Owner

Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Speaks english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

RIVER MOUNTAIN CABIN

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Overview

West Jefferson Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

This is the Place to Relax and Renew!

This gorgeous Cedar Log Cabin offers over 2,600 ft. elevation & breathtaking long range view of the mountains. With access to the New River (the second oldest river in the world) you can launch a canoe, go tubing or just float down this beautiful scenic river. You will be within walking distance to River Camp USA and riverside canoe rentals. After a long day of hiking, fishing, canoeing or kayaking down the New River, come back and relax in your private hot tub with fantastic panoramic long range layer mountain views. This cabin has 3 spacious bedrooms with queen-size beds, 2 family room areas, state of the art kitchen, loft, front and back decks, fireplace and over sized laundry room. Enjoy unlimited nationwide calling within the U.S. Here are a few attractions you can enjoy: winery tours, Tweetsie Railroad, Grandfather Mountain, Mount Jefferson State Park, West Jefferson Christmas in July, etc. Only 15 miles from Jefferson and West Jefferson and within 30 miles of Boone.

Keywords: cabin

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Owner
Advertiser since 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks english

Why The Owner chose West Jefferson

This cabin was constructed in 2006.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 10 traveler reviews

Write a Review
River Mountain Cabin
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Peaceful :)

  • 5 of 5
Amazing!! Loved the cabin, It was very cozy. Had everything we needed. Experienced the Christmas in July festival in West Jefferson. Unfortunately we did not get to go tubing due to a lot of rain and the river was VERY high. This just gives us a reason to come back again. Great vacation. Thank you.
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
Thank you so much for sharing your slice of heaven with us. The spring wildlife was amazing! We saw deer, bunnies, groundhogs, red and blue birds and geese down at the river! The hot tub was great after a long day of adventuring. We can't wait to come back again!
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Love THE Mountains!!!

  • 5 of 5
My family had the best reunion EVER! We joined together from various states and made memories that will last for a lifetime! The cabin was perfect and was well accommodating to all our family's needs. We especially enjoyed the private river access and the gazebo in front of the river... it was perfect for enjoying those gorgeous evening sunsets! Thank you again and can't wait to return :)
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Perfect and Magical!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
Thank you for making our first time seeing snow a memorable one! We just returned home after spending a couple of weeks at this cabin. It was perfect and it has everything you need. We will definitely be bringing the rest of our family to the cabin this summer so we can go tubing down the river. We would recommend this property…nice and clean…you will love it!!!
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Pinecrest, Florida
1

Beware of renting this property

  • 1 of 5
We stayed at this property during the New Years Eve break 2012-2013. The cabin upon arrival was dirty. The dishwasher was broken and there were bugs everywhere. To make matters worse, they owners kept our security deposit without any explanation. We called them several times, and emailed them too with no response. We contacfted the VBRO security department and they never responded to them either. Beware. This was our first time using this site and due to these owners stealing our money we will never rent again from them.
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in offering a beautiful, immaculately clean and wonderful place to vacation. Immediately, upon arrival, of any tenants, we do a walk through to ensure our cleaning staff has adequately performed their duties to superb condition. These tenants rented this cabin under false pretense by misstating the amount of people that would be staying with them. In our contract we charge an additional fee per guest, per night for guests in addition to eight people. These tenants had almost 20 people. Our rental contract states - “falsified reservations will be subject to forfeiture of security deposit”.
business
River Mountain Cabin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p366954vb
+1 -3369778644
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
ash,nc
5

The Best Ever!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
We have been going to the mountains for our vacation for 18 years. I will truly say this was the best. Beautiful sightseeing,just everything great. The cabin was the best,pet friendly I hiked every morning and saw wild turkeys, deer, just so peaceful. Excellent everything.!!!!!!!!!!!! I would go back to the same cabin for sure. Thanks for sharing your cabin .
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Jefferson Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Standard Rate
Jun 20 2014 - Jan 1 2015
2 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$145
$870
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $60
Cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes SPRING 2013 SPECIAL - (5/13/13 - 6/13/13) $125 per night; $750 per week

PEAK SEASON - (6/14/13 - 1/1/14) $135 per night; $810 weekly rate
Accept ALL major credit cards (Visa, MasterCard, Discover, AMEX)
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

West Jefferson Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2650 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • River
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • water tubing
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,040 - $1,190 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$950 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$870 - $1,020 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 8

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote