5BR, 3BA WITH MAGNIFICENT VIEWS. SLEEPS 14. WIFI HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY

Rebecca Helton

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Enter your email address to view the phone number

Rebecca Helton

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5BR, 3BA WITH MAGNIFICENT VIEWS. SLEEPS 14. WIFI HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 full baths, sleeps 14 Great Mtn. Views!!! Pet Friendly

Villa Tavia is a large, spacious chalet located in Chalet Village about 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge or the main entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Pool and tennis courts are only 1 mile from the cabin which is open typically from Memorial Day thru Labor Day! So whether you are shopping, dining, hiking or playing we are within minutes of everything and only 7 miles from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Villa Tavia is wifi enabled and has 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths and will accommodate up to 14 people making it the perfect chalet for large families. We also have a 3 bedroom cabin next door for larger families or reunions (please ask us about Honey Bear if interested in reserving both cabins).

There is level parking with only 3 steps to the main entrance. Villa Tavia has a large living area on the main level with soaring ceilings and a massive stone fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy the magnificant views right off the deck... There are 2 king size bedrooms on the main level and 1 full bath.

Upstairs boasts a loft area that overlooks the living room and enjoys the magnificant views as well as a large family bedroom with 2 queen beds and 1 king bed and a full bath.

Downstairs has the large rec. room with pool table and 2 additional bedrooms (1 king, and 1 queen) and 1 full bath. The hot tub is located on the lower level deck and has beautiful views of the Smokies..

Bring the whole family and enjoy your vacation in real Smoky Mountain style at Villa Tavia. Wifi included!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Had our annual Girls night with all the cousins getting together at this cabin and we had a blast! Great location and so convenient to all the action of downtown. We spent a lot of time visiting and catching up as we so seldom get to spend this kind of time together. Enjoyed the views, the pool table, the hot tub and the beauty of the Smokies. The view from the deck is AWESOME, and a great place to gather in the morning for coffee or for drinks in the evening. We'll be back!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2

Rebecca Helton

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2008
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

ENJOYED VIEW FROM THE PORCH

  • 4 of 5
Very nice view of the Smoky Mountains from the porch and Hot Tub, very good customer service had one small issue which was quickly resolved with a phone call. Hot tub jets didn't work properly. Would recommend this place to our family or friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. So glad that you enjoyed your time here at Villa Tavia The hot tub jets were simply set in the wrong mode and we were happy to resolve that for you... We look forward to you visiting again real soon!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

LOTS OF SPACE

  • 4 of 5
Lots of room and good use of space. Love the openness of the main level. Might be better for families if you had twin beds instead of full size beds in at least one room.

Only negative we had was the hot tub. It was very dirty and the water very murky looking. I don't believe the filter was working at all. We actually own a condo not far from there so we went and used the indoor pool and hot tubs at the complex because we did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness of this one. Might want to have it checked out because that is one of the reasons people rent.

Our children liked the pool table. There was lots of pots and pans for cooking. Would be nice if there was some firewood in the winter.

Thank you for allowing to stay in your unit.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay! So glad you had a good time and had everything you needed. The hot tub is drained, sanitized and refilled after each and every stay and the filters are replaced quarterly.... I wished you had let me know that you felt uncomfortable with the hot tub, I could have been there within 30 minutes and would have been happy to check it, drain it whatever it took...It is our goal to provide 5 star accommodations as well as 5 star service and we hope that you will visit again!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

MET OUR NEEDS PERFECTLY

  • 5 of 5
Met our needs perfectly. two grandparents, two parents, two grandkids, grandkids' friends and our cocker spaniel. Boys upstairs, girls downstairs, adults on main level. Close to skiing, of which Dad and the kids took advantage while the rest of us stayed close to the wood fire. Can't think of anything that I would change, but would like to bring one thing to your attention. The plugin for the lamp to the left facing the couch is underneath the rug/rocking chair. It does not have an outlet cover. Think this might be a possible fire hazard. Thinking seriously about renting again next year about this time. Wish I could have stayed longer.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

RELAXING

  • 5 of 5
The house was clean, stocked with the essentials for cooking and dining in. If you have special favorites for pots and pans bring them, there is just the basic here. But that doesn't go aganist what is offered. Everything worked great. Plan to go back
With my large family.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
Words cannot describe our stay! This house was AMAZING! Beautiful house and views. We had our family of 5 plus my parents, my in-laws, and a close friend all stay here. We all had enough room so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. More then great kitchen with almost everything you could need (I know cause I cooked every night). My family even saw a black bear just down the road, they were SO excited! My Aunt and her husband and son rented the Honey Bear next door and it was beautiful to! The management couldn't have been better! Very helpful with any questions and very friendly! I do believe this will be a yearly family gathering for us. And more of my extended family may join us next year as well. I would definitely recommend this house and management company to anyone looking for a beautiful vacation place! Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to "get away"!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Farmington, Ct, USA
5

MAGNIFICENT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
it was the most perfect house!!!! the climb up the mountain was scary but I knew it was going to be the most magnificent view...and IT WAS!!!!!! this house was very large and perfect for our large family. everything in this house was just amazing. we totally loved it and know if and when we come back again this is where we would stay!!!!! the hot tub was perfect after a long day of hiking!!!! the club houses were great to have for those days we wanted to swim! I just want to say THANK YOU so much for opening your house to us. with my dad using a walker it was a perfect house for him. He loved to sit on the deck and look at the view and of course watch the bears just walk through the area!!!! Thanks you so very much again!!!! it was beyond anything I expected....even the pictures doesn't do its justice for this amazing house!!!!
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Email Manager Email

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 441
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Many in Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bent Creek/ Cobbley Nob
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many in Downtown Gatlinburg

Minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Just 8 miles from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood

Email Manager Email

Photos

Email Manager Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
May - Nov
May 23 2014 - Nov 25 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 26 2014 - Nov 29 2014
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $155.00 + Tax
Accidental Damage Insurance $39.00
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes $200 - $250/night
7th night free!
Cleaning fee is $150
Tax rate is : 12.75%
Email Manager Email

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Resort
  • Downtown ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Budget
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Living Room
  • Fireplace ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Towels Provided
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Paper Towels
  • Basic Soaps
  • Toilet Paper
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Grill
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Ice Maker
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Main level has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath, Upstairs has very large bedroom suite with 3 beds (1 king, 2 queens) and a 1 full bath, downtstairs is 2 more bedrooms and 1 full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Wood Deck
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • arboretum
  • live theater
  • coin laundry
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
  • outlet shopping
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • skiing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • fishing
  • rafting
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf privileges optional
  • ski privileges optional
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
Email Manager Email