Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)

Reservations

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Reservations

Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)

Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)

For those that look for a vacation dream home... look no further.

The Great Lodge on the Creek is a, 7 bedroom, 4 full bath lodge. This 4000 sq ft property is situated on 3 full acres behind it, and an enormous running creek directly in front. It is a beautiful place that was expertly designed. Now with Volleyball Net

As you drive in, you cross a brand new 10 ton bridge. At night, its usually really dark, but not to worry, the light poles are timed so if you come really late, you will be guided by the light towards the Lodge.

On the 1st floor (1 Queen Bed and 1 Full Bed). Also on the first floor is a reading room.

On the 2nd Floor is the Master Bedroom with King Size Bed and a Sofa in its far corner. The room enters into a master bath with a tub as well.

The Living Room was conceptualized and designed custom. It is equipped with an 20ft HIGH ENORMOUS 4000 BTU GAS FIREPLACE. The fireplace can easily heat the 2nd and 3rd floors so use it wisely. It was made to share the look and the feel of a modern yet rustic log home. With a combination of Vahallan Wallcoverings and Stone, this Fireplace is probably the nicest element of this home. The living room also includes cathedral ceilings with a bar on the far corner, for all your serving. Enjoy Responsibly :)

The Kitchen is a custom designed wood with stainless steel appliances and a island for easy storage and prep work. It comes stocked with a coffee maker, toaster, microwave range, and many more items with seating for 4 in the kitchen and directly across the window cutout a table for 8 in the dining room.

The Entertainment room is great for movie, night, a poker game on the poker table or simply enjoying a game with the kids on the 8ft x 4 ft PROJECTION SCREEN. It is a gamers paradise and we look forward to hearing your responses regarding this room. We think its another AMAZING feature to this house.

Also, there is a Queen Bedroom nearby and a Full Bath on this level.

On the 3rd Floor, on the left is the French Room with a Queen Bed. It exudes all the elements of being in Paris. From the wall covering, to the hand drawn portraits of the Eiffel tower and other landmarks this room has it all for that romantic couple, even a porch where to enjoy a private moment.

Next, is the Dali Room with a Queen Bed. This room was a fantasy of the designer where they went very creative. From the Metallic Copper and Metallic Brass paint on the wall covering, to the iconic work of Salvatore Dali on the walls, this room will have you starring at their paintings for hours. Please enjoy! Its a favorite.

Next is another full bath and following this room is a Spanish Loft Room with 1 Queen Bed. This room was designed based on the travels through Spain. Casa Cordoniu is displayed on the Spanish brick walls. Cordoniu is one of the oldest makers of Cava (Champagne). They pride themselves on quality and tradition, just as do we.

Outside on the deck you have an Andrews patio set and a BBQ Grill.

Outside as described above is a 3 acres parcel for you to explore or just pile some wood into the fire pit outback and enjoy a nice flame.

As a summary, This great getaway Lodge for all seasons & occasions. 60 minutes from Manhattan. 20 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis and golf.

Features:

3rd Level:

French Room with a Queen

Dali Room with a Queen

Spanish Room with a Queen

Full Bath

2nd Level:

Master Bedroom with a King and a Bathroom

Living Room with Gas Fireplace, Bar and TV

Kitchen with a kitchenette for 4

Dining Room with seating for 8

Entertainment Room with a 8ft x 4ft Projector Screen

8 Person Poker Table

PS3 with DVD, iPod/iPhone Input into the receiver and WIFI!

1st Level:

2 Bedrooms: 1 Queen and 1 Full

Reading Room

This Lodge is a place you can relax, enjoy and reconnect with yourself and your loved ones. We look forward to having you!

AGE REQUIREMENT

The minimum age to rent our homes is 25 years old. We do not allow anyone under 25 years old to sign the lease.

If you are 25 and sign the lease, your guests in the home with you must be at least 18 years old (with exception of children).

Please call us about our prom and youth rental policy. We may be able to help you with a rental.

More Details
Reservations (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish, russian
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2015

About Reservations

Luxury Stay LLC specializes in large, beautiful and specifically located homes in the best parts of the country. We hand pick our homes, some we own ourselves and some we manage for others. We believe that the best homes are ones that make people laugh and enjoy together. We pride ourselves on creating the best possible atmosphere with immaculately clean, distinct homes that provide a wonderful environment for all our guests. A home away from home is our home, and we welcome you to stay with us.

Feel free to browse our homes and inquire as to availability, we promise to be exclusive, but now expensive.

Finally, if you would like us to manage your property, we do free in-person on-site consultations. As about our management program to learn more.

Have a Luxurious Stay!

Why Reservations chose Tannersville

This property is located on a creek, waterfront and is a very private location.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Stayed here with Trudi, definately a nice place, we loved it!
Sep 2013
  • 1 of 3

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Great Lodge by the Water on Private 3 Acres w/FirePit, W/VIDEO TOUR(Sleeps 18)
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 41 reviews
5

Definitively Worth the $$$

  • 5 of 5

Had a terrible trip. My husband got off from work late and we got on the road late. We were really looking forward to our birthday trip for our nephew, but we didnt imagine such a home. We're from the suburbs, nothing spectacular, this place was incredible. From the minute we walked in, each room was larger than the one before and in the center a great room with an enormous fireplace. It got a little colder and we all shared the space with 2 other families. It was our way to get away from a few days. We cooked and used the firepit in the back. The kids played in the game room with all kinds of stuff. We had a few concerns when we arrived but spoke to a very pleasant local manager and even the neighbors at some point waived "Hi" to us. It was a great mini-vacation and we highly recommend Luxury Stay. They were so responsive and supportive. We felt we had someone around even when we didnt have any cellphone reception. Truly a Hit property.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Exactly what I needed!

  • 5 of 5

This house was exactly what I wanted to rent for my holiday - peaceful, clean, spacious, and a beautiful place. My family had a wonderful time while staying here. We even enjoyed doing some adventurous activities in the nearby areas. The house-keeping staffs were kind, accommodating and very helpful, yet not intrusive. This was the best vacation I have had in years! I would highly recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Just right!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just the right place to be for a long holiday. As everything is already provided in the house, we could stay comfortably out here. We loved watching the running creek in the front of the condo. The bedroom was cozy and the mattresses were soft and nice. Bathrooms were spacious and clean. My kids loved the game room and said that this was their favorite part of the trip. We are already ready to go back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Mesmerizing view!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was nicely decorated and comfortable for us. But, the finest part of the house was the mesmerizing views from the room windows and balcony. It was so beautiful that most of my time was spent relaxing in front of the creek. The kitchen had everything that was needed, so cooking was easy. I had a wonderful time while staying here with my family and I will certainly recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Presidents Weekend Ski Trip

  • 2 of 5

We rented the house on Great Lodge Way for a group ski trip during President's Weekend. We were 6 couples and 8 kids. The house was large and spacious as advertised. The pictures of the rooms were accurate and were a good size, everyone fit comfortably. The kids went out and played safely in the snow and had a great time. We loved the convenient location, shops, restaurants, skiing and urgent care center only a few minutes away. They did a good job with snow removal. The 1st floor sitting room is much larger than it looks in pictures, which was a nice plus, the bedrooms on this floor are separated by a sliding door. The pictures on the website are a bit outdated but accurate. We ran into a few issues, having 8 kids with us, one of the selling points of the house was the entertainment room. Unfortunately upon arrival the projection tv didn't work, and were told the light bulb was broken, but it didn't seem like much, if any attempt, was made to fix it. We made a few follow up calls about the issue and gave up. The only other TV in the house didn't have cable and only a few channels came in, but not very clearly. The tv didn't have a dvd player but fortunately for us we had our own portable DVD player and purchased a wire so at night the kids were able to watch a movie. The dining room was unusable due to the fact there was no heat in the room. We hung a blanket to cover the dividing hole in the wall to keep the rest of the house warm. With the large group we had it would of been nice to sit at the table and eat. The 1st floor bathroom should be considered a half bath, there is a shower in the bathroom but it's absolutely disgusting and dangerous. For the ones brave enough to test it out, while showering, the water turns scorching hot with no warning, very dangerous for children. There is also a leak from the 3rd floor bath into the 2nd floor master bath. The house needs some maintenance, There are nails that stick out from the floor. Most of the sliding doors had broken locks or didn't lock, this issue was solved by using poles to keep them closed. Finally the lack of cleaning supplies. I wouldn't say the house was dirty when we arrived, but definitely a bit musky and dusty. We brought with us some supplies but assumed there would be a vacuum, broom or anything to clean with. But the only thing we found was a dirty mop but eventually found a broom outside in the snow. Overall we had a nice weekend, but unfortunately will not be renting again

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Pascale, Thank you for your review. We always want to see reviews such as yours because they are more important to us than you standard good job one. We want to let you know that we appreciate all the items you identified as adequate and all the items you said need improvement such as: Entertainment Room bulb burned out. Apparently they are only good for 2000 hours. We had to order it and replaced it since we don't carry them on hand. It's a rare item. The dining room has heat but you were there during an unseasonably cold weekend and we struggled keeping all houses warm. Pipes were bursting due to record breaking lows and we simply could not catch. We apologize about that. We have been planning to re-tile the 1st floor bath and now that it got a little warmer we can focus on that. Construction started this week. Thanks for bringing this to our attention. The hot water valve was adjusted on the boiler and is now fine. Sliding door locks being replaced as well. Once again, we appreciate all the details you brought to us, because without them we would never know that certain details need attention. Thank you for staying with Luxury Stay and we hope you will give us another chance to improve your experience with us. Luxury Stay
5

Water-front home!

  • 5 of 5

Staying in a lodge near the water was the most beautiful part of our holiday. The lodge was just like a dream home with plenty of amenities and space for all. The views from the windows were amazing. There were numerous activities that we could indulge in while staying here. Loved staying in this home!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Delaware Water Gap
Camelback Mountain Resort
Jack Frost Big Boulder Ski Area
Shawnee Mountain Ski Area
Pocono Whitewater Adventures
Pocono Raceway
Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark
Longhorn Steakhouse

Poconos, Skiing, Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Jack Frost, Big Boulder, Great Wolf Lodge, Tannersville, I80, RT 611, East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $249 Per night

Notes

  • 0
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tannersville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • library

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote