3 BEDROOMS/1.25 BATHROOMS ON THE BETSIE RIVER NEAR CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN. SLEEPS 8

From
$145
Enter your travel dates

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

3 BEDROOMS/1.25 BATHROOMS ON THE BETSIE RIVER NEAR CRYSTAL MOUNTAIN. SLEEPS 8

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Terrific private location on 237' of the Betsie River. 3 bedrm 2 ba slps 8. Central Air, Cable. Big deck looks over the river. Fireplace. Dog allowed. Linens included. Short stays & weekly welcome. Fantastic winter rental near Crystal Mountain.

Looking to get away and relax in a peaceful retreat? You have found it here at the Betsie River Nature Retreat. 237' of spring-fed crystal-clear water beckons you. Salmon and trout run on this river. 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. 2 level home, on a quiet side street. Allows up to 8 people.

2 Queens, 1 Full, and 1 set of bunks (2 bedrooms on main level, 1 bedroom in walk-out basement). Living room and kitchen area are great-room style with a big wood-burning stone fireplace. The lower level features a family game room that walks out to the river. Pretty views out most of the windows. Full kitchen with dishwasher. Washer & Dryer located on lower level. Cable TV, DVD Player and DVDs, Radio.

Fantastic location to sit on the water's edge and listen to the babble of the river, enjoy a picnic and star gaze at night. Hike and enjoy wildlife that make their home in this area. Enjoy late nights around the fire pit. There is plenty of outdoor furniture and a picnic table too. Gas grill. Canoe the gentle waters and enjoy the natural landscape. In the winter, you can snowmobile the Betsie River Trail nearby or drive the 9 miles to Crystal Mountain for a day of skiing.Check out trails at

Non-smoking. Your well mannered dog is welcome. Central a/c. Short stays available year round, just ask!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
average rating of 3.5 based on 6 reviews
business
3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537909
+1 231 922-8922
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Muskegon, MI
4

Retreat review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property is beautiful!! The river and the firepit made it a very peaceful experience. The house is beautiful as well with very nice views out the many windows. Overall a very nice place to get away and relax. Upon our arrival however we did have to sweep the floors due to the fact there was sand and cat or dog hair throughout the house. The beds could be replaced to make for easier sleeping. They seemed like very old worn out beds. This is a beautiful property and I would still recommend it to others.
business
3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537909
+1 231 922-8922
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Midland, MI
4

betsie river rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The rental was fine. Just a few points- this will be a great rental when its finished. The 3rd bedroom is downstairs in an unfinished basement. Also, we felt the rental/reservation fees were a little steep.
business
3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537909
+1 231 922-8922
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Saline, mi
4

Review of Betsie River Reteat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. The cottage was clean, in a good location and described accurately on your website. The only complaint I have is about the beds. They were very uncomfortable. While we never slept in the basement, I slept in both the master bedroom as well as the bunk bed and neither gave me a good nights sleep. We would stay there again though!
business
3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537909
+1 231 922-8922
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
2

Very Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
- wife had to clean the entire home herself when we got there. She was not satisfied with the level of cleaning. Dishes included. Not sure what we had to pay a cleaning fee for.
- had to remove dead bird from back deck. not sure when someone cleaned up there last. Apparently there was a renter on the 19th? This bird looks like it was there for a while
- Home is not finished. Lower level is full of tools and stuff.
- River is 1 foot deep at the back of this home. I wanted to bring my young boys fishing for the first time. This was a horrible spot for them and the most disappointing part of the trip. Had to drive 40 minutes into frankfort.
- There was supposed to be wood chopped. There wasn't. Had to go purchase some since I didn't have a saw or an axe.
- lots of poison ivy. not a good spot for kids.
- living room is nice. satellite is a nice option.
- beds are horrible. We left at 9pm monday night and drove 4 hours to get home rather than staying the extra night.
- kitchen didn't have pans. had to go purchase one.
- as someone else mentioned, lawn furniture is horrible.
- outdoor grille is horrible.

I did not contact Visit up North over these concerns, I figured it would provide no help, but after reading the last review, maybe I should have. Some compensation for the lack of amenities, combined with leaving early would be appreciated!!
business
3 bedrooms/1.25 bathrooms on the Betsie River near Crystal Mountain. Sleeps 8
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537909
+1 231 922-8922
Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Northern Michigan
Jacksonville, FL
3

Disappointed With Owner

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only reason this stay didn't turn into a disaster was through the exceptional efforts of the Visit Up North staff, in particular Thalia. She assisted us by dealing with the owner who provided none of the advertised amenities. Thalia was able to remedy much of this situation and was able to secure some reimbursement for our trouble. I would use the services of Visit Up North again, but I would not recomend the Betsie River property.

Manager responded on 8/7/2013:
We deeply apologize for our owners strange actions on the canoe and grill and such. We did correct every issue however we regret that it affected your vacation. This is a nice rental on the river and we have worked through most issues with the owner. We really appreciate your business and look forward in the future to offering a great rental experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1

Map

Car: necessary

Take a drive back in time to the quaint towns of Honor and Beulah. Beulah is a great little place to grab some ice cream at the Dairy King, canoe the Platte River, or head to the Cherry Bowl Drive-In for some old-fashioned fun at the movies. This little town features a great cafe, delis and of course the Cherry Hut for “up north” tasty cherry treats. You can also enjoy some putt-putt golf or bowling. With all this to do, don’t forget swimming at Beulah Beach or beautiful Crystal Lake which is 9 miles long and is just a short drive from town. Lake Michigan is west of town. About 10 minutes to Interlochen and 20 minutes to Traverse City. Crystal Mountain in Thomsonville offers amazing winter activities–skiing, sledding, ice skating! In the summer, enjoy golf and the alpine slide!

Photos

Availability & Rates

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 22 2014 - May 24 2014
$185
$185
$750
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
May 25 2014 - Jun 20 2014
$185
$185
$850
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 21 2014 - Aug 30 2014
$245
$1,400
3 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 31 2014 - Oct 17 2014
$145
$145
$700
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 20 2014
$175
$175
$800
$3,550
2 nights
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 2 2015
$225
$225
$1,100
2 nights
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Crystal Mountain, Thompsonville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Rural
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 Queen bed, 1 Bunk bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • Video Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • festivals
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • walking
  • antiquing
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking