Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS

Karen or Jessica

Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Karen or Jessica

Advertiser since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Hunter House Rental Photos and Description

STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS

The best location in Hunter mountain. Weekend .Weekly , Monthly rentals , Right at the foot of the mountain across from restaurants and convenient stores walk to the slopes .ride the zipline , brand new renovated . Can sleep from 1 to 20 , Also we have other rentals close by that accommodate from 2 up to 50 people . prices starting at $ 500 per weekend . The best location in Hunter mountain. Weekend .weekly , monthly rentals , Right at the foot of the mountain across from restaurants and convenient stores walk to the slopes .ride the zipline , brand new renovated . Can sleep from 1 to 20 , Also we have other rentals close by that accommodate from 2 up to 50 people . prices starting at $ 500 per weekend . This house is the closest house to the Ski Resort.It is on the water with the ski slopes directly behind.The views are fantastic and includes six car parking pad.No hassles walk to the slopes. The bus from NYC stops across the street. Has three separate living quarters combined in one large house. Parking for multiple cars. Each of the three spaces has its own entrance, kitchen, living room, dining room, full bathroom, private deck and patio set overlooking the river,but is ONE BIG HOUSE Dolans Lake and Hunter Mountain! Perfect for multiple family getaways! It is walking distance to all the bars,restaurants, houses of worship and stores. Located at the entrance to Hunter Mountain.....perfect for Festivals, Family gatherings, religious retreats and even small proms!!!...... STUDIO: two futons, two fold out single beds, 3/4 bath, brand new kitchen, private deck and patio set, Can sleep 6.

1 BEDROOM: It has one bedroom with 2 Sets of Bunk Beds(four single), a Living Room with a two person futon. Cable/VCR, internet. Fully equipped eat-in Kitchen with a Private Deck and bathroom. Sleeps 6.

3 BEDROOM: three bedrooms, living room and dining room overlooking the river/lake and Hunter Mountain. Full bath, new kitchen, private deck. Sleeps 10.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Karen or Jessica (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2004
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

About Karen or Jessica

Karen Stanbrook is originally from Southampton on the south coast of England, and has been the owner of two successful Bed & Breakfasts in Staten Island New York......

Karen has depended upon her friendly attitude and devotion to customer care to bring her success in all previous adventures. She lived in NewYork for the twenty years and decided she needed a change of pace, so she moved to Hunter Mountain in The Catskills,

Karen or Jessica purchased this house in 2013

Why Karen or Jessica chose Hunter

THIS HOUSE IS STEPS TO SKI SLOPES AND THE ZIPLINE AND THE BUS FROM NYC STOPS A CROSS THE STREET FROM THE HOUSE. THE BARS AND ACTION ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BUS THAT COMES FROM NYC.....

If this property is not available, please look at our other beautiful ski house rentals:

Large 6 bedroom ski house, sleeps 24. Home Away listing #157483,

Large 10 bedroom ski house, sleeps 24. Home Away listing #354547

Large 14 bedroom 14 bath room on 40 acres

#3543542

Steps to the synagogue and festivals

#3543541

Aframe large 8 bedrooms steps to the hunter mountain

#919981

six bedroom A frame steps to the village and hunter mountain

#3014327

What makes this house unique

HOUSE IS STEPS AWAY FROM HUNTER MOUNTAIN RESORT.....We are one minute to Ski Hunter, hiking, biking, swimming, rafting, golf, horseback riding, canoeing, fishing, tennis. We are steps to Hunter...Zip lining and skiing

Large 8 bedroom ski house, sleeps 22. Home Away listing #3012916,

Large 10 bedroom ski house, sleeps 24. Home Away listing #354547

Large home sleeps 50 home Away listing

#3543542

walk to Hunter Mountain home Away listing

#3543541

Snowboarder at Hunter Mountain

Location

Hunter, New York, U.S.

Nearest city

Albany, New York

Coordinates

42°12?01?N 74°13?49?W

Vertical

1,475 feet (450 m)

Top elevation

3,200 ft (975 m)

Base elevation

1,600 ft (488 m)

Skiable area

240 acres (97 ha)

Runs

58

Longest run

2 mi (3.2 km)

Lift system

9 chairlifts; 1 J-Bar; 1 rope tow

Terrain parks

2

Snowfall

85 in (216 cm)

Web site

http://www.huntermtn.com

Ads not by this Site

Hunter Mountain is a ski resort located about three hours up the New York State Thruway (I-87) north-northwest of New York City. It features a 1,600-foot (488 m) vertical drop.

From its inception in the late 1950s, the management of Hunter Mountain has employed extensive snowmaking facilities. Hunter was the first ski destination in the state of New York to install snow-making, the first in the world with top-to-bottom snow-making, and the first in the world to have 100-percent snow-making coverage of the mountain.

Guestbook comments from the manager

My girlfriend and I were unsure what to do for labor day week end . So we ended up booking this cute Mountainview home in Hunter mountain. The house was very clean and comfortable for 4 couples and 6 children (plenty of room ). It is located so conveniently with restaurants and a convenience store right across the street. Behind the house is a beautiful river, a swimming pond and a park with views of the Hunter Ski resort which is walking distance away. We did enjoy a beautiful sky ride to the top of the mountain. We loved having dinner which we barbecued with the babbling noise of the river and the incredible views of the open sky and mountains. What a great labor day vacation. I would recommend anyone to rent this great house for a great price if you are heading to Hunter Mountain this is a great place Thank you Karen Stanbrook for the wonderful time , John and Marjana
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.2
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
average rating of 4.25 based on 9 reviews
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

So Convenient

  • 5 of 5
Our group really enjoyed our gathering in the mountains and this place really fit the bill. There was room for everyone in our group so we could all stay together, which was the whole point of our trip. It was super convenient so we didn't have to drive the whole time. We could just walk to the store, get something to eat or go to the bar. The kitchen was recently renovated so that was a plus for the cooks in our group. It's really close to the festivals and skiing so I'm looking forward to coming back and staying here again.
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much the location is key walking to ski slopes and stores gars restaurants and NYC bus. We have remodeled house and I think it's a great deal. Thankyou and come visit us again soon. Karen stanbrook
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

ideal location

  • 4 of 5
Ideal location! Across the street from stores. Short distance from mountain entrance for skiing! Best part is the pub across the street! Great views!
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
Union County, New Jersey USA
5

Very Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
The location could not be better, near the village and skiing but in a quiet and peaceful location with a lovely view. I had a very restful night's sleep in the comfortable bed. It's very clean, which is important to me, and it's affordable. The place was renovated in 2013. There are three kitchens. lt's great for families. Karen the owner makes you feel right at home and is a lot of fun to talk to! She knows the area backwards and forwards. (Also, if you like Disney movies or Britcoms, she shares those interests!).
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
5

Location Location...Roomy...Pet Friendly

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this location last weekend for the Octoberfest at Hunter. With a group of 16, ages from 22 to 55 and a dog, this house was very accommodating for all of us to stay comfortably without feeling cramped. Driveway was able to park the 8 cars that traveled here. We were in walking distance to Mountain with a general store, cafe, pizza restaurant and a pub located across the street. The view of the Mountain was beautiful and a creek running behind the house. The owner was always available with few questions we had upon arrival and very pleasant to work with. The whole weekend was enjoyed by everyone. Kids had a great time from cooking (using the 2 kitchens) to carving pumpkins...Priceless!!! I have no complaints about this house and would recommend it to families and large groups. I would also return to rent in the future.
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
4

The house was very clean and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
The house was very clean and had everything we needed in it. Karen was extremely helpful and accommodating. We had a very enjoyable stay. Looking forward to future rentals!
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
STEPS SKI SLOPES ZIPLINE BUS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3543541
Hunter Hunter Mountain
1

Ugh. WARNING: Will fall into the creek soon.

  • 1 of 5
We just returned from a family reunion in Hunter. This place seems great on this site but, in reality, it is awful. The picnic area was just tables on a gravel driveway right next to the main street and a wired off drop to the creek. We have two young sons and felt really uncomfortable with the outdoor area.

We stayed upstairs and had to deal with:
1. The whole floor was tilted back as if were falling into the creek. The headboard of the bed was markedly lower that the foot. Cabinets had little pieces of wood under them to make them somewhat level.
2. Bunk bed mattresses were disintegrating. Literally pieces falling on lower bunk sleeper.
3. Futons upstairs and downstairs did not open full and sheets did not fit them properly.
4. Many windows did not open and/or had screens that were ripped.
5. Tub was stained and dirty looking.
6. Linens were questionable.
7. Some of the people slated to stay in this house refused when they saw the accommodations.

The only plus is the proximity to the resort.

Perhaps a group of frat boys up there to ski would be happy with it but we certainly we not.

If you care about where you stay, this is not the place for you.
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am always looking for ways to improve a renters stay at my home and you provided some logical feedback. I do not think you are accurate at all and you are the only complaint i have had there. I will take it into consideration. You paid very little money for the rental and i am sorry you did not like it. Karen

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Albany
Nearest Barpub
Cosmic charlis,mcgregors
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Rip van winkles hudson
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Colonial
Nearest Train
20 Miles
Hudson
Nearest Motorway
Route 23a
Nearest Restaurant
Rip van winkles
Nearest Ski
Hunter Mountain
Nearest Beach
Dolans Lake
Car: not necessary

This House Was Totally Remodeled Feb 2013 This Year. It Has Unbelievable Mountain And Water Views. Everything Is Walking Distance Steps To Hunter Mountain Nd Synagogues. Has A Nice Parking Pad For 6 Cars And All Water Views Of Schoharie Creek And Dolans Lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $350 Per night

Hunter House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SKI SEASON
Dec 1 2014 - Apr 15 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2014 - Dec 26 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
New Years
Dec 31 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$3,000
Flat fee
 
 
MLK WEEKEND
Jan 16 2015 - Jan 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
PRESIDENTS WEEKEND
Feb 13 2015 - Feb 15 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
TAP
Apr 24 2015 - Apr 25 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Memorial Day Weekend
May 22 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
MOUNTAIN JAM
Jun 4 2015 - Jun 7 2015
4 night minimum stay
$4,500
Flat fee
 
 
COUNTRYFEST
Jun 11 2015 - Jun 14 2015
4 night minimum stay
$4,500
Flat fee
 
 
July 4th Weekend
Jul 3 2015 - Jul 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
German Alps Festival
Aug 8 2015 - Aug 9 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
Celtic Festival
Aug 15 2015 - Aug 16 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,500
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$500
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $750
cleaning and garbage $150
Notes THESE PRICES ARE FOR OVER 21 UNDER 21 NEEDS TO CALL US AT 917 566 9021. Any groups of under 21's have specialty per person rates ONLY. We reserve the right to keep ALL funds collected and refuse to check in any groups of under 21's who do not disclose this information and pay appropriate fees.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Hunter House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • This is a large house with three full bathrooms toilet and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 4 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 4 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 4 twin/ single
  • This House Was Totally Remodeled Feb 2013 This Year. It Has Unbelievable Mountain And Water Views. Everything Is Walking Distance Steps To Hunter Mountain Ski slopes. The NY city bus stops across the street. Has A Nice Parking Pad For 6 Cars And All Water and ski slopes Views Of Schoharie Creek And Dolans Lake.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Senior Adults Only Community
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting small game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
PLEASE BRING EVERYTHING WITH YOU AND COME PREPERED...TOWELS,PAPER TOWELS,GARBAGE BAGS,SOAP,TOILET PAPER,FIRE STARTERS,TIN FOIL,REFILLING PROPANE TANK.

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote