Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LAKE ARROWHEAD HOME WITH SANDY BEACH, LARGE DECK & YARD FOR FAMILY FUN

Marianne

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Marianne

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

LAKE ARROWHEAD HOME WITH SANDY BEACH, LARGE DECK & YARD FOR FAMILY FUN

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Petenwell Lake House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms , 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10) Adams County

Begin your day with a cup of coffee on the spacious deck, looking over the yard to the sparkling, quiet water of the lake. Birds flit among the trees, while quiet fishermen silently troll the waters, and you enjoy the wooded ambience and calming effect of the lake. As the day matures and the air heats up, the activity level increases on the lake with boaters, wind surfers, water skiers and swimmers enlivening the sounds across the water. Your group moves their core activities down to your beach to enjoy the sun, sand and water. Lake Arrowhead is a sandy bottom lake that is perfect for swimming. The beach has chaise lounges and chairs to relax in, a play area for children to build sand castles, and a shallow area in the water to wade in. There is a drop off so that swimmers can enjoy swimming or diving from the end of the dock. If you bring a boat, one side of the pier is designated for your use. The house also has a canoe.

As the afternoon wears on, enjoy gathering together on the deck once again to laugh and reminisce about that days activities. Dinner is easily prepared in the fully stocked kitchen with a propane gas grill handy if you prefer to cook outdoors.

After dinner, yard games can be played in the large grassy area. As darkness approaches, gravitate toward the fire pit overlooking the lake. Firewood is supplied for splendid evenings enjoying a campfire while gazing at the abundant stars and listening to the water lap on the sand. Or spend the evening indoors playing games in the open spacious floor plan with skylights for natural lighting. At bedtime, you don't need to be concerned whether the outside temperatures will drop to a good sleeping temperature or not, since the house has central air conditioning. Relax and sleep soundly to awaken refreshed to begin a new day of limitless activity and memory-making fun.

If your family wants additional recreation, there are hiking trails in the area, 2 championship golf courses within 10 minutes, the Dells are an hour away, cheese factories to visit, horseback riding, and the Homeowners Association has 2 swimming pools available for a fee. WiFi Internet is available for a usage fee.

All the necessary ingredients for a memorable family vacation are here. The house location is on a large quiet bay of 300 acre Lake Arrowhead. There are several very good restaurants nearby and a beautiful large children's public playground a block away. The 1500+ square foot house is fully furnished and equipped with cooking utensils, hair dryers, sheets, blankets, towels, beach towels, firewood, paper products, gas for the grill, dish liquid and dishwasher detergent, hand soap, etc.

Check our availability calendar and book our house to begin planning your wonderful vacation.

More information including photos are on our website (see link below). In keeping with the quiet nature of the neighborhood, maximum number of occupants and people on premises (including adults and all children regardless of age) is 10. No smoking and no pets.

Keywords: Lakefront, sand beach, Updated and clean,beachfront cottage with spacious open floor plan, villa, cabin, lodging for Lake Arrowhead golf outings, lodging for Warrens Cranberry Festival, near many great golf courses, waterfront single-level house, close to Wisconsin Dells,Walleye fishing contest, Pumpkin Festival, disabled friendly, in pastoral Adams County.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Marianne (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english

About Marianne

We have owned a vacation home at Lake Arrowhead since 1987 and our children have grown up spending summers (and many fall and winter weekends) at the lake along with their friends. We had the opportunity to purchase this additional home which helps house our growing family and friends who still love to come up to the lake. These homes are not the typical cottage but are outfitted more like our own permanent home that we actually live in with all the amenities, quality, cleanliness and comfort that we enjoy.

Marianne purchased this house in 2011

Why Marianne chose Petenwell Lake

We love Lake Arrowhead for its clean water, large enough size for water sports and touring and quiet atmosphere. The heavily wooded area gets us away from it all, and yet reasonably priced restaurants are close by as well.

What makes this house unique

A perfect day for us is an early round of golf on any number of nearby championship courses (two just 5 and 10 minutes away), then an afternoon spent on the lake swimming and boating. After dinner we enjoy going out in the boat to watch the sunset followed by starting a campfire in our yard firepit, and listening to the water lap, the crickets chirp and sometimes a falling star in the clear sky above. No wonder why our children who are now grown and friends still clamor to come and spend time at the lake.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 22 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 22 reviews
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
Oshkosh, WI
5

Everything and More

  • 5 of 5
This was our second summer staying is the great vacation place, and we are booked for next year as well. Over the years we have stayed at many lake properties, and nothing compares to this.

Everything you read in the information about the property is true. They don't miss a beat in providing you everything you need to make your time there stress free and comfortable.

The sandy beach is wonderful. We even were catching fish from our chairs, some keepers and some not but it is still fun and relaxing. The garage is full of toys for both the beach and the yard.

Great lake for boating, you can enjoy just the trolling around or if you like to ski and tube it is excellent for that.

We have not taken advantage of the association pools but we have done the free ski show, the music on the patio at the golf course as well as picnics at the pavilions.

The owner is great to work with, she leaves out no details and communicates with you as to activities ect going on during your stay. We highly recommend this property-you will not be disappointed.
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
Gurnee, Il, USA
5

Another holiday weekend of "Severe Relaxation"!

Another holiday weekend of "Severe Relaxation"!
  • 5 of 5
My family has had the pleasure of staying in this delightful place on 3 seperate occasions. The house is just the right size for our family of 5, but can easily accomodate more. Evertime we have stayed here, we have gone home with happy memories of our time at Lake Arrowhead. The owners of the house live next door and see to it that the property is maintained properly. We actually have never had any issue with the house or any of the amenities.They have always gone out of their way to see that we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay at their vacation home. The owners are kind and gentle people who we truly enjoy seeing every year. It is obvious that they love Lake Arrowhead and their little guesthouse. We love the guesthouse as well. On all three trips there, we have found the house to be clean, well appointed and comfortable. One of my favorite activities is to bring a good book, sit out on the deck and try to read. I say "try" because with such a beautiful view across the backyard and the lake, it's pretty hard concentrating on the reading. My wife and I feel that it is a very good value to spend our vacation dollars on. We look forward to visiting our little "home away from home" and can't imagine a better place to spend our time enjoying "Severe Relaxation"!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
1

DO NOT RENT THIS PROPERTY!!

  • 1 of 5
We recently rented this property and do not recommend it. There is no privacy. The back and deck overlook the neighbors yard and are very close. They are family to the owners and watch everything that you do. We feel we were scammed for every dime they could take us for after we left. Dirty sink, carpet. Thin towels and linens. Uncomfortable beds and living room furniture. Worse than Goodwill quality. Deck is not large.You can find nicer for less$
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our lake home and are somewhat surprised because you didn't mention anything all week. The lot is a minimum half acre lot with shrubs and trees between the houses. Perhaps your ultra concern with privacy stems from trying to hide the fact that, in direct violation of the terms, you had a dog in the house and yard. All deductions from the damage deposit were strictly in accordance with the violation of the lease agreement to cover actual costs of damage repairs. Unfortunately, in order to advertise as a no pet environment and in deference to our renters with allergies as well as young children crawling on the carpet and walking barefoot in the yard, we had to withhold a portion of your damage deposit to cover the actual cost of carpet, upholstery and other cleaning.
Every single other review posted throughout the years has been glowing and many of our renters stay with us year after year, creating wonderful family memories. The accommodations and amenities have pleased every single other renter. This is the first negative review, but then this also is the first time anyone has tried sneaking an animal on the property.
We wish you luck in finding a nicer property for less money and hope you are more pleased with future rentals, hopefully ones that will allow pets.
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
5

Great Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at this VRBO home! With 4 adults and 3 children, there was plenty of room for everyone, including beds for all. Who would have guessed that the unfinished basement would be such a big hit with the kids?! While we did use the beach on the property, there were also several other beaches to choose from and the association pool at a very reasonable rate. The owner was very responsive to emails, thorough in her directions/other information and returned our security deposit within a few days. Highly recommend!
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
Rockford, IL.
5

Golf Goup

  • 5 of 5
I took eight guys up for a golf weekend ranging in age from 42 to 68. The house was very spacious and everything we needed was on hand. They supplied wood for the fire (nice touch by the way), propane for the grill, and all other necessities. The ice maker was even full you don't see that very often. It had a wonderful view and was centrally located to what were were doing. The main bathroom shower probably could use an instruction sheet..lol as my guys all struggled the first day trying to figure out how to make it work, they finally did and all was good, could be the shower, could be age related in any event you might concider the instructions. The only fault we could find was that the furnature is abit worn not from a looks scenario but it's cushons have seen better times support wise or there again it could be an age thing. All in all a wonderful experience and the owners are very easy to work with, I highly recommend it..
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Arrowhead home with sandy beach, large deck & yard for family fun
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p353244vb
Petenwell Lake Central Wisconsin
Wadsworth il
5

Another great week on lake Arrowhead

  • 5 of 5
We've been coming to the area for year. This is a great property, the view from the back yard overlooking the lake is spectacular. You go down stars to get to a nice, vary clean sand beach. The owners provides beach toys and a lot of chairs by the beach. The kids loved it. The fire pit was fun, the wood and starters were provide by the owners. They also had a lot of outside seating in the back yard. The three bedrooms and two and half bath worked well for our group. The laundry room was spacious. The kitchen was well stocked. I would like to see the kitchen carpeting removed and replaced with a more cleanable surface.
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Map

Map

Wisconsin Dells tours and tourist activities including water parks and go-karts; Warrens Cranberry Festival; observe cheesemaking at a nearby cheese factory; ice fishing; boat rental nearby, large children's playground with wooden 'castle' within easy walking distance,lots of photos available via Flickr (just email us and ask them to be sent to you). Several Christmas tree farms nearby.

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $243 Per night

Petenwell Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
May 28 2015 - Sep 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$280
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $75
Notes $75 cleaning fee additional. Security deposit of $300 will hold the reservation; this deposit reverts to a damage deposit and is returned if no damage occurs during the rental period. Personal checks only. Total rental amount is due one week prior to occupancy. Damage deposit will be returned within 4 days of vacating property. Check-in time is 3 p.m., check-out time is before noon.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Petenwell Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Walk-in shower with built-in seat
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • Full Bath in master bedroom is disabled friendly
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Queen size Beds(1), Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (5); maximum # of people allowed are 10
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Large eating area; refrigerator with built-in drinking water and ice dispensers in the door; coffeemaker; toaster; range and oven; hairdryers; linens; towels; beach towels; laundry room has washer and dryer, ironing board and iron;central air conditioning and forced air heat; water filtration system so the water tastes delicious; outside has a fire pit for campfires, 2 person swing overlooking the lake, horseshoe pit, canoe with paddles, swim toys and yard games. Basement is large, clean, painted and suitable for children playing there if extended rainy periods occur. Garage has large bay door screen on lake side in case of rain, people can still sit outdoors and enjoy the lake view.

Other Vacation Properties

$1,200 per week
2 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 3 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 12

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote