Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WS:A623: AMAZING AMENITIES,great furnishings,beautiful condo -MUST SEE!!!

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

WS:A623: AMAZING AMENITIES,great furnishings,beautiful condo -MUST SEE!!!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

THIS UNIT HAS A SATURDAY TO SATURDAY REQUIREMENT DURING PEAK SEASON! YOU MUST SEE THIS UNIT AND TRY THE PROPERTY!!! One of the newest and most upscale properties on the Island - you will LOVE WATERSCAPE! Lazy river, hot tub, pools, amazing pool area, outstanding fitness center - this property has it all!

Beautiful 2BR/2BA beachside condo with a coastline view on Okaloosa Island - sleeps up to 8! Granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, fllat screen TVs in living room and bedrooms.

Guests of Waterscape

can enjoy the resort's entire two-tiered pool area, poolside workout facility, free wireless high-speed Internet access, and direct beach access by boardwalk.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily ; 1 adult and pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

3.9
based on 15 traveler reviews

Write a Review
WS:A623: AMAZING AMENITIES,great furnishings,beautiful condo -MUST SEE!!!
average rating of 3.9333334 based on 15 reviews
5

Waterscape A623

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was wonderful! We had a great time and the weather was absolutely beautiful! The morning sun is really bright on the patio but the evenings were great! We will definitely consider renting this condo again!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Middle Tennessee
2

Could be very nice, really needs a deep clean

  • 2 of 5

My family and I stayed here for a week and really liked Waterscape and the area in general. The condo needs a deep clean, however. I had contacted management prior to our visit after 3 bad reviews about the cleanliness of the unit. We were assured everything would be taken care of. My main complaint was the bunk bed area; my kids were really looking forward to sleeping there. When we arrived (after hours), it was filthy. I am not sure if the sheets were changed, but the comforter/top blanket had hair all over it and there was an old band-aid and partially chewed up candy under the mattress, where we found even more hair and various garbage. I stripped the beds, washed the sheets and complained the next day. Someone came out, threw away the obvious trash and dusted but did not put clean sheets on it/make the beds. The condo needs a good dusting and probably a fresh coat of paint. The walls in the bunk area were just dirty/had handprints on it and the walls in the kitchen had food on them near the dishwasher area. The shower in the master bath had black mold/mildew all around the door and edges-really nasty.

All this said, the property could be VERY nice again if someone came in and spent a day doing a thorough clean. It just really looks like it is going downhill and a thorough cleaning would do wonders. I suspect the cleaners have been coming in and doing the bare minimum and it is really showing.

We found the kitchen well stocked for everything we needed, we really liked the amenities (movie rental, snorkeling, and beach chair/umbrella each day).

Overall, we would come back to Waterscape but likely not stay in this unit unfortunately.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Absolutely Stunning

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We will be back, My Family had so much fun.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay at our unit WSA623. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
5

waterscape

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Nice, clean, wonderful for the kids, beds comfortable, nice bathrooms, good view, few repairs I mentioned and could use more pots to cook with,

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Waterscape Condominium, We will escalate your review to the owner with regards to the pots in the kitchen. We hope that you will be coming back to visit again soon!
Bellaire, TX
3

Place is starting to look worn and was not cleaned properly.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location and amenities are good. Condo itself is starting to get run down, stains on comforter, leather peeling on couch, layers of dust on ceiling fans and doors, carpet/rugs not vacuumed with clumps of hair and dirt visible, ice maker and some faucets broke.

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are glad you have enjoyed the location and the amenities the WATERSCAPE has to offer. sorry to hear about the issues with the cleanliness and maintenance. We only wish you would have called those in to us as soon as you have noticed - we would have taken action immediately and would have taken care of these while you were enjoying the beach. Please accept our apologies and know that the items have been called in and are taken care of. We hope to see you again in the future!
4

A623

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Vacation was great as always Fort Walton Beach is ideal for families. The furniture in this unit is minimalistic at best, but I guess for the price it's what you get. The unit was not very clean when we arrived, the floors could have used a mop and the dust was on all furniture and fans, we even found an empty bag of Cheetos under the comforter in the second bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to complete our online questionnaire, we are truly sorry and disappointed that you had an issue with the unit. Please next time feel free to call us during your stay and we will happily speak to housekeeping on your behalf and get the issues resolved. Apologies once again.

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $116 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote