Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Watch the dolphins play from both your living room and Master bedroom in this delightful corner/end unit! Features large flat-screen TV in living room, beautiful decor, RESERVED garage parking, and free wireless Internet! You won't want to leave!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
April 1, 2015

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

4.6
based on 21 traveler reviews

Write a Review
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.6190476 based on 21 reviews
Knoxville, TN
5

TP401 - GREAT, BUT NEEDS A LITTLE LOVE APPLIED...

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Weather, location, B&S personnel - all great!!! However, there was a flushing issue in the master bathroom and the shower in the second bathroom was unusable due to fixture issue. We notified B&S when we checked out, but it looked like these issues have been there for quite some time.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing our online questionnaire, we did escalate this to maintenance department upon your check out and thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
5

Consider this property for your next stop in Fort Walton Beach FL

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great weather; great water temperature. Generally friendly environment. While we experienced no issues, there could be more security and general monitoring for the building in general (doors/access/parking). Otherwise,fairly well maintained unit (a few minor issues) and very friendly and responsive property mgmt staff and decent amenities. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Nashville, TN
2

The good, the bad and the ugly!!

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great, the beach service was great, the reserved parking spot was a little tight but OK. The complex only has one elevator, which is a problem. The living room furniture was fine, but the beds are terrible and the sheets don't fit. The appliances are original to the unit and way out of date. The dinnerware was not particularly clean and I had to wash it and some plates before use. The rental company failed to give me the correct code for the bathroom by the pool, so I could not use it. Upon leaving, I was responsible for washing the dishes and putting them away, not simply loading the dishwasher and turning it on. Next time, I will probably have to wash laundry.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are sorry to hear that your stay at the Palms was not a pleasant experience. We will be sure to pass the information onto the owners regarding the furniture. With regards to the pool code, We would have asked that you call us back if a code doesn't work and we would have double checked it against what code you had, If we don't hear from you then we would have assumed that all was working OK. We ask that our guests simply load the dishwasher and start the cycle upon leaving the condo. We do not ask that dishes are cleaned and put away into the cupboards. This is something that our housekeepers do once they arrive into the unit. Apologies that your stay with us was not seamless, we do hope however that you would consider staying again, maybe in a different unit?
Sydney, AU
5

Refreshingly Surprised

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I was so Surprised at how Accurately this apartment was exceeded our expectations in every aspect the staff from Brooks and Shorey Resorts were so helpful and polite,made us feel so Welcome ,The Young Guy Chandler that looked after us while on the Beach Keeping our chairs reserved every morning and his suggestions for where to go for Dinner made our stay stress free and thoroughly enjoyable,<br/>As for the Apartment ,it was clean and tidy comfortable and great Views of the Beach made for a great time spent.If i Had to be critical of anything ,it would be the lift was very slow,but having the staircase right next to our room made it easy to get to our room.I would Recommend anyone looking for a great Apartment fully self contained then this would be one to seriously consider. I traveled from Australia to get here and was so Happy I did. Made our 4th July weekend Perfect. You wont be Disappointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review and your nice comments! We are so glad that the long trip from Australia was all worth it and the condo exceeded your expectations - that is AWESOME! Yes, the elevator at this property is extremely slow but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it as we do not handle the common areas of this property, only the condos. Again, very are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime!
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Awesome views from our balcony..beds in the guest room were very loud when you turned over

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the views and hope to see you again very soon!
Atlanta, GA
5

Ft Walton Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Wonderful time. Condo was perfect for family of 4. Easy access to beautiful beach and local activities and restaurants.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $149 Per night

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote