A STEP ABOVE THE REST: DIRECT OCEAN FRONT BEACH

Marysabel

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Marysabel

Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

A STEP ABOVE THE REST: DIRECT OCEAN FRONT BEACH

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to my home away from home that I would like to share with you for your next vacation. Enjoy the comfort of our spacious two bedroom and two baths, as well as all the amenities that you need to make your stay the vacation of your dreams. Some of these include Soft comfortable linens and towels, a TV in every room, toys for children, family board games, a fully equipped kitchen for those who love to cook, beach chairs, a cooler, umbrellas and more. But all of these do not compare to the breathtaking ocean view, it’s like the ocean is within arm’s reach and you can relax to the sounds of the waves. The Tides has much to offer you during your stay as well, spend your time by beautiful grounds surrounding the two heated swimming pools, enjoy poolside food and beverage service. For those who want to keep up with training, the gym offers top of the line nautilus machines. There are the conveniences of valet parking, a store, and a spa. The Tides is close to the Hollywood beach boardwalk, there are many cafes shops and restaurants to be found and the boardwalk also has bicycle rentals. Just across the street catch a ride with the water taxi service (westin Diplomat or Crown plaza Hollywood beach). Just a 15 minute drive to south beach, 10 minutes to Ft. Lauderdale, 15 minutes to Aventura mall, and 40 minutes to Saw grass Mills. Public Transportation is available just outside the building.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Marysabel

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I bought this unit to share vacation with my grandchildren in the South of Florida. I live in Brevard County and this resort has become a focal point for reunions with my family.

Marysabel purchased this condo in 2010

Hollywood is one of the nicest neighborhood nearby Miami.

The beaches are one of the best, and there are a lot of activities but is not so crowded as other areas. However, you have plenty of entertainment nearby. People in the Condo are warmth and friendly. The swimming pool area is great, and the beach is just one step away.

This home is to be enjoyed. There is nothing that you'll miss it's like being at your own home. Sitting at the balcony is an experience you will not forget. If you like cooking, the kitchen has every type of pot and pan you need. Beds are clean, and comfortable. All the details have been take care: beach chairs, umbrellas, cooler, and more. Come and experience it, and I'm sure you will recommend it to your friends.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Amazing Beachfront Property

  • 5 of 5
To start off, the manager of the condo was super friendly and took good care of us. As for the property, it was absolutely perfect for our 5 person family. It was two large bedrooms, newly furnished, very spacious and clean with a view of the beach from the large balcony. It was complete with supplies like pots, pans, glasses, plates, silverware, beach toys, and even smaller things like scissors, pens, superglue, and board games (clue, sorry, monopoly, cards). The stay was fantastic, the wifi was quick and easy to use, the TVs have cable so we could watch anything. All appliances worked amazingly and as for the building, they had great customer service, and the pool was divine. Easy to find parking in the lot as well.
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We work hard to provide our guest with the perfect place for the great vacation in South Florida. We would be happy to have you and your family again.
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Dueña inspira confianza y cumple. Excelente aparta

  • 5 of 5
La dueña me inspiró la mayor confianza y cumplió con todo lo pactado. El apartamento está equipado impecablemente. Volveríamos si tenemos la oportunidad.
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

muy bien puesto el departamento

  • 5 of 5
esto lo escribo en espaniol , el departamento impecable todas la comodidades y todas las cosas necesarias para una gan estadia , muchas gracias a la sra Sandra por lo bien que nos recepciono a mi y a mi familia , volveria sin lugar a dudas , el departamento esta tal cual las fotos publicadas no hay sorpresas , tiene wifi gratis que no lo mencionan en la pagina de alquiler , gracias por todo
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

What a View!

  • 5 of 5
The first thing you notice in the condo is the view. It was spectacular! As promised. Everything was as described and we had a great visit. We were very impressed with the kitchen as it contained anything needed for a comfortable stay. Customer service was outstanding and we would definitely recommend this property. Can't wait to go back as are already missing the view!!
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It is my pleasure to have my guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Arlington, MA
4

We had a great time!

  • 4 of 5
Overall, we had a great stay. The location of the building is perfect, the condo is very nice, the room was clean and furnished well within our expectations. Check-in and check-out were easy. The beach was beautiful and clean. There isn't much you can walk to from the location, so you'll need a car or to take the trolley.

NOTE 1: parking costs extra (ours was $35 for the week plus a $20 deposit).

NOTE 2: It seems that building management frowns on the owners renting out the apartments like this. There were lots of signs warning about short-term rentals, and when we checked in, I got the impression that the agent was sneaking around to avoid management and the front desk. I'm not sure what the exact policy is, but it seemed a little shady to me.

The only negative that kept me from giving this a 5-star rating was not the fault of the apartment itself and not a reflection of the owner. The pool was closed for several days of our stay. The water was dirty and seemed to have a filtration problem. We never saw anyone working to fix it, the bldg management just put yellow police tape around the pool. Not a great impression.

We would come back again.
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, it is very valuable for us.
Be aware that the parking fee is described on the web general information.
The management of the Tides have implemented a new policy that all guests must register at the office or at the front desk upon their arrival. They will provide a key called "FOB" in order to have to access the building and the common areas. This costs $20 to use when guests stay, so we decided to pay this fee ourselves. I hope when you come back you would not feel "shady" but instead feel very comfortable.
In addition to the swimming pool being closed as you mentioned, it was out of our control. However, it seemed you were not informed that the next building over has another pool that is always available.
We are looking forward to having you again!
business
A step above the rest: Direct Ocean Front Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3553917
+1 3212582576
Hollywood Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Very good experience

  • 4 of 5
Very good experience from start to finish. The reservation, payment, stay, and how it was all handled was very professional. The place is clean, comfortable, and the view cannot be beat, we miss our morning coffee watching waves come in. The Tides is a safe, clean, professional place with nice people throughout. We are looking forward to our next stay and appreciate the managements efforts to make our stay very enjoyable. Great place, great view, nice pools, clean beach, cannot be beat. Nice job with this place!
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Hollywood Amtrak
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Diplomat Golf and Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Across street & Diplomat
Car: recommended

We are 5 mins from Aventura Mall, 15 mins from Bal Harbor Mall and 20 mins from Sawgrass Mills Mall, There a plenty of shopping near by, Downtown Hollywood, and Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Hollywood Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 20 2015
4 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$170
From
$180
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,230
$4,980
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Cleaning Fee $150
Notes * A deposit required to reserve dates
* $300 Security Deposit applies
* Valet Parking service is $35us per week, $40us for 2 weeks or $80 us per month or $7us per day
* Cleaning fee: $ 150
* Taxes are included in quoted prices
* Payment method: Pay Pal accepted, Visa, MasterCard, Discover Credit Cards accepted. Cash, eChecks or Money order accepted.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Hollywood Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 11
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator
  • Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - tub , toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
  • Walking closet, plasma TV, cable
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
'5 mins. from Aventura mall, 15 mins Bal Hourbor, 20 mins from Sawgrass Mills, plenty of shopping near by, Downtown Hollywood, and Hollywood Beach Boardwalk.'
Email Manager Contact Me