Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mercedes György

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, hungarian
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Mercedes György

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, hungarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Bay Front Designer Penthouse

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedroom & 2 Bath Designer Penthouse With Ocean Views!

Newly Renovated Designer Penthouse with Ocean Views! The 5th floor unit has Granite counter tops, Venetian plaster walls, two walk in Roman showers,

Large Master with King size Pillow top Mattress, bath & large closet, Second Bedroom has two twins with dresser and closet with attached Bathroom,

Open Kitchen with Breakfast Bar, Washer & Dryer, Living Room and dining combination, large Screened in Lani with Storage Unit.

WiFi and 40' Flat Screen T.V. Covered Parking, Elevator & Stairs with carts for helping with Luggage and groceries.

Bay Oaks is located on the bay across the sreet from the beach, with a fishing Pier, BBQ area and picnic tables, Tennis Courts, Heated Swimming Pool, Sauna, Club House with Game Room, Park like Grounds, Covered Parking, Bike Racks, and Best of all walking distance to one of the best beaeches in America (one block)! Shops, Restaurants, Bars and Marina.

Bay Oaks E-85

6157 Midnight Pass rd.

Sarasota, Fl. 34242

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Mercedes György (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, hungarian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2015

Why Mercedes György chose Siesta Key

Great Location, walking distance to everything, beatifully designed and geat sunset views!

What makes this condo unique

If you like luxury this is for you! freshly painted with designer touches!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.7
based on 3 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bay Front Designer Penthouse
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 3 reviews
5

Beautiful ocean view oasis.

  • 5 of 5

We were so pleased with renting this penthouse. It was very clean and decorated so fun and pretty in a beach décor. The owner had it supplied with everything you might need. The owner was very helpful with any questions we had and was there promptly to meet us when we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay. It was relaxing and fun. Thanks Mercedes!

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope join us again soon.
Cleveland, Ohio
1

DONT RENT THIS UNIT UNLES YOU ENJOY INCONVENIENCE

  • 1 of 5

We rented the Bay Front Designer Penthouse in Feb 2014 and, although the condo had lovely details and a great view, as a whole we were disappointed with our stay there. First off, we were not able to reach the owner upon our arrival, which delayed our check-in time until 5:00 PM - TWO HOURS after the check-in time stated in the contract. When we finally did arrive we noted a nice welcome gift - a tray, beach bag, some tea & cookies. We also noted the soiled bedroom carpet and definite traffic pattern on the carpet. As stated, the furnishings were very nice, but kitchen equipment - baking pans, measuring cups, etc. was minimal.

The pool was a huge disappointment. Although adequate in size, it was shaded by the building 90% of the time, which was very unappealing. There was only a small slice on the deck where about 8 chaise lounges were placed in the sun. Also the grills that were provided were charcoal grills. Perhaps petty, but we planned on cooking out on a regular basis. We found charcoal grilling to be expensive and inconvenient.

Also inconvenient was the fact that there is NO BEACH ACCESS on the property. Residents are required to use the Public Beach access about 1/4 to 1/2 mile down the road and across the street with VERY LIMITED parking. This might not sound like a problem unless you are toting coolers, chairs, umbrellas and children to the beach. It gets old!

Our final disappointment was about a month after our return home when we found that $200 had been withheld from our security deposit for "items taken from the unit," and "carpet and floor cleaning."

Upon inquiry to the owner we were informed that the welcome "gift" was not ours to keep - a fact not mentioned even after we e-mailed the owner a thank you note for the lovely gift. A total of $100 was deducted from our deposit for a tray and a beach bag! The other $100 was for cleaning the floors & carpet. Before vacating the unit, we thoroughly washed all of the tile floors on our hands and knees because the floor mop provided was broken. This, despite the fact that we paid a cleaning fee. (We even found an old, dirty sock under the couch!) As was mentioned the carpet was dirty and showed a traffic pattern upon our arrival before we moved in, but still we were charged for carpet cleaning.

In summary we did enjoy our stay in Siesta Key as we escaped the harsh winter up north, but our next visit to Siesta Key will NOT involve a stay at the Bay Front Designer Penthouse.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A few days prior to this guests arrival I phoned ,left several messages and emailed, asking when they would be arriving so that I could arrange our meeting. I explained in my messages that I had a very busy schedule that day and needed to pin point a time to meet. I never received a response till the afternoon of their arrival and due to my prior commitments was unable to give them access till the time stated. This couple rented the unit claiming it was for two people, but in actuality they had family of 15 staying in the building and had other family members and grandchildren staying with them. The cleaning policy states upon departure one set of sheets and one set of towels per guest are to be left in the laundry basket. ALL the sheets and several extra towels were left to be laundered! Our cleaning policy clearly states there in no daily cleaning service and ALL Sand is to be removed from feet and beach things. These guestes stayed for one month and there was sand in the showers and throughout the unit, food stains on the carpeting and did not apear to be cleaned for the month of their visit. Further we have replaced the carpets in the bedrooms for a more practical driftwood flooring since. We provided welcome gifts to all our guests, teas, biscuits and such, on a tray. All of the guest take the gifts but leave the tray except this couple? And as a service we provide beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, charcoal, beach bags and beach toys, all to be used by the guests, not for them to take home! Our policy clearly states that inventory is taken after each guest. Bay Oaks is a few blocks form the beach which is clearly stated and we have been renting the unit since 2005 , along with many other rental units in the complex. To date we have had not had any other complaints.
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was stunning! It was so much nicer than the pictures show and Mercedes (the owner) was awesome to work with!' She was attentive, kind, and accommodating. The condo is beautifully updated, beautifully decorated, and extremely comfortable. It was also very well stocked with everything we needed for a wonderful vacation.

We stayed as a couple with two young kids and one teenager and it was perfect. We were all very comfortable. The condo was also in a good location. You can walk or easily bike just about anywhere you would want to go in siesta key. There is a view of the ocean from the master bedroom which was a pleasant surprise.

We really loved our stay hear and in Siesta Key. This a stunning condo in one of the most beautiful coastal areas we've ever seen.

You won't be disappointed with your stay. We have every intention of going back and staying here again. Highly recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota, fl.
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Captain Curts
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
The Oaks Country club
Nearest Motorway
7 Miles
US. 75
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Captain Curts
Nearest Ski
0.5 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Creasant Beach Across the street
Car: not necessary

Bay Oaks is located on the south end of Siesta Key on the bay side and across the street from one of the Best beaches in the country with Powder White Sand! The complex has Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, BB&Q area with Picnic tables, Fishing Dock, Club House with game room, Bike Racks, Covered Parking, Park like grounds, Walking distance to Shopping, Restaurants, Bars, Marina, Bike Rentals and Tours. Free Shuttle Service for the Island!

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $175 Per night

Siesta Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per person
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER SEASON
Jan 1 2015 - Apr 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,330
$5,320
 
 
Winter season
Dec 21 2015 - Apr 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$220
$1,500
$5,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$175
$1,225
$4,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes NO smoking!
50% of full rental rate will be refunded up to 30 days prior to check in date.
We encourage all of our guests to purchase travelers insurance!
Reference - WWW.INSURANCEMYTRIP.COM
Please clean All sand OFF feet and beach things before entering the unit.
NOTE: Daily maid service is not supplied. You are responsible to clean the unit daily to avoid extra cleaning fees!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Siesta Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Large Walk in Roman Shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Walk in Roman Shower
  • Spa like Bath room with Granite and tumbled Marble
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Attached Bathroom
  • Large Master with Ocean Views & Large Closet and attached Bath.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote