Grounds were good, unit was soso.
Submitted: September 15, 2012
Stayed: July 2012
The banner on the ad for the unit says 'completely renovated'.
It's best said, buyer beware. I guess it depends on what you consider completely to be. Yes the furniture looked fairly new, but the condition of the unit is not 'completely renovated.'
Here's what we experienced at the unit.
Unit was poorly cleaned:
- glass chips on floor near dining room table
- dirt on shelf of coffee table
- dust on bathroom lights
- crumbs on drawer pulls in kitchen
- hot pads in kitchen were dirty
- pots/pans in kitchen were dirty
- broken shelves in fridge
- no kitchen towels
- water damage to kitchen floor
- door to AC jammed (renovation to floor jammed door?)
Bedroom / bath:
- tub drains poorly (standing water when taking shower)
- not enough towels
- washcloth - felt like sandpaper
- no TV in Master Bedroom - told there was one
- masterbed headboard - very loose, not well secured to frame
- wallpaper in masterbath peeling (not just a little)
- pillows lumpy & soft (need replacing)
- hall bath door, the lock locks but doesn't stop turning of knob for entry
- seating for 6 for dining is not true, only 4 charis (table had bent leg and glass stuck in side of table)
- portable DVD player (not a permanent one), not hooked up and couldn't get it to work
While we were there the AC went out. The owners responded quickly, having AC service that afternoon. The unit was dated as well as the air handler. Both were replaced the next morning.
We weren't looking for the Taj mahal and felt good about what the pictures portrayed and being 'completely renovated'. We were disappointed. Like noted earlier, I guess it depends on what you term 'completely renovated'.
This isn't what we expected. We'll be a lot more cautious in the future.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, this person was expecting the Taj Mahal on a motel 6 budget. He wanted a discount from the very begining of the rental process. We were in contact with him multiple times due to the ac going out when he got there. We got it replaced the next day even in the middle of summer which was very difficult to do. Had he let us know during one of the conversations that they were unhappy with the cleanliness, we would have refunded his cleaning deposit and had our cleaning person go back and clean it again to his satisfaction. The unit had been renovated, but unfortunately not the week before he went. We handle all issues as quickly as we can when we are allerted to them. I cannot take care of an issue that I don't know of.
Helpful votes: 8/8
Did you find this review helpful?