Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SD 502: BEAUTIFUL, SPACIOUS CONDO,BRAND NEW KITCHEN,WI-FI,FLATSCREEN TVS

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese
Calendar last updated:
November 27, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

SD 502: BEAUTIFUL, SPACIOUS CONDO,BRAND NEW KITCHEN,WI-FI,FLATSCREEN TVS

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Overview

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

A beautiful and spacious two bedroom two bath unit on the 5th floor with a brand new kitchen and secured WIRELESS hi-speed Internet access!

One of the largest two bedrooms on the Island sleeps up to 8 guests. The owners upgraded the unit with a brand new kitchen in 2012 and new tile on the spacious beach front balcony, flatscreen TVs in the living room and bedrooms, new refrigerator, marble showers and brand new furniture in the master bedroom in 2010. All beds were replaced in 2011 with new mattresses and box springs. The beachfront patio offers a marvelous view of the pristine Emerald Coast.

This spacious 2 bed 2 bath non-smoking 5th floor condo is located directly on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and 2 bedrooms are carpeted and the kitchen, dining room, baths, laundry room and halls are tiled for easy maintenance. Including the breakfast bar there is dinner seating for 10. The kitchens updated appliances make you feel at home. The full size washer and dryer make laundry a breeze. The living room and master bedroom have patio doors leading to a 30' private balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This condo easily sleeps 8, with a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds in the guest bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. Special amenities include 3 TV's - two of them BRAND NEW FLATSCREENS!!!, 2 VCR's/DVD players, 2 stereos, and secured WIRELESS hi-speed internet throughout. A heated pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, a dune walkover are all added features as is the Santa Rosa Sound view from the guest bedroom. A condo library, board games for guests, beach chairs & umbrella are stored for your use.

All of our daily and weekly guests receive the following complimentary guest package: 2 beach chairs and umbrella set up for you on the beach (March 1 to October 31); 18 holes of golf with 1/2 cart at Shalimar Pointe Golf Club daily; one free pass to a 2-hour Dolphin Cruise daily, 1 adult pass to snorkeling daily (April - October); nightly movie rentals, FREE Internet access (most units wireless).

All of our two bedroom units at the Surf Dweller come with a full kitchen featuring all major appliances, dishes, utensils and cookware. They also come with washers and dryers in the units as well as a private balcony overlooking the beautiful emerald coast.

Please visit Guest Amenities to view information about entertainment and activities available in our complimentary guest package (some exclusions apply).

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc. (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian, Japanese

Why HomeAway

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Add vacation protection services to your booking
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 24 traveler reviews

Write a Review
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Huntsville, Alabama
5

Return to Surf Dweller 502

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have stayed here several years before. The décor has changed somewhat but everything was quite comfortable and easily accessible. It was especially nice to have a walk-in shower (I am handicapped). I wouldn't mind renting this unit again next year. I have been staying at the Surf Dweller for the past 15 years and like most units.
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review, sounds like you have found your perfect vacation spot at the Surf Dweller! The units are nice and spacious and the walk in shower is certainly perk. We hope that you will stay with us again. Be sure to call us to make your next reservation, we would be happy to apply a return guest discount!
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
1

Our vacation

  • 1 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This unit (SD502) has been updated and is very nice. However, when we turned the bed down, there was blood on the sheets and the mattress pad was down at the foot of the bed. Whoever was in charge of cleaning this unit did a horrible job of it. As it was after midnight, we didn't call the rental company for clean linens. I washed and dried the sheets and mattress pad myself (this made it very late before we could go to bed). I was very concerned that the mattress and pillows did not have full covers on them (I know this is the owners responsibility, not the rental company). The mattress had a pad that was crinkly and made noise every time you moved. There were ants in the bedroom and on the balcony; the floors were dirty, especially in the bathrooms. The coffee pot was caked with old coffee. We were very disappointed in the condition of the unit and it affected our vacation. We will not rent with Brooks and Shorey Resorts again. We did not contact them about this because we did not want our vacation interrupted with them coming in and re-cleaning and de-buging the unit - that should not have been necessary. We expected the unit to be clean and bug free.<br/><br/><br/><br/> <br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for completing our online questionnaire and bringing your issues to our attention. We understand that you did not want to be interrupted during your vacation, however always please call us to advise us so that we are able to escalate to our head of housekeeping and determine how this could have happened. We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Newcastle, IN
5

Beautiful Condo and View !!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The best Condo I have stayed at and the View is wonderful. The Rental Experience was the Best Customer Service .... Excellent!!
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful five star review! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Surf Dweller. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Beaver Dam, KY - Kentucky
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The room was very clean and perfect location! The girl that was there during my check in/out was very sweet. It was a very good experience for our first family vacation.
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the condo and hope to see you again very soon at the Surf Dweller!
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
Cypress, TX
5

Relaxing days right on the beach

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very nice view. Clean condo. Relax and convenient location. Will return.
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review for us. We appreciate you staying with us and are so glad you enjoyed your vacation at the Surf Dweller, what a nice condo! Please give us a call next time you're heading to Okaloosa Island area and we will be able to apply your return guest discount. Look forward to seeing you again.
business
SD 502: Beautiful, spacious condo,brand new kitchen,WI-FI,flatscreen TVs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3526216
+1 -888 244-4137
Fort Walton Beach Florida Panhandle
5

Wonderful Condo/Fabulous View!!

  • 5 of 5
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was clean and well stocked. We enjoyed the view, the beach chairs and the balcony. Fort Walton was a great beach to visit. The only thing I would change is all the mirrors in the bedrooms. Makes it a little hard to sleep at night.
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to fill out the online review! Glad you enjoyed the condo and the view! Thanks for your comment about the bedroom mirrors, we will definitely mention that to the condo owner. We hope to see you again very soon!

Map

Map

Photos

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rates & Availability

From $118 Per night

Fort Walton Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
Per property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter 13,14
Nov 1 2014 - Feb 28 2015
3 night minimum stay
$118
$742
 
 
SPRING 2015
Mar 1 2015 - Mar 6 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
SPRING BREAK I, 2015
Mar 7 2015 - Mar 20 2015
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,288
 
 
SPRING BREAK II, 2015
Mar 21 2015 - Apr 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$205
$1,288
 
 
SPRING 2015
Apr 11 2015 - May 22 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
SUMMER I, 2015
May 23 2015 - Jun 19 2015
3 night minimum stay
$281
$1,771
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jun 20 2015 - Jun 26 2015
3 night minimum stay
$307
$1,932
 
 
JULY PEAK, 2015
Jun 27 2015 - Jul 10 2015
3 night minimum stay
$322
$2,030
 
 
SUMMER PEAK, 2015
Jul 11 2015 - Jul 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$307
$1,932
 
 
SUMMER II, 2015
Aug 1 2015 - Aug 14 2015
3 night minimum stay
$281
$1,771
 
 
SUMMER VALUE, 2015
Aug 15 2015 - Sep 11 2015
3 night minimum stay
$179
$1,127
 
 
FALL, 2015
Sep 12 2015 - Oct 31 2015
3 night minimum stay
$154
$973
 

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Amenities

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote