TP 401: DELIGHTFUL CORNER UNIT- BEACHFRONT,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Speaks czech, hungarian, polish, english, Japanese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

TP 401: DELIGHTFUL CORNER UNIT- BEACHFRONT,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Watch the dolphins play from both your living room and Master bedroom in this delightful corner/end unit! Features large flat-screen TV in living room, beautiful decor, RESERVED garage parking, and free wireless Internet! You won't want to leave!

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

The Palms

complex offers a sparkling pool, barbeque grill area, and a dune walkover to the beach. Each unit has a full kitchen and a washer and dryer for convenience. Guests can also enjoy cable TV and free high-speed internet service in every unit!

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Show Phone Number
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks czech, hungarian, polish, english, Japanese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 50 traveler reviews

Write a Review
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
average rating of 4.56 based on 50 reviews
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Consider this property for your next stop in Fort Walton Beach FL

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great weather; great water temperature. Generally friendly environment. While we experienced no issues, there could be more security and general monitoring for the building in general (doors/access/parking). Otherwise,fairly well maintained unit (a few minor issues) and very friendly and responsive property mgmt staff and decent amenities. Would definitely recommend.
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Nashville, TN
2

The good, the bad and the ugly!!

  • 2 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location was great, the beach service was great, the reserved parking spot was a little tight but OK. The complex only has one elevator, which is a problem. The living room furniture was fine, but the beds are terrible and the sheets don't fit. The appliances are original to the unit and way out of date. The dinnerware was not particularly clean and I had to wash it and some plates before use. The rental company failed to give me the correct code for the bathroom by the pool, so I could not use it. Upon leaving, I was responsible for washing the dishes and putting them away, not simply loading the dishwasher and turning it on. Next time, I will probably have to wash laundry.
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we are sorry to hear that your stay at the Palms was not a pleasant experience. We will be sure to pass the information onto the owners regarding the furniture. With regards to the pool code, We would have asked that you call us back if a code doesn't work and we would have double checked it against what code you had, If we don't hear from you then we would have assumed that all was working OK. We ask that our guests simply load the dishwasher and start the cycle upon leaving the condo. We do not ask that dishes are cleaned and put away into the cupboards. This is something that our housekeepers do once they arrive into the unit. Apologies that your stay with us was not seamless, we do hope however that you would consider staying again, maybe in a different unit?
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Sydney, AU
5

Refreshingly Surprised

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I was so Surprised at how Accurately this apartment was exceeded our expectations in every aspect the staff from Brooks and Shorey Resorts were so helpful and polite,made us feel so Welcome ,The Young Guy Chandler that looked after us while on the Beach Keeping our chairs reserved every morning and his suggestions for where to go for Dinner made our stay stress free and thoroughly enjoyable,<br/>As for the Apartment ,it was clean and tidy comfortable and great Views of the Beach made for a great time spent.If i Had to be critical of anything ,it would be the lift was very slow,but having the staircase right next to our room made it easy to get to our room.I would Recommend anyone looking for a great Apartment fully self contained then this would be one to seriously consider. I traveled from Australia to get here and was so Happy I did. Made our 4th July weekend Perfect. You wont be Disappointed.
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your excellent review and your nice comments! We are so glad that the long trip from Australia was all worth it and the condo exceeded your expectations - that is AWESOME! Yes, the elevator at this property is extremely slow but unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it as we do not handle the common areas of this property, only the condos. Again, very are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again sometime!
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Indianapolis, In
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Awesome views from our balcony..beds in the guest room were very loud when you turned over
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed the views and hope to see you again very soon!
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Atlanta, GA
5

Ft Walton Beach Vacation

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wonderful time. Condo was perfect for family of 4. Easy access to beautiful beach and local activities and restaurants.
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
business
TP 401: Delightful corner unit- beachfront,HDTV,WIFI,FREE BEACH SERVICE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526226
+1 888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

We had a great time

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
My family had a great time. The condo was great. Plenty of room for a family of four. Nothing like waking up to watch the dolphins play along side the beach. That just added to our stay
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great time. Hope to see you again very soon on the Okaloosa Island.
Email Manager Contact Me

Map

Map

Email Manager Contact Me

Photos

Photos

Email Manager Contact Me

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available check-in
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 13,14
Sep 6 2014 - Oct 31 2014
3 night minimum stay
$149
$938
 
 
Winter 13,14
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$118
$742
 
 
SPRING 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
SPRING BREAK I, 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,225
 
 
SPRING BREAK II, 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,225
 
 
SPRING 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,064
 
 
SUMMER I, 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$264
$1,666
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,799
 
 
JULY PEAK, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$299
$1,890
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$285
$1,799
 
 
SUMMER II, 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$264
$1,666
 
 
SUMMER VALUE, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,064
 
 
FALL, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$149
$938
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Email Manager Contact Me

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Library
  • DVD Player
  • Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Kayak / Canoe
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • water parks
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
  • beachcombing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • medical services
  • groceries
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Email Manager Contact Me