LUXURY OCEAN FRONT RESIDENCE - SEMI PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS -NO WAVES WHITE SANDS

Daniel E. Laens

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Daniel E. Laens

Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LUXURY OCEAN FRONT RESIDENCE - SEMI PRIVATE BEACH ACCESS -NO WAVES WHITE SANDS

Cancun Villa Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms. 5 Complete Bath, Jacuzzi With A Fantastic Ocean View

La Plage, a ocean front residence located in the heart of Cancun's Hotel Zone in a exclusive condominium of 4 houses in total. Is aligned by the crystal clear waters of the Caribbean Sea, with Woman’s Island in front of your fantastic view.

A big garden with a pool in front of the Caribbean, you can go down the stairs from the garden and you will be in your semi private beach.

In this beach you can find all sports water you want, Boating, Kayak, Jetski, Parasail, and more. ( in the Riu Palace beach hotel)

Located in the heart of Bvd. Kukulcan you have everything you need, you have access to the best restaurants, shopping mall, and the best tours & activities, and only 20 minutes from the Cancun International Airport. The Residence is located in a private street, with security access, 24 hours a day.

La Plage offers luxury accommodations. 4 bedrooms, 5 full baths, big living room and TV area, dining room, full kitchen. The Residence offer 2 big master suites, with king size beds, the Master Suite on the top floor has a big private terrace, a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi with a great ocean view. The other Master Suite in the second floor is a big bedroom sharing a big terrace with the other bedroom with 2 doubles Queen sizes bed, and each room has a big full bathroom.

This Residence in one of our properties, and we provide at our entire guest a personal service, from the beginning, with more than 5 years managing our own properties we have an excellent reputation and we want to provide you the best experience in your vacation time with your family.

We can provide you maid & cooking service during your stay, please let us know what you needs are to have a relaxing time.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Daniel E. Laens (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks french, portuguese, spanish, english

About Daniel E. Laens

We are the owners of different properties in Cancun. We provide personal and excellent service to all our renters. We have more than 6 years attending our guests.

Why Daniel E. Laens chose Cancun

This property is a fantastic residence in exclusive condominium of 4 houses in total, with an excellent ocean view, you have Isla Mujeres in front, with a fantastic garden with a big pool looking the ocean.

You have access in a semi private beach, with fantastic sand and the water is without waves.

What makes this villa unique

Semi private fantastic beach, white sands and blue water.

Guestbook comments from the owner

La Plage Residences exceded our expectations. The condo is exactly as shown in the pictures and actually larger than expected. It was extremely clean and had all the amenties; including well functioning high speed wireless. The garden with the pool is spacious and provides a view of the ocean. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to a variety of restaurants along the beach and the Hotel Zone. The pool area was beautifully maintained and quiet with lots of loungers, tables and chairs. There was a security guard on duty 24 hours a day. We felt instantly at home here.

Amazing beach with a fantastic clear water and great sand area, like a private beach.

Definitely I will back and I recommend this fantastic residence.

Thank you Daniel for all your attention.

Warm regards



Louis & Laura Stewart
Nov 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.2
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Great place for a large group or family

  • 5 of 5
We brought a total of 11 adults and 2 kids to this home for our family vacation and it was amazing! It was so wonderful to have common spaces to be together. The location is great too. We had rental cars, but we also took the bus that stops very close by. The home is beautiful and very clean. As others have posted, it is attached to another home, in a row of 4 homes total, I believe. But during the entire week we were there we only saw 2 people from the other homes. It was nice to have the pool right off the house to take a quick dip. The beach off the property is beautiful, but not really one that you want to spend the entire day at (although you could). Other reviews have mentioned the air conditioners not working. They worked great for us- if not too good! And of course you do have to keep the windows and doors closed to make them work properly- otherwise you let in all the hot air!! One did leak, but that was because we accidentally left in on when we left. You don't need to leave them on when you leave because they cool down the rooms so well.

If you are looking for a DIY vacation where you can cook your own meals and make your own Margaritas and really spend time together- this is the perfect spot (although I know you can also hire a cook and maid for your stay too- that would be nice!). I recommended to anyone going on a large family vacation to Cancun! It would even be perfect for a small wedding! We are so glad we were not in a hotel and would go back in a heart beat!

Also Daniel, the owner is super nice and easy to work with!
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Family
I hope you arrived save and happy at home
Thank you for your comments and was a pleasure to met you in Cancun,

I hope see you again in Cancun and drink this time some Margaritas together.

Kind regards
Daniel Laens
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
Montreal
5

Amazing vacation!!! Perfect residence

  • 5 of 5
I have been travelling to Cancun for over 10 years and although each experience is unique to its own, this one was simply magical. Upon arrival at the residence we were met and given a tour of the property and the beach, then quickly we chose our designated bedrooms. I generally do not sleep that much while on vacation, however this one was an exception because each King bed brought the word 'heavenly' to a a new level !!! We enjoyed having the beach only a few steps from the garden, and the garden has a fantastic pool. The views of the Caribbean Sea are FANTASTIC. The decor of the condo was simple, modern, local and refreshing and enjoyed by all. We even extended our stay by a 4 extra nights. Thanks and hope to see you in the future. Warm Regards, Andrew Reid, Canada.
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew
Tks for your review. Was a pleasure met you and your family in Cancun.

I hope that you can come again for more nights. :)

Kind regards
Danel Laens
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
Traverse City, Michigan
2

Not luxury

  • 2 of 5
My husband and I, daughter and her boy friend, his parents and brother rented this for a week. While it may once have been a luxury home it has fallen into disrepair. The owner, when we contacted him on arrival had excuses for everything. The beach is to the right in the picture is hard to get to due to large rocks that you have to walk around and over, you have to carry your chairs with you and by the way there were only 2 loungers, the rest were camp folding chairs.Bathrooms were shabby and worn, one bedroom didn't have working a/c the 3 nights we ended up staying. The beds had no mattress pads and the sheets could not be tucked in on the sides because they were too short like they had a full size sheet on a queen bed. The bedroom in the lower level was very musty smelling. This is also one of about 4 attached homes/ condos that share the pool and yard, the first night there the neighbor had his office Christmas party. With about 15- 20 people and they were singing karaoke , loudly! We couldn't even leave the door open it was so loud.The real kicker was when the owner told us that we couldn't flush even TOILET PAPER down the toilets but had to put it in a can next to the toilet. We left after 3 nights( couldn't make arrangements for any sooner) and of course did not receive any refund.
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nancy
Is terrible that you can wrote something like this. UNVELIBLE!!!!!!!!!
When you been here Cancun was under big storms, and all city under the water. You been in the house 3 nights because you found others friends in other condo and you want to stay with them, FREE, and you asked me your money back.
If you didn't like the house you not stay only one night!!!
The beach is Federal Zone, is not public, and is not possible to have beach chairs in the beach, you must to carry on to the beach, and from the house is only a few steps down stairs.
All Cancun is the same, the paper toilet you can not flush in the toilette, is on the basket, is not that the OWNER told you that, is the same in the last 30 years.
Is absolutely NOT TRUE what you wrote, we have more than 4 years renting our houses with an excellent reputation, as you can see the reviews in the same house after you left are FANTASTIC.
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Fabulous Family Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
First off a big THANK YOU to Daniel the Owner. He was a pleasure to deal with before, during, and after our stay. We throughly enjoyed ourselves at this beautiful home. We stayed for two weeks and truly didn't want to leave. We were traveling with extended family (6 adults, 3 young children) The grounds were meticulously maintained. The location was fantastic. There are really too many positives to mention them all! This is one of five units. Which means you share common property (pool, grounds, etc) However during our two week stay we "shared" the facilities only one day! Other owners are local and not interested in lazing around the pool :) The street is centrally located in the hotel zone (beside the Riu Caribe) and close to bus services that will take you anywhere! The street is secure (gated with guard) We felt at home instantly. If you are looking for a great home that can accommodate a large group this is the spot! We hope to visit again soon!
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Denise
Thank you for your comments, was a really pleasure met you and your beautiful family.
You have your second home in Cancun, Mexico, I wish to see you next year again.

Warm regards
Daniel Laens
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
5

Simply paradise!

  • 5 of 5
My group and I were greatly satisfied with our stay at La Residence La Plage. Daniel, the owner, was very kind and helpful. The house location and its features were better than expected. Just steps away from your beautiful semi-private beach, which I already miss...
Great security. Close to bus stop. Will definitely come back again or at least recommend others to go.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Linda
Thank you for your review.
Was a pleasure met you and your family. You know you have your second home in Cancun.

Warm regards
Daniel E. Laens
business
Luxury Ocean Front Residence - Semi private beach access -no waves white sands
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3536018
+52 19985770968
Cancun Quintana Roo
3

Good bargain

  • 3 of 5
If you are looking for a decent place to stay for a bargain price then this is a reasonable option. The owner is very nice and very willing to try to accommodate whatever needs you may have. He arranged transportation for use to and from the airport and also for grocery runs. It is cheap to rent this property and unsurprisingly there were some issues with the place. I'll start with some of the problems and finish with some more good things. First the air conditioning in the communal areas of the home is inadequate. There is one unit for the whole place and it simply doesn't get cold. We ended up leaving the doors open the whole time and letting the ocean air keep the house cool. That said, I imagine that in the middle of summer it would be quite warm. You can close the bedroom doors and each has their own AC unit so they will get cold enough for just about anyone. One of the AC units on the second floor was dripping and soaked half the bed. We had to move the bed to keep it dry. Another issue was the fridge simply did not get cold. We ended up putting most of our stuff in the freezer or in a wine cooler that happened to be in the place. It is beach front property but there are large rocks that prevent swimming directly in front of the property. You can walk down the rocks relatively safely and walk to the adjacent property and use the beach there which while small is decent. The pool is decent and without any major issue. One thing I wasn't clear about is that there are multiple properties (maybe 3 or 4) that share the pool and backyard area. It is not your own personal pool. The view from the backyard is very nice and the area is a good area to relax and take in the sun. The location of the property in relation to the main strip of the hotel district is great. You can walk if you are up for it. Its only a little over a mile. Otherwise cabs are very easy to flag down if you walk outside the gate. Don't bother with the italian restaurant that is adjacent to the gate either, its pretty bad. We walked down the street to a mexican restaurant that was across from the RIU and it was overpriced and poor quality also. In general we were satisfied with our stay. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone with a large group who wants to travel on a budget and don't feel like dealing with the large hotels and resorts in the area.
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Winston
I'm really sorry that you have had that experience, but really I'm not agree with your comments. First of all we don't have rocks on the beach, when you go down for the stairs from the garden the steps are in concrete material, and at your right you have the beach all sands, you don't have rocks, we have pictures of our beach.
The air condition was working bad because all air conditions was in ON with the doors house open permanently, and for that reason the air condition wasn't work in a good way, I told you and your friends many times.
The freezer is new, somebody moves de balance of the freezer and for that reason the door wasn't close correct.

Thank you for visit us.
Kind regards
Daniel Laens
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Cancun International Airport
Nearest Ferry
1 Miles
Isla Mujeres
Nearest Beach
On the beach
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Coco Bongo, The City, Señor Frogs, etc
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Poktapok, Iberostar
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Puerto Madero, Cenacollo, Harry's, Ruth Christie

Activities Galore, Mayan Ruins: Golfing, Mayan Ruins, Shelling and virtually every other water sport known to modern man are right here. Taxis and buses are numerous for those day trips you will want to make to the nearby Mayan ruins of Tulum, Chichen Itza; one of the new wonders of the world, Ek Balam or other attractions like Zip lines, or the underwater grottos. Of course, cars are available for rent either at the airport. Echo parks that offer a lot of activities as Xcaret, Xela Ha or Adventures are only a phone call away.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Cancun Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 19 2014 - Dec 27 2014
7 night minimum stay
$4,950
 
 
New Year
Dec 28 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$5,980
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,723
$7,200
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $70
Refundable damage deposit $500
Notes Damage refundable deposit is a requirement at the check in for USD 500.
Cleaning fee USD 70 at the check out in cash.
All credit cards using Paypal.
Bank deposit in Santander Bank in Mexico, or Bank of America in USA
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Cancun Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Catering available
  • Breakfast - Booking Possible
  • Lunch - Booking Possible
  • Dinner - Booking Possible
Floor Area:
  • 5620 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Beach
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - Master Suite 1 - shower , jetted tub , outdoor shower , Jacuzzi with ocean view
    Bathroom 2 Master Suite 2 - toilet , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 3 - Master Suite 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 4 - Room 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Master Suite 1 - 1 king
    Master Suite 2 - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Master Suite 3 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 4 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Luxury furniture and decoration stuff
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Stereo
  • Books
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Bicycles
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Email Owner Contact Me