform the owner of this during our stay, we're not complainers and improvised). 2) The upstairs bed was a little hard according to my wife, but I didn't seem to notice.

We would stay here again! Privacy, comfortable and the location outside of Seattle is just far enough, but having access to the D line express to ride into Seattle at walking distance was a major plus. Great place!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay when away from home, in great location, and despite being concerned because of a few reviews we read, we are glad this did not deter us. John is very responsive and address all our question before our arrival.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Abq, NM
4

Great Location, Good Management

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect for our family and the home suited our needs just fine. The owner was attentive and when an issue arose, they were very quick to solve the problem.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Green Bay, WI
5

Excellent house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5

Our team stayed at this house for three weeks. The owner was attentive and gracious. The entire interior had just been repainted and everything was spotless. Beds are comfortable and seem high quality. There is only parking for one car and we had to park our other car on the street. It is really close to downtown Ballard which is great in the evenings for walking to restaurants.

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Berea, Ohio
3

Disappointed.

  • 3 of 5

The house was a nice size, within walking distance of the city and a short drive to Seattle. It could hold up to eight people but had only six dining room chairs. The crib was a mattress only. The child gates did not work. The furniture was smelly. The kitchen could have been better equipped and more towels would have been nice. The decor was minimal but nice. There were no instructions for WiFi usage or garbage rules. WiFi was obtained 4 days after arrival. The grill was filthy and the grilling area overrun with weeds. Hopefully these concerns have been addressed by the owner who was informed.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. The dining room has only six chairs as there is not room for more. There is a pack and play crib in the house as well as a child mattress. We have checked the baby gates and they work fine. We're not sure what you intend by saying the furniture was smelly. We checked everything and could find no stains or odors. Why didn't you mention it during your stay? If you had asked for more towels we would have provided them, we normally only provide towels for eight people. The grill is impossible to maintain as nobody ever cleans it after use so it is being disposed of and we no longer provide a barbecue. Sorry about the weeds in the side yard, we'll get that cleaned up.
5

Great House, Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 took their first trip to Seattle for a wedding and stayed 5 nights here in Ballard. What a great place!!! The townhouse was perfect and the location was perfect!!! Plenty of space for everyone and very clean. It was great to have a grocery store opened 24 hours and walking distance from the townhouse. Although the weather was hotter than normal (90's) the townhouse had fans that kept the place very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Golden Gardens
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $160 Per night

Ballard Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$1,015
$4,300
 
 
May
May 1 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$290
$1,925
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Jun 26 2015
1 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Independence Day
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 6 2015
5 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Mid summer
Jul 7 2015 - Aug 27 2015
1 night minimum stay
$360
$2,300
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 28 2015 - Sep 7 2015
5 night minimum stay
$360
 
 
End of Summer
Sep 8 2015 - Sep 30 2015
1 night minimum stay
$350
$2,300
 
 
Autumn/Winter
Oct 1 - Nov 22
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,330
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 - Dec 1
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
Christmas/New Year
Dec 21 - Jan 4
5 night minimum stay
$350
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$4,170
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 9.5%
Notes Rates subject to change until reservation confirmed. Please note we only accept short reservations (1 or 2 nights) that begin or end on the same day as another reservation. We reserve the right to not accept reservations that will cause adjacent nights to stay vacant.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Ballard Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Ground Floor suite - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Top floor master bedroom - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib , This large bedroom has a large walk-in closet.
    Top floor 2nd bedroom - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote