Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PERCHED ON THE DUNES OVERLOOKING LAKE MICHIGAN, WITH ACCESS TO BEACH.

ying wehrenberg

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, mandarin, Thai
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

ying wehrenberg

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, mandarin, Thai
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PERCHED ON THE DUNES OVERLOOKING LAKE MICHIGAN, WITH ACCESS TO BEACH.

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Grand Beach House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedroom, 2 bathroom with amazing lakeview, private wood cottage

Three bedroom contemporary cottage on the dune overlooking Lake Michigan in desirable Grand Beach. Million dollar views of the lake from all rooms. One minute walk down to the private beach. Two full baths, sleeps seven. Nestled on a secluded, quiet lane with great entertaining spaces both inside and out. Included in the rental are the Grand Beach amenities of a nine-hole golf course, tennis courts and children's playground.

Kitchen, baths, floors, and appliances all installed new in 2013, home is freshly painted and appointed. WiFi to stay connected, wildlife to fascinate. Enjoy the peace, serenity, and beauty in this first-class home in the dunes.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
ying wehrenberg (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, mandarin, Thai
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 25, 2015

About ying wehrenberg

We are a family of 4. This is our weekend house and we enjoy Grand Beach tremendously. We love to travel and always choose to do that during the summer months. So, we want to share our beautiful house with you and hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

Why ying wehrenberg chose Grand Beach

Unique mix of tree house in the woods and beach house. Literally walk down the steps to the private beach yet also enjoy the peace of the woods atop the dune - best of both worlds.

What makes this house unique

We fell in love with the house because of the view and secondly for the unique feeling of being in a tree house in the woods while also being at the beach.

New Buffalo is just five minutes by car and a lovely Harbor Country town with plenty of restaurants, galleries, and activities throughout the area.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The view was beautiful and the home very comfortable... a lovely"

The view is fabulous and the house is very comfortable with a nicely renovated kitchen and baths. The beach in this area is fairly narrow, but a short walk to the north or south allowed for more area to set up 'camp'. This was a very relaxing place to stay with family.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
average rating of 4.75 based on 10 reviews
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
5

Beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
What a lovely get-away. The house was clean, and recently remodeled state of the art bathrooms and kitchen. When we arrived we had difficulty with the key box, contacted the owner and immediate response. Everything worked and having the use of the fireplace, grill and laundry facilities was a nice treat. Also, having plenty of stock of the items one uses daily but don't think to bring along such as toilet paper or paper towels was greatly appreciated. The condiments in the fridge and cupboard were nice to have access too. the beach was smaller then expected, but a larger beach was not too far of a walk. After getting home my husband discovered he had left his rings on the kitchen counter. The owners quickly responded and sent the rings back to us. We loved everything about our stay, have all ready recommend and will plan to come back again soon.
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the time at grand beach and my place. Also, thank you for keeping the house so tidy, therefore it's a breeze to clean! We are very much looking forward to have you back in the future.
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
4

Lovely, clean, comfortable home.

  • 4 of 5
Home was very clean, very comfortable, and has great views of the lake. It is close to shops, beaches, and very good restaurants. The nearby train affords a hassle free trip in to Chicago. We stayed here with friends for a week long vacation and enjoyed visiting New Buffalo and other nearby towns. We would definitely recommend this lovely home as a great place to stay. It is in a very quiet area and so easy to get into town. It was pleasant to sit and enjoy the views from the house or the deck. The sunsets on the beach were beautiful. Ying was very prompt in replying to our questions before our visit so we had no problems upon our arrival. We hope to return in the future for another relaxing vacation.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
4

Beautiful Location

  • 4 of 5
Great overall experience! The property is well maintained and clean. The house is beautiful and the location is private but yet close to the downtown area of New Buffalo. The veiws of the water are fabulous. We enjoyed going into New Buffalo and spending time at the public beach. The beach at the house is just a short walk but we were disappointed that we could not sit on that beach, not wide enough. The playground and tennis courts were great for my son. The owners were great to work with, very accommodating.
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, and I am glad that you enjoyed my house. However, I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the narrow beach at the house.
The beach changes from time to time along the lake. Last year it was very wide and this year it is less wide. This year we have been walking about thirty yards to the west where the beach is wider to set up chairs and play.
Once again, sorry that it was so narrow during the time you stayed. Hopefully we will have a chance to welcome you back during the time the beach is wider.
Regards,
Ying
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
5

Very cozy cool house .

  • 5 of 5
Relaxing,
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
5

Delightful cottage, beautiful location

  • 5 of 5
Our stay at the property was amazing! The cottage is comfortable and super clean. We enjoyed the beautiful lake view right outside the living room windows. Kids enjoyed playing on the beach and playground every day. We will definitely come back to play more golf next time, and do some fishing as well. There is a huge deck for family to get together and having a BBQ, very private, and the location is perfect. Overall, this is a great getaway for our family vacation; highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your good words. We hope to welcome you back again soon in the future.
business
Perched on the dunes overlooking Lake Michigan, with access to beach.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3552251
+1 -2133274025
Grand Beach Southwest Michigan
5

Best vacation house I ever have

  • 5 of 5
If you want to have a lake front view without interrupting by tourist, this is the best place. The house locates on the top of hill with >180 degree of deep blue Michigan water and surround by all different trees, so you have perfect scenery view and privacy. The Asian elements add unique taste to the house and each room. You may set on living room and watch sunset on the horizon of Lake Michigan or you stay in dinner room hearing the singing from birds. My favorite place however is the kitchen. Half of it is under a huge glass roof as a nature green color shelter—the second floor kitchen makes you standing in the middle of forest. Do I tell you that we saw some wild turkey? Yea, they were walking around as this is their back yard. This is the ideal place for family gathering and you will be refreshed forever.
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great review, Nancy. You guys were great guests and I felt fortunate to have people like you staying with us.

Map

Nearest Airport
6.2 Miles
Nearest Barpub
8 Miles
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Nearest Train
4.6 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.02 Miles
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $390 Per night

Grand Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
shoulder season
May 22 2015 - Jun 12 2015
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
high season
Jun 13 2015 - Sep 6 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,975
 
 
shoulder season
Sep 7 2015 - Oct 17 2015
3 night minimum stay
$430
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$390
From
$430
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $500

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Grand Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms have been completely remodeled in March 2013 with all new tiles, fixtures, lights, the works.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 3 twin/ single , bunk bed & trundle
  • All three bedrooms have lake views as well as brand new carpet and paint.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote