PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS WITH GENTLE BREEZES ALL SUMMER

From
$850
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Owner/Property Manager

Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

PANORAMIC OCEAN VIEWS WITH GENTLE BREEZES ALL SUMMER

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

This is a freshly remodeled, up to the minute designer inspired getaway on the top floor with large deck out front to watch the dolphins play. Granite and marble counter tops with top of the line stainless appliances for your dining pleasure. Pure water dispenser for drinking and cooking. Flat screen LCD TV's and leather recliners for relaxation after a day of swimming. King size bed in master size bedroom with queen sleeper in living area. Full size bed in the sleep alcove. Everything you need is supplied including linens and towels. A screened deck off the master for viewing the marsh and sunsets.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Owner/Property Manager

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 2013
Speaks english
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

10 Reviews Write a Review
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
average rating of 4.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528945
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

jr. very nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we stayed here for 7 nights and had a wonderful time the beach was very nice the condo had everything you could need all but your food very clean and neat wonderful view was well worth the money Corey done a great job of telling you places to go and things to do.hope we can get it again next year. and the pool was nice to Thank you COREY
Owner's Response: It always makes us happy when our guests have such a memorable vacation. We try to provide everything a guest would need to make their stay in our condo as nice as it can be. You are most welcome to return next summer, and we offer discounts to return guests. Thank you, Junior.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528945
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Nice Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here for the whole month of March. What a wonderful place, and the views were the best. Even in the worst of weather it was a wonderful place to be. I found everything in this condo to be top of the line. If you like to walk like I do, you will thoroughly enjoy your stay. The fishing Pier is right across the street and the beach is just steps away. I highly recommend this place for a nice vacation and getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528945
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Awesome Ocean Views and Super Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The views of the ocean from the front deck were nothing short of spectacular. There were dolphins jumping and birds diving, while the surfers kept busy catching waves. Inside, the kitchen with all of its appointments allowed us to prepare meals as if we were still at home. At night, we slept soundly on the king size bed, which left us well rested to walk the clean white sandy beach combing for shells. Jen and I highly recommend this condo to any one needing a great place to stay at the beach. We really want to return later in the summer so we can enjoy the private pool, and then jump in the ocean. Everything we needed was provided, all we needed were our clothes and food.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528945
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
1

Be careful

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We rented this place for our vacations in Carolina Beach from august 4 to august 11.

We feel that the description doesn't fit what we experienced there. For sure the view is nice but I guess it won't be for long as it seems there are building another condo tour just across the street. The private deck in the master bed room is not really suitable to sit and enjoy as it is very small and is mainly the access to the washer/dryer. (yes it's outside!).

At first we were thrilled about the front balcony where there is a nice setup to sit outside with the nice oceanview but we fast noticed that as soon as it is get dark outise, there are many Palmetto bugs (american cockroaches) that are running everywhere on the balcony, the stairs and even in the parking! We even had some inside and we were really worried about it. So we couldn't enjoy the balcony as we tought we would. People there reacted as that was quite normal but for us, having cockroach in our place was unacceptable! we had friends that rented a condo not far away and they even didn't want to come visit us because of that.

We also had problems with the air conditionning so in the middle of the night we were awake by a burning smell. The next morning it was so hot in the condo, we had heating! At 9h am, in the condo the weather was 84oF when outside it was 74oF. There was no phone in the condo so we had a little delay reaching te owner and the problem was solved only the next morning! It was the worst 24hrs of our vacations!

Also, this condo is suitable for a couple but not for a family. It says that there is seating for 8 in the dining area but there are no dining table. Seating 8 means 4 on the coaches and 4 on the comptoir. We drove 18hrs to get in Carolina Beach for our family vacations and this time we were really disappointed.

*** so far (7 month later) the owner didn't pay us back our deposit. It seems the owner doesn't feel like refund us even if we fullfilled our part of the agreement.
Owner's Response: Since these guests have stayed, the pilings across the street which were there for over 7 years have been removed, and there are no plans for any future construction. The back deck is completely screened in, is 5 foot by 12 foot, and has the laundry room access to the washer/dryer, so it is large enough for people to enjoy the marsh view.
The front deck is totally open to enjoy the panoramic views up and down the beach. Since these guests are from another country they were unaware that the outdoor lights attract insects and there is no controlling nature. The condo is insect free inside unless doors are left open so they can fly in.
The A/C unit is new and works perfectly. They did not know how to operate the digital thermostat and turned on the heat by mistake. If they had called, I live 20 minutes away and would have been more than able to fix the situation promptly.
With a king, queen, and full size beds, there is easily plenty of room for a family. Seating for 4 at the bar, 4 at the dining table on the deck, 2 coffee tables, and 4 wood folding TV trays provide more than enough dining room.
We afforded these guests every opportunity to rectify the damages they left behind, but unfortunately, they did not.
My family and I have worked very hard to offer the best in decorations and furnishings so that our guests will be provided with a very memorable vacation. We have many return guests, and our guest book is filled with nothing but positive experiences. I am sorry that there are events beyond my control, but that does happen.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Panoramic Ocean Views With Gentle Breezes All Summer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3528945
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
1

Unfortunate experience.

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This review is based on my opinion and my experience with this rental/owner and is soley for the benefit of future travelors.
We arrived at 5pm and begun to unpack our car. Upon entering this rental we were overtaken by the strong odor of past cigarette smoke masked by oil scented plug-ins and running ceiling fans. We are non-smokers and this rental is advertised as a non-smoking rental but it was clearly saturated with past cigarette smoke. By 2:30am we were ill from the smell and I was alarmed feeling I had put my family in a harmful situation. By 8am the car was re-packed for we had to leave this situation. Several attempts were made to contact the owner and I left messages for help on owner's voice mail the night before (3x) starting at 8pm and once prior to leaving to notify owner of our issues. The owner was unreachable and did not return calls for help until after 9am when we were heading home. Owner's response was that of denial of a cigarette odor yet he said he would have come by to get rid of it. If you know the damaging effects of cigarette smoke in a home you know you can't just spray it away or mask it with room scents. I knew this issue couldn't be taken care of in a short time frame and I requested a full refund from the owner.
This week we rented was to celebrate my daughter's 13th birthday, now being home I had to scramble to make other plans with less funds and only four days. I contacted the owner again with detail as to what we experienced with this rental and again requested a full refund to rectify this situation. The owner replyed by offering another rental two weeks later. This was the week we needed and I could not rent at another time nor did I want to do business with this owner any further so again I requested a full refund. Owner said they would refund only the refundable deposit but they were keeping the entire weeks payment.
My loss in many ways. I understand business but the lack of professionalism and common courtesy I experienced with this owner was unfortunate and unexpected.
I do not recommend this rental, especially to non-smokers concerned for their health and the health of their family.
Owner's Response: Ms. Kathleen O. had left a message late Saturday evening concerning her inability to lock the door, and there was no mention of a smoke smell or any other problem. Since there was only one message, I assumed she figured out the lock (electronic) which locks by pressing the button with a lock icon, so I felt no need to bother my guests. The next morning (Sunday), she left another message while I was outside getting the paper. When I saw she had called (about 5 minutes later), I immediately called her back. She then had a story about cigarette smoke making her sick, and she was on her way home. I told her that I would put her in another unit until I checked her complaint, but she refused and demanded a full refund. I told her that I would have to verify her complaints before I could take any action, at which point she became extremely rude, threatening legal actions, bad reviews, etc. Her father called me about an hour later and apologized for his daughters actions. It was then he told me the real story. His granddaughter was celebrating her 13th birthday, and was supposed to bring 3 other friends with her to the beach, but none came. She did not want to spend a week alone with her mother, so she started acting up to the point where she had to leave. Even knowing this, I offered to give her another week at a later date free of charge, but she refused and insisted on a refund. After inspecting the condo later that same day, there was no evidence of any cigarette smoke smell inside. Being an ex-smoker, it would have been very obvious to me. All of my guests are made aware of my strict non-smoking policy, and in over 6 years, I have never had any violations. I am sorry Ms. Kathleen allowed her daughter to spoil their vacation, but I cannot be held responsible for someone else's unruly child. The offer of a free week still stands should she be willing to accept it, and her security deposit was returned in full. My guest book at the condo has over 35 reviews from previous guests who ALL had no complaints about ANYTHING (even the weather!), and there are about a dozen that have returned more than once. I want to thank all of you for staying with us and look forward to many more years of making vacations an enjoyable experience. Corey and Jonnie
Helpful votes: 4/8
Email Owner Email

Map

Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Wilmington International
Nearest Ferry
5 Miles
Fort Fisher-Southport
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Fayetteville Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
20 Miles
Interstate 40
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Carolina Beach
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
High Tide Lounge---200 feet
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Masonboro Country Club
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Gibby's On The Canal/Pier Bar and Grill
Car: recommended
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Peak Season
May 30 - Sep 7
$950
7 nights
 
 
Off-Peak Season
Sep 8 - May 29
$850
7 nights
 
 
My Standard Rate
$950
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0.00
Deposit can be made with PayPal or E-check, weekly fee can be made with E-check or regular check
Notes A special monthly rate of $1700 is available for Off-Peak season only.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Carolina Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
  • 3 stories
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • River ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Living Room ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Full size bathroom with tub and shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Sleep alcove
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Queen sleeper in living room
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Games
  • DVD Player ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Email Owner Email