WATERFRONT MEDITERRANEAN BEACH TOWNHOUSE

Lucy Ochalek

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT MEDITERRANEAN BEACH TOWNHOUSE

Redington Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-12 people)

Water Front Three Story Beach Townhouse. Beach is a 3 minute walk. 3770 sq ft total space, 2 car garage Townhouse, with 4 balconies, sunsets, sunrises, water views, beach and bay life. A guest exclaims 'Best Vacation Ever', 'We Were Delighted' review caption of another guest. You wake up to a sunrise on balconies facing Boca Ciega Bay , retire with a stunning sunset on balconies facing Redington Shores Beach, and at night this home literally bathes in shimmering moonlight water of Boca Ciega Bay. Within walking distance are fine restaurants, 2 recreational parks and a seafood -wine store. The huge bay in the back yard has a life of its own; boating, fishing from the docks, water skiing, jets skiing, water tubing, kayaking, bird watching, not to mention playful dolphins swimming by. Dine in multiple restaurants within 3 minute walking distance. The game room has ping pong/pool table and other games for young and not so young kids. It is so easy to experience precious moments of life here. Redington Shores is located between St Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach. also within easy reach is St Petersburg, known for its museums and Devil Rays Baseball and Tampa for its Performing Arts and Lightning Hockey.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Lucy Ochalek

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Boca Ciega Bay is the backyard and Redington Shores Beach is a 3 minute walk. Townhouse has 2 west and 2 east balconies with memorable water views at sunrises and sunsets. Townhouse is located 7 miles North of St Pete Beach and about 7 miles South of Clearwater Beach on Gulf Blvd. Beach is as magical as Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach but not as commercialized.

Mediterranean architecture inside and outside, 4 balconies, and ideal location for beach and bay life made me choose this property over others.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Centerville ohio
5

LOVELY STAY

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful place inside and out! Enjoyed the dolphins, birds, and even a few stingrays by the dock! Tons of space to enjoy! Incredible views day and night!!

The only negative is at this time I have still not received my damage deposit back or received any correspondence about when it may be refunded
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your refundable damage deposit is on your way. We have multiple rental properties and if you don't have an email regarding your refund within 48 hours of departure, please bring it to my attention via email. Living waterfront for over 30 years nearby the unit that you vacationed in, I have taken for granted dolphins, birds, and water views. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Crawfordville, Florida
5

AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5
This home is sparkling clean and beautiful and is perfectly situated between the beach and the bay. Most importantly, it's PET FRIENDLY.

We loved watching the dolphins each morning and even had a manatee come right up to us at the dock one afternoon. The beach is just short walk across the (sometimes busy) four lane, but the owner had a little beach buggy on-site for us to use to load our coolers and chairs to the beach which made the short walk even better. The owner provided plenty of fresh clean linens as well as a few other necessities. The owner also provides a highchair and pack-n-play for those with little ones and there are PLENTY of roll away cots that are provided for extra beds. I would like to mention that there is no fourth bedroom. There is a queen size bed located in the breakfast nook of the kitchen and is not a bedroom at all. The kitchen is stocked with the bare minimum pots, pans and dinnerware. It was fine for just my husband and myself, but could be a problem for large families. I would not recommend staying here if you have problems walking up and down stairs. We were fine, but three flights of stairs is a lot of you aren't easily able to climb them. We had an issue with the grill. Only about a 1/4 of it would actually fire up and trying to ignite it was SCARY! Our only other issue was with the keys not working properly. They did work, but you had to manipulate them just right for them to actually unlock the door. This was a bit concerning had we needed to get inside quickly. All in all, it was a great vacation that was two years overdue and we HIGHLY recommend it.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and allowing us to bring along our fur babies!!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Las Vegas, NV
5

LOVELY HOME! PERFECT LOCATION! WONDERFUL INTERCOASTAL VIEWS.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this home for 10 days with my dog. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and perfectly located. The home was way more room than I needed but pet friendly locations are quiet hard to find! The beach is located across the street, there is a dock in the backyard with access to the Intercostal Waterway. The property and grounds are well-maintained. The owner was lovely and accessible for my questions. If you don't care for stairs or find them troublesome, this wouldn't be an ideal place however I love stairs and so does my dog. I plan to return in September and also in December. I would certainly recommend!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

AWESOME!!

  • 5 of 5
The townhouse and location were great! The unit was very clean and had everything you needed. The bay in the back was footsteps away. We saw dolphins everyday except the one day it rained. Kids spent nights playing pool downstairs. The kids had fun fishing and swimming off both docks. The fish market next door was not only great to purchase things, but entertaining to see them unload the boats. The beach access is a short walk across the street. It does not have a bathroom so if your going all day it might be better to go to Maderia or Clearwater. There are a few popular beach accesses in between the unit and Clearwater also. There is also a fishing pier within walking distance that was great for fishing. The trolley has a stop right in front of the unit going north and a short walk across the street going south. It can be a long ride and wait sometimes depending how busy it is, but it was a fun experience for the kids. Make sure you have the right amount of change and bills. They do not give change. Lots of restaurants and shopping along Gulf Blvd. if your an animal lover there is also a bird rescue right down the road it is small but a great place to visit. They only ask for donations. Also in Clearwater they have the Clearwater Aquarium with the dolphin 'Winter' from the movie Dolphin Tale. We paid $20 for both parks and had a boat ride and trolley ride going from place to place. It was a great day experience. We had a problem with our DVD player and someone was sent right over to fix it. We plan on coming back here again. Overall this was a great place and location to stay. I would highly recommend you to stay here.
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AT YOUR WONDERFUL PROPERTY!

  • 5 of 5
The service provided to us by Lucy was very good as she was on site when we arrived and was attentive to our needs as some minor issues arose. The location of this property is great with close proximity to the beach and nice views of the inlet from the master br balcony and living room balcony. Good walking access to restaurants and we particularly liked the seafood market /wine boutique next door.We were lucky enough to attend a wine tasting event at this business during our stay. We did a significant amount of cycling during our stay. The short stretch from the rental to the lights at Indian Shores is somewhat busy but Gulf Blvd from Indian Shores up to Clearwater is not bad. If cyclists want a didicated trail it's not far from the property to the Pinellas Trail although I would suggest transporting the bikes to a parking area next to the trail. The trail runs from St Petes to beyond Tarpon Springs so theres plenty of trail for avid cyclists. All in all we had a wonderful stay and would recommend this property to any families interested in the Sunshine Shore region.
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 727 2896758
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Knoxville, TN
2

THE PLACE IS PERFECT, BUT....

  • 2 of 5
We have stayed at these townhomes 6 times and up to this point, every stay has been a dream. The units are incredible and the access to the bay and beach are ideal. The house backs up against the bay and the beach is a short 100 yards across the street.

Laura, the owner, has always been responsive and accommodating on any issue. However, with this last visit, we still have not received our security deposit back and I have emailed and called Laura a combined 9 times. Additionally, on this stay, we also reserved the center unit, which was confirmed by Laura via email and upon arrival it was occupied. She did promise a discount on the rent which I found acceptable! but this too has not been received.

Again, I have to say that every other stay has been a dream and we stay here at least once per year, but I am not sure what has happened in regards to Laura's responsiveness....
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate business from all guests and especially this particular guest for repeat business. Refundable damage deposit was refunded to individual who paid for the townhouse and not to individual who arranged reservation which created misunderstanding in this situation.
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Ferry
Treasure Island
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Beach
Redington Shores
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Sea Breeze

Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney World, Universal Studio

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Redington Shores Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jul 27 2014 - Aug 3 2014
3 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
August- Last Minute Deal
Aug 4 2014 - Aug 16 2014
7 night minimum stay
$899
 
 
Summer - Last Minute Deal
Aug 17 2014 - Sep 6 2014
7 night minimum stay
$799
 
 
September
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 19 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Thu,Fri,Sun
$649
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 20 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
December
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
January
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
March
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,299
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $165 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes . Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation must be requested 60 days prior to arrival. Young people age 25 and younger must stay with parents. Visitors must be registered.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Redington Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4th bedroom is an open space on west side of the kitchen
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • recreation center
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Activities in the back yard: water skiing, paddle boarding, paddle boating, water tubing, fishing, swimming, wildlife viewing, jets skiing Attractions: Theme parks, dinner cruises, restaurants, museums, antiquing, shelling, recreation parks, churches, walking, miniature golfing, golfing .
Email Owner Email