OPEN YEAR ROUND SLP 10 ON THE BAY! POOL, AIR,TRAVERSE CITY

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OPEN YEAR ROUND SLP 10 ON THE BAY! POOL, AIR,TRAVERSE CITY

Traverse City House Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful updated 4 (1 bdrm is loft/family room area) bedrm 2 ba on West Grand Traverse Bay w/ sandy frontage in Traverse City just minutes from downtown. Sweet 2 level home w/ great amenities. Washer dryer, Fireplace, In-ground pool. Sun-Sun

Nestled on the shores of West Grand Traverse Bay, One Fine Bay is a spacious home featuring a private sandy beach, sparkling in-ground temperature controlled pool (heat kept at 83 degrees) and a grassy lawn large enough for volleyball or watching fireworks. Enjoy spectacular sunrise views from the decks on one of 2-levels of living space. Located on S. West Bay Shore Dr. 3 bedrooms, plus a loft-like family room/sleeping area. 2 bathrooms indoors, and half-bath with pool access. Sleeps 10

1 King, 2 Queens, and 2 Sofabeds (one in the upstairs family room, one on main level). Temperature controlled in-ground pool opens June 1-Sept.18.

One Fine Bay is the perfect beach house. You’ll love the gorgeous gourmet kitchen with dishwasher and open concept living room downstairs. Washer/dryer. 2 large flat panel TVs let you watch a movie or catch the game after a day of wine-tasting. Cable TV, WIFI, iPod Docking Station, Stereo. The master bath features a free-standing soaking tub that is to die for. On chilly mornings, light up the fireplace or on warmer days, relax in central air-conditioning.

Read a book, work on your tan and relax on the grassy lawn which steps directly onto your private beach. Kayaks are provided with a small dock for easy access. Use the grill or make s’mores in the firepit while the kids splash in the pool.

One Fine Bay is a 5-minute trip to Downtown Traverse City and a short drive to Suttons Bay and local wineries. Take a day trip to the Sleeping Bear Dunes. Enjoy hiking trails, festivals, local boutiques, art galleries and great restaurants. Make your travel plans soon, One Fine Bay is perfect for your next vacation!

Linens provided. No smoking. No pets. Sunday-Sunday prime summer weekly only.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

Visit Up North Vacation Rentals

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2004
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 20 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
average rating of 4.7 based on 20 reviews
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Chicago, IL
5

One Week Rental Last Week of July

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Other than a few very minor issues, our experience was incredible and we would recommend this house to anyone.
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Nappanee, IN
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This was a wonderful place to get our family together. We had three families with 3 grandchildren sharing the house for the week. Our grandsons loved the beach with the wildlife. We enjoyed the fire pit on the beach. We were disappointed that the pool was green when we arrived and unusable for the first 3 days of our stay. The pool maintance company worked very hard to get the pool back into swimming condition. The house was nicely stocked with basic things needed. They could use a new coffee pot. The highway did provide a lot of excess noise especially when the windows were open. Overall we had a wonderful time at One Fine Bay.
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Peoria, IL
5

One Fine Bay was One Fine Stay!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The home was lovely. We had just enough room for my husband and I, my two grown daughters and their young families. The loft room was where the grand kids slept and hung out to watch tv, but most of the time they were kayaking, on the beach or in the pool. We also spent time seeing the sights. Sleeping Bear National Lakeshore was a grat day trip that ended at Fishtown in Leland for dinner at The Cove. We will be back. Wonderful family vacation.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
Raleigh, NC
4

Very nice place

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very good rental. We loved everything about it. The air conditioning was not working and the bath tub only has hot water. Other than those couple things it was a very nice property. Thank you

Manager responded on 6/20/2014:
This issue has been corrected. All is fine at One Fine Bay!
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Normal check-in is 4pm, though I spoke with someone on the phone a day or two prior, who told us we could check-in at 3pm. The cleaning crew did not finish until 4:15pm so we had to drive around and sit in the driveway until they were finished. Also, the pool was not open, which all of our guests were disappointed. Not sure why it wasn't open for Memorial Day weekend as it was beautiful weather. Overall we had a great stay and loved the location. It was a beautiful rental though the delayed check-in and pool were disappointments.

Manager responded on 6/7/2014:
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can help you find lodging in our area again in the future. Although we normally can accommodate an early check-in during the spring season, we can never guarantee it due to unexpected circumstances. We did have a different party check-out that morning and our housekeepers always stay until the house is fully clean and ready for the new guest. We do advertise in the property description that the pool opens every year on June 1.
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Open year round Slp 10 on the BAY! POOL, AIR,Traverse City
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3537891
+1 231 922-8922
Traverse City Northern Michigan
5

Pittsburgh visitor

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was great. Very large rooms, close to Traverse City and Suttons Bay. Awesome view being right on Grand Traverse Bay.

Manager responded on 5/28/2014:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The bay sure was beautiful for the holiday weekend!
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Traverse City House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Seasonal Rate
Aug 25 2014 - Oct 17 2014
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
$2,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Oct 18 2014 - Dec 20 2014
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$1,500
$6,600
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Dec 23 2014 - Jan 2 2015
2 night minimum stay
$450
From
$450
$2,800
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Mar 16 2015 - Jun 19 2015
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$300
$1,500
 
 
Seasonal Rate
Jun 20 2015 - Aug 30 2015
3 night minimum stay
$875
$5,300
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Amenities

Amenities

Traverse City House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Iron & Board
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Sofa Bed beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Beach Chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming