BEACHFRONT CORNER UNIT. INCREDIBLE VIEW. INCREDIBLE RESORT.

Liz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Liz

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BEACHFRONT CORNER UNIT. INCREDIBLE VIEW. INCREDIBLE RESORT.

Treasure Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Located directly on the sand in beautiful Treasure Island and just over the John's Pass bridge, this recently renovated resort offers a perfect place to spend your Florida vacation. With only 40 privately owned condominiums, the South Beach Resort is a small, very modern and upscale building giving you the comfort and privacy that is so hard to find, and makes for such a wonderful stay.

This corner unit condo is situated on the third floor of the building overlooking the pool, and is beautifully updated with personal touches throughout. The master bedroom features a comfortable and modern king size bed, and has it's own connecting bathroom area. The second bedroom includes a new Queen/Twin bunk style bed, and there is a second bathroom just off the hallway area. The kitchen is fully updated with granite countertops, full size appliances, and all the kitchenware you'll need. If you need extra sleeping space, the well appointed living room includes a queen size sleep sofa, with all linens and bedding supplied.

Enjoy all the comforts of home, with multiple TV's (with cable), free high-speed WiFi internet service, and DVD for those times when you wish to come in off the gorgeous beach. Relax on the private beachfront balcony, and get a front row seat to the dolphin's playground, and the magical Gulf coast sunsets.

At the resort, you'll enjoy the year-round heated pool, beautifully landscaped grounds complete with a couple of beach hammocks for those extra-lazy moments, shuffleboard courts, BBQ grills, a table-tennis area, and of course, the warm inviting soft-sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico.

Come and enjoy the finest Treasure Island has to offer.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

iTrip St. Petersburg Beaches

Liz

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2003
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 14 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 14 reviews
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kingsland,GA
5

WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!

  • 5 of 5
The Condo had everything we needed and for our week stay. (Pots, Pans, silverware, etc.) The games, pool toys, beach chairs, etc. were all put to good use, keeping my 9yr old twins busy. The dryer start knob broke Sunday morning, I called and e-mailed for assistance and it was fixed within an hour. The only thing the condo needs would be a couple of throw rugs, the tile floor gets real cold during the night. Again "WORTH EVERY PENNY".
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Georgia
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
It is a great clean place, loved the view. The downfalls were it is not affiliated with the actual hotel/resort so if you have a problem you have to call itrip, and it needs more comfortable seating. The hotel closed the pool for a day and gave no explanation but again they are not affiliated with this room and two others in the hotel/resort so they would not tell us when they would open again. Once they found out we were in room 308 they would not answer any questions for us.
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad to hear you found the condo clean with a lovely view. Sorry to hear that you experienced unfriendly service by the resort staff. We, iTrip, will gladly receive any questions you may have in a friendly and professional way 24/7.
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chattanooga, TN
5

Great summer vacation spot!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at this condo for & glorious days and hated to leave. The condo was so inviting and had everything you needed for a perfect getaway, from the provided beach chairs to the blender. My family has gone on summer vacation every year for the past 10 years to a different location. After staying at your condo in Treasure island, FL we may just make this our permanent vacation spot. Thanks again for sharing your condo with us, it was Lovely!!
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

Gump

  • 5 of 5
Very clean. The view was everything we hoped it would be. Would definitely recommend this location. The beds were very comfortable.
  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Enjoyable Stay!

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I shared this third floor condo with our daughter, son-in-law and two young grandchildren for four days. It was a great place for all of us. Our grandchildren loved the top bunk in the second bedroom, but the bottom bunk had no room to sit up so care was needed in remembering that! LOL The beach towels and bath towels were very nice and of high quality! The pool was clean and there were plenty of chairs. There are two hammocks in the grass area which were so relaxing. The trees in the northwest corner of the property were nice but interfered with the view of the March sunset from the condo's balcony. However, there was a perfect view of the sunset from the grilling area and also from the side windows of the unit. We thought there were propane grills on the property, so we had to make a trip to Publix to purchase some charcoal which worked out fine! Liz is friendly to work with at iTrip; always answering our questions promptly. We let her know our concerns about the clothes dryer because my husband felt the vent may be blocked inside the wall as the dryer didn't work well and ran very hot. We also let Liz know that a couple pans for the oven would be nice for those who like to bake, and she responded that she would take care of that. We think we will most likely return to the property in the future for more fun and sun! Thanks for a nice place to stay!
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beachfront Corner Unit. Incredible View. Incredible Resort.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3534296
+1 888-944-8747
Treasure Island Florida Central Gulf Coast
1

Not fit for rentals

  • 1 of 5
When we arrived to the condo, all seemed as described until we began to use the place. In both bedrooms, the closet doors were off track. the didnt even know the dryer didnt work until day three when we tried to use it. on the third night, the power went out and was out most of the next day - we lost all food in the freezer. The deal breaker was the lack of cleanliness! the floors were filthy to the point where our feet turned black. as we stepped into the shower, the white tub turned black. it was like oil or something. We made the decision to leave a few day early and had to pay for another place to finish our vacation. Until this place gets the attention it needs, I cannot reccommend it. I also feel i should be reimbursed at least 50% of what I have paid. As a family of four, we get one trip per year that we save four and this has been a real disappointment to our family in the sense of time we cannot get back.
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Most everyone who stays at this condo enjoys it without a hitch. If we are notified of any issues we correct them immediately. In this case we were only notified of damages by the guest that we took care of. The “black” refers to the weather off the beach onto the balcony that gets tracked back into the unit by the guest- as is the case with every building on the beach. The track and the dryer were a quick fix and both are good. We were not informed of the power outage in the area. Power outages do not happen very often. Thanks for the comments and we will continue to make the best experience, like in the previous reviews!

Map

Map

Stay along the pristine beaches of Madeira Beach, Treasure Island, and St. Pete Beach, eat out at many of the fantastic restaurants, and play in the endless variety of water activities in the warm Gulf waters. Tour through the city with its fabulous shopping, and be sure to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Fort De Soto Park and the St. Petersburg Pier.

Known for its warm weather and breezes that blow off Tampa Bay, your vacation in St. Petersburg, Florida will be sure to leave its magical charm on whomever visits.

Less than two hours from Disney and the Orlando attractions, and only four hours from Miami and the Keys. Your destination in St. Petersburg is the center of it all.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Treasure Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 29 2014 - Sep 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,155
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2014 - Dec 20 2014
3 night minimum stay
$99
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
3 night minimum stay
$165
$1,050
$3,500
 
 
Winter
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$135
$896
$3,220
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,155
 
 
Spring Break Premium
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,505
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,330
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,155
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,330
 
 
May
Apr 27 2015 - May 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$145
$945
$3,360
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
3 night minimum stay
$210
$1,330
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 18 2015
3 night minimum stay
$160
$980
$3,500
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,155
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2015 - Dec 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$99
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD95

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $200 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Discounted Processing Fee $25.
    10% Last Minute Discount.

Amenities

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Beach View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Washing Machine
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool