Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautiful GulfFront Home in Crystal Beach w/Private Pool & Free Beach Service

Destin Getaways

Member since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Destin Getaways

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Beautiful GulfFront Home in Crystal Beach w/Private Pool & Free Beach Service

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, Sleeps 16

Located on the beautiful Scenic Highway 98, Serenity Shores is a splendid three-story Gulf-front home that is your front row ticket to the sights and sounds of the Emerald Coast. Off the back deck, you can listen to the waves crash on the sugary shores; catch a glimpse of the sun as it sets against a sky swirled with pinks, orange and yellows; feel the sand between your toes; and watch the dolphins play in the surf.

This luxurious Destin vacation home boasts five professionally decorated bedrooms, each of which has its own bathroom and mounted plasma television. With 84 windows, the home offers unforgettable views of the Gulf from all three floors. There is also a 349 square foot pool (completed in May 2011) with splash down fountains.

Serenity Shores comes with complimentary beach service (2 chairs & umbrella).

1st Floor:

As soon as you enter the home, you will be greeted by an open floor plan. The upgraded kitchen features an eat-up bar and separate island, while the dining area offers seating for six. The living area (with queen sofa sleeper) is lined with windows and includes a mounted flat screen television above the fireplace. There is also a queen bedroom that overlooks the pool, as well as a full bath.

2nd Floor:

The second floor master suite offers a king size bed that faces a beckoning private balcony with stunning Gulf views. The adjacent master bathroom includes a steam shower, Jacuzzi tub and his-and-her sinks. Also on the second floor are two bunk rooms, each with an en suite bathroom … perfect for the kids! For those who need to do a little business in paradise, there is a Gulf-view computer desk on the second floor landing.

3rd Floor:

The third floor master suite features panoramic Gulf views from 12 windows on three sides of the room. French doors lead to a private balcony with one-of-a-kind views. There is also an en suite bathroom with granite-countertops.

If you can bring yourself to leave the splendor of Serenity Shores, take a morning stroll to the Beachside Inn Cafe and enjoy breakfast al fresco. Or after taking in the sunset from your beachfront backyard, walk three houses down to 790 on the Gulf for dinner – the flavors of Louisiana cooking, Florida seafood and comfort foods await!

Enjoy FREE golf, FREE parasailing, & FREE snorkeling!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Destin Getaways (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
May 26, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 7 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful GulfFront Home in Crystal Beach w/Private Pool & Free Beach Service
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
2

Lovely home, great location, many issues

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was adequately helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I am retired and have been saving for years in order to have my family together for a vacation. One of our sons is in Texas and the other in Arizona so the Florida home seemed ideal. When we arrived Sunday, we found that the air conditioning on the third level was broken. Since hot air rises, the third level was not useable. We had to leave one son and his wife on the second level since they had children in the other bedrooms. Our other son is disabled, so he had to stay on the first floor. That left my husband and I who are 65 and 66 years old sleeping on the couches on the first floor from Sunday till the following Friday night until the AC was repaired. In addition to this, 4 of the 6 kitchen chairs need to be replaced because the backs are loose, the third floor shower took forever to drain, the toilet on the first level was clogged, there were large bugs in the kitchen which we were constantly spraying with Raid. The rental company advised us that the owner would credit us $750.00 for our inconvenience. That hardly makes up for disappointing stay at Serenity Shores.

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I am sorry for the issues that you had during your stay. The $750 was credited back to you for the a/c being out on the third floor only. Obviously, we cannot control that the a/c went out the day after you got in, but we did get someone there as soon as possible to take a look at it and get it repaired for you. We were not aware of any other issues during your stay, so I am sorry that you experienced those issues but its really hard for us to fix them for you if you do not make us aware. They will all be repaired immediately! Thank you, Management
Addison, TX
5

Wonderful Place to have a Wedding!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house was amazing to have a small 50 person wedding on the beach. Loved it!!! There was plenty of room for everyone. The only thing I would change was the big round coffee table that we were unable to move for the reception. I would advise something that is easy to remove if space is needed. Other than that we LOVED it! Kids swam in the pool and chased ghost crabs at night with a flash light. Highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Destin Getaways
Jackson, MS
5

Pleasent Family Vacation Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful location. Great house which was beginning to show its age. Property was clean and reasonably well equipt.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Destin Getaways
4

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Fantastic location, very roomy, close to shopping and the boardwalk.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Destin Getaways
LaGrange, GA
5

2014 Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved our stay. the house had everything we needed and with 6 children, being right on the beach was just what we were looking for. The private pool was an even bigger hit.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Destin Getaways
League City, TX
5

The perfect family getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had 4 families with kids of various ages- 1 to 9 years old and this home was perfect!! Great beach, great service from 790 next door (yes you can order food and drinks on beach if you want) and a fantastic bistro/coffee shop to walk to with live music. Kiddos love thier soft serve ice cream!! Only about 1 mile from publix grocery and destin Commons- location can't be beat. We used the pool everyday with the little ones - will return to this house again!!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: Destin Getaways

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $660 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3047 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
General:
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote