Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

5BR, 3BA WITH MAGNIFICENT VIEWS. SLEEPS 14. WIFI HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY

Rebecca Helton

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Rebecca Helton

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

5BR, 3BA WITH MAGNIFICENT VIEWS. SLEEPS 14. WIFI HOT TUB, PET FRIENDLY

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedroom, 3 full baths, sleeps 14 Great Mtn. Views!!! Pet Friendly

Villa Tavia is a large, spacious chalet located in Chalet Village about 3 miles from downtown Gatlinburg, the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge or the main entrance of the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Pool and tennis courts are only 1 mile from the cabin which is open typically from Memorial Day thru Labor Day! So whether you are shopping, dining, hiking or playing we are within minutes of everything and only 7 miles from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood.

Villa Tavia is wifi enabled and has 5 bedrooms and 3 full baths and will accommodate up to 14 people making it the perfect chalet for large families. We also have a 3 bedroom cabin next door for larger families or reunions (please ask us about Honey Bear if interested in reserving both cabins).

There is level parking with only 3 steps to the main entrance. Villa Tavia has a large living area on the main level with soaring ceilings and a massive stone fireplace and lots of windows to enjoy the magnificant views right off the deck... There are 2 king size bedrooms on the main level and 1 full bath.

Upstairs boasts a loft area that overlooks the living room and enjoys the magnificant views as well as a large family bedroom with 2 queen beds and 1 king bed and a full bath.

Downstairs has the large rec. room with pool table and 2 additional bedrooms (1 king, and 1 queen) and 1 full bath. The hot tub is located on the lower level deck and has beautiful views of the Smokies..

Bring the whole family and enjoy your vacation in real Smoky Mountain style at Villa Tavia. Wifi included!!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Rebecca Helton (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

Had our annual Girls night with all the cousins getting together at this cabin and we had a blast! Great location and so convenient to all the action of downtown. We spent a lot of time visiting and catching up as we so seldom get to spend this kind of time together. Enjoyed the views, the pool table, the hot tub and the beauty of the Smokies. The view from the deck is AWESOME, and a great place to gather in the morning for coffee or for drinks in the evening. We'll be back!
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 12 traveler reviews

Write a Review
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 14 reviews
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Tennessee
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
We want to Thank You for the use of your condo this past weekend. Started off a little rough with the water heater leaking. But I made 1 call to Rachel and it was instantly taken care of. There were 5 couples that stayed here and it was perfect. Plenty of room for all of us to either hang out in the kitchen or play pool downstairs. The view from the porch is beautiful. We LOVED sitting out there in the morning drinking coffee. The kitchen was stocked very well. Even 2 coffee makers, which was a plus for all of us coffee drinkers. Rachel, thank you again for all your help. We hated having to leave!!!!!
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you visiting again soon!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Enjoyed view from the Porch

  • 4 of 5
Very nice view of the Smoky Mountains from the porch and Hot Tub, very good customer service had one small issue which was quickly resolved with a phone call. Hot tub jets didn't work properly. Would recommend this place to our family or friends.
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing your stay. So glad that you enjoyed your time here at Villa Tavia The hot tub jets were simply set in the wrong mode and we were happy to resolve that for you... We look forward to you visiting again real soon!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Lots of space

  • 4 of 5
Lots of room and good use of space. Love the openness of the main level. Might be better for families if you had twin beds instead of full size beds in at least one room.

Only negative we had was the hot tub. It was very dirty and the water very murky looking. I don't believe the filter was working at all. We actually own a condo not far from there so we went and used the indoor pool and hot tubs at the complex because we did not feel comfortable with the cleanliness of this one. Might want to have it checked out because that is one of the reasons people rent.

Our children liked the pool table. There was lots of pots and pans for cooking. Would be nice if there was some firewood in the winter.

Thank you for allowing to stay in your unit.
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for reviewing your stay! So glad you had a good time and had everything you needed. The hot tub is drained, sanitized and refilled after each and every stay and the filters are replaced quarterly.... I wished you had let me know that you felt uncomfortable with the hot tub, I could have been there within 30 minutes and would have been happy to check it, drain it whatever it took...It is our goal to provide 5 star accommodations as well as 5 star service and we hope that you will visit again!
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

met our needs perfectly

  • 5 of 5
Met our needs perfectly. two grandparents, two parents, two grandkids, grandkids' friends and our cocker spaniel. Boys upstairs, girls downstairs, adults on main level. Close to skiing, of which Dad and the kids took advantage while the rest of us stayed close to the wood fire. Can't think of anything that I would change, but would like to bring one thing to your attention. The plugin for the lamp to the left facing the couch is underneath the rug/rocking chair. It does not have an outlet cover. Think this might be a possible fire hazard. Thinking seriously about renting again next year about this time. Wish I could have stayed longer.
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
The house was clean, stocked with the essentials for cooking and dining in. If you have special favorites for pots and pans bring them, there is just the basic here. But that doesn't go aganist what is offered. Everything worked great. Plan to go back
With my large family.
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
5Br, 3Ba with magnificent views. Sleeps 14. Wifi Hot Tub, Pet Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p354179
+1 -865 654-2358
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
Words cannot describe our stay! This house was AMAZING! Beautiful house and views. We had our family of 5 plus my parents, my in-laws, and a close friend all stay here. We all had enough room so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other. More then great kitchen with almost everything you could need (I know cause I cooked every night). My family even saw a black bear just down the road, they were SO excited! My Aunt and her husband and son rented the Honey Bear next door and it was beautiful to! The management couldn't have been better! Very helpful with any questions and very friendly! I do believe this will be a yearly family gathering for us. And more of my extended family may join us next year as well. I would definitely recommend this house and management company to anyone looking for a beautiful vacation place! Thank you for giving us a wonderful place to "get away"!
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
McGhee Tyson
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Many in Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bent Creek/ Cobbley Nob
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 441
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many in Downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge

Minutes to downtown Gatlinburg, the Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge and the Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Just 8 miles from Pigeon Forge and Dollywood

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $220 Per night

Gatlinburg Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 1 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
Holidays
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 31 2014
4 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $155 + Tax
Accidental Damage Insurance $39
Tax Rate 12.75%
Notes $200 - $250/night
7th night free!
Cleaning fee is $150
Tax rate is : 12.75%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Gatlinburg Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Main level has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath, Upstairs has very large bedroom suite with 3 beds (1 king, 2 queens) and a 1 full bath, downtstairs is 2 more bedrooms and 1 full bath.
Entertainment:
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote