Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

BAY FRONT HOME, PRIVATE POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH 3/3

Jim Campagna

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Jim Campagna

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

BAY FRONT HOME, PRIVATE POOL, SHORT WALK TO THE BEACH 3/3

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description

Bay Front House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Full Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Bay front home located at the center of all island activities. Within walking distance to all shops and restaurants. Short walk to the beach (2 blocks). Within walking distance to the bike trail and the lighthouse park. Private enclosed pool. The pool can be heated for an additional charge depending on the outside temperature. The pool is not heated in June, July or August. This home features 1 master bedroom with a king size bed with full bathroom and 1 queen size bed with a full bath on the 1st floor. Another 1 full bath on top floor. The large sleeping loft has 2 twin beds. There are two balconies that look out over the bay with beautiful sunset views. It is a 10 minute drive to historic Apalachicola, where you can shop and eat at the many restaurants. Property is kept clean and maintained by owner. Linens provided. Sorry No Smoking, No Pets

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jim Campagna (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Why Jim Campagna chose St George Island

This property is located within walking distance to all shops, restaurants, bike trail, light house park and much much more. It offers beautiful view of the bay from both porches. The screened in pool is great for children.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The house was wonderful! We felt so at home and didn't want to leave! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your beautiful home!
Sep 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.5
based on 25 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
average rating of 4.52 based on 27 reviews
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
This was a great property, very clean and roomy for 3 people (easily could have held 5 or 6 comfortably) with a well appointed kitchen. Pretty view of Bay and just a couple of blocks from Gulf Coast. The beach here is amazing, unfortunately we hit a cold spell and was able to spend too much time enjoying the beach or ocean.
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Terrific Location

  • 5 of 5
The home was welcoming, clean, and beautiful. The view of the bay was breathtaking. The location was perfect to walk to the beach, shops, and museum. We did not feel we compromised at all on location, we did not miss the fact that we weren't facing the beach. We would definitely rent this home again if we return to St. George.
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
4

A Comfortable, Pleasant Place to Stay

  • 4 of 5
We had a great stay in this house, it comfortably slept all six of us. The only reason I didn't give four stars is the carpet needs to be cleaned. It isn't terrible but the traffic areas in the bedrooms and the stairs to the loft are soiled, If it has been cleaned recently it was a poor job.
There were several lights burned out around the exterior of the property, I emailed the owner, Jim, and he replied immediately and had someone there the very next morning to take care of it. I really appreciate the quick response.
The swimming pool is great but it is difficult to find the light switch. It is in the area that you are warned not to enter or tamper with the pool equipment or risk a fine. It would be great if the switch was accessible elsewhere.
FYI, there is a Kuerig coffee maker in the unit that uses the standard "K-cups". We weren't aware that it was there and packed our own. :)
Drawback with the property;
-No direct beach access. (That is rather clear in the listing.)
-Lots of stairs in this type of house which could be an issue for some.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or at any of the owners' other properties.
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We have not noticed any stains on the carpet, but have it cleaned yearly. We always respond to maintenance issues in a timely manner. The light switch to the pool is on an automatic timer and is not supposed to be turned on by renters. That is why it is in a locked area. We always ask that while you are staying at our home to respect the neighbors and do not swim late at night. The keurig coffee maker is noted on VRBO.
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
Wonderful weekend! Very clean and nice home!
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Columbus, OH
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5
This was our first time to the island and we had a wonderful stay here! If you are looking for a great home with a pool(no other neighbor has one:), that's within walking distance to everything but still feels secluded, this is it! It was very clean, beds were comfortable, and pool was great! We didn't want to leave!
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay Front Home, Private Pool, Short Walk To The Beach 3/3
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352995vb
-2298918153
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Newnan Ga
5

Fishing trip and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
Great condo, very clean and felt like a home, beds slept wonderful, never realized the benefits of washer and dryer on vacation, great location walked to Eddie Teach's most nights and the black Marlin is directly next door good place for drinks as well, they do have live music on fri-sat nights at least when we were there something to know if you turn in early, don't have kids but I'm sure they would of loved the loft area, very nice view of the bay, only draw back is after a long day of surf fishing the steps can wear you down but quite honestly it's a very minor thing in comparison to everything else. Enjoy your stay !
  • Submitted: May 20, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Map

Tamara's Cafe Floridita
Owl Cafe
"Make reservations and eat early to get there great specials. Dress clothes. "
Eddy Teach's Raw Bar
"Great oysters"
Aunt Ebby's Ice Cream
"Yum!"
Apalachicola National Estuarine Research Reserve
"Kids will love it"
Subway
"1 block away, great subs"
Papa Joe's Oyster Bar & Grill
"Great seafood Bisque and Oysters on the half shell"
Bjs Pizza & Subs
"Within walking distance, has a game room for kids. Call in orders may take 45 minutes to an..."
Nearest Airport
80 Miles
Tallahasse Fl
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Eddie Teaches Raw Bar
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Blue Parrot
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
St George Island

The property is located on the bay, near all shops, restaurants, grocery stores. Everything is within walking distance. You can rent bikes and golf carts. It is across the street from the bike trail. Apalachicola is just minutes away with a town full on shops and restaurants. Best places to eat in Apalachicoloa are the Owl Cafe, Tamara's, and the Grill. Best place to eat on the island is BJ's Pizza, Blue Parrot and Eddie Teach's Raw Bar.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

St George Island House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Dec 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$925
$1,699
 
 
Spring
Mar 9 2015 - May 24 2015
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,299
 
 
Summer
May 25 2015 - Aug 15 2015
Changeover Day: Sunday
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,699
$1,699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 9.0%
Notes Cancellation of Reservations: Please contact us as soon as possible in the event you must cancel your reservation. If you need to cancel your reservation, you must do so 30 days prior to arrival to receive a refund minus 15 % of total amount paid. If you need to cancel less than 30 days prior to arrival, you will receive a refund only if the property is re-rented for the same time period less 15%

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

St George Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on Floor behind the kitchen
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located beside Queen Bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located in Master Bedroom
  • 3 full bathrooms with tub/shower and toilet with 1 supply of toilet tissue, hand soap and towels
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Loft - 2 twin/ single , Sofa
    Master - 1 king , Large King Size Bed
    Guest Bedroom - 1 queen , has a private balcony
  • 1 set of linen provided. Pack n play provided for infants and toddlers
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 Baby Gate provided. High chair and pack n play provided.

Other Vacation Properties

$672 - $1,502 per week
1 - 7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 6
$985 - $1,380 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 4
$625 - $1,100 per week
7 night minimum stay
  • 2 BR,
  • 2 BA,
  • Sleeps 6

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote