Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

OCEAN FRONT ON AMELIA ISLAND! MONTHLY RENTAL AVAILABLE FOR WINTER!

Chaundra Berghoefer

Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Chaundra Berghoefer

Advertiser since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

OCEAN FRONT ON AMELIA ISLAND! MONTHLY RENTAL AVAILABLE FOR WINTER!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

1 Bedroom 1 Bath, W/ Sleeper Sofa, Sleep 4!

Amelia Surf & Racquet Club, located in Summer Beach on Amelia Island!

Tree lined canopy streets, walking and bike trails, breathtaking ocean views, 2 oceanfront pools, 4 clay tennis courts!

While here walk the Greenway and see nature up close, go back in time with a visit to Fort Clinch State Park or to the Amelia Island Museum of History!

Stroll the streets of Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the quaint outdoor cafes & shops!

Within minutes of our condo you can take a leisurely horseback ride along the beach, or kayak the waterways and canals!

Located just off the coast of northeast Florida, Amelia Island, 13-miles of beautiful beaches, abundant native wildlife, and pristine waters, this barrier island has long been a sought after destination for visitors and residents alike.

For the sixth consecutive year, Amelia was voted among Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Traveler's Reader's Choice Awards.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Chaundra Berghoefer (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Had a great stay the unit was nice and clean.

  • 4 of 5
Our stay was great the weather was fine just the two of us we relax and I got my morning walk in each day. We have always like staying at the Surf & Racquet Club. Lord willing we will be back. We will tell our friends about your Unit and let them know how nice everything was. God Bless and have a great fall and winter.
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope you can return again in the future!

Chaundra Berghoefer
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4900 Surrey Dr.,Roswell, Ga.30075
3

mixed bag

  • 3 of 5
The good news: This unit was clean and well-stocked with linens, towels, and basic cleaning supplies. We love being at Amelia.
The challenges: 1) When I made the condo reservation, in April, 2014, I was told that closer to the check-in date (6-21-2014) I would receive directions about the keys and how to access the unit. However, no communication came, and with six days until check-in, I e-mailed the owner for clarification. There was no response, even though I e-mailed her several days in a row. I also called the contact phone number listed on the website, and was unable to leave a message, as the voice mailbox was full. At that point, I called VRBO and was given an alternate phone number to try. I did call it, and that number had been disconnected. Forty eight hours before my reservation started, I received a standard check-in e-mail containing the lock box code for the unit. My constructive suggestion is that the channels for communication be improved; answer e-mails promptly, have correct phone numbers to call, make sure the mailbox has room for incoming voicemails. This was quite a stressful situation.
2) The DVD player in the unit was broken, although the owner did replace it after several days. The TV had eight channels. After I asked whether or not this was correct, the owner contacted the service provider and a much fuller cable package started-luckily, as the World Cup was going on! In addition, I could not access the Internet inside the condo. Although the Internet access was not a big deal for me, it might be for others. My constructive suggestion: keep track of the electronics in the unit and make sure they are working correctly. People really care about that.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!
As for the DVD player, TV channels, and WiFi, unless we are informed of issues, we have no idea there is a probem. Before your check in no one before you had Informed us of an issue. I always request in my instructions for check on to let me know immediately if there are any problems with the unit, and I provide my cell phone number. . We have back to back check in and a check outs in the summer months. We are a for rent by owner, so we very much appreciate the feedback. No one before you had let us know that this was a problem. As soon as we knew of the issues, we quickly worked to fix the issues. The cable service we provide for our unit did not offer the sports package you wanted , but for you we upgraded our package to include this, because of the inconvenience you experienced with the cable not working correctly upon your arrival.
I had updated my contact information on Homeaway, which bought out VRBO, but I wil admit it may not have been updated on the VRBO site. For this I am very sorry! Homeaway handles all my inquiries on both sites. Over all I hope you enjoyed your stay!
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
My husband, 4-year old son, & I greatly enjoyed our visit to Amelia Island during Labor Day Weekend. This property was accurately described and very-well maintained. The owner was very helpful and provided quick responses to any questions we had. The views were amazing! We were able to capture beautiful sunrises over the Atlantic, and with the property being on the top floor, we even had a beautiful view from the balcony along the front of the building; my son said, "Wow mommy! I can see the whole world from way up here!" We cooked breakfast each morning, and enjoyed dinners at the Salty Pelican in downtown Fernandina and the Cedar River Seafood. We also rented movies from the Redbox in town & were able to have a relaxing night just watching movies! We will definitely rent this property again on our next visit to Amelia Island!
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

Loved Our Stay

  • 5 of 5
My husband and I made last minute arrangements to stay in this unit. Chaundra, got back to us quickly and made it all work out within a couple of hours. She answered all my inquiries within 15 minutes. We could not have asked for the arrangements to go any smoother.
The condo was perfect. It was bigger than most 1 bedroom units and was maintained nicely. The view from the balcony and living room was amazing.
The complex was very nice. We enjoyed the tennis courts, pool area, and the easy access to the beach. We got some bike riding in at a nearby park and found trails around the island. We also visited the historical part of island. Loved all the small shops and could not believe the amount of restaurants there were in this district. Also thought it was neat that so many of the restaurants were in older homes. Arte's Pizza was quite tasty, and the reviews were completely accurate! Great service and food!
If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing spot, then Amelia Island is a great choice. Do not hesitate to rent this condo!
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Fitzgerald, GA
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5
Could not ask for a better experience...condo was just as described...took less than an hour to contact the owner and reserve the condo. Had a wonderful weekend at Fernandina. Would definitely recommend this listing to anyone wanting a great get-away at the beach.
Thank you Chaundra for all your help.
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Front on Amelia Island! Monthly Rental Available for Winter!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3529711
+1 - 904-335-0369
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
Great location, very clean condo, beautiful beach, nice har tru tennis courts. Great communication with owner. If looking for a condo vacation, highly recommended.
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us!

Map

Nearest Airport
28 Miles
Jacksonville International Airport
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Fernandina Municipal Golf

Experience Amelia Island as it was meant to be, beautiful sunrises from your oceanfront balcony, relax to the sounds of the ocean!

Amelia Island full of history & charm, located just off the coast of Northeast Florida, 13 miles of beautiful unspoiled beaches!

While here walk the Greenway and see nature up close, go back in time with a visit to Fort Clinch State Park or to the Amelia Island Museum of History!

Stroll the streets of Historic Downtown Fernandina Beach and enjoy the quaint outdoor cafes & shops!

Within minutes of our condo you can take a leisurely horseback ride along the beach, or kayak the waterways and canals!

Amelia Island voted #5 Top 10 North American Islands by Conde Nast Travelers 2010 Readers Choice Awards!

Come experience it for yourselves! Florida.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $90 Per night

Amelia Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Sep 29 2014 - Feb 28 2015
2 night minimum stay
$90
$600
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
Cleaning $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Amelia Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 7
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote