Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

Advertiser since: 1997
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer

Advertiser since: 1997
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

MYRTLE BEACH RESORT CONDO 5 SEASONS

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description

2Br/2Ba Third Floor 5 Seasons Building - Tennis court view

Myrtle Beach Resort is a private gated, secured area with 6 swimming pools - both indoor and outdoor! It's the most popular on the Grand Strand! The lazy river is the second largest in Myrtle Beach. Our family owned unit has been totally redecorated - it is absolutely beautiful. 5308 in the 5 Seasons Section - Third Floor without elevator.

Amenities: Balcony, Grill, Dishwasher, Microwave, Dishes/Utensils, Lazy River, Completely Furnished, Linens, TV Cable, 3 Jacuzzis. Sorry, No Pets and No Smoking.

This lazy river is the second largest in Myrtle Beach. Also included is a large children's pool, a plunge pool and another large whirlpool. All included in the price of your rental at no additional charge.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Dawn or Jeffrey Swackhammer (Owner)
Advertiser since: 1997
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 22, 2014

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews
business
Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352794
+1 -412 849-8863
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
2

Grounds were good, unit was soso.

  • 2 of 5
The banner on the ad for the unit says 'completely renovated'.

It's best said, buyer beware. I guess it depends on what you consider completely to be. Yes the furniture looked fairly new, but the condition of the unit is not 'completely renovated.'

Here's what we experienced at the unit.
Unit was poorly cleaned:
- glass chips on floor near dining room table
- dirt on shelf of coffee table
- dust on bathroom lights
- crumbs on drawer pulls in kitchen
- hot pads in kitchen were dirty
- pots/pans in kitchen were dirty

Kitchen:
- broken shelves in fridge
- no kitchen towels
- water damage to kitchen floor
- door to AC jammed (renovation to floor jammed door?)

Bedroom / bath:
- tub drains poorly (standing water when taking shower)
- not enough towels
- washcloth - felt like sandpaper
- no TV in Master Bedroom - told there was one
- masterbed headboard - very loose, not well secured to frame
- wallpaper in masterbath peeling (not just a little)
- pillows lumpy & soft (need replacing)
- hall bath door, the lock locks but doesn't stop turning of knob for entry

Other:
- seating for 6 for dining is not true, only 4 charis (table had bent leg and glass stuck in side of table)
- portable DVD player (not a permanent one), not hooked up and couldn't get it to work

While we were there the AC went out. The owners responded quickly, having AC service that afternoon. The unit was dated as well as the air handler. Both were replaced the next morning.

We weren't looking for the Taj mahal and felt good about what the pictures portrayed and being 'completely renovated'. We were disappointed. Like noted earlier, I guess it depends on what you term 'completely renovated'.

This isn't what we expected. We'll be a lot more cautious in the future.
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this person was expecting the Taj Mahal on a motel 6 budget. He wanted a discount from the very begining of the rental process. We were in contact with him multiple times due to the ac going out when he got there. We got it replaced the next day even in the middle of summer which was very difficult to do. Had he let us know during one of the conversations that they were unhappy with the cleanliness, we would have refunded his cleaning deposit and had our cleaning person go back and clean it again to his satisfaction. The unit had been renovated, but unfortunately not the week before he went. We handle all issues as quickly as we can when we are allerted to them. I cannot take care of an issue that I don't know of.
business
Myrtle Beach Resort Condo 5 Seasons
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p352794
+1 -412 849-8863
Myrtle Beach Resort Myrtle Beach
3

Not what I expected

  • 3 of 5
The beds were smaller than advertised. There was no DVD player. We had no working phone until the last day there. The keys we were given did not work to let us in. Fridge would cut out. All appliances were very old. For the money spent it was ok, however, I will not go back there next year.
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: We are sorry that you were unhappy with your stay, however, the beds were exactly as advertised. The appliances may have been older, but they are in good working order. The DVD player had broken right before your rental and we didn't have an opportunity to get it replaced. The phone was out of our control, but we worked on getting it working as soon as we were notified. There was an issue with the keys that you were given, but since we had a lockbox on the door it didn't prevent you from getting into the unit. We try our best to make renting from us a pleasant experience and I'm surprised that you waited for 3 months before allowing us to correct anything. The unit had been completely repainted, floorings replaced and new furniture purchased.

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $300 Per week

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Oct 4 2014 - Dec 31 2014
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2015 - Mar 27 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Early Spring
Mar 28 2015 - May 15 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Late Spring
May 16 2015 - May 29 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Early Summer
May 30 2015 - Jun 12 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Summer
Jun 13 2015 - Aug 14 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Late summer
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 4 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $50
Refundable damage deposit $100
Tax Rate 13.0%
Notes Rates listed for VRBO and Homeaway customers only.
$300-$750
Saturday to Saturday only rentals
Special offer: Hurricane Loss Guarantee
September 1 - October 31, 2015
Your rental is guaranteed against any loss due to a hurricane. We guarantee to meet any one's advertised price on the same available unit for the same time period. This must be done at time of booking.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. $100 refundable security deposit (unless damage to unit or keys not returned) required to reserve the unit. All payments in the form of a check or money order. First half of balance due 2 months prior to rental date, final balance due 1 month prior to rental date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Resort Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote