Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands

Daniel E. Laens

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel E. Laens

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Cancun Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms. 5 Complete Bath, Jacuzzi With A Fantastic Ocean View

La Plage, a ocean front residence located in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone in a exclusive condominium of 4 houses in total. Is aligned by the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, with Woman’s Island in front of your fantastic view.

A big garden with a pool in front of the Caribbean, you can go down the stairs from the garden and you will be in your semi private beach.

In this beach you can find all sports water you want, Boating, Kayak, Jetski, Parasail, and more. ( in the Riu Palace beach hotel)

Located in the heart of Bvd. Kukulcan you have everything you need, you have access to the best restaurants, shopping mall, and the best tours & activities, and only 20 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The Residence is located in a private street, with security access, 24 hours a day.

La Plage offers luxury accommodations. 4 bedrooms, 5 full baths, big living room and TV area, dining room, full kitchen. The Residence offer 2 big master suites, with king size beds, the Master Suite on the top floor has a big private terrace, a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi with a great ocean view. The other Master Suite in the second floor is a big bedroom sharing a big terrace with the other bedroom with 2 doubles Queen sizes bed, and each room has a big full bathroom.

This Residence in one of our properties, and we provide at our entire guest a personal service, from the beginning, with more than 5 years managing our own properties we have an excellent reputation and we want to provide you the best experience in your vacation time with your family.

We can provide you maid & cooking service during your stay, please let us know what you needs are to have a relaxing time.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Daniel E. Laens (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
March 31, 2015

About Daniel E. Laens

We are the owners of different properties in Cancun. We provide personal and excellent service to all our renters. We have more than 6 years attending our guests.

Why Daniel E. Laens chose Cancun

This property is a fantastic residence in exclusive condominium of 4 houses in total, with an excellent ocean view, you have Isla Mujeres in front, with a fantastic garden with a big pool looking the ocean.

You have access in a semi private beach, with fantastic sand and the water is without waves.

What makes this villa unique

Semi private fantastic beach, white sands and blue water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

La Plage Residences exceded our expectations. The condo is exactly as shown in the pictures and actually larger than expected. It was extremely clean and had all the amenties; including well functioning high speed wireless. The garden with the pool is spacious and provides a view of the ocean. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants along the beach and the Hotel Zone. The pool area was beautifully maintained and quiet with lots of loungers, tables and chairs. There was a security guard on duty 24 hours a day. We felt instantly at home here.

Amazing beach with a fantastic clear water and great sand area, like a private beach.

Definitely I will back and I recommend this fantastic residence.

Thank you Daniel for all your attention.

Warm regards



Louis & Laura Stewart
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
average rating of 3.875 based on 9 reviews

Nice Private Villa

  • of 5

Had a wonderful time in Cancun! Very pleasant with our house. When we first got there, we were all amazed by the huge house and the private pool out there. Great sea view from the house and the semi-private beach made us feel special. The electricity is only covered $10 each day. However, our schedule is full. So we only stay in the house at night, the amount of electricity we spent is way lower than $10. We had 10 people staying together. The guys shared the four people room in the basement. It was a little bit humid. Girls shared the two rooms on the second floor. Very comfortable. The best room is on the third floor. Had a bathtubs. The wifi could be slow sometimes, but it was okay. Since we were there to have fun with friends, not surfing on the Internet. Overall, we loved our stay and wish we could come back again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your recommendations , and to stay in our house La Plage Residence, last week March 16th-2015. See you again. Best regards Daniel Laens
1

HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT. WORST STAY IN CANCUN.

  • 1 of 5

As a frequent traveller and VRBO user, I've always looked at poor reviews with an open mind. However, please take this and previous reviews to heart. This was our 7th stay in Cancun, and by far the worst. The house is in disrepair, and the owner Daniel seems not to care. There are repeated complaints about the A/C units not being adequate to cool the house, which is true. The A/C unit in the master bedroom didn't even work. This is a 4 level home, with the bedroom with the bunk beds being down in what we called the dungeon. This is a place where people are to sleep, in a dingy, damp room, with only 1 window which looks out on all the caretakers equipment. The bathrooms were not very clean, with little water pressure in the shower.

Our first impression when I opened the oven, and saw a pan with a stack of moldy pancakes on it, should have been a warning. The kitchen is also poorly equipped. Very few kitchen tools, and not even a can opener. We had to purchase a skillet, can opener, dish cloths, and hand towels. These are the essentials that should be taken care of.

Our biggest issue was we booked this condo for 9 nights, and for 5 days, the pool was being repaired and not useable. The pool service manager stated the owner knew of this, and he was surprised he did not make us aware of it. When we contacted Daniel, he stated no owner would know when a pool was being repaired, and that he was sorry. Wow! Had we been notified of this, we certainly would have tried to stay elsewhere. 5 days in Cancun with no pool! In addition the so called semi private beach, is a small public beach next to the property. You have to ascend steps, through the rocks, where you are treated to all the trash, beer bottles, dirty diapers, etc. left laying around by all the local visitors. Beautiful view though. To enjoy the beach you have to walk over to the Riu Caribe, where it's clean and maintained.

You will also be charged a large fee for excess electrical use. Which since the A/C units don't really work, and we never used the main floor unit, I'm not sure how our use was so high.

Daniel will know doubt write a response how shocked he is by this review with his excuses, but at some point, excuses are just that. There are so many beautiful places to stay in Cancun, please don't risk your vacation by booking this unit. We would recommend the Bayview Grand - Portofino. We stayed there on our last vacation, which is a 5 star condo compared to this, at a better rate.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Great place for a large group or family

  • 5 of 5

We brought a total of 11 adults and 2 kids to this home for our family vacation and it was amazing! It was so wonderful to have common spaces to be together. The location is great too. We had rental cars, but we also took the bus that stops very close by. The home is beautiful and very clean. As others have posted, it is attached to another home, in a row of 4 homes total, I believe. But during the entire week we were there we only saw 2 people from the other homes. It was nice to have the pool right off the house to take a quick dip. The beach off the property is beautiful, but not really one that you want to spend the entire day at (although you could). Other reviews have mentioned the air conditioners not working. They worked great for us- if not too good! And of course you do have to keep the windows and doors closed to make them work properly- otherwise you let in all the hot air!! One did leak, but that was because we accidentally left in on when we left. You don't need to leave them on when you leave because they cool down the rooms so well.

If you are looking for a DIY vacation where you can cook your own meals and make your own Margaritas and really spend time together- this is the perfect spot (although I know you can also hire a cook and maid for your stay too- that would be nice!). I recommended to anyone going on a large family vacation to Cancun! It would even be perfect for a small wedding! We are so glad we were not in a hotel and would go back in a heart beat!

Also Daniel, the owner is super nice and easy to work with!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Family I hope you arrived save and happy at home Thank you for your comments and was a pleasure to met you in Cancun, I hope see you again in Cancun and drink this time some Margaritas together. Kind regards Daniel Laens
Montreal
5

Amazing vacation!!! Perfect residence

  • 5 of 5

I have been travelling to Cancun for over 10 years and although each experience is unique to its own, this one was simply magical. Upon arrival at the residence we were met and given a tour of the property and the beach, then quickly we chose our designated bedrooms. I generally do not sleep that much while on vacation, however this one was an exception because each King bed brought the word 'heavenly' to a a new level !!! We enjoyed having the beach only a few steps from the garden, and the garden has a fantastic pool. The views of the Caribbean Sea are FANTASTIC. The decor of the condo was simple, modern, local and refreshing and enjoyed by all. We even extended our stay by a 4 extra nights. Thanks and hope to see you in the future. Warm Regards, Andrew Reid, Canada.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew Tks for your review. Was a pleasure met you and your family in Cancun. I hope that you can come again for more nights. :) Kind regards Danel Laens
Traverse City, Michigan
2

Not luxury

  • 2 of 5

My husband and I, daughter and her boy friend, his parents and brother rented this for a week. While it may once have been a luxury home it has fallen into disrepair. The owner, when we contacted him on arrival had excuses for everything. The beach is to the right in the picture is hard to get to due to large rocks that you have to walk around and over, you have to carry your chairs with you and by the way there were only 2 loungers, the rest were camp folding chairs.Bathrooms were shabby and worn, one bedroom didn't have working a/c the 3 nights we ended up staying. The beds had no mattress pads and the sheets could not be tucked in on the sides because they were too short like they had a full size sheet on a queen bed. The bedroom in the lower level was very musty smelling. This is also one of about 4 attached homes/ condos that share the pool and yard, the first night there the neighbor had his office Christmas party. With about 15- 20 people and they were singing karaoke , loudly! We couldn't even leave the door open it was so loud.The real kicker was when the owner told us that we couldn't flush even TOILET PAPER down the toilets but had to put it in a can next to the toilet. We left after 3 nights( couldn't make arrangements for any sooner) and of course did not receive any refund.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy Is terrible that you can wrote something like this. UNVELIBLE!!!!!!!!! When you been here Cancun was under big storms, and all city under the water. You been in the house 3 nights because you found others friends in other condo and you want to stay with them, FREE, and you asked me your money back. If you didn't like the house you not stay only one night!!! The beach is Federal Zone, is not public, and is not possible to have beach chairs in the beach, you must to carry on to the beach, and from the house is only a few steps down stairs. All Cancun is the same, the paper toilet you can not flush in the toilette, is on the basket, is not that the OWNER told you that, is the same in the last 30 years. Is absolutely NOT TRUE what you wrote, we have more than 4 years renting our houses with an excellent reputation, as you can see the reviews in the same house after you left are FANTASTIC.
5

Fabulous Family Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5

First off a big THANK YOU to Daniel the Owner. He was a pleasure to deal with before, during, and after our stay. We throughly enjoyed ourselves at this beautiful home. We stayed for two weeks and truly didn't want to leave. We were traveling with extended family (6 adults, 3 young children) The grounds were meticulously maintained. The location was fantastic. There are really too many positives to mention them all! This is one of five units. Which means you share common property (pool, grounds, etc) However during our two week stay we "shared" the facilities only one day! Other owners are local and not interested in lazing around the pool :) The street is centrally located in the hotel zone (beside the Riu Caribe) and close to bus services that will take you anywhere! The street is secure (gated with guard) We felt at home instantly. If you are looking for a great home that can accommodate a large group this is the spot! We hope to visit again soon!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise Thank you for your comments, was a really pleasure met you and your beautiful family. You have your second home in Cancun, Mexico, I wish to see you next year again. Warm regards Daniel Laens

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Coco Bongo, The City, Señor Frogs, etc
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Isla Mujeres
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Poktapok, Iberostar
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Puerto Madero, Cenacollo, Harry's, Ruth Christie
Nearest Beach
On the beach

Activities Galore, Mayan Ruins: Golfing, Mayan Ruins, Shelling and virtually every other water sport known to modern man are right here. Taxis and buses are numerous for those day trips you will want to make to the nearby Mayan ruins of Tulum, Chichen Itza; one of the new wonders of the world, Ek Balam or other attractions like Zip lines, or the underwater grottos. Of course, cars are available for rent either at the airport. Echo parks that offer a lot of activities as Xcaret, Xela Ha or Adventures are only a phone call away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $470 Per night

Cancun Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Easter
Mar 27 2015 - Apr 5 2015
7 night minimum stay
$690
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 10 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$590
 
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2015 - Dec 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,900
 
 
New Year
Dec 27 2015 - Jan 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$7,180
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$470
$3,290
$8,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes IMPORTANT: Rental price includes water, gas, cable TV and internet. However, electricity can be expensive, so $10.00/daily will be covered by owner. Thereafter, final meter reading will determine your balance, if any.
All credit cards using Paypal + 4% comission
Bank deposit in Santander Bank in Mexico, or Bank of America in USA
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Cancun Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 5620 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Master Suite 1 - shower , jetted tub , outdoor shower , Jacuzzi with ocean view
    Bathroom 2 Master Suite 2 - toilet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - Master Suite 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 4 - Room 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Suite 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Luxury furniture and decoration stuff
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote