Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Spacious 1920 Classic Home...walking Distance To Historic Downtown

Debbie Raab

Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Debbie Raab

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Spacious 1920 Classic Home...walking Distance To Historic Downtown

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

St. Augustine House Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath Historic Home With Wrap Around Porch- Perfect For Relaxing

This beautiful home sits on a tree lined street minutes from the hustle and bustle of historic St. Augustine. Wake up to birds singing and the sun shining through the branches of a 200 year old oak tree.....Lovely neighborhood setting but only steps away from the Fort, St. George Street, Ripleys Believe it or Not, Events field, the bayfront and so much more...This property truly captures the history and charm of St. Augustine.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Debbie Raab (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2015

About Debbie Raab

My husband and I moved to the North Florida area 16 years ago. We moved from Fort Lauderdale, desiring a more family oriented area to raise our family. We fell in love with the marshes, the old oak trees with Spanish moss, and the natural beauty of the Ponte Vedra Beach/Saint Augustine communities.

As native Floridians, we are very familiar with the entire state and truly believe Saint Augustine to be one of the most beautiful.

Debbie Raab purchased this house in 2005

Why Debbie Raab chose St. Augustine

Although this property is new to Homeaway, it is not new to hospitality. For the past 8 years, this home has been serving fellow church member families, missionaries, pastors, and other ministry related guests. It will continue to serve in this capacity, but will also be available to others wishing to experience St. Augustine in a warm, friendly, comfortable manner.

What makes this house unique

This home provides easy accessibility to all of the unique sites in the downtown historic St. Augustine area. However, it is nestled in the midst of a quaint tree lined street that is a little piece of Americana....neighbors that know one another and take the time to stand on the front porch and chat a while...

Upon checking in, you will find a copy of the history of our home. We had the privilege to meet the great granddaughter and granddaughter of the man who built the house. We have a full history of the house and how it relates to the neighborhood as a whole....This home is truly special....It is not the picture of all the modern luxuries...It is a mix of old and new and it is clean...We love our home and hope you do too!!!

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.7
based on 26 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Spacious 1920 Classic Home...walking Distance To Historic Downtown
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 26 reviews
Wilmington, Delaware
5

My family of 7 enjoyed the Coquina house.

  • 5 of 5

As a family of 7 it's usually hard to find an accommodation suit to fit my family. It was perfect in all sense of the word. At 1st we thought a week without TV would be a major distraction. But we found ourselves tired and exhausted from the activities and sights that the centralized location allowed us to walk to. After dinner every night we found ourselves gathering on the front porch for about 2-3 hours of good family time.

We look forward to staying again.

Thanks Deb and Chris

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Good location and a wonderfull home

  • 4 of 5

Walking distance form the center and located on a quite road with friendly neighbors. Perfect for family with kids - my kids enjoyed the playroom, their bedroom and the porch very much. Well equipped kitchen.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review!!! We hope you will come again!! We would love to know how we can better serve you in the future!!! We want every stay to be the BEST possible!! Sincerely The Raabs
Michigan
5

Nice house. Great location.

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the Coquina House for three days. Clean and nicely furnished. The owners did everything to make our stay very comfortable. Even called after we checked in to make sure everything was satisfactory. The location is within walking distance to everything in the Old City. Next time we visit St. Augustine, we'll stay there. We highly recommend this rental. We've had nothing but great rentals with VRBO.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Syracuse, NY
5

A very special home with a lot of charm

  • 5 of 5

I was going to visit my daughter in Fl, when she said she would like to go to St. Augustine. While looking at the price of hotels and food, we realized that renting a home would be more economical. This home had everything we needed: close to all attractions, shopping and restaurants, St George's Street is less than 2 blocks away. We only used the car when we visited the light house and outlet stores, we walked the rest of the time. The home has 3 bedrooms and 2 full baths. We only used 2 of the bedrooms and found the beds to be very comfortable. The bathrooms looked to be newly renovated and the kitchen had everything we needed to make a meal or just coffee in the mornings. We did not avail ourselves to the wrap around front porch, but it too was spacious. The owners were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants or shopping. Whenever we had a question, they were quick to answer. If you're looking for a charming place to stay, close to everything in St. Augustine, this is the perfect place. You won't be disappointed. Thank you Chris and Debbie for providing us with a special house to make some special memories.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We are super happy that you enjoyed your stay! We wish it would have been a little warmer for you!!!! I guess, perhaps, in comparison to New York, it was warm!!!!! Hope winter subsides sooner rather than later for you up there!!!!!! Thanks again and we hope you can visit again sometime!!!
3

The Harrison's, Spring Hill, Tn

  • 3 of 5

To begin with, we loved the convenience of the location of your property to the sights of St. Augustine. The front porch was a nice place to enjoy the outdoors and allow the kids to be outside. The property was clean very roomy.the play area upstairs was a nice surprise. Some recommendations would be to replace the toaster and some of the towels. We found the king bed to be lumpy and had ill fitting sheets. Add a TV to the living area and those stairs are NOISY.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Good morning.... Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and found it convenient to everything.. Even more importantly we are glad you found it CLEAN!!!! The towels and sheets have been replaced and we apologize that they were showing "wear and tear". We sincerely hope that the lack of a TV did not catch you off guard, as we have noted it in several areas of the property listing.... We understand that this can be inconvenient and we are considering adding one to the main area!! Lastly, the stairs, yes, they are quite creaky!!!... We always hope that their almost 100 year old charm compensates for the noise;-) Again, thank you for the review!!!
5

perfect for bridal party

  • 5 of 5

I was married at the lightner museum and this house was perfect to get ready at. There wad plenty of room and so many places for beautiful pictures. I always over pack and I didn't need to pull out anything. There was plenty of towels and blankets. We brought a tv from home with Xbox to entertain the kids. It was walking distance to everything. The only one minor and I mean minor complaint I had is I would have preferred a fitted sheet on the king size bed that fit better. I didn't say anything and im sure I could have found another sheet in the house if I looked. All the beds were comfortable and across the street there was jazz music playing at the jewelry store. We will definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay!!! Congratulations!!!!!! I'm sure your wedding was beautiful... Thank you for the reminder regarding the sheets... New ones are on the way!!! In addition, I think we will consider adding TV s.... We were hopeful, as parents ourselves, that the lack of them would encourage some downtime... Maybe idealistic;-) . It was a great idea to bring your own but probably inconvenient. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our home!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $185 Per night

St. Augustine House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
From
$200
Fri,Sat
$1,325
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed by homeowner.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St. Augustine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 5 twin/ single
  • There are 3 bedrooms....one king, one queen and one with two sets of bunk beds..Also, in the third bedroom, there is a pull out trundle making a 5th single.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
Notes:
The kitchen is clean, but very basic...Elaborate cooking is not recommended.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote