AUG-OCT SPECIAL 15% OFF + FREE PARK PASS

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

AUG-OCT SPECIAL 15% OFF + FREE PARK PASS

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Loft + Den, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

Mountain View Cabin is a beautiful, brand new, 1BR/1BA cabin with Loft and a Queen sleeper in the livingroom. Log siding and log accents, on a 20 acre parcel nestled between two mountain ranges as high as 10 and 11 thousand feet with stunning views in all directions. The cabin features tongue and groove walls and ceilings with attractive log structural accents. The wood burning stove in the living room adds to the rustic charm. The cabin sleeps 6 people, with a queen size bed in the master bedroom downstairs, two twins in the upstairs loft and a queen size pullout couch in the living room. The bathroom is equipped with a shower, sink and toilet.

The cabin has all the modern conveniences – a washer and dryer in the separate laundry room, a fully stocked modern kitchen with all-new appliances, and satellite TV. Wireless high speed internet is also available - just bring your laptop(s). The deck offers vast mountain and prairie views and has a BBQ grill. You’ll love relaxing there, as you take in the sights and sounds of nature.

Abundant wildlife abounds in the area, making it a perfect spot for nature lovers and wildlife photographers. You are likely to see moose, mule deer, pronghorn antelope, bighorn sheep, coyotes, rabbits and eagles.

The cabin is located in the midst of excellent fly fishing country - the #1 rated blue ribbon trout fishing river, the Madison, is only one mile as the crow flies - a short 3 mile drive. If you prefer fishing lakes, there are six lakes to choose from, only 2 to 10 miles away, each with their unique, breathtaking scenery: Cliff Lake, Wade Lake, Hebgen Lake, Quake Lake, Henry's Lake and Conklin Lake.

There are local places to rent boats, kayaks and canoes, buy fishing gear, sign up for guided fishing trips, or just ask some advice from the experts. There are also two restaurants within 10 miles of the cabin and there are numerous hiking, mountain biking, and horse trails only a short walk or drive away.

In only 25 minutes you can be in the town of West Yellowstone, the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park. You’ll enjoy fishing its rivers and lakes or touring the park’s magnificent scenery. Yellowstone Park is world famous for its geysers, wildlife, waterfalls, and its unique mix of a wide variety of beautiful geothermal features; from mud pots and mud volcanoes to incredible hot spring terraces. You might like to swim in the unique Firehole River swimming area or soak in natural hot spring pools. There are several visitor centers with wonderful displays and movies explaining where all this beauty came from. Yellowstone Park and the hundreds of miles surrounding it are definitely a must see.

The town of West Yellowstone provides numerous restaurants, two large grocery stores, a museum, gift shops, and an IMAX theater. There is also a Wolf and Grizzly Discovery Center in West Yellowstone, where you can view these live animals in their natural habitats. For the adventurous among you, the area provides several excellent professionally guided rafting trips, that offer both gentle and whitewater outings. There are several horseback riding outfitters in the area, including one not far from our property. They offer riding for every level of experience. If you’d like more ideas about things to see and do in the area, feel free to ask – there is so much to do that we can’t mention everything. Many visitors also include a day trip to Teton National Park in their itinerary. So come on out and create your own adventures!

If you’re looking for an authentic Western experience in the glorious Rocky Mountains and Yellowstone Park, you’re sure to love your stay at the Fishermen's Paradise Cabin!

Keywords: cabin, secluded, rustic western decor, sleeps 4--6, fishing, Yellowstone Park, horseback riding, whitewater rafting, mountain views, lakes, rivers, hiking, mountain biking, cross country skiing, boating, kayaking

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Guestbook comments from the owner
This cabin is brand new. The grand opening is June 1, 2011. There are no guest comments yet, for that reason.
Mar 2011
  • 1 of 1
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2007
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
average rating of 4.75 based on 8 reviews
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

GREAT CABIN TO GET AWAY FROM IT ALL

  • 5 of 5
Our family of 4 thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cabin. It is conveniently located for fishing and going to Yellowstone, while still being away from it all. There are other houses visible, but not too close. Our main company were pronghorn antelopes, ground squirrels and birds. While small, the cabin is very well laid out so that we did not feel crowded. This is one of the best stocked properties we have ever rented. It had everything we needed for our stay. The WIFI worked great, but cell service with AT&T was non-existent until we got out on the main road a little ways. The cabin was clean and everything was pretty new and in good shape. We have no complaints from our stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

GREAT FISHING, GREAT HIKING, GREAT TRIP

  • 5 of 5
Our family of four had a blast in Montana. The cabin was perfect. It was close to fishing on the Madison River. We hiked for miles right from our front door. There was lots of wildlife including antelope (I am told they call them Pronghorns) that grazed by the cabin. My husband spent every chance he got staring at the views from the cabin and we star gazed for hours each night. It was such a great trip the kids said they wanted to return next year instead of going to Disney. Need I say more?
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
5

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE

  • 5 of 5
We (a family of 4) stayed 5 nights in this cabin. We found the everything to be exactly as described. The kitchen was well equipped making meal prep very easy. We did see wildlife on a regular basis and enjoyed the beautiful view surrounding the cabin.

We spent a few days in Yellowstone park, shopping in West Yellowstone and then adventured into Island Park, ID to enjoy some river floating and rented an ATV to check out the many trails in the area.

This cabin is approximately 30 miles from West Yellowstone but the drive is not bad and the experience in this location is worth it.

This cabin is a perfect choice for visiting the West Yellowstone area!
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Linden, MI
3

GOOD BUT NEEDS NEW BED AND HEATING

  • 3 of 5
My wife and I spent four days at this house the first week in October.

The bed in the main bedroom is a queen size that needs replaced. The first two nights my wife went to bed with me but in the middle of the night got up to sleep on the couch. The next two nights she did not even bother to come to bed, she just slept on the couch. Thank goodness it was not our honeymoon! The bed mattress was old, depressed in the middle and very uncomfortable. There were two single beds upstairs, we did not try them.

I would NOT stay in this house again until this mattress was replace with new, firm mattress !!!

The first morning we woke up to five inches of snow. It was 15 degrees. The cabin appears to have no insulation so the cold just penetrated the house. The house has one portable electric heater for the living room, one built in electric heater for the bedroom and one electric built in for the bathroom During the night, that morning and day the electric heaters could not keep up with the cold. I had to jump out of bed and start a fire in the wood burning stove. I like a nice fire but I do not like doing for necessity! The second morning we were planning on taking a road trip so building a fire in the wood stove was not a option. I don't like leaving a wood stove going if no one is there to monitor it. So we went ghetto: we turned on the kitchen stove oven and front burners to heat the house. It worked but we did not feel comfortable doing this.

At night while we watched TV I made a fire in the wood stove. The cabin is very small and this heated it up nicely. The caretakers for the cabin are the neighbors. Note the pictures, neighbors are not close, about 1/4 mile. They were very nice and tried to make the stay as pleasant as possible. They supplied the wood for the stove. We just had to take the plastic tote box to their house for a refill, donations appreciated, no amount stipulated. For $10 got all the wood I could burn for two days.

This cabin is nice, don't get me wrong. But, with the above issues the other minor things really added up. Little things that I would normally just ignore irritated the crap out of me. No snow shovel, we had five inches of snow! Driveway made through the range, not graded, very rough. Screws sticking out the ceiling in the loft. Floors are rough sawn timber that ruin socks, must have slippers. Portable dish washer that must be manually connected to sink. Mostly just little things.
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Our sincere apologies to Grandpa Gary and his wife for the unusually cold weather that was unpredctable. Normally we do not see temperatures like that beore the cabin is closed for the year. We did have heating sufficient for most cold nights but have since added a new gas heating system to avoid any issues again. We have never heard that the bed in the bedroom was uncomfortable. It is surprising since like the cabin, the mattress is only two years old. We did test out all three beds and decided to change the queen bed in the bedroom. Our motto is to provide a pleasant exprience in some of the most beautiful country that Montana has to offer. Again, to Grandpa Gary and his wife we sincerely apologize.

new heating system
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Mt. Carmel,IL
5

CABIN

  • 5 of 5
This cabin is everything as advertised and more. Surrounded by mountains and wildlife outside your door. The caretakers are wonderful people. You will be in good hands. The cabin was immaculate.Spent 3 days at Yellowstone, went up lions head mountain , and wolverine pass. Lots to do here. Easy to get around.
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aug-Oct Special 15% off + Free Park Pass
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333087vb
727-638-4093
West Yellowstone Yellowstone
Maryland
5

BEAUTIFUL CABIN

  • 5 of 5
We stayed at the cabin from 6/12/12 - 6/9/12. We visited at a great time of year - right before the height of the tourist season. The cabin is located about 30 minutes from West Yellowstone and not far from the Idaho border. The scenery and wildlife in the area are amazing! There are so many available outdoor activities, we didn't have time to do them all. Besides making multiple trips to Yellowstone National Park, we also took fun side trips to Virginia City, MT and Jackson Hole, WY. The cabin itself is equipped with everything you need for a great vacation, including satellite TV and WiFi. The cabin's caretakers are nice, friendly people who can help you with anything you might need during your stay.
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Bozeman, MT Airport
Nearest Motorway
3.4 Miles
Intersection of Highway 87 and Highway 287
Nearest Restaurant
5.6 Miles
Driftwater Restaurant
Car: necessary

Fishermen's Paradise is the perfect location for a fly fishing trip because the #1 rated blue ribbon trout fishing river, the Madison, is only one mile away as the crow flies - a short 2 mile drive. Or you can fish 6 different lakes, all within a 2-10 mile range from the cabin: Cliff Lake, Wade Lake, Henry's Lake, Quake, Lake, Hebgen Lake and Conklin Lake. There is a fishing outfitter only 2 miles away. Kayaks, boats or canoes can be rented locally. Abundant wildlife abounds in the area, such as elk, deer, pronghorn antelope or moose, which makes it the perfect place for nature lovers and wildlife photographers. Horseback riding, rafting and hiking can all be enjoyed close to the cabin. West Yellowstone, the west entrance to Yellowstone Park, is only 25 minutes away. This cabin is currently in the last stages of getting furnished. The grand opening is scheduled for June 1, 2011.

Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

West Yellowstone Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Apr 30 2014 - Nov 30 2014
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Email Owner Email

Amenities

West Yellowstone Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Forms of Payment:
  • accept credit card
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Mountain
  • River
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Paper Towels
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Stove
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Oven
  • Blender
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) One queen size pull-out couch
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Wood Deck
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
  • ruins
  • waterfalls
  • caves
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • boating
  • shopping
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hunting
  • rafting
  • mountain biking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling
  • skiing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • wind-surfing
  • swimming
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rock climbing
  • water skiing
  • jet skiing
  • cross country skiing
  • mountaineering
  • hiking
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain climbing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Located in an excellent area for fishing, with the Madison River only a mile away from the cabin (a 3 mile drive) and 6 different fishing lakes in close proximity. Guided fishing available.
Email Owner Email