END OF SUMMER/FALL $199/NIGHT: BEAUTIFUL OCEAN & MTN VIEWS 4TH FLR 1-BD/1-BA

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

END OF SUMMER/FALL $199/NIGHT: BEAUTIFUL OCEAN & MTN VIEWS 4TH FLR 1-BD/1-BA

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

2014 SPECIALS ~ END OF SUMMER / FALL ~

$199/NIGHT SPECIAL FROM NOW UNTIL FALL. REGULARLY PRICED AT $250/NIGHT

Suite 418 Hokulani Tower is an elegant one bedroom, one bath suite has ocean views from the lanai as well as from within the master bedroom. The amenities at this resort are like all the top notch resorts on Maui, and yet it has the comforts of a condominium with its larger size and the ability to eat in your suite or out on the large lanai with room for 4 people to enjoy al fresca dinning. This suite sleeps up to 4 people with two in the bedroom and 2 more people on the pull out sofa sleeper in the living room. If doesn't get much better than this in a one bedroom suite on West Maui in one of the newest condominiums on the quiet end of North Kaanapali Beach.

Our property is professionally managed by Harris Hawaii Realty Group. www.harrishawaii.com

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

John Helliwell

Owner Honua Kai Resort & Spa

Suite #418 Hokulani Tower

Ken Harris R(B) Member Maui Board of Realtors & NAR

Harris Hawaii Property Management, Inc.

Keywords: Elegantly furnished, beautiful Ocean & Mountain views, large one bedroom with full kitchen, and full bathroom with dual sinks, and a glass enclosed shower, as well as separate tub.

**PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH MAY INCREASE DURING THE YEAR. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE (WHATEVER IT MAY BE) UPON ARRIVAL TO THE RESORT.

TRANSIENT TAX ID#: W-53377455-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only

Harris Hawaii Realty Group

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Newest best property that runs like a condo-tel and has all the amenities of the larger chain hotels with the comforts of a condominium!

On site restaurant, Duke's Beach House Restaurant, Aina Cafe, large formal pool, 4 jacuzzi's, keiki sand bottom fresh water pool, waterfall pool, water slide, lazy river pool, and small formal pool.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 18 traveler reviews

Write a Review
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
SF Bay Area, Califorinia
4

Honua Kai 1BR 1BA August 2014

  • 4 of 5
The condo's themselves are beautiful, well-furnished and in nearly new condition; all was as advertised. Our only disappointment stems from the lack of overall amenities at the resort itself, for example a VERY limited store in the lobby that includes no staples such as milk, etc, other than in very small package-sizes, no business center w/fax or email capabilities, and the staff at the front desk and around the pool was consistently less than stellar, with only poor to fair customer service in our experience. Disclaimer - we'd just came from the Fairmont in Wailea, where the service is off the charts, + this is a condo-complex and not a full resort per se, so some of our disappointment must be attributed to that ... Harris Hawaii, the company thru whom we rented our unit, was outstanding. In summary I'd recommend this place as long as it is understood that you're renting a condo with few amenities as compared to a full hotel - resort.
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing 418 Hokulani and we are happy to hear you had a nice time! I love reviews like this because I can give a little bit of a background history of the resort and why certain amenities are not on par with places such as the Fairmont or Four Seasons. The Fairmont and Four Seasons are true hotels owned by one corporation. Honua Kai is a condo complex (condo-tel) and each condo is individually owned. There are several companies who manage dozens of condos at Honua Kai on behalf of the owners, and our company (Harris Hawaii) is one of those managers. We take pride in our our high level of customer service, clean rooms, and our attention to detail. Unfortunately, we do not have a front desk presence at the resort to make it a complete guest experience. The front desk is an entirely separate management company owned by Intrawest. They are only there to service the folks renting directly from them and they do not service our guests. It would be like if you stayed at the Fairmont and you went to the Ritz and asked for a few beach towels. They are not going to help you. Since Honua Kai is new, they are still working out the guest service kinks and expectations between owners, property managers and Intrawest which all have to come to an agreement on how these services occur. In about 2005/2006 when the suites in the Hokulani Tower went up for sale, the developer assumed all owners would use Intrawest as their property manager. Intrawest in turn purchased all of the front desk space. Because of the high fee they were charging to owners, dozens of other management companies stepped in offering competitive rates and choices to owners. This is why there is a little bit of a disconnect with the front desk and the guests and it is confusing to guests that the front desk is not there for the benefit of everyone. It will change and improve. In terms of the pool deck folks - they are run by a company called Beach Activities of Maui. That's too bad you did not receive a stellar experience from them, but again, they are not owned by the resort, and perhaps don't have the corporate customer service level some of us expect. I hope a little history of the resort makes sense to those reading this. Overall Honua Kai is a great place to stay and will continue to improve and tighten up it's guest services and experience. Aloha and we look forward to seeing you again!
The Team at Harris Hawaii Property Management
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
White Rock, BC Canada
4

Nice Unit and Helpful Harris Staff - Family Oriented Resort

  • 4 of 5
My review is split into two parts - 1) Harris Hawaii Management 2) Honua Kai Resort & Unit

1) Harris Hawaii Management:
Excellent to deal with and a very professional team that made the entire reservation process very easy. They were prompt to reply to all emails and the transaction was very smooth. They met us at the resort upon arrival and showed us the unit and how to work A/C etc. Also left us a number of coupons which was appreciated. In comparison, our friends used another of the typical Honua Kai rental firms and their experience was nothing like ours - poor email responses, had to pick up and drop off keys at their rental office interacting with staff with poor attitudes etc. Harris definitely has their processes down for a great experience.

2) Honua Kai Resort & Unit:
The resort is very nice, but it is showing some wear and tear in areas - e.g. hallways rugs with stains, pool furniture a bit worn etc. However, overall a very beautiful resort wife nice grounds and a large pool system. My wife and I are early 40's with no kids and found the resort to be filled with lots of families. We expected that, but at times it was a bit overwhelming to find some peace and quiet, even in the "quiet areas" which were not really all that quiet. Adults would gather in groups in the pool drinking from their "coffee mugs" while they sent their children to other areas to play and run around. Lots of babies as well and I was a bit amazed when a couple chose to change their child a few chairs down from us and then left a crappy diaper on the chair. The dad looked at it and walked away, but I chased him down and told him to take his crap with him...literally. Whatever, everyone is on their vacation looking to enjoy themselves, but couples be warned this is a very family oriented resort.

Unit 418 was very nice and in excellent condition. The nano wall that completely folds back to open the entire unit to the lanai is so nice. Really nice unit and our only minor complaint was that the unit should be stocked with some beach chairs and umbrella like some of the other rental agencies do. I ended up renting some for our 12 day trip, but it would have been nice not to have to do so.

Overall, an enjoyable stay. We typically stay at resorts, but wanted to try the Honua Kai. We likely would not return simply given it is more oriented to families, but definitely a beautiful resort and we appreciated the professional service from Harris.
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Castle Rock, CO
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
Updated, clean, well appointed. It was perfect! We stayed 8 nights in another condo and when we decided to extend our stay this condo was available (the one we were in wasn't). We won't return to the other because this one was amazing!
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

As advertised!

  • 5 of 5
We had such a great time during our stay. The room was exactly as shown. The resort was beautiful and luckily for us, the weather cooperated. We loved the accommodations and the staff were great. We only wish we could've stayed longer.

Ocean water as warm as bath water, beautiful sun, lovely pool, soft sand, a huge lanai, ahhhh.....

After this, Waikiki was beautiful, but just did not feel real. While the Royal Hawaiian may have had more character and 24 hour room service, I think we'd choose to go back to Maui in a heartbeat.

We give our wholehearted recommendations!

Many thanks.

J&T
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Much Mahalos for your review and we are pleased to hear you had a lovely stay in our suite! We look forward to your return to Maui and to Suite 418 at Honua Kai .

Mahalo Nui Loa,
The Team at Harris Hawaii
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
austin, tx
5

We expect to stay there again!

  • 5 of 5
This unit, and resort, was just what we were looking for to make our trip to Maui comfortable, relaxing and convenient. The pool areas are all great, there is excellent beach access and it is nearby everything you need in terms of groceries, shopping, eating and relaxing. There is plenty of parking at the resort too. The unit itself is incredibly nice and has all the amenities we could need or want - washer/dryer for towels, full kitchen and even beach chairs to take to the beach. We will definitely be booking here again when we return to Maui.
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Preston,

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Honua Kai Resort and the suite itself. I hope that you and your family come back to stay with us again in the future. We all wish you and your family a prosperous and healthy year in 2013 and beyond!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
End of Summer/Fall $199/night: Beautiful Ocean & Mtn Views 4th Flr 1-BD/1-BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354973vb
1-888-661-1280
Kaanapali Maui
5

Awesome stay!

  • 5 of 5
My wife and I stayed for 1 week in September 2013 and had an incredible time. Condo was exactly as advertised and the facility was beyond our expectations. Would go back here for sure.
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Aloha Chris,

Thank you very much for your kind words about the resort and about the suite you stayed in. We certainly hope that you and your family come back to stay with us in the future and we also wish you and your entire ohana (family) a prosperous, healthy and awesome rest of the year in 2013 and beyond!

Aloha oe for now, and make it a great day!

Mr. Brooke H. Moore R(S) - Manager
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Kaanapali Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Medium Season
Jun 19 2014 - Sep 6 2014
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Low Season
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 15 2014
3 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Peak Season
Dec 16 2014 - Jan 7 2015
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
High Season
Jan 8 2015 - Apr 27 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Low Season
Apr 28 2015 - Jun 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Medium Season
Jun 19 2015 - Sep 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$295
 
 
Low Season
Sep 7 2015 - Nov 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
High Season
Nov 16 2015 - Nov 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2015 - Dec 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Holiday/Peak Season
Dec 16 2015 - Jan 7 2016
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Protection $39
One-Time Cleaning Fee $190
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. **PLEASE NOTE THE HONUA KAI RESORT & SPA CONTROLS THE DAILY PARKING/RESORT FEE WHICH MAY INCREASE DURING THE YEAR. WE HAVE NO CONTROL OF THIS FEE AND GUESTS WILL BE EXPECTED TO PAY THE REQUIRED RESORT FEE (WHATEVER IT MAY BE) UPON ARRIVAL TO THE RESORT.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Kaanapali Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Elevator
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Garage
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Gazebo
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • parasailing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • basketball court
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
Email Manager Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$250 - $700 per night
3 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$230 - $675 per night
4 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$2,400 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 8