VIEW COTTAGE - ONE BLOCK TO LAKE STEVENS AND DOWNTOWN, BBQ ON COVERED PATIO!

Jennifer

Speaks german, english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

VIEW COTTAGE - ONE BLOCK TO LAKE STEVENS AND DOWNTOWN, BBQ ON COVERED PATIO!

Marysville House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-8)

Come relax in cozy Knotty Pine Cottage, with generous living space, and comfortable pillowtop matresses. Cooks have everything on hand to whip up a great meal in the well-stocked kitchen. When evening comes, sit out on the front porch swing and enjoy the small-town atmosphere, or take a short walk to the lake and boat launch to enjoy the quiet north cove.

All three bedrooms are upstairs, and each is quite unique. The charming master has a lovely queen bed nestled amongst cedar-shingled walls, sloped ceilings and dual closets.

Another queen bed is in the 'blue room' with homey decor and a full-size closet.

Finally, there is a full (double) bed and set of bunk beds in the roomy third bedroom which includes a cute little secret room for the kids to enjoy!

The kitchen is large and open, and includes a refrigerator, dishwasher, cook top, wall oven, microwave and coffee maker.

The full bathroom is spacious, light-filled and sparkling clean with new fixtures for your comfort.

Come be our guest at our charming cottages located in the heart of the city of Lake Stevens, a small town just 45 minutes north of Seattle. Northlake Cottages are original, old-fashioned houses with all new, modern furnishings, beds, linens, dishes and cookware. Located side-by-side, you can combine your rental of both houses to sleep 16 people (see VRBO #353643).

Originally a summer vacation destination, residents now enjoy the lake and community year-round.

Stay Close To It All

There are so many reasons to come stay in Lake Stevens!

~ activities on the lake: boating, sailing, water skiing, rowing, jet skiing, wake boarding, swimming, fishing

~ summer vacation

~ holidays

~ special events: Aquafest, Iron-man Triathlon, rowing competitions, 4th of July, music in the park

~ concerts

~ weddings

~ family reunions

~ birthday parties

~ wedding and baby showers

~ meetings

~ graduation

~ concerts

~ events in Marysville, Everett, Snohomish, Granite Falls, Arlington or other nearby cities

Come stay at the Northlake Cottages and experience the charm of Lake Stevens and the relaxed lifestyle of a small town in the beautiful, emerald-green Pacific Northwest.

Keywords: Quaint historic home, in the heart of old town Lake Stevens, just like going to grandma's cottage. All new bedding and furniture. Boat and RV parking. One block to waterfront park for swimming, fishing, biking Centennial Trail. Combine with VRBO home #353643 to sleep 16.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Jennifer (Owner)
Advertiser since 2011
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks german, english

About Jennifer

The owners of Northlake Cottages have several homes available through VRBO: please see listing next door #353643 (Lake Stevens); 52281, 122208 (Marysville); for more options on great places to stay in the Puget Sound area.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
Anchorage, Alaska
5

Perfect for our group of eight.

  • 5 of 5
We LOVED this place! Yes - the floors were tilted and there were little things here and there but we felt it all added to the charm. It is, after all, over a hundred years old. It was very clean and very well stocked - everything we needed. Because we had competitors in the Lake Stevens half ironman, it was the perfect location - just minutes from the start and finish of the race. Jennifer was wonderful - made sure we had enough propane for the grill, asked if we needed anything else. Very helpful and accommodating without being intrusive. We would highly recommend this little gem.
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
New Hampshire
4

Cozy Cottage!

  • 4 of 5
We stayed at the cottage for a week. This place was perfect and relaxing. Plenty of room for everyone. Loved the porch swing and patio. We ate at a couple of the restaurants and could walk to dinner. Very family friendly and cozy. We would definitely stay here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
California
3

Will stay in a hotel next time.

  • 3 of 5
I recommend the property next door if you are choosing between the two. This house was fine but because I had family in the house next door so I have something to compare to. We were supposed to have wifi but is was not working all week. We had very few channels on the tv compared to next door. The floor was very uneven. It took me a day to not feel dizzy. There were several small things that were just irritating. The faucet in the tub comes apart and there are no tools to fix it. The curtain rod in the bedroom comes off if you slide the curtain to the side. The towel rack falls apart in the bathroom. The blinds came off the window when I pulled them up. I did not like having to strip the bed linens and bring them to the wash with the towels. I felt this was something house cleaning should do. Also, the refrigerator makes some awful noises.
On the upside, the house was clean and it had a washer and dryer. I would not rent here again.
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We greatly appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests, and thank you for taking the time to let us know about the maintenance items you encountered. As we’re a very small group of homeowners operating the cottages, we do not have the kind of staff a hotel has on hand, so it can happen that items become damaged without our immediate knowledge. We are happy to hear you were pleased with the cleanliness of the cottage and the availability of laundry machines. Our cleaning crew works hard to ensure both cottages are clean, sanitary and fully stocked with dishware, linens and paper products.

Wi-fi is normally available at both cottages, and unfortunately our service provider had a system error that prevented the service from reaching this cottage, and this error also affected the availability of TV channels.

Because the cottages are over 100 years old, they do have some “quirks” such as the uneven floors in Knotty Pine Cottage. This cottage was actually rolled on logs from its original location some 90 years ago, and the floors were not properly leveled. The cottage is completely stable and we think it adds a bit of “quaintness” to the guest experience - although we understand it can take a little bit of getting used to. We use all guest comments to continually improve our cottages and always strive to provide an outstanding experience for our guests.
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
Honolulu Hawaii
5

Review Knotty Pine cottage

  • 5 of 5
We arrived from Hawaii a little early, called Jennifer and Jeff to inquire about checking in early. They were more than happy to accommodate. The cottage is warm, inviting and stocked well with everything necessary for our stay. The beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in and we travel a lot! The location was perfect as we were able to visit all the family that lives nearby. My husband's grandparents used to own the cottage across the street and played in the yard of the Knotty Pine Cottage as a boy. We will definitely book again when we come back to the Seattle area to visit family.
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
Colorado
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
We stayed for a fun artist’s weekend at this cute cottage. There’s plenty of room for everyone and the cottage was even better than we expected! It’s even cuter in person and is well-stocked for cooking up a great BBQ on the covered patio. Very clean and well-maintained, and so close to the lake we enjoyed a nice stroll to the park and dock.
  • Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
View Cottage - One block to Lake Stevens and downtown, BBQ on covered patio!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353268vb
Marysville Puget Sound
Phoenix, Arizona / Southwest USA
5

Relaxing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
Charming turn of the century home that our family enjoyed for 2 weeks! On the plus side it has 3 bedrooms upstairs, 2 with queen comfortable beds, the other with a full size and bunk beds. Bathroom is on the main floor. The floors are not level in this home which may not work for someone with back/knee or mobility issues. The TV is only 8 local channels, but it has a DVD player attached for movies. Large outdoor covered patio off of the kitchen with BBQ, tables & chairs - which was wonderful since rain can be an issue in Western Washington. Large yard with lots of grass (not fenced) for playing with kids! Swing on front porch with a cup of coffee in early morning was a treat! Walking distance (5 blocks) to coffee, local grocery, library, museum, restaurants, park with ducks to feed and a dock to fish off of. Only 2.5 miles in the other direction to Safeway, Albertsons, Target, Walgreens, and other major stores. Will recommend to family & friends!
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Email Owner Contact Me

Map

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
SeaTac International
Car: necessary

Walk a block or two to 6 different restaurants, grocery store, bank, espresso, library, mail, disc golf, waterfront parks, boat launch, fishing, boating...great small town amenities.

Email Owner Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Owner Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Marysville House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall Rate
Sep 2 2014 - Sep 30 2014
2 night minimum stay
$129
$800
 
 
Early Winter 2014
Oct 1 2014 - Nov 26 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
$750
 
 
Thanksgiving Holiday 2014
Nov 27 2014 - Dec 1 2014
3 night minimum stay
$209
 
 
Mid Winter 2014
Dec 2 2014 - Dec 18 2014
2 night minimum stay
$99
$675
 
 
Christmas/New Year Holiday
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 5 2015
3 night minimum stay
$209
$1,300
 
 
Pre-4th of July 2014
Jul 1 - Jul 3
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
4th of July 2014
Jul 4 - Jul 7
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Ironman Triathlon 2014
Aug 15 - Aug 17
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Labor Day Holiday 2014
Aug 29 - Sep 1
2 night minimum stay
$169
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 10.6%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. Discounts available for 3 or more nights - please contact owners for rate quotes.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Email Owner Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Marysville House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Heating
Kitchen:
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • festivals
  • library
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • shopping
  • horseback riding
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • antiquing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • fishing
  • tennis
  • cycling
  • kayaking
  • skiing
  • water skiing
  • swimming
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • snowboarding
Email Owner Contact Me

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 - $1,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$1,100 - $1,500 per week
3 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • 1 HF BA,
  • Sleeps 6