Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful Townhome close to lake and Marina!

Lake Travis & Company

Member since: 2007
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Lake Travis & Company

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful Townhome close to lake and Marina!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Briarcliff Townhome Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Marina Club Villa is a beautiful new waterfront custom Townhome with an upscale Texas decor. It features an open floor plan, elegantly furnished on two stories. The lower level has a spacious gourmet kitchen that opens to the living and dining area and half bath. The living area with fireplace has spectacular views of Lake Travis through the expansive windows, and includes a home theater system with wide screen and surround sound. A covered patio overlooking the lake has outdoor furniture and a propane gas grill. The private covered boat dock for up to a 27 ft. boat, is available for your use. It has a covered deck area and swim ladders.

The upper level has a lake view master suite with queen size bed and private bathroom. French doors open out to an upper balcony overlooking the lake. A second lake view bedroom with full size bed also shares the upper balcony. There is another full bathroom, third bedroom with two single beds and a computer desk/niche to complete the upper floor.

*Dock is not accessible during the current lake levels*

At Lake Travis & Company we know that there is more than to finding the perfect property for your vacation but spending your precious time doing what you came to do- RELAX! Our team is made up of Austin Natives that know their way around the lake, from the best restaurants, great deals, and those unique local spots. So let Lake Travis & Company guide you through a great vacation with a simple booking process (no deposit needed!) and personal customer care from check-in till check-out!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Lake Travis & Company (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Townhome close to lake and Marina!
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
2

Just okay

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were looking for a property near family in Spicewood for Christmas. This town home was in a good spot. However, I woukd not stay here again. It was in fairly good shape but it was dirty and all the linens were disgusting. I had to put a bunch of dishes in the dishwasher right away, they had clearly been put up dirty. There were barely enough towels and they were paper thin. Not a hand towel to be found in the place- used the thin wash cloth for a hand towel. The sheets were worn out and the comforters had pet hair all over them, as did the bath mats and bathroom floor. Luckily none of us were allergic to pet hair. There was not one wine glass and barely enough regular glasses for everyone to have their own. The downstairs furniture was fine and it is pretty much like it is represented on the website except the 3rd bedroom. Just a matress on the floor for one of the beds, a tired futon for the other. Thie pricetag on this property is heavy for what you get. $345/ night you expect better.

  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honesty. We will look into these issues, alert the owners and housekeeping, and have them taken care of asap. We apologize for your inconveniences. Please accept a 10% discount on your next stay.
5

Houston Ladies Wknd 2014

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice, clean rental 2 minutes from Lake Travis. Lake Travis rental group acommodated to our budget and needs for this ladies trip. Zen Spa, Briarcliff marina, and JP the chef from Key Concierge Services made our stay more special. We truly loved all the ammenities and we plan to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Great to hear Ashia! Looking forward to having y'all return soon! -LT & Co.-
2

Nice Home but not a View

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had air conditioning issues the whole time there and the TV was worthless. It had snow all over the screen. I plan to stay at the Island the next time

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
5

Photos dont do this justice!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

To be sincere, we chose this home due top price and location. We were expecting something very average. Much to our surprise it was quite lovely and MUCH NICER then the pictures led us to believe. You will be happy if you pick this one! Property Manager is a 10 out of 10. Super responsive and professional!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: Thanks Clayton hope to have you back again soon!
5

Fantastic Family and Retreat Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a wonderful and very relaxed place to take your significant other or even a small group retreat as we did with the group. Everyone loved the view and place and we will recommend this place to stay for others. I will return back and rent this town home again. There are many wonderful views of the hill country of Lake Travis and everything is so close by to the rest of the city of Austin.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
2

My experience

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Email lockbox code was incorrect. I called and had to wait more than hour before they gave me correct code. One bedroom gas 2 futon, but one was broken and no bed cover, pillow or pillow cover was there. Trash container inside the garage was full and smelly, some insects were there. Informed management company next day norning and they arrived at night to clean. It ses to me somebody was staying there and did not properly clean before our arrival. There was no water view and should have been updated in the description.

  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: Lake Travis & Company
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about your trip, we hope that through your experience we can learn and better serve our clients in the future. And we have mentioned in the ad and discounted the price dramatically to compensate for the low water levels. Hope you do come back again so we can try to make you 100% happy! -LT&CO.-

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $275 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Briarcliff Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Floor Area:
  • 1224 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote