GREAT LODGE BY THE WATER ON PRIVATE 3 ACRES W/FIREPIT, W/VIDEO TOUR(SLEEPS 18)

From
$165
Enter dates to see total
Email Manager Email

Reservations

Speaks english, french, spanish, russian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

GREAT LODGE BY THE WATER ON PRIVATE 3 ACRES W/FIREPIT, W/VIDEO TOUR(SLEEPS 18)

Tannersville Lodge Rental Photos and Description

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)

For those that look for a vacation dream home... look no further.

The Great Lodge on the Creek is a, 7 bedroom, 4 full bath lodge. This 4000 sq ft property is situated on 3 full acres behind it, and an enormous running creek directly in front. It is a beautiful place that was expertly designed.

As you drive in, you cross a brand new 10 ton bridge. At night, its usually really dark, but not to worry, the light poles are timed so if you come really late, you will be guided by the light towards the Lodge.

On the 1st floor (1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Bed). Also on the first floor is a reading room.

On the 2nd Floor is the Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and a Sofa in its far corner. The room enters into a master bath with a tub as well.

The Living Room was conceptualized and designed custom. It is equipped with an 20ft HIGH ENORMOUS 4000 BTU GAS FIREPLACE. The fireplace can easily heat the 2nd and 3rd floors so use it wisely. It was made to share the look and the feel of a modern yet rustic log home. With a combination of Vahallan Wallcoverings and Stone, this Fireplace is probably the nicest element of this home. The living room also includes cathedral ceilings with a bar on the far corner, for all your serving. Enjoy Responsibly :)

The Kitchen is a custom designed wood with stainless steel appliances and a island for easy storage and prep work. It comes stocked with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave range, and many more items with seating for 4 in the kitchen and directly across the window cutout a table for 8 in the dining room.

The Entertainment room is great for movie, night, a poker game on the poker table or simply enjoying a game with the kids on the 8ft x 4 ft PROJECTION SCREEN. It is a gamers paradise and we look forward to hearing your responses regarding this room. We think its another AMAZING feature to this house.

Also, there is a Queen Bedroom nearby and a Full Bath on this level.

On the 3rd Floor, on the left is the French Room with a Queen Bed. It exudes all the elements of being in Paris. From the wall covering, to the hand drawn portraits of the Eiffel tower and other landmarks this room has it all for that romantic couple, even a porch where to enjoy a private moment.

Next, is the Dali Room with a Queen Bed. This room was a fantasy of the designer where they went very creative. From the Metallic Copper and Metallic Brass paint on the wall covering, to the iconic work of Salvatore Dali on the walls, this room will have you starring at their paintings for hours. Please enjoy! Its a favorite.

Next is another full bath and following this room is a Spanish Loft Room with 1 Queen Bed. This room was designed based on the travels through Spain. Casa Cordoniu is displayed on the Spanish brick walls. Cordoniu is one of the oldest makers of Cava (Champagne). They pride themselves on quality and tradition, just as do we.

Outside on the deck you have an Andrews patio set and a BBQ Grill.

Outside as described above is a 3 acres parcel for you to explore or just pile some wood into the fire pit outback and enjoy a nice flame.

As a summary, This great getaway Lodge for all seasons & occasions. 60 minutes from Manhattan. 20 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

Features:

3rd Level:

French Room with a Queen

Dali Room with a Queen

Spanish Room with a Queen

Full Bath

2nd Level:

Master Bedroom with a King and a Bathroom

Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Bar and TV

Kitchen with a kitchenette for 4

Dining Room with seating for 8

Entertainment Room with a 8ft x 4ft Projector Screen

8 Person Poker Table

PS3 with DVD, iPod/iPhone Input into the receiver and WIFI!

1st Level:

2 Bedrooms: 1 Queen and 1 Full

Reading Room

This Lodge is a place you can relax, enjoy and reconnect with yourself and your loved ones. We look forward to having you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Luxury Stay LLC

Reservations

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2012
Speaks english, french, spanish, russian
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Luxury Stay LLC specializes in large, beautiful and specifically located homes in the best parts of the country. We hand pick our homes, some we own ourselves and some we manage for others. We believe that the best homes are ones that make people laugh and enjoy together. We pride ourselves on creating the best possible atmosphere with immaculately clean, distinct homes that provide a wonderful environment for all our guests. A home away from home is our home, and we welcome you to stay with us.

Feel free to browse our homes and inquire as to availability, we promise to be exclusive, but now expensive.

Finally, if you would like us to manage your property, we do free in-person on-site consultations. As about our management program to learn more.

Have a Luxurious Stay!

Reservations purchased this lodge in 2013

This property is located on a creek, waterfront and is a very private location.

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

This manager accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment. Learn More

Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

19 Reviews Write a Review
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
average rating of 4.5 based on 19 reviews
business
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3546540
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
4

Kathy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I spent a weekend here with my family and 3 other couples with their families. It is a very large home, and we had plenty of space for all of us and our kids. I would describe the home as a charming log cabin. I would not put the word luxury in a description of the home. Yes, the projector T.V. and poker table/game room is a really nice feature of the home. The lighting in that room could be better(maybe over the poker table). The biggest draw back for me was that the bed was very uncomfortable. I found myself wishing for an air mattress. I thought I may have gotten the "bad" bed in the house, until everyone else said the same about their beds. I realize mattresses are a big expense, but I do think it can be the cause of someone not returning to rent again, just because the beds are so uncomfortable. There were many small details in the house that were not a factor for me as far as not returning because of it, but when added up, show a picture of lack of attention to detail on the owners part. Several shower fixtures were backwards for the hot/cold water. The water in the upstairs shower constantly changed temp even when I was not touching the knob. There was white paint drippings on the beautiful wood walls in the living room. I t looked like my 8 year old had painted. There is caulking in the showers that also looks like my 8 year old did it, with mold underneath the clear caulking. The "fancy" wall paper in the upstairs bedrooms looks like it was trimmed off by my 8 year old also.The flooring in the kitchen is quite beat up. When you walk into the bathroom off the game room, you proceed to fall down hill the floor is so slanted. All that being said, it appeared to be clean and well kept. The gas fireplace is a beautiful feature of the home. The scenery/property is beautiful. We had a really enjoyable weekend snow tubing at Camelback, and spending time with friends in this house. I would call this home both quirky and charming.
I did leave a message on the maintenance line that the third floor bathroom was leaking through ceiling into the second floor bathroom.
I realize I put a lot of critique in this review, mainly geared toward the owners because I assume they would like the feedback from renters. I WOULD rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Kathy,

Thank you so very much for the detailed review. We do appreciate all the feedback we receive in order to improve the experience for the next guests.

To address some of your concerns:

1. We specifically left the lighting low in the entertainment room not to disturb the projector.
2. We apologize for the uncomfortable mattresses, we will look to add more Vera Wangs like we have in the master bedroom suite.
3. The paint we're afraid cant be removed unless we ruin the wood. That being said we will be refurbishing the entire exterior of the log home this summer so that it really shines.
4. We further do appreciate that you noticed how clean and up kept the place is, we try very hard to keep it this way.
5. We received your message and repairs to the shower are currently under way.

Finally, we are constantly on the look out for improvements to make and appreciate feedback very much.

We welcome you back in the future and are glad we can provide such a wonderful environment in our QUIRKY & CHARMING GREAT LODGE.... :)

Sincerely,

Luxury Stay
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3546540
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Simply Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have just finished a wonderful week in this comfortable Lodge with its superb location and privacy.
I loved the kitchen, particularly the oven and the whistling kettle which took me straight back to my childhood.
We have had very light snow but the location was excellent. We would highly recommend the Great Lodge and Luxury Stay to anyone interested in visiting.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3546540
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Huge, Private, Simply Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This place was HUGE!!! Biggest house we every stayed in, loved the Entertainment Room! We'll be back.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3546540
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
Souderton, PA, USA
2

The location is great.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The location is great. The creek is wonderful for children to play around and 3 ducks even came to visit which made it exciting for the kids. The fire pit was great, too. The projection tv and poker table were nice. The house is laid out well. Proximity to Bushkill Falls was nice.

There were some issues. We were given the wrong lockbox passcode and had to wait on the porch trying to contact the owners for the right one. There was no propane for our stay as the tank was found to be empty from previous guests and was not checked. We could not use the gas fireplace at all for our weekend stay and since the heat is at at 68 and the log home is drafty, we were chilly. I was also assured there was firewood for the fire pit but we found none as it was also used up by the previous guests. My 58 year old husband had to work for several hours each day scouring the woods for kindling and logs which he had to break apart using the fork of a nearby tree as a fulcrum. Kitchen supplies are not adequate...not enough dishes, glasses, mugs, silverware for 18 guests, no cookie sheets, no decent frying pans, no mixer, no blender, toaster did not work unless you held down the button. Dining table and chair space is not adequate for the maximum 18 guests. Some beds are not comfortable. The loft bedroom is open to the living room below so sleeping is impossible if anyone is watching tv or talking. Updating, good management and attention to detail is needed.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback.

We do not provide firewood for the fire pit, that's in the listing and welcome letter.

The lockbox was replaced. The WEIS is 5 minutes away down the road and carries firewood.

We have restocked the kitchen with more items as you described. We do not advertise the kitchen to seat 18 people, please review our listing carefully before booking to keep expectations accurate with the property.

Thank You for staying with us, we hope to have you back soon.
Helpful votes: 25/27
business
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3546540
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Cool Place

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Stayed here with Trudi, definately a nice place, we loved it!
Helpful votes: 7/11
Email Manager Email

Map

Delaware Water Gap
Camelback Mountain Resort
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Pocono Raceway
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Longhorn Steakhouse
Nearest Airport
75 Miles
Newardk
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I-80, I-78
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Alaska Pete's
Nearest Ski
2 Miles
Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost, Big Boulder
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Country Club of the Pocono
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Wendy's, Weis,
Car: necessary

Poconos, Skiing, Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Great Wolf Lodge, Tannersville, I80, RT 611, East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania.

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Tannersville Lodge Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Spring
Mar 16 2014 - May 26 2014
$200
$599
Fri,Sat
1 night
 
 
Easter Weekend
Apr 18 2014 - Apr 20 2014
$2,500
Flat fee
3 nights
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 23 2014 - May 26 2014
$3,200
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Summer
May 27 2014 - Aug 30 2014
$429
$1,099
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
 
Independence Day
Jul 3 2014 - Jul 6 2014
$3,399
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Labor Day
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
$2,499
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2014 - Nov 14 2014
$250
$475
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 
 
Columbus Day
Oct 10 2014 - Oct 13 2014
$1,699
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Veterans Day
Nov 7 2014 - Nov 11 2014
$1,999
Flat fee
5 nights
 
 
Thanksgiving Weekend
Nov 27 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$2,799
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 28 2014
$2,699
Flat fee
6 nights
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 4 2015
$5,199
Flat fee
5 nights
 
 
Martin Luther King Jr Weekend
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 19 2015
$2,000
Flat fee
4 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$165
$575
Fri,Sat
2 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Linens (optional) $99.00
Accidental Damage Protection $99.00
Cleaning Fee $199.00
Refundable damage deposit $250.00
Tax Rate 6.0%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Tannersville Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Level 1 Bath - toilet , shower
    Level 2 Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Level 2 Bath - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Level 3 Bath - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Level 1 Bed - 1 queen
    Level 1 Bed - 1 twin/ single
    Level 2: Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Level 2 Bed - 1 queen
    Level 3: French Room - 1 queen
    Level 3: Dali Room - 1 queen
    Level 3: Spanish Room - 1 queen
    Living Room - 2 queen , Couches Sleep 4 Comfortably
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Music Library
  • Games ...
  • Books ...
  • Game Room ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Attractions:
  • pond
  • churches
  • library
  • water parks
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • waterfalls
  • recreation center
  • playground
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • sledding
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • ice skating
  • hunting
  • freshwater fishing
  • swimming
  • mountain climbing
  • cycling
  • hunting big game
  • golf
  • fishing
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • rafting
  • whitewater rafting

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Email Manager Email