From
$350
Enter dates to see total
Email Owner Email

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MYRTLE BEACH RESORT CONDO 5 SEASONS

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

2Br/2Ba Third Floor 5 Seasons Building - Tennis court view

Myrtle Beach Resort is a private gated, secured area with 6 swimming pools - both indoor and outdoor! It's the most popular on the Grand Strand! The lazy river is the second largest in Myrtle Beach. Our family owned unit has been totally redecorated - it is absolutely beautiful. 5308 in the 5 Seasons Section - Third Floor without elevator.

Amenities: Balcony, Grill, Dishwasher, Microwave, Dishes/Utensils, Lazy River, Completely Furnished, Linens, TV Cable, 3 Jacuzzis. Sorry, No Pets and No Smoking.

This lazy river is the second largest in Myrtle Beach. Also included is a large children's pool, a plunge pool and another large whirlpool. All included in the price of your rental at no additional charge.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.com since 1997
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Contact the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Property Reviews

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352794
+1 412 849-8863
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
2

Grounds were good, unit was soso.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The banner on the ad for the unit says 'completely renovated'.

It's best said, buyer beware. I guess it depends on what you consider completely to be. Yes the furniture looked fairly new, but the condition of the unit is not 'completely renovated.'

Here's what we experienced at the unit.
Unit was poorly cleaned:
- glass chips on floor near dining room table
- dirt on shelf of coffee table
- dust on bathroom lights
- crumbs on drawer pulls in kitchen
- hot pads in kitchen were dirty
- pots/pans in kitchen were dirty

Kitchen:
- broken shelves in fridge
- no kitchen towels
- water damage to kitchen floor
- door to AC jammed (renovation to floor jammed door?)

Bedroom / bath:
- tub drains poorly (standing water when taking shower)
- not enough towels
- washcloth - felt like sandpaper
- no TV in Master Bedroom - told there was one
- masterbed headboard - very loose, not well secured to frame
- wallpaper in masterbath peeling (not just a little)
- pillows lumpy & soft (need replacing)
- hall bath door, the lock locks but doesn't stop turning of knob for entry

Other:
- seating for 6 for dining is not true, only 4 charis (table had bent leg and glass stuck in side of table)
- portable DVD player (not a permanent one), not hooked up and couldn't get it to work

While we were there the AC went out. The owners responded quickly, having AC service that afternoon. The unit was dated as well as the air handler. Both were replaced the next morning.

We weren't looking for the Taj mahal and felt good about what the pictures portrayed and being 'completely renovated'. We were disappointed. Like noted earlier, I guess it depends on what you term 'completely renovated'.

This isn't what we expected. We'll be a lot more cautious in the future.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this person was expecting the Taj Mahal on a motel 6 budget. He wanted a discount from the very begining of the rental process. We were in contact with him multiple times due to the ac going out when he got there. We got it replaced the next day even in the middle of summer which was very difficult to do. Had he let us know during one of the conversations that they were unhappy with the cleanliness, we would have refunded his cleaning deposit and had our cleaning person go back and clean it again to his satisfaction. The unit had been renovated, but unfortunately not the week before he went. We handle all issues as quickly as we can when we are allerted to them. I cannot take care of an issue that I don't know of.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352794
+1 412 849-8863
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The beds were smaller than advertised. There was no DVD player. We had no working phone until the last day there. The keys we were given did not work to let us in. Fridge would cut out. All appliances were very old. For the money spent it was ok, however, I will not go back there next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, however, the beds were exactly as advertised. The appliances may have been older, but they are in good working order. The DVD player had broken right before your rental and we didn't have an opportunity to get it replaced. The phone was out of our control, but we worked on getting it working as soon as we were notified. There was an issue with the keys that you were given, but since we had a lockbox on the door it didn't prevent you from getting into the unit. We try our best to make renting from us a pleasant experience and I'm surprised that you waited for 3 months before allowing us to correct anything. The unit had been completely repainted, floorings replaced and new furniture purchased.
Helpful votes: 11/11
Email Owner Email

Map

Car: necessary
Email Owner Email

Photos

Email Owner Email

Availability & Rates

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Minimum Stay
 
Early Spring
Apr 12 2014 - May 9 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$350
7 nights
 
 
Bike Week
May 10 2014 - May 16 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$450
7 nights
 
 
Late Spring
May 17 2014 - May 30 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$550
7 nights
 
 
Early Summer
May 31 2014 - Jun 13 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$650
7 nights
 
 
Summer
Jun 14 2014 - Aug 15 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$750
7 nights
 
 
Late summer
Aug 16 2014 - Sep 5 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
$650
7 nights
 
 
Early Fall
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 3 2014
$450
7 nights
 
 
Fall
Oct 4 2014 - Nov 30 2014
$350
7 nights
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50.00
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $100 refundable security deposit (unless damage to unit or keys not returned) required to reserve the unit. All payments in the form of a check or money order. First half of balance due 2 months prior to rental date, final balance due 1 month prior to rental date.
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes $300-$750
Saturday to Saturday only rentals
Special offer: Hurricane Loss Guarantee
September 1 - October 31, 2014
Your rental is guaranteed against any loss due to a hurricane. We guarantee to meet any one's advertised price on the same available unit for the same time period. This must be done at time of booking.
Email Owner Email

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis Court
  • Balcony
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • botanical garden
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • fishing
  • golf
Email Owner Email