Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OSO SUITE - A BEAR-Y NICE CABIN - HOT TUB, INTERNET, FIRE PIT, VIEWS

NinaGail Betancourt-Morgan

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Contact the Owner

NinaGail Betancourt-Morgan

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, spanish
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OSO SUITE - A BEAR-Y NICE CABIN - HOT TUB, INTERNET, FIRE PIT, VIEWS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Young Harris Cabin Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom, 2 bath, sleeps six

A floor-to-ceiling stacked rock fireplace in the living room welcomes weary travelers to relax and unwind while enjoying the mountain and meadow views from this quiet cabin in the Northeast Georgia Blue Ridge mountains. Walls of tongue-in-groove knotty pine give warmth to the main rooms, which are accented with maple floors.

Built in 2005, this cabin features two over-sized bedrooms and an extra loft which sleeps two. A full acre of natural woods habitat next to the cabin provides natural privacy to the outdoor hot tub and has been enhanced with native landscaping and feeders to attract lots of birds and butterflies. Deer and wild turkey are often spotted strolling through the property.

Porch and wrap around three sided deck with lots of seating makes kicking back and relaxing easy. Whether you are sitting on the porch, deck, rustic log furniture or in the hot tub with built-in entertainment sound system, the mountains are always in front of you.

The upstairs master suite, adjacent to the loft, has a deluxe king sized bed. The master bath has a jetted tub that overlooks the woods and features a huge walk-in closet.

The main floor bedroom, with a queen size bed, has french doors that overlook the front porch and more mountain views. Sleeping facilities are augmented by a chair-and-a-half twin sleeper in the living room. A futon in the large loft folds down to accommodate children and extra guests.

All stainless steel appliances are featured in the fully equipped kitchen.

Outdoors is an easily accessible full hook-up RV pad (50 amp power, city water, sewer & cable TV) adjacent to the cabin, which accommodates up to a 39' rig. A large custom-designed wood burning fire pit on the edge of the property allows you to roast as many marshmallows as you dare enjoy.

This cabin is accessed by well-paved roads with no excessively steep slopes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
NinaGail Betancourt-Morgan (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, spanish

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 5 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530650
+1 -7068976824
Young Harris North Georgia Mountains
5

Very nice cabin for vacation

  • 5 of 5
We rented Oso Suite för ten days, everything was perfect. We only have one little problem, it was to find the way to the cabin with our GPS.
Best regards Peter & Ingrid
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always delighted to accommodate friends and family of Young Harris College students. Warm regards, Nina and Harley.
business
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530650
+1 -7068976824
Young Harris North Georgia Mountains

Weekend getaway

  • of 5
My husband and I had to attend a memorial service for a dear friend and thought we would rent the cabin while in the area and just relax and reflect on life. This cabin was exactly what we needed! The location was perfect; the cabin was absolutely beautiful and loved the view.

I enjoyed my coffee in the swing and the weather was perfect. We will definitely be back.

Thanks Nina for sharing your home, Sue & Bob
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you were able to enjoy the cabin in spite of the reason for your visit. Appreciate the prompt and positive review. You are welcome back any time! Gratitude, Nina and Harley
business
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530650
+1 -7068976824
Young Harris North Georgia Mountains
4

Great place and a great getaway!

  • 4 of 5
I took my wife up to Oso Suite as a surprise for her birthday weekend. She didn't know what we were doing or where we were going. I just told her to pack her bag and hop in the car with me. She'd been wanting to go back to a cabin since we first did it a few years ago. When we finally pulled into the driveway and she saw the house, she could not have been more giddy. The house and property are pretty amazing. We arrived after dark, so the amazing views of the landscape were not available yet, but the brilliant night sky definitely made up for that. As we sat in the hot tub shortly after arriving, we both saw the same shooting star zip across the sky. Does it get any better than that?

The house is very nicely decorated and definitely gives you that rustic, cabin feel, but yet has all the creature comforts and modern amenities you could want. The only things we could note that could use a little attention were the following: The fan on the main level still does not work. We saw that mentioned in an earlier review. It would definitely help reduce some energy costs to be able to have the fan on pulling the hot air from the loft area back down. It got very warm upstairs, while still pretty cool down. The kitchen could use a few more pots and pans, but was overall pretty well-appointed. We did not need the 2nd bedroom downstairs, but the comforter did appear a little dirty and had some animal hair on it. Besides that, we absolutely loved the cabin and the owners have every right to be proud of it. The hot tub appears almost brand new and was nice and clean and wonderful. We used it for a couple hours each night even getting the little chimney on the deck going for a little ambient light and warmth. The weather could not have been better for this time of year. We checked out Young Harris a bit and also took a tour of the Crane Creek Winery which is just about 15 minutes away. Great people and very nice wine. We'd definitely recommend doing the tour or even just going for a tasting or a picnic.

Overall, my wife loved the cabin and her special surprise birthday weekend. I would not hesitate to recommend that any of my friends or family choose this cabin for their next stay in the North Georgia Mountains.
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of our cabin. We are glad to know how much you enjoyed your time at Oso Suite and dream of the day we can spend more time there ourselves!

We also appreciate the feedback as it helps us keep things in shape for the next guest. Will get on those items right away. Thanks again for your stay and hope to host you again in the future.
business
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530650
+1 -7068976824
Young Harris North Georgia Mountains
5

Perfect weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5
We rented Oso Suite for the weekend while we attended a wedding at Brasstown Valley Resort. It was perfect! We cooked out on the grill, enjoyed the hot tub, and had a wonderful hike around the neighborhood where we saw deer and rabbits. The cabin was clean and the grounds were well taken care of. After the wedding we came back to the cabin and sat on the front porch in the rocking chairs and it was heaven! We would definitely stay again and look forward to it!
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your time at Oso Suite. We have had a number of wedding parties and attendees stay there and enjoy playing a small part in the festivities. Our warmest congratulations to the couple! Regards, Nina and Harley.
business
Oso Suite - A Bear-y Nice Cabin - Hot Tub, Internet, Fire Pit, Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3530650
+1 -7068976824
Young Harris North Georgia Mountains
3

Beautiful....But not what we expected

  • 3 of 5
The cabin was beautiful upon first arriving. We walked in the door and were struck by the country/rustic type of decor in the cabin. However shortly after arriving, we discovered that not only did the ceiling fan in the main living room not work, but the blu-ray player didn't either. One of the windows in the living room has a leak, the cabin wasn't cleaned like we were expecting ( dirty floors, dead bugs in the windows, cobwebs in the corners, the wrap-around porch was full of leaves), noisy beds, and to top it off the shower in the downstairs bathroom didn't work. We did enjoy our stay and made the most out of the small inconviences that we experienced, However the noisy bed did make things a little...inconvient since we came as two couples. With a few minor improvements we would definitely return, as the price (minus the cleaning fee we had to pay seeing as the cabin wasn't spotless) was what we were looking for and it fit in the budget.
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear that a visit to our cabin disappointed. Having stayed there just prior to this visit to make sure everything was ready for the season, it came as a big surprise to us when we saw this review.

We would still like to address the issues raised by this guest:
1. Cleaning: The cabin is cleaned thoroughly before and after each guest. We spoke to a number of the guests before this stay and others that came afterwards. No one we spoke to felt that the cabin was dirty. We are truly sorry the cabin did not meet this reviewer’s standards.
2. BluRay player: The BluRay player is working. We looked into it immediately because it is less than a year old. If defective, we can still address it with the manufacturer. We have not been able to determine what the problem might have been during this stay.
3. Shower: The main level shower is working properly. The diverter is a little different than most. You have to pull down on the underside of the spout where the water is coming out to switch to the shower.
4. Window: We wish the reviewer had let us know which living room window was leaking. We have not been able to find a leak. We certainly want to address it if there is one.
5. Bed: We really don’t know what to say about the bed being noisy. We have rented the cabin, both short term and long term, since 2005 and have never heard a complaint about this. We apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused.

It is our intention to retire to this cabin (someday soon we hope), so we do spend a substantial amount of time and money tending to the property. It is more than just an investment for us. We treat it as our home and enjoy sharing it with others until we can live there full-time.

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Highway 66
Car: necessary

Oso Suite is about twenty minutes from Blairsville, Georgia, Hiawassee, Georgia or Murphy, North Carolina.

It is about two hours from Atlanta, Georgia, Asheville, North Carolina or Chattanooga, Tennessee.

There are lots of great places within driving distance for a day trip:

The Biltmore Estate in Asheville

The Smoky Mountains National Park

Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Pigeon Forge (Dollywood)

Appalachian Trail

Amicalola State Park

Vogel State Park

Nantahala Forest

The Highlands

Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest

Alpine Village in Helen, Georgia

Cherohala Skyway

Cherokee Indian Reservation and Harrah's Casino

Blue Ridge Parkway

'Tail of the Dragon' scenic Highway 19

Richard B. Russell scenic highway

Hiawassee Dam

Fontana Dam

Nottley Dam

Museum of the Cherokee Indian

Casino at Cherokee NC

Santa's Fun Land Park and Zoo

Oconaluftee Indian Village

Smoky Mountain Toy Train Museum

Wheels Through Time - Museum of Vintage Travel

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Young Harris Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas / New Year's
Dec 19 2014 - Jan 2 2015
3 night minimum stay
$125
$800
 
 
Summer - 2015
Apr 1 2015 - Oct 31 2015
2 night minimum stay
$115
$700
$2,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$90
$600
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%
Notes The $250 security deposit is fully refundable within 10 days of departure provided there is no damage to the property.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Young Harris Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Large master bathroom upstairs with jetted tub and separate shower, full size bathroom on main level
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • An oversized master bedroom with king bed is upstairs, a nicely sized bedroom with queen is on main level, a futon is in the loft and a chair in the living room folds out to a twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Full hook-up for RV with parking pad

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote