WATERFRONT MEDITERRANEAN BEACH TOWNHOUSE

Lucy Ochalek

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WATERFRONT MEDITERRANEAN BEACH TOWNHOUSE

Redington Shores Townhome Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 8-12 people)

Water Front Three Story Beach Townhouse. Beach is a 3 minute walk. 3770 sq ft total space, 2 car garage Townhouse, with 4 balconies, sunsets, sunrises, water views, beach and bay life. A guest exclaims 'Best Vacation Ever', 'We Were Delighted' review caption of another guest. You wake up to a sunrise on balconies facing Boca Ciega Bay , retire with a stunning sunset on balconies facing Redington Shores Beach, and at night this home literally bathes in shimmering moonlight water of Boca Ciega Bay. Within walking distance are fine restaurants, 2 recreational parks and a seafood -wine store. The huge bay in the back yard has a life of its own; boating, fishing from the docks, water skiing, jets skiing, water tubing, kayaking, bird watching, not to mention playful dolphins swimming by. Dine in multiple restaurants within 3 minute walking distance. The game room has ping pong/pool table and other games for young and not so young kids. It is so easy to experience precious moments of life here. Redington Shores is located between St Pete Beach and Clearwater Beach. also within easy reach is St Petersburg, known for its museums and Devil Rays Baseball and Tampa for its Performing Arts and Lightning Hockey.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered

Lucy Ochalek

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Boca Ciega Bay is the backyard and Redington Shores Beach is a 3 minute walk. Townhouse has 2 west and 2 east balconies with memorable water views at sunrises and sunsets. Townhouse is located 7 miles North of St Pete Beach and about 7 miles South of Clearwater Beach on Gulf Blvd. Beach is as magical as Clearwater Beach and St Pete Beach but not as commercialized.

Mediterranean architecture inside and outside, 4 balconies, and ideal location for beach and bay life made me choose this property over others.

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Davisburg, MI
5

Outstanding Condo

  • 5 of 5
3 couples stayed the week. We loved the views and condo was very comfortable. Location was great for restaurants and a short walk to very nice beach. Parking in a private garage for 2 cars was a bonus.
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gate City, VA, U.S.A.
4

Nice Home and Area

  • 4 of 5
17819 week 26, as a family of four we had plenty of room and enjoyed our stay. We really liked the area and were so glad we didn’t stay in Clearwater due to the crowds. We were thrilled by the wild life of the bay. The short walk to the beach was never a problem. Our home for the week was quite accommodating. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Though, in my opinion, there are some opportunities for improvement.
The check-in process needs to be refined. Seemed very un-organized.
There were only two televisions in our home. This caused problems for my kids at bedtime.
No window blinds in the master bedroom or the living room. A small picture was leaned up against one of the bathroom’s window to conceal view.
No garage door openers were provided. We had to call the owners to get a code for the outside keypad.
Small, tight parking area.
Lots of steps, they were also really slick. Be careful!
Several areas need general maintenance and TLC.
The game room was a mess. It contained a rough ping pong table with no net, a futon with a box spring leaned behind it, and a small plastic picnic table. It was basically a block room with a concrete floor.
No DVD players, stereo, or video games.
The plastic Adirondack chair backs were broken.
A bed in the kitchen along with a futon???
Never had a face to face or phone call from the owners to check and see if we needed anything or if everything was OK, even though they lived next door. They did leave a number for us to call them.
Like others, we had trouble getting our security deposit back. Nothing was offered until we asked for it. Seems to be a pattern.

The positives outweigh the opportunities:
The home was clean and beautiful.
Very nice furnishings
Great location! You do have to cross four lanes of traffic to get to the beach but it was never an issue for us.
Very picturesque. Incredible sunrise and sunset views
We saw manatee, rays, dolphins, lots of different birds, and lizards.
Nice shelling on the beach.
Plenty of towels
Loved the ceiling fans
Great floor plan with plenty of storage.
Nice appliances and amenities.
Lots of beach toys and even a wagon.
Huge garage. I’d like to have one just like it at home.
Good WiFi.
Loved the shower in the master bath.
Cots, roll-a-ways, futons, and makeshift beds everywhere. The unit could have slept 14. I don’t know how comfortably though.
I’m not trying to be critical just providing honest feedback in hopes of helping the owners and other visitors.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
2

Would not go back!

  • 2 of 5
Not a 4 bedroom place, had termites and gave us a broken futon and then has charged us $250 for it. The mattress was laid on the floor in the dining room and they considered it a 4th bedroom! Not trustworthy and not a good business owner!
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I advertise that 4th bedroom is an open space on West side of the kitchen having additional sleeping provisions with immediate access to a bathroom and a balcony. This open space has futon, full size bed, and 4 single unfolding cots. Prior to booking I exchanged this same information with guest. Townhouse was built in 2009 and this was the first time that a guest reported evidence of some termites behind one drape. I immediately responded to vacuum one small spot of termites behind a drape. After departure of this guest, this small spot was treated. Although guest reported termite spot she has not reported broken futon frame. This review resulted only because I have not refunded the damage deposit. Guest rented at the same time 2nd townhouse adjacent to this townhouses and I refunded her damage deposit for that townhouse.
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Centerville ohio
5

Lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
Beautiful place inside and out! Enjoyed the dolphins, birds, and even a few stingrays by the dock! Tons of space to enjoy! Incredible views day and night!!

The only negative is at this time I have still not received my damage deposit back or received any correspondence about when it may be refunded
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Your refundable damage deposit is on your way. We have multiple rental properties and if you don't have an email regarding your refund within 48 hours of departure, please bring it to my attention via email. Living waterfront for over 30 years nearby the unit that you vacationed in, I have taken for granted dolphins, birds, and water views. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Crawfordville, Florida
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
This home is sparkling clean and beautiful and is perfectly situated between the beach and the bay. Most importantly, it's PET FRIENDLY.

We loved watching the dolphins each morning and even had a manatee come right up to us at the dock one afternoon. The beach is just short walk across the (sometimes busy) four lane, but the owner had a little beach buggy on-site for us to use to load our coolers and chairs to the beach which made the short walk even better. The owner provided plenty of fresh clean linens as well as a few other necessities. The owner also provides a highchair and pack-n-play for those with little ones and there are PLENTY of roll away cots that are provided for extra beds. I would like to mention that there is no fourth bedroom. There is a queen size bed located in the breakfast nook of the kitchen and is not a bedroom at all. The kitchen is stocked with the bare minimum pots, pans and dinnerware. It was fine for just my husband and myself, but could be a problem for large families. I would not recommend staying here if you have problems walking up and down stairs. We were fine, but three flights of stairs is a lot of you aren't easily able to climb them. We had an issue with the grill. Only about a 1/4 of it would actually fire up and trying to ignite it was SCARY! Our only other issue was with the keys not working properly. They did work, but you had to manipulate them just right for them to actually unlock the door. This was a bit concerning had we needed to get inside quickly. All in all, it was a great vacation that was two years overdue and we HIGHLY recommend it.

Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us and allowing us to bring along our fur babies!!
  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waterfront Mediterranean Beach Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534957
+1 7274888341
Redington Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Las Vegas, NV
5

Lovely home! Perfect Location! Wonderful intercoastal views.

  • 5 of 5
I stayed in this home for 10 days with my dog. It was clean, quiet, comfortable and perfectly located. The home was way more room than I needed but pet friendly locations are quiet hard to find! The beach is located across the street, there is a dock in the backyard with access to the Intercostal Waterway. The property and grounds are well-maintained. The owner was lovely and accessible for my questions. If you don't care for stairs or find them troublesome, this wouldn't be an ideal place however I love stairs and so does my dog. I plan to return in September and also in December. I would certainly recommend!
  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Tampa International
Nearest Ferry
Treasure Island
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Nearest Beach
Redington Shores
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
Sea Breeze

Busch Gardens, Sea World, Disney World, Universal Studio

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Redington Shores Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer - Last Minute Deal
Aug 9 2014 - Sep 6 2014
1 night minimum stay
$99
$649
 
 
September
Sep 7 2014 - Nov 19 2014
1 night minimum stay
$99
$649
 
 
Thanksgiving Week
Nov 20 2014 - Nov 30 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
December
Dec 14 2014 - Jan 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,599
 
 
January
Jan 5 2015 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$999
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,399
 
 
March
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
April
Apr 1 2015 - Apr 19 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$179
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Pet Fee $40 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Cancellation must be requested 60 days prior to arrival. Young people age 25 and younger must stay with parents. Visitors must be registered.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Redington Shores Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Garage ...
  • Parking ...
  • Internet
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Stove
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , 4th bedroom is an open space on west side of the kitchen
Entertainment:
  • Pool Table
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Ping Pong Table
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • roller blading
  • sound/bay fishing
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
Notes:
Activities in the back yard: water skiing, paddle boarding, paddle boating, water tubing, fishing, swimming, wildlife viewing, jets skiing Attractions: Theme parks, dinner cruises, restaurants, museums, antiquing, shelling, recreation parks, churches, walking, miniature golfing, golfing .
Email Owner Contact Me