URBAN, SPACIOUS, QUIET, BEAUTIFUL OLD QUEBEC CITY LOFT RENTAL

Julie

Speaks english, french
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

URBAN, SPACIOUS, QUIET, BEAUTIFUL OLD QUEBEC CITY LOFT RENTAL

Quebec City Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 6 (4 adults max.)

We are very pleased to welcome you to our contemporary Loft located in the Old Quebec City. The condo has old City charm with modern comfort. 18 ft ceiling, Large roof terrace nicely furnished with BBQ with view on St.Lawrence River, Fireplace, make this charming loft your home ! A perfect base for exploring what the City has to offer! + Two bedrooms up to 6 persons, modern full bathroom, an open kitchen with dining area.

Familly and Corporate travelers welcomed. Enjoy the city and our Events !

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to email us. We will gladly help customize your stay to meet your specific needs.

Walking Distance of: // Fortifications of Québec

// Plains of Abraham

// Art galleries, Museums and interpretation centers

// Quebec city international 11 days music festival (Festival d'Été)

// World's biggest winter carnival!

// Red Bull Crashed Ice extreme skating

// Shopping in Petit-Champlain District

// Agrotourism Old Port Market.

// The winter pentathlon

// Citadel and military tradition

// Discos, pubs, bars and fine dinning restaurant on the ever-popular Grande Allée

// Re Saiint-Jean, and Nouvo Saint-och district.

// SAQ New France Festival

// Parliament Hill

// Public pool and Ice Skating

Questions: If you have any questions please do not hesitate to email us. We will gladly help customize your stay to meet your specific needs.

Familly and Corporate travelers welcomed.:

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Julie (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english, french

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
average rating of 4.230769 based on 13 reviews
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
Lyndonville, Vermont
5

Perfect for a weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
This loft had everything we needed, was roomy & comfortable. Location was great; so close to river and we were able to walk all over Old Quebec City. Parking on street was only a few minutes walk. We did not have time to see everything & will want to stay there again! Lots of stairs (it is a 3-floor loft!), so not a good choice for anyone with mobility issues.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are really happy you had a great time ! You're welcomed anytime,

Julie & Sebastien
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
5

Superbe loft très spacieux et très confortable

  • 5 of 5
Nous avons été ravi de séjourner dans ce loft. Tout y est bien pensé, il ne manque absolument rien, il y a même un home cinéma et nous avons adoré la déco. De plus il est très facile de se garer à proximité gratuitement.
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour,
Nous sommes bien contents que vous ayez aimé l'expérience et l'endroit. Au plaisir de vous revoir,

Julie
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
5

Très beau loft! Very nice loft!

  • 5 of 5
Nous avons adoré notre séjour à cet endroit. Coin tranquille et bien situé. Nous sommes près de toutes les activités.
Nous avons très bien dormi. Très grand à l'intérieur et un style contemporain... J'adore.. Nous y retournerons sans aucun doute !
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
5

Very spacious condo and great Location!

  • 5 of 5
I stayed here with several of my friends on New Years Eve. We really enjoyed our stay and would love to come back here some time again. The apt had everything that we needed during our stay and was very spacious, the pictures don't even demonstrate how spacious this apt is. We really really like the collection of dvd's this condo had and really enjoyed watching movies on a movie projector. The projector however does have some problems, every 20 minutes it shuts off and you constantly have to restart it but thats no biggie it didn't stopped us from enjoyment of watching our favorite movie "Amelie". Be very cautious with the stairs to the second floor, it may get dangerous after a few drinks and especially dangerous for kids. We did had a little accident on it but everyone is alright no injuries.))
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
Dublin, Ireland
2

Disappointing...

  • 2 of 5
It seems that we had a similar experience to the guests who stayed there in December and not much has been done to fix the issues of this property.

The first disappointment came after a 36 hour trip with our 20 month twin daughters. All we wanted was to give our daughters a bath and put them to bed. However, the property had not been cleaned. There was dust everywhere. The bathrooms were dirty.

The sheets had not been changed either on any of the beds and there was dirty laundry in the washing mashine.

The fridge was disgusting and we had to clean it before we put our food in.

When we contacted the owner however, she kindly agree to refund the cleaning fee and she was very helpful about things to do in the area.

The photos on the website are very outdated, probably taken when the property was new. It's different now and of much lower standards. There is very few utensils and cutlery (4 of each roughly).

The oven doesn't have a handle and is moving in and out of its location which we found very dangerous with toddlers. The overhead lights in the kitchen still arent's working despite the December review.

Windows don't open on the ground floor which make it impossible to renew the air on the lower floors.

Parking is also awkward as it is limited to one hour and you have to park down the street if you find a spot.

Overall, we were very disappointed with this property in spite of the kindness of the owner.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: For us it was the worst experience ever. We never got back the loft in such a mess...It cost us twice the usual amount to clean the loft.

I can't believe someone would say that the linens were not clean...which owner would really do that!!! I concur to the fact that the drawers in the master bedroom had dust since we forgot to mention our cleaning company that we repainted and repaired the walk-in...and for that we refunded the customers their 75$ cleaning fees.

The customers say photos are outdated and were probably taken when it was new...well we renovated 2 years ago...to me it's fairly new. We can accomodate party of 6, therefore everything is planned to that effect and I can confirm there was sufficient ustensils/plates/glasses since I replaced them all before your arrival.

Customers came in April, consequently winter windows were in place (still too cold overnight to have summer ones) which explains why it was not possible to open.

If you park your car after the staircases, it's free and unlimited (1 minute walking distance from the loft main entrance). We never encountered any problems in parking our car even in July (when the QC Festival is on) so I doubt there was no parking space left in April.

It's sad to have comments like that and it's really unfortunate you felt that way,

Sincerely

Julie
business
Urban, Spacious, Quiet, Beautiful Old Quebec city Loft Rental
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p355500
+1 -418 932-0593
Quebec City Quebec
5

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5
Hi!

I stayed at this amazing loft from May 9th to May 14 and found it absolutely fantastic! It's design is unique and we felt privilege to have access to such a beautiful place. We were worried not to find a suitable place to park our car but the owners were right in telling us this wouldn'd be a problem. We were able to park our car every day 1 minute away from the loft (unlimited and free). The place was clean and is well maintained. Thanks a lot...see you next year!

Pat
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Jean Lesage International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Popular Pubs and Bars - Dagobert - Maurice - Linox
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Quebec-Levy Ferry
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Club Royal Québec
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Via Rail
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Laurentienne HWY
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Walking distance of over 20 restaurants
Nearest Ski
23 Miles
Mont Ste-Anne Ski Resort
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Baie de Beauport
Car: not necessary
Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Quebec City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Jun 1 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$200
C$1,250
 
 
Low Season
Oct 1 2014 - Dec 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
C$150
C$1,000
 
 
Christmas Season
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
C$200
C$1,250
 
 
Low Season
Jan 4 2015 - Jan 29 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$150
C$1,000
 
 
QC Winter Carnival
Jan 30 2015 - Feb 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$175
C$1,150
 
 
Low season
Feb 16 2015 - May 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
C$150
C$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning / Nettoyage C$75
Notes Maximum of 4 adults
Children are welcome !

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Quebec City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Contact Me

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote