Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spectacular Beach House steps from the sand. Tastefully Remodeled and Afordable

Jason Colaco

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Jason Colaco

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spectacular Beach House steps from the sand. Tastefully Remodeled and Afordable

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

PROPERTIES OWNED BY CRASHING WAVES CABANA INC. ARE EXTREMELY POPULAR AND HAS BEEN BOOKED 95% OF THE YEAR THUS FAR. GENERALLY SPEAKING VACATION RENTALS WITH HIGH OCCUPANCY RATES TEND TO BE THE MOST WELL PRICED WITH TOP AMENITIES, WHILE ALSO HAVING THE CLOSEST PROXIMITY TO THE BEACH AND TO DOWNTOWN.

Crashing Waves Cabana LLC, welcomes you to Beach Steps Cabana II at Salt Creek Beach, the most beautiful beach in California. One mile south of the city of Laguna Beach, this newly remodeled, family friendly 1300 square foot three bedroom, two bathroom luxury condominium is ideally located west of Pacific Coast Highway. WE ARE LOCATED DIRECTLY ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE STAIRS THAT LEAD DOWN TO THE BEACH!!! Our home is directly across the street from the third best rated beach in the United States, according to the Men's Journal Magazine. It's a 3 to 5 minute stroll from our doorstep to the sand. Many celebrities have beach homes in the area, used to get away from the hustle and bustle of Hollywood.

Both the Ritz Carlton and the St. Regis have developed world class five-star resorts in our community to take advantage of this beautiful beach paradise. Having traveled extensively around the world, we worked diligently to think of everything you will need to have the best vacation ever, in a cost effective manner. We designed our home to be peaceful, romantic and yet cozy.

The main living space offers is tastefully decorated with beautiful distressed hardwood floors, wood burning fireplace, artwork by local artists, a 55 inch 1080p Flat Panel TV and two very comfortable large couches.

Our gourmet high end kitchen offers professional stainless steel appliance. We provide all the utensils and appliances you will need to cook wonderful meals. The home is equipped with non-stick pots and pans, a microwave, coffee maker and a blender. The dining area seats six and is extremely comfortable.

The master bedroom offers gorgeous a queen-sized four post bed with finely appointed 500 thread count linens and a 36 inch flat screen LCD-TV. The master bathroom is spa like, with Italian tile, flat screen TV, two pedestal sinks and a Jacuzzi soaking tub. There is also a wonderful outdoor lanai off the master suite. Our second and third bedrooms are well appointed with a 42 inch flat panel TV. The bedrooms can be set up to accommodate two twin beds, a Day-Bed or we can joint the two twin beds to make California King Bed. Please let us know your preference and we have the housekeeper arrange the rooms accordingly.

Our location is ideal, with everything you need close by. There are over 40 casual to upscale restaurants, boutiques and art galleries within a 10 minute stroll. The world famous art colony, Laguna Beach, is a few miles to the North. Historic San Juan Capistrano is four miles East. Catalina Island is a 1-hour ferry ride from our harbor.

Compare our beautiful decor and family-friendly condo to any local hotel or vacation rental and we are confident you will want to stay with us. Our goal is to provide you an environment that will help to create wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.

Keywords: Bungalow, apartment, flat, casita, house, beach house, cabana

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jason Colaco (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spectacular Beach House steps from the sand. Tastefully Remodeled and Afordable
average rating of 4.409091 based on 22 reviews
5

Vacation of a life time, can't enough about this beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

My family just stayed at this wonderful home and had what was probably the best vacation of our lifetime. The home is extremely well appointed and yet it feels cozy and comfortable, like you are at home. The beach is right across the street, and the home is surrounded by multi-million dollar estates. We walked into downtown daily. The pool was heated and hardly ever used by anyone but us. I love to cook, and loved the new BBQ and gourmet kitchen. The master bedroom is nicer then in many 5-star hotels I have stayed in.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Not Worth the Price

  • 3 of 5

The owner has renovated most of the unit very nicely. We had a problem with the heating system in our unit. The owners did try to fix the problem however, it was still not working properly when we left. The rugs in the bedrooms were filthy and need to be replaced. My elderly mother was with us and the stairs to this upper unit were not very convenient for her. The location itself it great, just walking distance to the beach. Since I do frequent the Dana Point area, I would look for a another property in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. As you know, we had two different technicians come out to look at the heating system during your stay, and both confirmed it was functioning properly. I also just spent the month of February in this home and had no issues what so ever. Also, we don't have rugs in the property, but the carpet in the bedrooms are shampooed 3-4 times a year. The majority of the property is tile. Our home is a second story unit, with no upstairs neighbors. There are one flight of stairs to get into the home.
1

Promises, promises

  • 1 of 5

The property looks nicer in the pictures. Parts of the unit have been refinished but not in a very cohesive way. We were disappointed that we could not use the grill during our stay because it was too rusty. The landlord told us his parents would drop off a new grill, but the parents never came. We also could not use the master bedroom since the fan would not turn on, and the lights would not turn off! Again, the landlord promised his handyman would come by and fix it. The handyman never came. We have much better experiences with HomeAway landlords.

Renter, beware.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that our home wasn't designed to your taste. We've actually had HGTV call for us to be on there show, as their designers lover our decor. We've also had many positive comments from interior designers who have stayed in the home. There is a new BBQ and we just spent a month in the home and had no issues with the fans or lighting.
Vancouver, BC Canada
5

Recommended

  • 5 of 5

Shilpa & Jason were very accomodating. We had a larger group, so we rented two units which ended up being one above the other. This worked out great. The units were nice and were really close to Strand Beach and many running trails. The accommodation suited our needs perfectly.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
4

Great location but no amenities

  • 4 of 5

Positives:

Proximity to the beach is fabulous.

Reserved parking spaces.

Condo was clean.

Bedrooms are bright.

Bathrooms good.

Owners were responsive.

Negatives:

There was only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom for a five day stay.

There was no shampoo, conditioner, bath soap (they did provide hand soap), shower caps, or any amenities.

No hair dryer...we had to borrow one from another condo.

No air conditioning, which is not uncommon in the area, however, the cross breeze did not cool the place down...it was absolutely stifling (in October).

The master bedroom is directly across from another condo so if you have the shades opened and the windows opened, there is no privacy.

Dont't plan to do much cooking in the condo unless you want to buy everything (I mean everything) you need. The ONLY things in the kitchen are a salt and pepper shaker and one coffee filter per day. There is NOTHING else. No We've stayed at many VRBO places and the kitchens had coffee, tea, spices, cooking oil, staples, etc...

The kitchen, dining and living rooms are dark.

The photos and description are accurate.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Retired couple

  • 5 of 5

This was a terrific experience the location was great across from the most beautiful beach in a OC . The Condo had everything good beds with clean white sheets and duvet covers on blankets . The owner was very responsive when I could not find keys to pool. Looking forward to renting from him again for a longer time!!

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $4,500 Per month

Laguna Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jan 30 2015 - Aug 31 2015
30 night minimum stay
$7,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $350.00
Cleaning Fee $150.00

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Laguna Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Other Vacation Properties

$1,750 - $2,100 per week
7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 7
  • 3 BR,
  • 3 BA,
  • Sleeps 8
$4,725 per week
6 - 7 night min stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote