Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Guest Cottage! Walking distance to Downtown!

Jessica and Richard Landerer

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Jessica and Richard Landerer

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Guest Cottage! Walking distance to Downtown!

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Greenville Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Fully furnished Cottage with Free Wi-Fi and Free Parking.

The Guest Cottage is popular not only for leisure travelers, but also for business travelers looking for unique lodging to a simple hotel room. Enjoy! the sound of the fountain and the landscape garden. Finish your day walking to Main Street or catch the free Trolley down the street. The fully furnished Cottage features 1 Bedroom w/ Queen Bed and walking-in closet. Amenities include central Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fan (Bedroom), Fresh Linens & Towels, Extra Blankets and Pillows, Hair Dryer, Ironing Board, Cable TV, Alarm Clock Radio, Fully Equipped Kitchen with all Appliances and Utensils for Cooking, Separate Eating Area, Washer/Dryer, Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking. Can accommodate a 3rd. person with advance notice.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jessica and Richard Landerer (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 25, 2015

About Jessica and Richard Landerer

Owner of Park House Bed & Breakfast!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Guest Cottage! Walking distance to Downtown!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

Nice place to be. We loved it

  • 5 of 5

My Husband arrived a week before I did, loved the place.

When I arrived, very nice place and cozy and comfortable. I walked downtown as so close,.and the cottage was truly home away from home.. The owners so friendly and were right there to help if we needed anything.. Would recommend the cottage to anyone who is looking to stay in area, short term or long term.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for your review. We feel honored that you chose to stay in our cottage, and that you enjoyed the ambience, amenities and Greenville. I do hope the weather starts to get warmer for you in Maine it has been very cold here as well. Good luck! and we hope to see you again. Jessica & Rick
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

The cottage had every detail of comfort and the bed was ultra luxurious. Rick and Jessica were welcoming and mindful of our needs and comfort during our stay. Downtown Greenville will be seeing us again, we plan to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for you kind comments. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations and that you will return. Once again thank you, Jessica
2

Looks like the owners lost their touch.

  • 2 of 5

We have stayed in the house before and loved it so we picked the cottage when we were staying with our daughter. Last minute our son had to come. They did not have an extra bed. Gave him a couch cushion. Mind you he is 14. No extra pillows or blankets, not enough towels for any of us. The roll out bed was horrible , you could feel the coils, the queen bed was hard. No coffee, 2 small waters in frig, very sparce. In the house you get a coffee station, fresh cookies, breakfast and comfy beds. Very dissapointed. Second day the owner came on got his couch cushion again no bed or mattress for my son and didn't give maid service. We could not stay there. Went to Marriott. Owners only returned one day payment. Should have returned two. It was expensive , same price as a big hotel. We will never return. He lost loyal customers.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry that you did not read our terms and conditions before making the reservation. May I remind you that your reservation and payment was for 3 people. if we would have known there was 4 people we would have referred you elsewhere because the cottage is suited for only 3 guests. As for the comfort of the mattress it is the same mattress you slept in when you stayed in the main house. I'm glad the Marriott in downtown met your expectations - at $250.00 a night there amenities are 5 stars. We charged you $169.00 / night and no tax and free parking. Please understand the cost to operate in downtown is high and if I gave you food, water, coffee for 4 people I would not be able to make a reasonable profit. Misunderstandings sometimes arise between good people and that is why I was gracious enough to refund 1 night. I am really sorry I cannot refund 2 nights. I do hope you understand the profit margin for a small business is small. I'm sure Greenville was wonderful. Best wishes to you and your family!
5

Great get away!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed from Nov 1 to 5. The cottage is so adorable! Very clean and everything one would need for your stay. Close to downtown, walking distance to everything. Loved walking in historical district! The owners were great to work with and very friendly to talk too. We would totally recommend!! Thanks, Jacki

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I want to sincerely thank you for your review. I'm so glad the cottage met your expectations and you enjoyed visiting Greenville. I do hope you pay us a visit again when in Greenville. Many Thanks! Jessica
5

Wonderful Place to Stay in Greenville

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is wonderful. The owners are very friendly. Rick called me earlier on the day we were to arrive to let us know of some detours on the road the cottage was on so that we wouldn't be confused. The cottage has all that one needs and is very comfortable. We would highly recommend that if you wanted a nice place to stay in Greenville - definitely this is the place.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for remembering us by writing a review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and your stay in Greenville. I do hope to see you again soon! All the best, Jessica
Horseheads, NY
5

A perfect place for 2 to stay in Greenville!

  • 5 of 5

The place is spotless, quiet and well furnished. You can walk to town easily. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made our stay perfect. We would HIGHLY recommend staying here. Note: it is on 2nd floor so have to be able walk 1 floor up to unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations, and we hope you consider staying with us again when you visit Greenville SC. All the best! Jessica

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Greenville Spartenburg Airport
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Cross Winds Public Course
Nearest Motorway
0.25 Miles
interstate 385
Car: recommended

Walking distance to Main Street, Fall Park, Swamp Rabbit Trial, Bon Secours Wellness Arena, Peace Center, Shops and Restaurants.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $159 Per night

Greenville Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$159
$1,113
$3,270
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Please note the standard price is for two people. With advance notice we can accommodate up-to 3 people ONLY! for an extra charge of $10.00/day.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Greenville Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 675 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , High quality matress roll- away bed.
  • Queen Bed with luxury mattress, 600 thread count sheets, extra pillows and blanket.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote