Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ENORMOUS PRIVATE BEACHFRONT PATIO. TOTALLY RENOVATED INSIDE.

Liz

Advertiser since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

iTrip St. Petersburg Beaches

Advertiser since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

ENORMOUS PRIVATE BEACHFRONT PATIO. TOTALLY RENOVATED INSIDE.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside. Beautifully Furnished.

Now available after being completely renovated, this incredible third floor Ocean Sands condo is open for your vacation plans. You'll stay at not only one of the freshest and most elegantly furnished condos in the building, but also at one of the few units with a private balcony and patio that is so large, you'll feel like you're in another full size living room.

Everything here is finished with luxury and roominess. From the large beachfront living room with twin couches, large screen TV with DVD, spacious eating area and open floor plan, to the elegant kitchen, premium quality beds, and large closets, there's plenty of room to spread out and relax. The condo is equipped with it's own full size washer and dryer, premium cable TV, free high-speed internet WiFi, and free long distance telephone service.

The master bedroom directly faces the Gulf and beach and leads out to the private balcony, and is beautifully furnished with a luxurious king size bed and an extra twin size bed for the little ones. The ensuite bathroom is elegantly remodeled with granite vanities and over-sized tub/shower combo. The large walk-in closet gives you plenty of room for everything, and the entire room is surrounded with warm wood flooring.

The second bedroom features two full size beds, and leads out to the guest bathroom, with large walking shower. The bathroom is also finished with granite and tile, and is all new inside.

Gourmet's to the culinary challenged will love the fully equipped kitchen, with everything you would ever need for a month or a week, and is fantastically remodeled with granite and all stainless steel appliances. Coffee maker, blender, toaster, pots, pans, kitchenware - everything is provided and premium quality.

This condo is ready to go for the most discerning of guests, and Ocean Sands is ready for your best vacation location ever!

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Liz (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
December 27, 2014

Guestbook comments from the manager

My family of my wife, mother - inlaw and self had a great time . Weather was great, 60's - 80's it really helped Kathy my wife and I to heal with the warmer weather . The two girls had a great time shopping, a thing girls do . The condo was clean, modern, and the view was perfect . There was a quick response by iTrip to fix the wireless phones when they were down, Brandion did a get job to fix said problem . Thank you Liz and iTrip team .
Feb 2014
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.4
based on 13 traveler reviews

Write a Review
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
average rating of 4.3846154 based on 15 reviews
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
3

Pool closed for season and we where not told before our trip

  • 3 of 5
The condo was great. One of the lounge chairs on the patio was ripped and could not use. We were not told in advance that the pool and hot tub and the whole area was closed for the season--which is a big part of renting this place. Every condo in the area, their pools were open. We called the office 4 times when the washing machine stopped working, left messages for them to call back and are still waiting to hear from anyone. We are very disappointed with Ocean Sands. So if you have a trip planned here or with itrips be advised that there is NO pool or hot tub and certainly no assistance if anything goes wrong
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the condo. Even Florida does have the occasional cold week, and unfortunately, the week you stayed was quite chilly for Florida. The building does not have any "seasonal" closure, but the association policy is to close the pool if the weather does not reach at least 68 degrees during the day. They do this as the pool is heated throughout the year, and it helps to keep the cost down a little by not opening it during particularly cold days. To assist in any matters like the washing machine, we do maintain a 24hr 800 phone line. We're not sure why, but we didn't get any messages regarding a broken washer during this Guest's stay. However, we will definitely completely check it as soon as possible. Thanks for letting us know!
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newfoundland, Canada
5

Four very satisfied Newfies.

  • 5 of 5
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great location, very spacious, very well equipped. Would not hesitate to go there again. Easy people to work with regarding booking, checking in and getting things fixed. Everything very prompt.
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Amherst,Ohio
5

Everything We Needed

  • 5 of 5
Condo was beautiful ! Plenty of towels, beach chairs, even a hair dryer!! Kitchen with great appliances....plenty of ice for cooler on beach. Please fix blinds in master bedroom so they will open....such a beautiful view!! Other than that, a perfect place for a relaxing vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic condo...the photos don't do it justice

Fantastic condo...the photos don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
My wife, daughter and I stayed here for 10 days from july to aug 2014 and it was a brilliant experience.
Booking:- Very straight forward and brilliant communication from the guys at at the agency... 5/5.
Location:- RIGHT on the beach, doesn't get any better. Only slight negative is that the front entrance is on a road so you can get noise from trucks and emergency services. Within walking distance are various bars, restaurants, convenience stores etc etc. 5/5
The unit:- Clean, spacious and in the main good quality especially for the rental rate and location. Please do change the crockery though as this is old and not in keeping with the rest of the facilities provided. Good wifi and TV channels available and a huge terrace to enjoy the views, especially the sunset. I think that the terrace could benefit from a large day bed to help to enjoy it even more. 5/5
My only criticism is that there was very little "beach stuff" provided with the unit...umbrella, cool box etc which I have had in many other US rentals...please invest a few $ to provide this to travelers and that the bbq is a communal one.

Great place for a stay...enjoy
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Haines City FL
5

A great stay

  • 5 of 5
Excellent condo, very updated. The patio/balcony is uniquely huge (34x22 by my measurements) - great for morning coffee and dinner sunsets (in July). The complex is well maintained & managed... great pool. The close beachfront was not overcrowded (like other properties nearby). Plenty of great places to eat. This was our second visit and our favorite Florida beach destination (after 20+ beach vacations). We'll be back.
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Enormous Private Beachfront Patio. Totally Renovated Inside.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526644
+1 -888-944-8747
Madeira Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clarenville, NL Canada
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
We just stayed at this condo for two weeks. The condo was very clean and everything was just as you see in the pictures. Itrip was one of the best that we have dealt with so far. Everything was made so easy for us for our arrival. Planning a trip to Orlando next year and hope to use them again.
  • Submitted: May 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children

Map

Other Activities:

SHOPPING ~ FISHING ~ DINING ~ ENTERTAINMENT

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

Stay along the pristine beaches of Madeira Beach, Treasure Island, and St. Pete Beach, eat out at many of the fantastic restaurants, and play in the endless variety of water activities in the warm Gulf waters. Tour through the city with its fabulous shopping, and be sure to visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Fort De Soto Park and the St. Petersburg Pier.

Known for its warm weather and breezes that blow off Tampa Bay, your vacation in St. Petersburg, Florida will be sure to leave its magical charm on whomever visits.

Less than two hours from Disney and the Orlando attractions, and only four hours from Miami and the Keys. Your destination in St. Petersburg is the center of it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $882 Per week

Madeira Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 20 2014 - Jan 3 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
$4,676
 
 
Winter
Dec 21 2014 - Jan 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,078
$3,864
 
 
February
Feb 1 2015 - Feb 28 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,316
 
 
Spring Break Premium
Mar 28 2015 - Apr 4 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,554
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2015 - Apr 11 2015
14 night minimum stay
$1,491
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 12 2015 - Apr 26 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,260
 
 
Memorial Day Holiday
May 22 2015 - May 25 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,288
 
 
May
Apr 27 2015 - May 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,162
$4,172
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 4 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,540
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2015 - Aug 18 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,330
$4,788
 
 
Labor Day Holiday
Aug 28 2015 - Aug 31 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,288
$5,024
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2015 - Dec 20 2015
7 night minimum stay
$882
 
 
Winter Holiday
Dec 19 2015 - Jan 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,295
$4,676
 
 
Winter
Dec 21 2015 - Jan 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,078
$3,864
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning USD100

Notes


  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver is available in lieu of the $200 security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 12%.
    Discounted Processing Fee $25.
    Ocean Sands HOA Guest Fee $50.
    Discount for rentals of 10 days or more in 14 day minimum buildings.
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Madeira Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Get an Instant Quote

Enter dates to calculate a quote